Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Hard Drive Adapters > Syba > SYBA SD-ADA50016 SATA to IDE (IDE to SATA) Bi-Directional Adapter

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 great product very easy to setup just plug and play
Pros: just plug in and it works no setting up drivers or anything and it lets the ide run at great speeds as if it were a true sata drive love it!!
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: a little big so make sure you have the room for it in your case
Reviewed By:Duane M.,6/23/2016 10:32:25 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Hard Drive Adapters > Vantec > Vantec IDE to SATA Converter - Model CB-IS100

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Product works as intended.
Pros: Allows you to install an older hard drive to get the data off of it.
Cons: Transfer speeds are less than ideal, this may not be the adapters fault.

Packaging is less than ideal.
Other Thoughts: If you need to transfer data off an old SDE hard drive then this is the product for you, yes it does take time to transfer but youll only have to do it once.
Reviewed By:Garrett G.,6/22/2016 5:35:17 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Hard Drive Adapters > Vantec > Vantec IDE to SATA Converter - Model CB-IS100

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 It's on and off. Mostly off.
Pros: It's pretty easy to use (when it works)
Does what it says it will do (when it works)
compact
Cons: It's VERY hit and miss with these things.
After a bit it will eventually just stop working.
Other Thoughts: I wouldn't recommend this product. I used it to turn an IDE OD to an SATA OD. It caused my system to have ALOT of unstability. Caused MANY random reboots and slow startup. I wasted waaaaaaay to many hours (literally days) of troubleshooting my whole system only to figure out it was this faulty piece of junk. To be fair, I assumed a small piece of hardware like this couldn't possibly malfunction so I didn't check it out earlier in my troubleshooting so that's my bad. Originally, it would work 3/4 of the time and now it's recently just stopped working. I finally got my hands on an actual SATA OD and my system booted in 1/4 of the time and I have had zero reboots in the past week. TL;DR DO NOT BUY
Reviewed By:Anonymous,6/17/2016 9:03:34 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Hard Drive Adapters > Syba > SYBA SD-ADA50016 SATA to IDE (IDE to SATA) Bi-Directional Adapter

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 It workes
Pros: Plug and play for the most part.
Cons: Little/non native English documentation made installation just a tad confusing.
Other Thoughts: Didn't work at first, I assume installation error as the power connection differs if this is on the device or MB side for the cable. Once sorted tho worked and still works like a charm
Reviewed By:Anonymous,6/10/2016 12:15:14 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Hard Drive Adapters > OKGEAR > OKGEAR GC154 SATA 15Pin to Molex 4Pin Female Adapter

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent adapter
Pros: High quality, using to run a fan controller without a whole ATX power run.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: None
Reviewed By:Samuel B.,6/3/2016 8:21:13 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Hard Drive Adapters > Vantec > Vantec IDE to SATA Converter - Model CB-IS100

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Defective
Pros: None
Cons: Didn't work at all, avoid.
Reviewed By:Branden P.,6/3/2016 2:22:12 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Hard Drive Adapters > Siig > SATA 6Gb/s 3I + 1 SSD Hybrid PCIe

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works amazingly for rack servers! No external power needed!
Pros: I bought this product for a Dell PowerEdge Server R815 a while back to perform offline backups with decent speed (vs usb 2.0). It has it's own bios for RAID like the product specifies, although I've never tried it.
Cons: Wish it had the ability to hold two hard drives at the same time instead of just one.
Other Thoughts: Recommended if you want FAST offline backups. Just plug the card in, then pop in a hdd when you want to back up when network backups aren't enough.
Reviewed By:Nick A.,6/2/2016 1:42:35 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Hard Drive Adapters > GWC Technology Inc. > GWC AD3300 Serial ATA to IDE Converter (Serial ATA Port to IDE Device), SATA to IDE Converter/Adapter

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Great when it works.
Pros: inexpensive way to utilize older drives
Cons: Do not have good longevity
Intermittent operation
Other Thoughts: Experience intermittent drop out of devices eventually leading to failure of device. I have owned 3 and two have totally died.
Reviewed By:Keith M.,6/1/2016 7:54:49 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Hard Drive Adapters > Kingwin Inc. > KINGWIN ADP-06 SATA to IDE Bridge Board

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Handy device to run my SATA hard drive on an older IDE motherboard
Pros: Adapts easily to both SATA and IDE, also has 'peel and stick' adhesive attached if desired. I'm using mine as a temporary adapter and to reuse later if needed. Relatively quick shipping, coming from a 3rd party shipper. Great price. I'm considering getting another in case these become unavailable.
Cons: no con's from me!
Other Thoughts: If you need to run a newer hard drive on an older machine, for whatever reason, this is the ticket.
Reviewed By:Michael A.,6/1/2016 6:36:36 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Hard Drive Adapters > STARTECH > StarTech IDE2SAT2 IDE 40-Pin to SATA Adapter with Hard Disk Drive/SSD/Odd Support

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Drive is not bootable with this adapter.
Pros: Works great if you use it for a secondary drive or have a secondary IDE drive with a Windows installation installed.
Cons: Drive is not bootable with this adapter unless a secondary IDE drive with a Windows installation is also installed. I wasted a bunch of time on troubleshooting, thinking there was something wrong with my Windows installation when in fact this adapter was at fault.
Other Thoughts: Startech "escalated my case", which involved their R&D team trying to boot with this adapter and failing as well. To their credit, they did admit this. But should this testing not have been done before releasing the product and wasting the customer's time and money?

Using PATA2SATA3 together with SATAPOWADAP solved the problem (Startech could not say for sure whether it would or wouldn't. I had to buy the products and try them in order to find out).
Reviewed By:Derek C.,5/26/2016 8:23:25 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.