Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Mouse/Keyboard (PS2) Adapters > GWC Technology Inc. > GWC UA-270 (UA270) USB A Male to PS/2 Female Adapter

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 GWC UA-270 (UA270) USB A Male to PS/2 Female Adapter
Pros: I purchased this item to use a Kensington Expert Mouse ver. 4.0 on USB. The PS/2 input on my computer for this mouse did not work reliably. I bought this to use USB in place of the PS/2. It did not work in any of the USB Ports.
Cons: Did not work for a old Kensington trackball. I like this trackball mouse because the ball is a regular pool table Q -Ball.
Other Thoughts: Well! It was worth a try.
Reviewed By:Robert B.,9/4/2016 10:47:48 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Mouse/Keyboard (PS2) Adapters > GWC Technology Inc. > GWC UA-270 (UA270) USB A Male to PS/2 Female Adapter

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 It just works!
Pros: 1. Lets me use my PS2 keyboard with my USB docking station
2. Inexpensive
3. Does what I need it to do
Cons: 1. Blocks adjacent USB port because of its size
Other Thoughts: I have an old PS2 Logitech keyboard/mouse combo that I share with my ASUS Windows tablet. The mouse already has a PS2-USB adapter, but the keyboard does not, so not being able to use the keyboard with my tablet was unfortunate. This thing changes that. I'm happy it allows me to continue using the same keyboard/mouse combo I've had for years, simply by plugging the adapter into my docking station and the USB KVM into the adapter. If you need a PS2-USB adapter, this is the way to go.
Reviewed By:Matthew N.,8/7/2016 8:10:19 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Mouse/Keyboard (PS2) Adapters > Syba > SYBA USB to PS/2 (Keyboard & Mouse) Adapter

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Works great with my miniview ultra 8-port kvm. No problems getting into or using the BIOS on any of my computers that don't have ps2
Cons: None so far
Reviewed By:Anonymous,7/22/2016 8:14:20 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Mouse/Keyboard (PS2) Adapters > STARTECH > StarTech GC46MFKEY Replacement PS/2 to USB Keyboard Adapter M/F

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 FAULTY, DEVICE NOT RECOGNIZED
Pros: It didn't siphon gas from my car.
Cons: Usb device not recognized
Device reported errors
Reviewed By:Alex J.,3/18/2016 3:45:52 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Mouse/Keyboard (PS2) Adapters > Cables To Go > C2G 35700 USB to PS/2 Adapter

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Didn't Work...
Pros: None
Cons: - My keyboard didn't work.
- My mouse didn't work.

I have a Corsair K70 keyboard and an EVGA Torq X10 mouse. I tried plugging them into the adapters simultaneously (I bought 2 adapters) and neither of them worked. My mouse would at least turn on but it wouldn't respond. My keyboard, however, wouldn't even turn on (No lights!).

I made sure that the keyboard was plugged into the keyboard PS/2 port and the mouse in its respective port and it still didn't work. I even tried to plug them in one at a time and it didn't work. I have also confirmed that my PS/2 ports do work as I found an old keyboard and mouse that has those connections and tested it out.
Other Thoughts: I started to RMA this product and get a refund but even for 2 of them I'll get just under $6 back minus what it'll cost for me to ship it. It simply isn't worth it to go through the RMA process. Also, I found it interesting that Newegg recommended that I purchase a shipping label through them even though after I got my refund it would still cost me nearly $6. So I would be paying double the amount of the product to get a refund...
Reviewed By:Jacob C.,3/17/2016 11:16:44 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Mouse/Keyboard (PS2) Adapters > Cables To Go > C2G 35700 USB to PS/2 Adapter

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Didn't Work
Pros: None.
Cons: Just simply didn't work. Not much more to say.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,2/21/2016 7:55:26 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Mouse/Keyboard (PS2) Adapters > STARTECH > StarTech GC46MF Replacement PS/2 Mouse to USB Adapter - F/M

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Worthless
Pros: No pros
Cons: Did not work upon arrival. Tried several mice and nothing. Would not even give it 1-egg but it won't submit without one.
Other Thoughts: DO NOT BUY THIS ITEM
Reviewed By:Kathy S.,12/22/2015 1:55:08 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Mouse/Keyboard (PS2) Adapters > GWC Technology Inc. > GWC UA-270 (UA270) USB A Male to PS/2 Female Adapter

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Just what I ordered
Pros: Does exactly what I want it to do
Not flimsy or fragile
Cons: none!
Other Thoughts: If there were even drivers to install it went so quickly and easily I've forgotten about it.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,11/20/2015 4:32:13 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Mouse/Keyboard (PS2) Adapters > STARTECH > StarTech GC46MFKEY Replacement PS/2 to USB Keyboard Adapter M/F

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Disappointed
Pros: They fit good, and arrive on time.
Cons: They just don't work.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,10/5/2015 2:47:28 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat Low and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Mouse/Keyboard (PS2) Adapters > STARTECH > StarTech GC46MFKEY Replacement PS/2 to USB Keyboard Adapter M/F

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Good, but i have no ideas it doesn't work.
Pros: it looks good.
Cons: but it doesn't work.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,9/10/2015 2:02:10 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Low and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.