Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Hard Drive Adapters > Syba > SYBA SD-ADA50024 2.5" SATA/USB To Compact Flash Adapter

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Gets the job done
Pros: Simple installation, handles just about any CF card I could throw at it
Cons: The SATA and power connectors are not very secure, cables can fall out easily even when using locking connectors. Just requires some extra care when planning your install (or hot glue for extra insurance).
Reviewed By:N/A,7/28/2014 9:46:51 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Hard Drive Adapters > Addonics Technologies > Addonics ADSAIDE44 SATA To IDE Adapter

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 SSD Drive on an IDE laptop cable
Pros: I searched high and low, and this is the ONLY product I could find to put a SATA SSD onto the 44 pin Laptop 2.5" drive cable on my embedded PC.
Cons: It's a bit pricey for such a small board.
Other Thoughts: I'll let you know if it works when I get it!
Reviewed By:Simon,7/25/2014 7:16:57 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Hard Drive Adapters > Syba > SYBA SD-ADA40077 mSATA SSD to 2.5-inch SATA Adapter

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 I'd Call These Perfect!
Pros: I'd rate these as Perfect 5 Star ***** Units to work with SSD drives. Unlike full enclosure cases with tops/lids, these feature an open top unit which makes it easier to access, unscrew, reinstall or swap. The added bonus is the micro-USB cable connections that allow these to work as external units too. So far, All Darn Good!
Cons: None So Far.
Reviewed By:Primobase!,7/21/2014 5:23:24 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Hard Drive Adapters > OKGEAR > OKGEAR GC154 SATA 15Pin to Molex 4Pin Female Adapter

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Does the trick
Pros: Indispensable for today's power supplies, which are always low on 4 pin power connections. Fits well, is black, and works.
Cons: Feels slightly expensive for a simple adapter containing no logic.
Other Thoughts: Does the trick, can't complain.
Reviewed By:misterMcCoonie,7/21/2014 5:17:15 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Hard Drive Adapters > Kingwin Inc. > KINGWIN ADP-06 SATA to IDE Bridge Board

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Don't bother
Pros: It sort of works under specific circumstances.
Cons: Will not work if you have another drive attached to the same cable, regardless of how the other drive is jumpered.

Adapter has no jumper settings to select for master, slave or cable select. Only an odd ball SATA-IDE or IDE-SATA jumper, suggesting the adapter is bi-directional, which in itself makes no sense since the physical ports on the adapter only allow it to function in one direction.

Complete waste of 10 bucks, and not worth bothering to send back for a refund.
Reviewed By:Artlover,7/19/2014 5:14:39 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Hard Drive Adapters > Rosewill > Rosewill RA-MOLEX-SATA 4 pin female Molex to 15 pin male SATA adapter

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Cable management dream
Pros: I wasn't lacking on cables, i have a modular system and i have the ability for 4 molex connections. My situation was i didn't want extra cables. I was able to put my 2 hard drives and my case lights that run off molex all on 1 cord so i reduced it from 2 cords to 1. Was it work $5? Sure, I wanted my case to look nice and this made it happen!
Cons: None, it was a bit clunky to fit, i kind of wish instead of a hard solid plastic piece it would e thinner and flexible to a certain extent.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/16/2014 8:47:20 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Hard Drive Adapters > STARTECH > StarTech IDE2SAT2 IDE 40-Pin to SATA Adapter with Hard Disk Drive/SSD/Odd Support

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Awesome product
Pros: I've worked with this product that's in a computer I've been working on. It's 100% the same product, pics match and model matches. This product never messed up the whole time I've worked with the pc. Now i did take it out of the pc. The reason I had taken it out was because the person that worked on this pc before i did didn't notice that the pc HAS sata ports, and sata connectors on power supply. So I had taken this product out of the tower and threw in a sata connector for the motherboard. It still run's fine without it. BUT as i had stated, this product Is awesome and did it thing the whole time I've had the pc and worked with it. If your in need of this product, I've suggest you get this product!
Cons: there isn't any cons i can think of this product.
Reviewed By:Mikeyw8187,7/15/2014 1:20:34 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Hard Drive Adapters > OKGEAR > OKGEAR GC154 SATA 15Pin to Molex 4Pin Female Adapter

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Very handy to have
Pros: Bought a few and they have come in useful. They have all worked great for a low price.
Cons: none
Reviewed By:N/A,7/10/2014 3:24:27 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Hard Drive Adapters > STARTECH > StarTech PATA2SATA2 IDE to SATA Adapter Converter

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 PATA becomes SATA
Pros: Nice device, very useful for updating a motherboard that has no SATA ports. Easy to use, easy to install. Works well. Allows both optical and hard drives on the card simultaneously. Allows boot from either, but may depend on which is "master".
Cons: Hmmm... I can think of improvements, so I would not call them cons.
Other Thoughts: I would like to put two of these on the motherboard. However, with the limited space between the two PATA connectors, I fear the two cards would likely touch.

Would be nice if startech explained what the jumper was for.

Also, I did not experience any of the faults reported by the other reviewers, especially the constant disk led being on. Mine worked as expected.

I am going to get another pata2sata2, just for a spare.
Reviewed By:Joe,7/9/2014 12:30:10 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Hard Drive Adapters > Rosewill > Rosewill RC-204 IDE to SATA Mini Vertical Bridge (for IDE device)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Perfect
Pros: This guy has been doing its job prefectly for nearly four years.
Cons: Not one.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/6/2014 12:48:35 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau