Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Mouse/Keyboard (PS2) Adapters > STARTECH > StarTech GC46MFKEY Replacement PS/2 to USB Keyboard Adapter M/F

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Did not work for HP Keyboard
Pros: Quality seems fine.
Cons: Did not work for my HP Keyboard, model 5137, P/N 5188-7125. Yes I read the other reviews, but decided it was a 50/50 shot. Nope. I'll throw it in my box of misc. connectors.
Reviewed By:Johnix,12/4/2014 3:40:33 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mouse/Keyboard (PS2) Adapters > Raritan > Raritan APSUSB USB to PS/2 Adapter

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Blessing if you need it
Pros: This is a great product works better than I expected
Cons: None. even if I nit-picked I could find none.
Other Thoughts: It's hard to believe I'm the only one who has given feedback on this item. Since desktop PC's have widely replaced the P/S2 with USB; this is the ticket. I have two of them and I have four (4) outlets on my KVM box. If my volume of work happened to pick up, I would buy another. There may be more adapters out there that would work with my KVM box, but the ones I have tried did not. This one works on these desktops PC's: DELL , HP, ASUS, Gateway,and more.
Reviewed By:rughead,12/2/2014 5:21:24 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mouse/Keyboard (PS2) Adapters > STARTECH > StarTech GC46MFKEY Replacement PS/2 to USB Keyboard Adapter M/F

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 gc46mfkey
Pros: do work and are JUNK
Cons: junk
Reviewed By:joemick,12/1/2014 11:25:18 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Low and has owned this product less than 1 day.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mouse/Keyboard (PS2) Adapters > STARTECH > StarTech GC46FM Replacement USB to PS/2 Mouse Adapter

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 USB to PS/2 Mouse Adapter - Again
Pros: Works perfectly to adapt a USB Mouse to a PS/2 Mouse Adapter port.
Cons: Flimsy construction. This unit replaces my 2 month old adapter that broke when it was pulled out of it port. The original adapter on my 11 year old IBM keyboard (and yes I still love the tactile feel and click) is still working perfectly.
Other Thoughts: I would not use this adapter for my mouse if I had an available USB port on my motherboard. It works, but be VERY gentle.
Reviewed By:jarizona,11/15/2014 9:08:09 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mouse/Keyboard (PS2) Adapters > BYTECC INC > BYTECC BT-2000 USB to PS2 Adapter

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Where are these good reviews coming from??
Pros: looks cool
Cons: I bought 2 of these and niether work. Does not plug into USB port firmly at all. They literally fall out with the slightest hint of cable movement. USB specifications are very specific so I believe these things were made incorrectly from the factory and the manufacturer decided to try to sell them cheap rather than throwing them out.

Besides that, they won't work at all with any KVM that I can find. Read the other negative reviews. They all say the same thing.
Reviewed By:N/A,11/9/2014 6:32:42 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mouse/Keyboard (PS2) Adapters > Syba > SYBA Model SY-USB-PS2 USB to PS/2 (Keyboard & Mouse) Adapter

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2
Pros: May work for you if you don't need to use the KB/Mouse in BIOS. Convenient small adapter.
Cons: Did NOT work for what I wanted.
This adapter did not allow the KB/Mouse to be used in the BIOS program, which is what I wanted it for.
To do that, the converter needs to have active electronics, which this device apparently does not have.
So, it connects the wires from PS/2 to USB, but without the electronic conversion, the BIOS program won't recognize them.
Other Thoughts: For the price, I was not surprised it did not have active electronics. This can work fine in the OS environment. But if you need your KB/Mouse for BIOS, get something else.
Manufacturer Response:Dear Customer,

We apologize for your dissatisfaction with the quality of this splitter.

Our support team is more than happy to help determine the best compatibility for our

products with your system.

We have taken note of your needs for this device and will pass the information along.

Thank you for purchasing one of our products, and for leaving us your valuable feedback.

-Regards SYBA CST11252014

Reviewed By:N/A,10/31/2014 8:55:05 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mouse/Keyboard (PS2) Adapters > GWC Technology Inc. > GWC UA-270 (UA270) USB A Male to PS/2 Female Adapter

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Nice!
Pros: Works great with my favorite IBM Model M - maybe I can keep it going for another 25 years. Haven't seen any doubled keystrokes so far.
Cons: Minus one egg because, as other reviewers have noted, it blocks adjacent USB ports - added a 6" USB extension cable to solve this problem.
Other Thoughts: Would be better if the male connector were on a 3"-6" pigtail.
Reviewed By:Wile E,10/30/2014 4:40:42 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mouse/Keyboard (PS2) Adapters > INSTEN > Insten 675721 USB to Dual PS/2 Adapter

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3
Pros: works for my kvm
Cons: none
Reviewed By:N/A,9/24/2014 10:04:46 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mouse/Keyboard (PS2) Adapters > Syba > SYBA Model SY-USB-PS2 USB to PS/2 (Keyboard & Mouse) Adapter

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 works just fine
Pros: Extended the life of my old but rugged and trusty Dell keyboard which, otherwise, would have been discarded along with my Pentium 3 pc. I have no use the mouse input, however.
Cons: None that matters.
Reviewed By:chcastro,9/22/2014 9:23:21 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mouse/Keyboard (PS2) Adapters > STARTECH > StarTech GC46MFKEY Replacement PS/2 to USB Keyboard Adapter M/F

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 no keyboard detected
Pros: NONE
Cons: No Keyboard Detected
Other Thoughts: DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY
Reviewed By:N/A,9/12/2014 6:55:53 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.