Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • | Wish List
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Audio Adapters > Five Star Inc > 1/8 Male 3.5mm to 1/4 Female Plug 6.35mm Stereo Earphone Audio Adapter Converter Gold

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Good quality, works fine.
Cons: none
Reviewed By:N/A,4/6/2014 9:27:37 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Audio Adapters > Tsen Co., Ltd > 2.5mm to 3.5mm male to female M/F Audio Headset Converter Cable Cord with gold plated connectors for phone, PDA, radio or MP3, etc.

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Didn't work and had trouble with seller
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: It didn't work with my phone first of all (though it may work with your phone, mine is a Samsung Convoy). It wasn't gold plated as specified in the description either. I've been trying to get a refund for about 2 weeks now and am having trouble with the seller.
Other Thoughts: Maybe with your phone it will work.
Reviewed By:Poptart,3/25/2014 3:30:38 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Audio Adapters > General > Adapter Connector Coupler Angle 90 Degree Port Saver HDMI Male to Female Cable

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3
Pros: Allows for 90 degree angle so cables won't become strained on certain TV's or displays
Convenient when the HDMI port on TV is hard to see and hard to plug a cord into
Price is not bad
Cons: Useless if the HDMI port on TV is not the correct way to allow the adapter to face outward.
(See other thoughts)
Other Thoughts: I purchased this so that an HDMI cable wouldn't be strained by being plugged in then pulled to the side. However, when I received it in the mail, I discovered that the HDMI ports on my TV do not face the correct way for this adapter. If plugged in, the adapter faces toward the TV, so obviously I can't plug anything in. In my case, this was a waste of money for what I wanted it for. I may find uses for it someday, but for not it's just going to collect dust.
I may be a bit harsh to take off two eggs, but there should be some sort of notice on the product page saying to make sure this will plug in the correct way. So if you are going to buy this, make sure the port on your TV or monitor is the right way for this product.
Reviewed By:N/A,3/13/2014 7:43:51 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Audio Adapters > Cables To Go > C2G 03170 3.5mm Stereo Coupler F/F

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 handy little device
Pros: used this along with another audio changer to connect my xbox to my pc speakers, does the trick just fine.
Cons: none
Reviewed By:N/A,2/25/2014 12:43:22 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Audio Adapters > Belkin > BELKIN F2E4261 DVI F to HDDB15 M Adapter

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works Great
Pros: -Works as advertized here
-Feels sturdy
-Good price
Cons: -It's got an odd color
Other Thoughts: I would recommend this to others!
Reviewed By:N/A,2/19/2014 5:37:40 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Audio Adapters > Rosewill > Rosewill - Mini-Stereo to RCA Adapter

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 great
Pros: Works
Hasn't broke
sound is perfect with no issues
Cons: cant name one maybe if it came in white or green that would be it
Other Thoughts: see cons
Reviewed By:N/A,2/6/2014 7:46:36 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Audio Adapters > Cables To Go > C2G 40645 3.5mm Stereo Male To Dual RCA Female Adapter

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Broke
Pros: 1) does what it is designed to do
2) still works
Cons: black plastic housing broke within first month from cord stretching. not durable at all.
i bought 2 of these because that was what i need and i chose to buy 2 different products this one and a Rosewill one. and well they both still work sound comes out but for this C2G one i have had to tape its housing shut. I happened to get this on sale when it was under 2 bucks i cant believe now its 20
Reviewed By:dberg,2/6/2014 7:43:14 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Audio Adapters > Cables To Go > C2G 40645 3.5mm Stereo Male To Dual RCA Female Adapter

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Even more useful than I first realized
Pros: I needed to plug a PS3 into a computer monitor that had neither HDMI nor sound capability. As far as sound goes, this affordable little thing allows me to run the sound through the A/V and directly into a speaker.
No notable degradation of quality, no hassle.
Simple and cheap.
Cons: Seriously, none so far.
Have had it for more than a month, works flawlessly to this day.
Other Thoughts: Shipping was decidedly quick.
Reviewed By:Shaun,1/16/2014 3:29:08 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Audio Adapters > Cables To Go > C2G 40639 6.3mm (1/4in) Stereo Male to 3.5mm Stereo Female Adapter

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good
Pros: Not wider than it should be
Works just fine
Cons: Could be a little smaller, as I have the same adapter from a different brand (came with some hardware) that's somewhat smaller
Other Thoughts: Good buy, maybe a little expensive
Reviewed By:Kenguy,1/10/2014 5:52:42 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Audio Adapters > RCA > RCA AH743R Headphone Adapter (3.5mm To 1/4-inch)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 poor
Pros: almost nothing
Cons: the shank is not machines to the correct length ans will go in too far. could break your female connector. need to pull out slightly. the sprung connectors inside are feeble at best. so the it does chatter if moved.
Other Thoughts: used with my Samsung laptop and my nice old Sennheiser headphones. couldn't afford a new air so i got new cushions and an adapter cause i couldn't find my old one. piece of junck and a waste of money
Reviewed By:N/A,12/29/2013 12:38:55 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau