Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Hard Drive Adapters > Apricorn > APRICORN VEL-SOLO-X2 Extreme Performance SSD Upgrade Kit for Desktop PCs and MacPro

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Slower than MB SATA
Pros: It wasn't DOA!
Cons: This product ran my Samsung 840 pro at about 2/3 of what I got from my motherboard's SATA controllers. It also cause the SLI setting in the Nvidia control panel to disappear.
Other Thoughts: Though I was able to find a use for it in my wife's computer which doesn't have SATA III, it was useless in my main, Haswell computer. Get it only for an SSD holder for a system that doesn't have SATA III.
Reviewed By:Rallow,9/19/2014 10:43:34 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Hard Drive Adapters > Nippon Labs > Nippon Labs SATA-15PF-4PM90 8" SATA 15pin Female to Molex 4pin Male Power Adapter Multi-Color (90 Degree)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 good product
Pros: All of the pins in the 4-pin mini-fit jr. connector (aka molex) came tight and not flimsy. Wires are not loosely connected to the connectors. Has worked as advertised since the day I got it.
Cons: no cons.
Reviewed By:James K.,9/18/2014 4:04:50 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Hard Drive Adapters > INSTEN > Insten 675691 SATA to IDE / IDE to SATA 2-in-1 Converter Cable

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1
Pros: None.
Cons: Did not work and I tried resetting jumpers, but nothing worked. This is reversible and should of worked.
Other Thoughts: Spend the money and get something that works. It is almost cheaper just to buy a sata peripheral than adapter.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/17/2014 10:21:56 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Hard Drive Adapters > Nippon Labs > Nippon Labs SATA to Molex Power Adapter SATA-FM SATA 15 Pin male to Molex 4 pin female adaptor for SATA I and SATA II Hard Drive Model SATA-FM

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 works
Pros: Cheap
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: if you need a sata to 4 pin molex adapter this is it. I have yet too order andything from new egg that doesnt work or is doa or burns out. Newegg my main source for electronics or adapters or cables. alot of time you might find it cheaper but it doesnt mean it will worrk.
Reviewed By:TA,9/17/2014 8:36:28 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Hard Drive Adapters > Rosewill > Rosewill RA-MOLEX-SATA 4 pin female Molex to 15 pin male SATA adapter

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Solid adapter, worth it.
Pros: it is simple and works. I have a case with zero molex, but needed an additional case fan. I had a molex fan lying around but no way to connect it. This piece does the job masterfully. Converts my SATA power to molex, or the other way around. Beautiful.
Cons: A little bulky, would be difficult to hide in a case with a window.
Reviewed By:Dai,9/15/2014 11:50:22 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Hard Drive Adapters > Syba > SYBA SD-ADA50016 SATA to IDE (IDE to SATA) Bi-Directional Adapter

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Does it's job.
Pros: It converted my old IDE drive to SATA.
Cons: There are a lot of cables, it also sticks out quiet a bit so make sure you have room in your case.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/13/2014 1:09:40 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Hard Drive Adapters > Syba > SYBA SD-ADA50016 SATA to IDE (IDE to SATA) Bi-Directional Adapter

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 works fine
Pros: Works fine.
Cons: None.
Other Thoughts: Installed on an IDE CD drive. Hint: needed to make the CD drive "cable select" f or it to work. This is probably known to most, but it took me a while to figure this out.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/12/2014 8:27:09 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Hard Drive Adapters > Vantec > Vantec IDE to SATA Converter - Model CB-IS100

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 doa
Pros: none
Cons: if your trying to recover data from a old ide hard drive using this converter dont buy it i will no ever work with my ide cd drive either
Other Thoughts: i highly recommend buying ide to usb instead
Reviewed By:LW,9/11/2014 6:50:38 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Hard Drive Adapters > INSTEN > Insten 675691 SATA to IDE / IDE to SATA 2-in-1 Converter Cable

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Dead. No signs of life. RMA
Pros: None.
Cons: It was dead. Time and money wasted to return.
Other Thoughts: I should've listened to all the other negative comments on this worthless junk.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/9/2014 1:45:05 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Hard Drive Adapters > Apricorn > APRICORN VEL-SOLO-X2 Extreme Performance SSD Upgrade Kit for Desktop PCs and MacPro

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Performance, works with FreeBSD
Pros: - Fast! 267 MiB/sec writes - 506 MiB/sec reads on an Intel 720 series SSD.
- Works with FreeBSD - uses the Marvell 88SE9182 chipset
- Awesome that it has an extra port in addition to the SSD slot.
- Fits in SuperMicro 1U rack servers (with a riser card).
- Appears to support port multipliers!!
Cons: none!
Other Thoughts: Benchmarking (using bonnie++) revealed that the controller preforms awesomely, even faster than the built in MB SATA controller on this SuperMicro server. Performance numbers above are likely the performance of the SSD (ie; that's the bottle neck, not the card). Perfect.

FreeBSD recognizes the card with no issues:

ahci0: <Marvell 88SE9182 AHCI SATA controller> port 0xe040-0xe047,0xe030-0xe033,0xe020-0xe027,0xe010-0xe013,0xe000-0xe00f mem 0xf7520000-0xf75201ff irq 16 at device 0.0 on pci1
Reviewed By:trolld,9/8/2014 5:13:18 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau