Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > USB Converters > Tek Republic > Tek Republic TUN-300 USB 3.0 to Gigabit Ethernet Network Adapter

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 simple, fast
Pros: * driver installs automatically under Win 8.1
* FAST true gigabit Ethernet speeds
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: I used to choose laptops based on availability of gigabit Ethernet but this greatly limits the selection and is no longer necessary. With this adapter my transfers are 10x faster than with the built-in 100Mb Ethernet port.
Reviewed By:N/A,1/23/2015 2:55:40 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > USB Converters > Vantec > Vantec 2.5"/3.5"/5.25" SATA/IDE to USB 2.0 Adapter - Model CB-ISATAU2

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 DOA
Pros: none
Cons: DOA. Bought in 2012, but didn't need until recently when I needed to access data on some old hard drives I kept from an old computer. It never worked and I didn't have time to troubleshoot it further.
Other Thoughts: I'll try a using a different power source when I have time.
Reviewed By:N/A,1/23/2015 10:05:03 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > USB Converters > Vantec > Vantec 2.5"/3.5"/5.25" SATA/IDE to USB 2.0 Adapter - Model CB-ISATAU2

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3
Pros: Great device to use to access data, format drive, work on drives, etc....
Cons: Only used 3 times at home and today got a burnt smell when using it...removed drive right away...will be asking for a refund!
Reviewed By:N/A,1/22/2015 11:40:19 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > USB Converters > OKGEAR > OKGEAR OK108 2.5 inch SATA to USB 2.0 Adapter Cable w/2.5" HDD Protection Case

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Perfect for transferring data to SSD
Pros: Perfect for transferring my data from my HDD to SSD. No complaints here...the cable worked as expected. It was even pretty fast going over USB 2.0.
Cons: No complaints here.
Reviewed By:Three50seven,1/22/2015 8:55:25 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > USB Converters > Syba > SYBA SD-CM-UAUD USB Stereo Audio Adapter

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works well
Pros: Works exactly with my older analog headset. Detects in Windows 8.1 and registers as default communication device, exactly what I want
Cons: None
Reviewed By:N/A,1/20/2015 10:34:31 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > USB Converters > Vantec > Vantec CB-U300GNA USB 3.0 to Gigabit Ethernet Adapter - USB to RJ45- usb 3.0 gigabit adapter - usb 3.0 to ethernet - usb 3.0 adapter

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works well
Pros: Works exactly as advertised on Win 8.1
Cons: Came with driver DVD which didn't need to exist, why waste a DVD?
Reviewed By:N/A,1/20/2015 10:33:00 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > USB Converters > INSTEN > Insten 675363 USB Sound Card w/ 6 ft Extension Cable

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Long Lasting, Durable, Good Quality!
Pros: -Truly 6 feet!

-Quality USB Y-Adapter!

-Great combo for a great price!

-Holds the device in place and doesn't allow it to slip out (meaning, it has a fair amount of grip in the female connector).

-Female to Male connector!
Cons: -Increased power draw (barely, kinda nitpicking here) for the extension cable..

-Slightly slower USB Flash Drive connection (again, barely, nitpicking) for the extension cable. In truth, according to CrystalDisk mark 3.0.3a, it only slowed down my USB 2.0 Flash Drive by 0.2 Mbps, which is tolerable considering that its extra data transfer over 6 feet and its an extra, accessible USB port. Keep in mind, this is when the extension cable is connected to the Motherboard, directly.
Other Thoughts: I bought 3 of these back in April of 2013. I figured having more USB Y-Connectors couldn't be bad as spares, but I primarily needed a cheap, good quality extension cable. So, I've been using all 3 extension cables and 1 USB Y-Connector since then.

I use an extension cable to provide an extra USB port for my Mom's computer since her front case only has 2 and they're kind of loose due to being a cheap case. I use 2 extension cables on my Personal Computer - 1 for my Mic/Headset and one for my Webcam/Mic. They each only come with a default 3 foot cable, so I needed an extension for ease-of-comfort with my setup.

I have not had a single hitch or problem with them thus far!
Reviewed By:DeathDealers747,1/20/2015 7:25:04 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > USB Converters > ICY DOCK > ICY DOCK MB881U3-1SA 2.5" & 3.5" SATA & IDE to USB Adapter with Hard Drive Dock Stand

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Perfect
Pros: perfect size for the desk, can connect any hdd and sdd, comes with a power adaptor, which is not needed for 2.5 inch hdd or sdd, only needed for large hdd. usb 3.0, very fast, plug and play. fantastic price.
Cons: none at all
Other Thoughts: this item is perfect and works just as described.
Reviewed By:Jay H,1/20/2015 5:07:10 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > USB Converters > Cables To Go > C2G 39994 USB 2.0 to IDE and Laptop Drive Adapter

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Helps get more than salvage-value from IDE Hot-Swap Bay/Caddy
Pros: Well-made adapter, works out of the box. Will allow for an internal desktop connection between an IDE hot-swap bay and motherboard USB 10-pin port -- with a common spare-part.
Cons: Well-made cable is a bit heavy, and pulls down on the IDE plug. I put a couple dabs of Pit-Crew automotive adhesive on the upper plug housing to hold it to the aluminum hot-swap bay chassis.
Other Thoughts: Some 8 years ago, I'd purchased a StarTech DRW115ATABK mobile bay and caddy with extra caddies (~$125 total) and three Hitachi 500GB IDE drives (~$225 total). I used them to back up a WHS v.1 server, which allowed the bundled software (Swap Manager) to provide IDE hot-swapping. The software doesn't work on my 64-bit server OS I use now, but the drives are large enough to fit different categories ("volatile" to "persistent") of files and folders on the server.

Just the C2G cable alone -- together with an old USB2 motherboard-to-external cable with the PCI plate removed -- allows me to use the drives as hot-swap backups. The speed is slower than native IDE, but the backup process uses less than 3% of CPU cycles, and I only need to make these backups with RichCopy 4.0 about once weekly or once monthly depending on the category. The quad-core server can easily do this in the background without hampering server performance. I just wish I'd purchased the C2G product that cost half as much and did the same thing.
Reviewed By:BonzaiDuck,1/20/2015 10:36:03 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > USB Converters > BYTECC INC > BYTECC BT-300 USB 2.0 to IDE/SATA Adapter

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 No Complaints!
Pros: Easy to use, portable, reliable
Cons: none
Reviewed By:Kevin,1/17/2015 8:28:27 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.