Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Limited Time Only! Newegg Premier is now only $29.99/year. Sign up now.
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Video Adapters > BYTECC INC > BYTECC HMMICRO-VGA005 Micro HDMI Male to VGA Female Adapter/Converter with Audio

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4
Pros: Works as advertised.
Cons: Like seemingly all the rest, it has a pigtail.
Other Thoughts: It would be nice if these adapters had a female micro/mini/std HDMI port. Maybe there is one and I didn't see it but it seemed all have the male pigtail which means you need a gender bender to plug in a standard cable or a port adapter if you want to use it on multiple devices that have different ports. I bought this for a Beaglebone Black and it works well for that purpose but it would have been nice to just use a cable that I already have when I want to connect it to a Raspberry Pi.
Reviewed By:Teddi,7/19/2014 4:40:53 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Video Adapters > Coboc > Coboc EA-AD-DVI2HDMI-MF Black Color Dual Link DVI-D(24+1) Male to HDMI Female Digital Video Adatper,Gold Plated, M-F

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: works great
Cons: none
Reviewed By:N/A,7/19/2014 10:45:25 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Video Adapters > Coboc > Coboc EA-AD-DVI2HDMI-MF Black Color Dual Link DVI-D(24+1) Male to HDMI Female Digital Video Adatper,Gold Plated, M-F

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works Fine
Pros: Plug and play. No drivers needed.
Cons: None.
Other Thoughts: Remember, not all DVI to HDMI adapters transmit audio with the video. If you want something capable of that, it will usually be specified in the description and are typically more expensive.
Reviewed By:Uraninite,7/15/2014 7:42:43 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Video Adapters > Link Depot Corp. > Link Depot DVI-AVGA-ADPT DVI To VGA Adapter

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 almost sent it back
Pros: cheap, works (now),
Cons: the screen was only solid single colors when i first tried it out,yes it was fully seated. i jiggled it around a little and now all the colors are coming through.
Other Thoughts: at least i have a working back up. I purchased this thinking my other adapter was going bad cuz it's so old. now i notice the wavy lines like i was with the other one so i guess it's my new gfx card that i gotta send for replacement.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/13/2014 10:37:40 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Video Adapters > Link Depot Corp. > Link Depot DVI-AVGA-ADPT DVI To VGA Adapter

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works Fine
Pros: Works fine
Cons: No issues
Other Thoughts: .
Reviewed By:N/A,7/9/2014 8:34:45 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Video Adapters > Coboc > Coboc EA-AD-DVI2VGA-MF Black Color Dual Link DVI-I(24+5) Male to VGA Female Analog Video Adatper,Gold Plated,M-F

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 These Work great!
Pros: Work great no complaints--fast shipping! I ordered 4!
Cons: none
Reviewed By:Bill,7/8/2014 12:16:53 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Video Adapters > Kingwin Inc. > KINGWIN ADP-04A DVI-D Male (24+1 pin) to VGA HD 15 Female Adapter

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 DO NOT BUY
Pros: Price
Cons: Customer Service through Kingwin when products don't work.
Other Thoughts: I am the owner of an IT company in Florida and assist my clients with a wide range of services, but mainly hardware and network related issues. I purchased this adapter on two separate occasions and each time this adapter did not work on any DVI-D connected device, after successfully working with other DVI-D cables. After working with Kingwin's tech support it was obvious they had no interest in maintaining the integrity of their components and would not offer a secondary option through their line of products. Poor customer service coupled with poor equipment will prevent me from ever using any Kingwin products again.
Reviewed By:Silver,7/8/2014 11:51:31 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Video Adapters > Coboc > Coboc EA-AD-DVI2HDMI-MF Black Color Dual Link DVI-D(24+1) Male to HDMI Female Digital Video Adatper,Gold Plated, M-F

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Simple, Cheap, Works
Pros: Solid connector construction.

Just works.

Price is right.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: Bought several due to them being on sale insanely cheap. Tested them all at least briefly, and all worked without issues.
Reviewed By:Erebus,7/7/2014 1:55:22 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Video Adapters > Rosewill > Rosewill RCW-H9019 F Plug Coupler 2-Pack

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 It works
Pros: Works as intended, have it set up as an extension to reach my modem that is attached high on the wall. Haven't noticed any drops in latency. Typical high quality work from rosewill. Would buy again, but probably won't ever need too, as a 2 pack is more than enough!
Cons: none
Reviewed By:N/A,7/6/2014 3:02:26 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Video Adapters > Hightech Information System Ltd. > HIS HHDMI4071 DVI to HDMI Adapter for HD4K Series

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Not as Pictured
Pros: Converts single-link DVI to HDMI
Cons: The picture shows a dual-link DVI connection. The delivered product is NOT a dual-link DVI connection.
Other Thoughts: Disappointed that they would ship a product that doesn't match the picture.
Reviewed By:spiceygas,6/25/2014 5:32:42 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau