Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > USB Display Adapters > EVGA > EVGA UV Plus+ 39 USB VGA DVI/HDMI/USB3.0/Supporting 1920x1200 or 2048x1152 Resolutions (100-U3-UV39-RX)

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Works like the one I payed full price for.
Pros: No problem with the setup. Cable included works well. Great to be able to add a 5th and 6th monitor.
Cons: Did not come with the DVI > VGA adapter, I'll need to buy one myself. No instructions, but I already own one so it was not too hard to figure out.
Other Thoughts: You'll need to visit the DisplayLink website to get rid of outdated software if you happen to have DisplayLink Core Graphics software on your machine. I found the step by step instructions on the EVGA by searching "UV".
Reviewed By:Andrew H.,5/28/2016 3:25:35 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > USB Display Adapters > STARTECH > StarTech USB2VGAE2 USB to VGA External Video Card Multi Monitor Adapter

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Get something else.
Pros: It works, barely.
Cons: Terrrible display just running excel on 19" monitor. Hard on the eyes. Gamma adjustment does nothing. Downloading new driver didn't help.
Reviewed By:David B.,4/27/2016 11:45:00 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > USB Display Adapters > j5create > j5create JUA250 USB2.0 HDMI® Display Adapter

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Working as expected
Pros: This is a great alternative to connect a third monitor to my MacBookPro. Easy to install and works very good. Clear graphics. Great support from the manufacture updating the drivers.
Cons: Keep in mind that the monitor plays a role in the graphics quality, and some monitors will lag a little.
Other Thoughts: I replaced my monitor with a better quality and lagging was reduced. Not noticeable anymore.
Reviewed By:Romulo H.,4/17/2016 8:46:56 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > USB Display Adapters > EVGA > EVGA UV Plus+ 39 USB VGA DVI / HDMI / USB3.0 / Supporting 1920 x 1200 or 2048 x 1152 Resolutions (100-U3-UV39-KR)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Device
Pros: Literally installed the drivers and plugged it in, worked first try with no further configuration. Have had no issues since I started using it to drive two 1920x1080 displays.
Cons: Would be nice if it came with some kind of mounting bracket or adhesive pad, but not really a con.

I also wish it had come with another HDMI port or a DisplayPort instead of DVI, but again, not really a con.
Other Thoughts: I was actually shocked at how painless this was to set up and how well it worked. I bought this half-expecting it wouldn't work at all, I've had pretty bad luck with USB-driven display hardware in the past. The only reason I tried it is because of past dealings with EVGA and the great support they've offered.

It's currently attached to a Pentium-based NUC running Windows 10 Pro, still going strong.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,4/1/2016 8:19:05 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > USB Display Adapters > j5create > j5create JUA370 USB 3.0 Multi Adapter VGA & Gigabit Ethernet Adapter, USB 3.0 to VGA & USB 3.0 to Ethernet

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works great with Surface Pro 4
Pros: Simple and it works.
Download the driver and boom, good to go.
Currently run 3 external monitors, this devices runs the 3rd monitor.
No lag, seems to work great.
Been using it for over 4 months now.

Only writing a review because I'm going to be getting another one for an employee who wants 3 monitors as well as the Surface screen.
Cons: Don't really have any. I bought a different j5 and it kept crashing, so I think I'll stick with this one since I've had no issues with it what so ever.

Kind of a pain getting the screens in the right order right away, but if that's an issue from keeping you from buying this, you have much bigger bytes to worry about.
Other Thoughts: Jon Jacobson
Reviewed By:Anonymous,3/24/2016 7:51:21 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > USB Display Adapters > Coboc > Coboc AD-ALT-C2VGA-6WH 6inch White DisplayPort ALT USB 3.1 Type C to VGA Adapter Converter - DP ALT USB-C to VGA - 1920 x 1080p Resolution

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works very well with my XPS 13 9350
Pros: Very portable.
Cons: No cons.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,3/20/2016 8:24:15 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > USB Display Adapters > STARTECH > StarTech MHD2HDF11 Samsung Galaxy MHL Adapter Converter - 11 Pin Micro USB to HDMI

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 easy to use
Pros: dummy proof
Cons: had a hard time with the device i was using but it worked just fine
Other Thoughts: cheap and better then paying 60$ for original
Reviewed By:Anonymous,3/18/2016 3:14:46 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > USB Display Adapters > EVGA > EVGA UV Plus+ 39 USB VGA DVI / HDMI / USB3.0 / Supporting 1920 x 1200 or 2048 x 1152 Resolutions (100-U3-UV39-KR)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Quick and easy way to add more monitors
Pros: Small enough
easy setup
Cons: none
Reviewed By:Anonymous,3/12/2016 6:24:24 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > USB Display Adapters > EVGA > EVGA UV Plus+ 39 USB VGA DVI / HDMI / USB3.0 / Supporting 1920 x 1200 or 2048 x 1152 Resolutions (100-U3-UV39-KR)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Solved My Issues
Pros: Works with Windows 10, update drivers are on the manufacture website. Needed a device that would support 3 monitors with a pc that did not have a display port or using a video card that would kill the power supply. This fit the bill. Easy installation and works well. Would recommend if you are trying to add on 3 to 4 monitors.
Cons: I have not seen any cons with this device.
Other Thoughts: Manufacture was extremely helpful. Quick phone pick up and good support. Just be sure to follow the directions and install your drivers first before installing the device. It does require a usb 3.0 port.
Reviewed By:Frank C.,3/11/2016 3:38:14 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > USB Display Adapters > Aluratek > Aluratek AUV200F USB 2.0 Hi-Res VGA External Video Card Adapter

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great inexpensive option for a 3rd monitor
Pros: Easy quick set up. Idiot proof. Works without interruption. Once you hook it up, forgetaboutit.
Cheap (inexpensive) alternative to having to add a docking station to achieve the same outcome.
Mine has worked flawlessly now for years. Found this little gem years ago after studying various alternatives for adding a 3rd monitor to my laptop. I am reordering 2 more (home, office and vacation home).
Cons: None.
Other Thoughts: I recommend this product for anyone who maybe considering running 2 external monitors off of their laptop. If you have not considering running 2 external monitors off your laptop, you should. It's much more efficient. Set to "extend desktop" mode and let it roll. I run 2 27" Samsung monitors. It makes reading easier on my eyes (I suppose I am getting old). I am now able to use multiple programs at once, and to move information between screens w/o having to constantly open and close screens.

I estimate that this one tool has saved me thousands of dollars in lost productivity.
Reviewed By:Stephen S.,3/6/2016 9:11:40 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.