Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Extenders & Repeaters > IOGEAR > IOGEAR GUCE64 USB 2.0 4-Port BoostLinq Ethernet - 164ft, 4-Port USB Extender over Cat5/Cat5e/Cat6 Ethernet Cable

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Easy to install, very stable and good pricing.
Pros: - Passing signal through Cat5E without apparent signal loss
- USB powered devices (like a Wacom) are working fine
- Connected a Tangent Element Control Surface through it without any performance loss (that's all USB powered, 4 ports at the same time.)
Cons: - None, for now
Other Thoughts: - I will probably buy more of those to equip all the editing rooms in our office
Reviewed By:Francis N.,8/3/2016 6:35:57 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Extenders & Repeaters > IOGEAR > IOGEAR GUCE64 USB 2.0 4-Port BoostLinq Ethernet - 164ft, 4-Port USB Extender over Cat5/Cat5e/Cat6 Ethernet Cable

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works like a boss
Pros: Very easy to hook up. I'm using UTP Cat6. My run is 60ft over solid UTP cat6, and then I have my own patch cable (cat6, about 12-18in in length) going to each interface. It doesn't even take a moment to initialize. If you unplug the cat6, it'll work again as SOON as you plug it back in. I'm currently using this with two USB devices, an IR receiver for Windows Media Center and Kodi, and also a wireless Lenovo keyboard/mouse (the handlheld type). Works great.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: Sorry, I didn't test USB speeds as I don't need to hook anything else up to it. I may try a flash drive, but right now I watch all movies over the network to a XFS file server.
Reviewed By:Garo S.,6/1/2016 11:05:41 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Extenders & Repeaters > INSTEN > Insten 1846909 HDMI to Cat 5/6 UTP AV Extender

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Does not Work at advertised distance
Pros: Works at 30 feet
Cons: Does not work at 60+ feet. Say it is rated at 100 ft.
Other Thoughts: If it only works at 30 ft. you might as well get a 30 ft HDMI cable. I will be returning this to newegg.
Reviewed By:Rocky G.,5/5/2016 1:42:09 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Extenders & Repeaters > INSTEN > Insten 1668030 1 x HDMI F/F Adapter

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 connect 2 short cables to make 1 long cable
Pros: I have many HDMI cables laying around and all just a little short of making it to the receiver/ TV so using this coupling I was able to use existing cables to do job.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:John M.,3/21/2016 6:25:01 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Extenders & Repeaters > ATEN > ATEN VE066 Mini Cat 5 DVI Extender

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works as advertised
Pros: Works as advertised. Cat6 cable length is 25' and the image on screen is solid.
Cons: None so far.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/21/2015 7:59:55 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Extenders & Repeaters > INSTEN > Insten 675686 2-pack VGA Extender to RJ45 Adapter

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Some tips for use
Pros: I am sorry to say that I have not bought this product, yet!
I built something similar and only recently discovered these, but they are certainly going on my list now.
Cons: there are some limitations to this, namely the higher the resolution the shorter the distance.
Other Thoughts: it would really be nice if the included this schematic of the wiring.
many years ago I created something almost identical and I still use them to this day.
it makes setting up a projector quick and easy.

using unshielded cable my acceptable distance was 50 feet with a good quality cable.
using a shielded cable that I purchased here, I was able to achieve 100 feet with really good results.
now keep in mind that this is at 1024x768.
it will definitely not do HD.

to get around the fact that the tabs get in the way, I cut mine off and hot glued the connections in. every so often I might have to re-glue them but that works for me.
an easier thing would be to find a HD-15 port saver, it has a mail connection on one end and a female connection on the other end.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/20/2015 2:43:41 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
0 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Extenders & Repeaters > INSTEN > Insten 675686 2-pack VGA Extender to RJ45 Adapter

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Works!
Pros: Manageable cable and decent distance for displays
Cons: the tabs on the back can prevent connections to some displays or computers. We just filed them off.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/9/2015 12:11:23 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Extenders & Repeaters > STARTECH > StarTech.com Gigabit Ethernet over Coaxial Unmanaged Network Extender Kit - 2.4km

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great!!!
Pros: Works great, 550' underground run of cheap R6 cable.....
Transfer rates of around 100Mbps, could probably do better with a faster PC!!!
Cons: Does not work with digital cable as near as I can tell, can't get cable TV box to work, and transfer speeds drop significantly when the digital cable is connected.

If you want digital cable, run a separate line
Other Thoughts: Happy to have internet in my garage finally!!!

Purchased this one because no other similar products listed speeds or distance they operated at.
Reviewed By:Shovelwrench,11/2/2014 10:11:01 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Extenders & Repeaters > Tripp Lite > Tripp Lite B202-150 USB over Cat5 Transmitter Receiver Extender Kit, USB 1.1 Extension

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Worked for me
Pros: Small and worked for me...My run was about 120ft for this job
Cons: none
Reviewed By:illone,9/4/2014 11:15:09 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Extenders & Repeaters > GWC Technology Inc. > GWC AR2510 USB 2.0 Active Repeater Cable

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works great
Pros: I even have a hub on the end of it and it still works great. We use it in a shop where we need to keep the peripherals out where the guys can get use them, but still keep the actual computer tower somewhere clean. This repeater saved the day when a wireless keyboard and mouse just kept losing signal.
Cons: it's not USB 3.0 but that would be a different product!
Reviewed By:N/A,8/25/2014 4:30:13 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.