Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > USB / IEEE-1394 Firewire Adapters > STARTECH > StarTech UUSBOTG 5in Micro USB to USB OTG Host Adapter M/F

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Will not plug into most ports
Pros: None "Cable does not insert 100%" on most devices. Need a OTG cable that works and will not damage devices.
Cons: Will not plug into 3 devices I tried it does plug into a older LG Phone but that phone is not set for OTG
Manufacturer Response:Hello Robert,

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback on our UUSBOTG. We apologize for the issue you experienced, and we would like to help resolve it.

It is possible that the cable you received had a faulty connector.

We would like to send you another cable as a replacement. Please get in touch with us and reference case number 303-180307 and we'd be happy to send you another.

We're always here to help with our lifetime technical support. If this didn't resolve your issue please feel free to contact us any time.

You can also respond here and we will be sure to follow up!

Customer Support
StarTech.com
http://www.startech.com/techsupport

Reviewed By:Bob "Geek" K.,1/13/2015 4:31:32 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > USB / IEEE-1394 Firewire Adapters > STARTECH > StarTech GCUSBAAFF USB Gender Changer

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 terrible item DON'T BUY
Pros: none doesn't work
Cons: opened package doesnt work
Reviewed By:N/A,12/27/2014 11:02:01 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > USB / IEEE-1394 Firewire Adapters > STARTECH > StarTech UUSBOTG 5in Micro USB to USB OTG Host Adapter M/F

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Does not work with Samsung
Pros: Cheap but seems sturdy enough
Cons: Will not fit into a Samsung Galaxy Note 8.0, or Samsung Galaxy S4.
Reviewed By:N/A,10/24/2014 10:37:55 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > USB / IEEE-1394 Firewire Adapters > STARTECH > StarTech USB3SPLATE 2 Port USB 3.0 A Female Slot Plate Adapter

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 works fine
Pros: Easy to install, just hook it up. Runs USB 2.0 web cam well. Has two small plastic port plugs when unused.
Cons: No problems.
Other Thoughts: StarTech is great, their products are so easy to use.
Reviewed By:Cimmay R.,10/17/2014 1:27:23 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > USB / IEEE-1394 Firewire Adapters > Cables To Go > C2G 30501 FlexUSB USB 2.0 A Male to A Female Adapter - Black

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 As Strong As I Expected
Pros: It works as you'd expect.
Cons: It is also about as sturdy as you'd expect.

I bought it in order to fix a broken front-panel USB port. I wanted a pivotable connector that I could basically glue into the broken port, thereby making it usable again. I wanted to be able to pivot it more-or-less flat against the case, rather than buying something that would stick out into mid-air, waiting to be kicked or bumped.
Well, I bumped thiis adapter, and the pivot-hinge for one of the axes broke. I'm not surprised that it did, since this contraption is nothing but plastic.

Like I said: it's as strong as you'd expect something plastic to be.
Reviewed By:N/A,10/14/2014 9:12:10 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > USB / IEEE-1394 Firewire Adapters > STARTECH > StarTech UUSBOTG 5in Micro USB to USB OTG Host Adapter M/F

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Perfect!
Pros: Works exactly as advertised. My tablet now connects to my phone is "host mode"...
Cons: None
Reviewed By:Tim L.,9/25/2014 2:09:00 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > USB / IEEE-1394 Firewire Adapters > STARTECH > StarTech UUSBOTG 5in Micro USB to USB OTG Host Adapter M/F

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 DOES NOT works with Samsung S3
Pros: it got here.
Cons: not for Samsung S3
Other Thoughts: I just wanted to put out there that this IS NOT compatible with S3. I found out that the S3's have an 11 pin connector not a 5 pin that this one has. In all fairness, it does not say it is compatible with an s3.
Reviewed By:jb,9/22/2014 8:46:02 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > USB / IEEE-1394 Firewire Adapters > STARTECH > StarTech UUSBOTG 5in Micro USB to USB OTG Host Adapter M/F

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great for Nvidia Shield
Pros: Does exactly what it's supposed to. Allows me to plug in standard usb devices to a micro USB port on my Nvidia Shield Portable.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:N/A,9/3/2014 7:45:29 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > USB / IEEE-1394 Firewire Adapters > BYTECC INC > BYTECC U3-AMICROFM USB 3.0 Type A Female to Micro Male Adapter

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Not for Samsung Galaxy Note3
Pros: it is exactly what the product page says it is
Cons: it didn't give my phone access to any of my flash drives... but that functionality wasn't advertised
Reviewed By:N/A,8/26/2014 3:35:13 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > USB / IEEE-1394 Firewire Adapters > STARTECH > StarTech UUSBOTG 5in Micro USB to USB OTG Host Adapter M/F

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 good for red pitaya
Pros: Decent quality. Works with red pitaya.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:pedro,7/20/2014 5:57:54 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.