Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Video Adapters > Link Depot Corp. > Link Depot DVI-AVGA-ADPT DVI To VGA Adapter

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Works, but is blurry
Pros: It transmits the signal and I can see my screen.
Cons: Produces a blurry image compared to my real DVI cable.
The colors are washed out.
Other Thoughts: I would skip this product unless you have no choice.
Reviewed By:Billy B.,8/13/2016 1:57:42 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Video Adapters > Coboc > Coboc EA-AD-HDMI2DVI-MF Black Color HDMI Male to Dual link DVI-I(24+5) Female Digital Video Adatper,Gold Plated, M-F

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 What you expect a femal DVI to/from male HDMI adapter
Pros: As advertised, what you expect.
Cons: As advertised, what you expect.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,8/4/2016 5:47:25 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Video Adapters > Rosewill > Rosewill RCDC-14033 DisplayPort Male to HDMI Female Adapter

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 affordable product
Pros: fast delivery affordable and everything worked even sound
Cons: wish i could of had a red or a black one to match everything else
Reviewed By:Shane A.,7/28/2016 11:51:20 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Video Adapters > Coboc > Coboc EA-AD-DVI2HDMI-MF Black Color Dual Link DVI-D (24+1) Male to HDMI Female Digital Video Adatper, Gold Plated

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works as intended
Pros: - Carries display from my HDMI outputs to my DVI inputs.
- Cheap.
Cons: - Didn't come with a smoothie?
Other Thoughts: Works great for what I assume is the intended purpose. My DVI / VGA input monitor can display my Xbox One and has been for months now. I've ordered a second one so I'm still able to use dual (out-dated) monitors with a newer graphics card since they've only got a single DVI out, and I am too lazy to keep switching the one I have between cables.
Reviewed By:Patrick S.,7/25/2016 5:52:11 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Video Adapters > Tripp Lite > Tripp Lite P142-000-UD HDMI® Male to Female Swivel Adapter (Up / Down)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Does what it says
Pros: With my TV configuration I needed an adapter that could swivel because the 90 degree angle was too sharp. This works great with my application.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:Anonymous,7/17/2016 12:11:47 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Video Adapters > IOGEAR > IOGEAR GHDCPLRW6 HD Audio/Video Coupler

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 It works!
Pros: It magically connects two cables together to make a longer cable. Has decent retention on the connectors.
Cons: Didn't come with free beer.
Reviewed By:STEVEN P.,7/15/2016 11:30:41 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Video Adapters > INSTEN > Insten 357097 1 x HDMI F/M Right Angle Adapter w/ 1x High Speed HDMI Cable

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Sent Wrong Item
Pros: - I did get the F/M HDMI Cable, and it's fine, so +1 egg for that...
Cons: - But more importantly, I got sent two VGA to RJ45 adapters instead of my right angle F/M HDMI adapter
- This is what I received: http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E16812705123&cm_re=vga_to_rj45-_-12-705-123-_-Product
Other Thoughts: I ordered two of these for my HTPC build, since straight cables wouldn't work within my space constraints, and it's pretty irritating that I'll have to wait a few days longer to finish the build. Not sure what happened here, but I'm annoyed that I now have to deal with the hassle of returning replacing a couple of useless parts that are likely worth less than the time I'll waste returning them.
Reviewed By:Henry F.,7/11/2016 4:03:49 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Video Adapters > Coboc > Coboc AD-DVI2VGA-8-BK Dongle-Style 8 inch Black Color Dual Link DVI-I(24+5) Male to VGA Female Analog Video Adatper,Gold Plated,M-F

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Well it's not what I wanted, but that's my fault.
Pros: It is what it sounds like. It's an adapter, and it does it's job.
Cons: Judging by the fact that I'm the second person to have purchased this by mistake while looking for dvi cables, I think it should be made more obvious that this isn't simply a cable. I looked up dvi cable, and this was the first thing that popped up. I didn't look any farther into it and added it to my card. My mistake.
Other Thoughts: Gave it to a friend who actually needed something like this. Now I have to go find a true dvi cable.
Reviewed By:Iwalani F.,7/1/2016 9:12:53 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Video Adapters > Rosewill > Rosewill RCDC-14033 DisplayPort Male to HDMI Female Adapter

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Max resolution 1080p
Pros: Price
Cons: Max resolution is 1920 x 1080
No latches on Display Port plug
Other Thoughts: The specifications tab should show max resolution. The physical package does.
Reviewed By:Bruce P.,6/21/2016 12:23:43 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Video Adapters > Rosewill > Rosewill RCDC-14036 Mini DisplayPort Male to HDMI Female Adapter

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works as intended
Pros: - Works
- Cheap
- Doesn't take up a ton of space in your laptop bag
Cons: - Didn't not work
- It did not cook me breakfast
Reviewed By:Anonymous,6/20/2016 11:25:12 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.