Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Mouse/Keyboard (PS2) Adapters > Belkin > BELKIN F2N017-06INCH Pro Series Keyboard Converter Cable, AT to PS/2 - 6 inches

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Rec'd Exact opposite from picture
Pros: none
Cons: Item I received today is not as pictured. Picture shows female AT and male PS/2. Item I received is male AT and female PS/2.
Reviewed By:none,8/6/2014 6:18:43 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mouse/Keyboard (PS2) Adapters > STARTECH > StarTech GC46MF Replacement PS/2 Mouse to USB Adapter - F/M

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Get something else.
Pros: Looked like what I needed.
Cons: Defective,doesn't work. BSOD.
Other Thoughts: Returned the first one I got because neither a mouse or keyboard would recognized by any of my 3 pcs. The replacement would not recognize a mouse and when I tried a keyboard I got a BSOD. Newegg must have a batch of these that were machined wrong. Went to Staples and got something that worked.
Reviewed By:N/A,3/25/2014 11:47:58 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mouse/Keyboard (PS2) Adapters > Cables To Go > C2G 02475 PS/2 Female to AT Male Keyboard Adapter

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Very Simple
Pros: Works perfectly
Cons: None at all
Other Thoughts: I used this to attach a PS/2 keyboard to an ancient Amptron PM-9100.
Reviewed By:TechPerson32,3/15/2014 2:18:33 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mouse/Keyboard (PS2) Adapters > Raritan > Raritan APSUSB USB to PS/2 Adapter

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Made my work simpler
Pros: works very well, worth every penny
Cons: no cons. but out of stock at this time
Other Thoughts: this worked well with my KVM switch-box, first one I found that did that well.
Reviewed By:N/A,2/25/2014 3:27:29 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mouse/Keyboard (PS2) Adapters > GWC Technology Inc. > GWC UA-270 (UA270) USB A Male to PS/2 Female Adapter

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works with a Model M
Pros: I'm typing on my 1991 Model M again!
Cons: nada
Other Thoughts: This is the "blue cube" adapter which is pretty widely touted to work with these old IBM keyboards. Works for me!
Reviewed By:N/A,1/2/2014 1:14:32 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mouse/Keyboard (PS2) Adapters > Cables To Go > USB to PS/2 Adapter

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 I'm sure it works great!
Pros: Converts USB to PS/2. Great for most mechanical keys to get N-Key rollover but...
Cons: ...it doesn't not work with the Ducky Shine series of mechanical keyboards. I should have done more research before purchasing. I'm sure I'll find a use for it in the future however.
Reviewed By:TheDark,12/24/2013 9:33:19 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mouse/Keyboard (PS2) Adapters > BYTECC INC > BYTECC BT-2000 USB to PS2 Adapter

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Doesn't work on Mac
Pros: None
Cons: Does not work on my Mac Mini with OS X 10.6.3.
Other Thoughts: I recommend that you buy a more expensive competitor's product with free shipping. Then if it doesn't work, it's worth returning for a refund.
Reviewed By:N/A,12/20/2013 1:59:13 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mouse/Keyboard (PS2) Adapters > GWC Technology Inc. > GWC UA-270 (UA270) USB A Male to PS/2 Female Adapter

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works with KVM Switch
Pros: Plug and Play, no external power required, actually performs a reliable data transfer from PS/2 to a USB port, inexpensive for what it is
Cons: Works for keyboard, not recommended for mouse
Other Thoughts: I have a PS/2 KVM with multiple computers and a new home build from Newegg that has only one PS/2 port, and dedicated USB ports for keyboard and mouse. I use the adapter between the PS/2 KVM keyboard port and the computer, with the KVM mouse port on the new computer's single PS/2 port. This saved me having to buy a USB KVM switch and a PS/2 keyboard.

The packaging and docs say to use this with a keyboard, the green connector. I suspect that the electronics aren't fast enough to handle a mouse reliably. So I used it on the keyboard port of my KVM.

There are cheaper offerings out there but interfacing between PS/2 and USB requires electronics. Going the other way is far simpler and cheaper. Don't expect a PS/2 to USB converter to work reliably without electronics that handle the USB handshake.
Reviewed By:motorfingers,12/15/2013 5:38:22 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mouse/Keyboard (PS2) Adapters > STARTECH > StarTech GC46MFKEY Replacement PS/2 to USB Keyboard Adapter M/F

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 PS2 to USB made in China
Pros: nicely priced
Cons: I was not able to get either of the two that purchased to work. I tried three different keyboards.
Reviewed By:N/A,12/12/2013 4:30:16 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mouse/Keyboard (PS2) Adapters > BYTECC INC > BYTECC BT-2000 USB to PS2 Adapter

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Not What I Was Looking For
Pros: It lights up, and I'm sure it works if used for its intended purpose.
Cons: I didn't realize I needed a PS/2 to USB adapter, not a USB to PS/2 adapter. I have a keyboard that has a PS/2 cord; in order to use it with my Mac I need an adapter that goes the opposite direction than this one does. So if you are trying to use a USB device with a PC that only has PS/2 ports, then this will work. If you are trying to use a PS/2 device with a Mac or other computer that has only USB ports, then you need a different adapter.
Other Thoughts: I gave this 4 stars, because I'm sure it works wonderfully; I just didn't have the knowledge to know to order something else. Now I do, and hopefully this helps others avoid buying something they don't need.
Reviewed By:caitgm,12/12/2013 2:39:56 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau