Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Mouse/Keyboard (PS2) Adapters > STARTECH > StarTech GC46MFKEY Replacement PS/2 to USB Keyboard Adapter M/F

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 FAULTY, DEVICE NOT RECOGNIZED
Pros: It didn't siphon gas from my car.
Cons: Usb device not recognized
Device reported errors
Reviewed By:Alex J.,3/18/2016 3:45:52 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Mouse/Keyboard (PS2) Adapters > Cables To Go > C2G 35700 USB to PS/2 Adapter

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Didn't Work...
Pros: None
Cons: - My keyboard didn't work.
- My mouse didn't work.

I have a Corsair K70 keyboard and an EVGA Torq X10 mouse. I tried plugging them into the adapters simultaneously (I bought 2 adapters) and neither of them worked. My mouse would at least turn on but it wouldn't respond. My keyboard, however, wouldn't even turn on (No lights!).

I made sure that the keyboard was plugged into the keyboard PS/2 port and the mouse in its respective port and it still didn't work. I even tried to plug them in one at a time and it didn't work. I have also confirmed that my PS/2 ports do work as I found an old keyboard and mouse that has those connections and tested it out.
Other Thoughts: I started to RMA this product and get a refund but even for 2 of them I'll get just under $6 back minus what it'll cost for me to ship it. It simply isn't worth it to go through the RMA process. Also, I found it interesting that Newegg recommended that I purchase a shipping label through them even though after I got my refund it would still cost me nearly $6. So I would be paying double the amount of the product to get a refund...
Reviewed By:Jacob C.,3/17/2016 11:16:44 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Mouse/Keyboard (PS2) Adapters > Cables To Go > C2G 35700 USB to PS/2 Adapter

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Didn't Work
Pros: None.
Cons: Just simply didn't work. Not much more to say.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,2/21/2016 7:55:26 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Mouse/Keyboard (PS2) Adapters > STARTECH > StarTech GC46MF Replacement PS/2 Mouse to USB Adapter - F/M

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Worthless
Pros: No pros
Cons: Did not work upon arrival. Tried several mice and nothing. Would not even give it 1-egg but it won't submit without one.
Other Thoughts: DO NOT BUY THIS ITEM
Reviewed By:Kathy S.,12/22/2015 1:55:08 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Mouse/Keyboard (PS2) Adapters > GWC Technology Inc. > GWC UA-270 (UA270) USB A Male to PS/2 Female Adapter

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Just what I ordered
Pros: Does exactly what I want it to do
Not flimsy or fragile
Cons: none!
Other Thoughts: If there were even drivers to install it went so quickly and easily I've forgotten about it.
Reviewed By:N/A,11/20/2015 4:32:13 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Mouse/Keyboard (PS2) Adapters > STARTECH > StarTech GC46MFKEY Replacement PS/2 to USB Keyboard Adapter M/F

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Disappointed
Pros: They fit good, and arrive on time.
Cons: They just don't work.
Reviewed By:N/A,10/5/2015 2:47:28 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat Low and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Mouse/Keyboard (PS2) Adapters > STARTECH > StarTech GC46MFKEY Replacement PS/2 to USB Keyboard Adapter M/F

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Good, but i have no ideas it doesn't work.
Pros: it looks good.
Cons: but it doesn't work.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/10/2015 2:02:10 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Low and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Mouse/Keyboard (PS2) Adapters > GWC Technology Inc. > GWC UA-270 (UA270) USB A Male to PS/2 Female Adapter

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 This USB adaptor does the job
Pros: I needed this adaptor to make a PS/2 Unicomp Model M keyboard work on my Linux laptop, and it did the job marvelously.
Cons: The price of these things is absurd. $10.95 for a stinking adaptor is just pathetic
Other Thoughts: It seems to be doing the job just fine, and now I have a nice American made keyboard for my mobile workstation.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/8/2015 12:05:11 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Mouse/Keyboard (PS2) Adapters > GWC Technology Inc. > GWC UA-270 (UA270) USB A Male to PS/2 Female Adapter

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 It works
Pros: I bought it so that I could use my 18-year-old Microsoft Natural keyboard on my new Acer Aspire T machine (ATC-605-UR19). It works fine, no problems.
Cons: None.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/8/2015 10:24:40 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Mouse/Keyboard (PS2) Adapters > Syba > SYBA USB to PS/2 (Keyboard & Mouse) Adapter

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works in every way I've asked
Pros: Just works, immediately, no drivers or problems at all.

I've used it with several machines so far including H81, x79 and H97 platforms, and a Surface Pro 3.
Cons: none at this time.
Other Thoughts: My cable did allow me to use my keyboard in bios although seeing as someone else had an issue with it, this may be motherboard/keyboard dependent.

Using mine with a 1987 IBM Model M
Reviewed By:N/A,8/6/2015 2:04:29 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.