Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Barcode Printer > DYMO > DYMO Rhino 5200 Hard Case Kit Industrial Label Maker (1756589)

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Awesome
Pros: I very happy about my choice.
Cons: Even though I have had it for about a month I'm just starting to use it a lot. So far not too many cons for me to talk about
Reviewed By:N/A,10/20/2014 5:26:04 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Barcode Printer > Zebra > Zebra GC420-200510-000 GC420d Desktop Thermal Printer

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 good printer
Pros: very fast printer, i print carton label/stickers very fast.. come with all bar codes that i needs , save money buy bar code software
Cons: not auto adjust to next carton # , maybe i dont know how to set it , like 1 of 40 cartons, after i printed, it not auto jump to 2 of 40, kinda inconvenience every time need to change the # by myself
Reviewed By:lvl5,9/30/2014 8:49:20 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat Low and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Barcode Printer > Brother > Brother QL-720NW Direct Thermal Label Printer – USB, Ethernet, Serial, 802.11 b/g/n Interface

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Workhorse
Pros: We use this in an inventory warehouse. Works great and has survived the dirt and grim. We use this via a wireless connection printing from a Citrix desktop which is housed in our remote data center. We use this with the software package All Orders.
Cons: The price seems to have went up
Other Thoughts: This is a great alternative to a Zebra printer.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/1/2014 9:40:44 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Barcode Printer > DYMO > DYMO LabelWriter SE450 Label Printer (1761334)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 does not work with DVMAX
Pros: There are no pro's.
Cons: Does not work with DVMAX software, both DVMAX and DYMO are aware of this. Do not purchase this printer if you use DVMAX, go find a used SE300.
Other Thoughts: Apparently I'm required to give one egg.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/5/2014 12:25:17 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Barcode Printer > DYMO > DYMO LabelManager 280

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Nice Product, Tape is worthless
Pros: I like this labeler, it's comfortable to use and isn't difficult to carry with one hand.
Cons: The labeler tape D3 that came with this labeler is worthless. It doesn't stick to metal, plastic or pretty much any other surface. Maybe paper if you're lucky. Will be looking at my options to get other tape for it.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/29/2014 5:42:25 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Barcode Printer > Brother > brother P-Touch PT-D200 Thermal 20 mm / sec. 180 dpi Label Printer

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Excellent
Pros: Makes great labels. I purchased this for my wife's canning, she loves it.
Cons: None really, the batteries don't last long.
Other Thoughts: Do yourself a favor and buy an ac adapter.
Reviewed By:pctech829,7/21/2014 6:49:01 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Barcode Printer > Brother > Brother QL-720NW Direct Thermal Label Printer – USB, Ethernet, Serial, 802.11 b/g/n Interface

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Awesome Little Printer
Pros: Fast, No waste, WiFi
Cons: Expensive labels
Other Thoughts: I bought this printer with the intentions of printing barcodes, shipping labels and other things. The sample labels it comes with is enough to get you started out of the box. They adhere well to most surfaces and the print is very clear. It connects to my WIFI network flawlessly. The software does take a little getting used to if you have never used brother products. I like that this printer has almost no waste. The continuous labels automatically position themselves so there is nearly 0 waste. Being that this printer is a thermal printer, there are no ink cartridges to buy. I have used portable label makers that waste so much label that it gets too expensive to refill. The replacement cartridges are pretty expensive if you are looking to do weather resistant labels. For the most part I will be making basic labels that do not need weather resistance. The printer itself has a very small footprint, is easy to load and change labels and performs very well. Overall I would recommend this printer.
Reviewed By:Kevin B,7/10/2014 3:57:22 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Barcode Printer > DYMO > DYMO LabelWriter 450 Professional Label Printer for PC and Mac (1752264)

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Works Decent priced high
Pros: Prints labels perfect for saving ink, paper, and tape by just sticking the label directly on the package :D
Cons: ive noticed you cant turn it off and if im running it a while without printing then one day decide to print something it wont work without unplugging and plugging it back in ive noticed fixes it and requires java to work i think for the price its a little high but when it works it works great
Other Thoughts: Id recommend this item to anyone
Reviewed By:N/A,7/9/2014 10:35:59 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Barcode Printer > Brother > Brother QL-720NW Direct Thermal Label Printer – USB, Ethernet, Serial, 802.11 b/g/n Interface

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Worst Support
Pros: Over 50 purchased most worked
Cons: THE WORST SUPPORT AFTER EXPLAINING I HAVE SETUP OVER 50 OF THESE KNOW THE UNITS QUITE WELL. I HAVE FLASHED EACH ONE EVEN THOUGHT THEY DON'T NEED IT PER SUPPORT. I AM NOT GETTING A WIRED NETWORK CONNECTION. I HAVE DONE EVERYTHING THEY ASKED MADE SURE I WAS NOT ON A POWER STRIP I HAD TO DRAW THE LINE WHEN I WAS ASKED TO PLUG DIRECTLY INTO THE SERVER.IT WILL NOT LIGHT A LIGHT ON ANY NETWORK SWITCH I HAVE PUT IT ON A BRAND NEW SWITCH SINCE THEY DO NOT THINK I KNOW HOW TO PLUG IN A NETWORK CABLE. AFTER WORKING IN FEB AND JUNE I STILL HAVE 4 DEFECTIVE UNITS AND THEY SAY WE STILL CAN NOT CALL THEM BAD. BAD IS BAD IF I PLUG IN ANOTHER NEW ONE IN THE SAME SPOT IT WORKS. WE HAVE DONE FACTORY DEFAULTS MANY MANY TIMES. STILL HAVE BAD UNITS BROTHER TECH SUPPORT IS A JOKE I GUESS THEY WILL KEEP ME HANGING UNTIL THE 1 YEAR WARRANTY IS UP
Other Thoughts: EVEN THEIR WARRANTY SERVICE CENTER LOCALLY REFUSED TO SERVICE IT. SAID CONTACT BROTHER THEY ARE NOT REPAIRABLE.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/27/2014 7:20:40 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Barcode Printer > Brother > brother QL-700 300 x 600 dpi Label Printer

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Doing great
Pros: cost per label
print speed
easy to change label rolls
easy to use the software, photo, txt, load it and drag it, resize it, love it.
I can make realy small labels with the continuous paper
Brother does have some linux drivers for this but the P-touch software is windows only
Cons: having some trouble getting it to work in linux. I am going to upgrade my linux, that my help. Brother does have some linux drivers for this but the P-touch software is windows only
Other Thoughts: I would buy it again. put 1 lable on a bubble mailer and put it outside for a week. Got rained on 2 times, and sunny the rest of the days. Looked greate for going through all that.
Reviewed By:Anthonyteg,6/20/2014 1:32:22 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau