Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Hard Drive Adapters > INSTEN > Insten 675691 SATA to IDE / IDE to SATA 2-in-1 Converter Cable

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Not all Sata drive work
Pros: It works well if you know what you are doing. I have bought these for years. I like to put SSD on them. It still amazes me when you make a old machine move like lighting. You have to remember Master/Slave and Cable select.
Cons: Not all sata controllers can handle anything less than 3 gig or 1.5 gig per second. IDE at most move at different speeds ATA-4, Ultra ATA/33, ATA-5, Ultra ATA/66, ATA-6, Ultra ATA/100, ATA-7, Ultra ATA/133 Your bios has to recognize the hard drive and its capacity. Updating the Bios might help but only if it can be.
Other Thoughts: Most reviews of this product I assume come from novice computer people. I used to buy these by the bag load. I have had only two bad ones and they were packaging snafu. If you don't have the time to figure out if your sata drive will work buy a PCI sata controller instead. Just sayin'
Reviewed By:N/A,7/3/2015 12:33:27 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Hard Drive Adapters > Syba > SYBA SI-ADA40066 50mm (1.8") mSATA SSD to 2.5" SATA Converter Adapter

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2
Pros: Works.
Cons: Is not a normal 2.5 inch ssd size, meaning it wont fit into any 2.5 to 3.5 ssd adapter. It will just float loosely in your case.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/29/2015 12:49:09 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Hard Drive Adapters > Vantec > Vantec IDE to SATA Converter - Model CB-IS100

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 The danged thing doesn't work
Pros: None, it doesn't work. ... But at least I got some cheap, uselessly short, and utterly outdated cables from the packaging.
Cons: It doesn't work! And, unrelated to it not working but still irksome, the cables that came with it are short, cheap, and won't work with anything else except this useless piece of crud that doesn't work!
Other Thoughts: Two weeks, I've been trying to instal a new MoBo and CPU into my computer. Multiple hurdles in the process have slowed it considerably and now, the part I've been waiting 4 days to arrive for, the FINAL PIECE that would allow me to proceed and finally have a working, seriously upgraded compy... and it doesn't work.

A pox on the makers. Oozing and painful.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/20/2015 12:01:38 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Hard Drive Adapters > Syba > SYBA SI-ADA40066 50mm (1.8") mSATA SSD to 2.5" SATA Converter Adapter

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good little adapter
Pros: Works as described. I had not problems with the clips. Works with the Plextor M5M mSata SSD.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: If you're using Windows 7, don't forget to use the "Disk Management" utility to format the new SSD (Start => Control Panel =>Administrative Tools=>Computer Management=>Disk Management). Otherwise the disk won't pop up under "My Computer".
Reviewed By:N/A,6/19/2015 9:52:09 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Hard Drive Adapters > Rosewill > Rosewill RCW-616 Laptop 2.5" to Desktop 3.5" IDE Hard Drive Adapter Converter

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 It works as intended
Pros: It plugged in and worked, I mean, there's really not a whole lot to go wrong here.
Cons: It was slightly difficult to plug in the first time, but after that "break in" it worked perfectly fine from then on.
Other Thoughts: I just bought this to retrieve some data off a few very old drives, it performed that job flawlessly, so where is my room to complain?
Reviewed By:N/A,6/17/2015 7:45:03 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Hard Drive Adapters > WiebeTech > WiebeTech 31550-0109-0000 DRIVE ERAZER ULTRA, Stand-alone Product For Erasing SATA & PATA Hard Drives, US Power Plug

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: very satisfied with the product
Cons: satisfied
Other Thoughts: and I would recommend this product to others
Reviewed By:N/A,6/15/2015 3:24:27 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Hard Drive Adapters > Rosewill > Rosewill RCW-616 Laptop 2.5" to Desktop 3.5" IDE Hard Drive Adapter Converter

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Pin was broke on arrival
Pros: none
Cons: Power adapter wires were cheaply soldered to the adapter. The negative wire solder joint broke at the softest touch.

I don't recommend buying this adapter.
Manufacturer Response:Dear Valued Customer,
Thank you very much for purchasing this unit.
We strive to provide the most reliable and highest quality products to our customers.

We are sorry to hear that, please contact our support team to assist you with troubleshoot and/or warranty options.

Phone: 1- 800-575-9885
Monday - Friday 8AM - 5PM PST

Email: rma@rosewill.com
Email2: techsupport@rosewill.com


We look forward to hearing from you.

Thanks,
Rosewill Customer Care

Reviewed By:N/A,6/14/2015 8:27:23 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Hard Drive Adapters > STARTECH > StarTech PLATE9M16 9 Pin Serial Male to 10 Pin Motherboard Header Slot Plate Adapter

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 :)
Pros: works
Cons: none
Reviewed By:N/A,6/1/2015 12:55:07 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Hard Drive Adapters > Nippon Labs > Nippon Labs SATA-15PF-4PMM 8" SATA 15pin Female w/ Latch to Molex 4pin Male Power Adapter Multi-Color

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 sata connector
Pros: first appearance quality construction and materials. length as quoted,
clicked right in MB and HD. Works perfectly----no problems. Like the lock.
Cons: no conns arrived and worked as expected.
Reviewed By:stephen eagle,5/24/2015 1:04:24 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Hard Drive Adapters > Vantec > Vantec IDE to SATA Converter - Model CB-IS100

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3
Pros: When it works, it does what it's supposed to do.
Cons: Ordered 2, 1 is still currently functioning, the other is faulty. While the 1 is working, it is EXTREMELY slow. I expected to see some speed drop over standard ATA 133, however, I am getting MAX 8mbps r/w.
Other Thoughts: Use only in emergencies, for ongoing use just bite the bullet and upgrade.
Reviewed By:clickynote,5/22/2015 5:20:14 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.