Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Data Adapters > STARTECH > StarTech USBPLATE 2-Port USB A Female Slot Plate Adapter

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 works good
Pros: Works good on Asus A88XM-E motherboard. There are 8 wires on the two StarTech headers and it still works on a board that has one N/C USB post. The web cam frame rate is just as fast as onboard USB.
Cons: No problems.
Other Thoughts: StarTech won a new loyal customer. Got 3 of their products this month and all work perfect and easy to install.
Reviewed By:Cimmay R.,10/17/2014 1:14:59 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Data Adapters > Link Depot Corp. > Link Depot LD-2MSD-MS Dual Micro SD to MSPD Adapter

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Link Depot LD-2MSD-MS Dual Micro SD to MSPD Adapter
Pros: Not made of cheap plastic
Reads two microsd cards of different size and brand
Reads two 16GB microsd cards simultaneously
Confirmed working on psp 2000 with 6.60 ME-2.2
No noticeable write speed difference between an official sony card
Cons: None as of now it works just like I want it too and as described
Reviewed By:Xenon Hacks,10/8/2014 8:22:23 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Data Adapters > Link Depot Corp. > Link Depot LD-2MSD-MS Dual Micro SD to MSPD Adapter

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works in PSP-1001 - 2001
Pros: Works in my PSP-1001 and PSP--2001 both are using CFW 6.60 ME. Speed is about average. Still faster then UMD drive. Works well.
Cons: None really.
Reviewed By:BLKBRDSR71,10/6/2014 3:59:50 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Data Adapters > STARTECH > StarTech USBPLATE4 4 Port USB A Female Slot Plate Adapter

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Does The Job...
Pros: It Works as intended.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: I bought a shiny new "Cooler Master HAF Stacker 935" I had 2 free USB headers on the motherboard and a slot specifically for a non-slot addon like this so I figured what the heck lets use em.
Reviewed By:TheGuy,8/3/2014 2:22:25 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Data Adapters > STARTECH > StarTech USBPLATE4 4 Port USB A Female Slot Plate Adapter

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Startech 4 Port slot adapter
Pros: Works on all 10/9 pin motherboard plugins, to the back of the case, perfect for thos last couple devices
Cons: it didn't come with the mthrbrd in the first place!
Other Thoughts: Bord manufacturers may consider including one of these to access the onboard usb headers
Reviewed By:N/A,6/15/2014 12:10:14 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Data Adapters > STARTECH > StarTech GC99MFRA1 Right Angle DB9 to DB9 Serial Cable Adapter Type 1 - M/F

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Works Great!
Pros: What you see is what you get.
Cons: The female threads on the top stripped out of the housing when over tightened.
Other Thoughts: Use these to adapt a trimble ez-steer box that was mounted to close to the windshield. Was a little worried because the cable needs to be 18 gauge to send enough voltage to power the steering unit. I thought these units might be a bottleneck, but they have been working great for a year now.
Reviewed By:AJK,6/1/2014 10:42:04 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Data Adapters > STARTECH > StarTech USBPLATE 2-Port USB A Female Slot Plate Adapter

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Extra USB Easy
Pros: Easy Install. Just slide it into an open slot in the back and screw it down. Then plug into the board.
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: Other then having to look at my motherboard booklet to make sure which way to plug it in its as easy as just screwing it to the back and then plugging it to the board. Then you have 2 extra USB slots.
Reviewed By:David,2/18/2014 8:41:36 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Data Adapters > STARTECH > StarTech USBPLATE4 4 Port USB A Female Slot Plate Adapter

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Does what it does.
Pros: A fairly basic product, and it works. So I can't complain.
Cons: The price is a little high but after my previous bracket fell apart I wanted something that would last. And it feels pretty solid, so I have high hopes.
Other Thoughts: I had an issue with my mouse that I thought could be solved by using USB 2.0 ports. My motherboard's I/O panel only has USB 3.0 ports, so I had to buy this product.

Unfortunately using USB 2.0 ports didn't solve the problem at all, but nothing against this product.
Reviewed By:Ragnar-Kon,11/8/2013 7:43:41 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Data Adapters > STARTECH > StarTech USBPLATE 2-Port USB A Female Slot Plate Adapter

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 USB adapter
Pros: It works, good build quality.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:N/A,9/6/2013 5:50:26 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Data Adapters > STARTECH > StarTech USBPLATE4 4 Port USB A Female Slot Plate Adapter

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 more usb!
Pros: I got this to feed my flight simulator addiction. now my flight stick, hotas, rudder pedals, and track ir are always connectd without switching ports around
Cons: none
Reviewed By:andy,8/22/2013 3:16:15 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau