Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > USB Display Adapters > Sabrent > SABRENT USB-1612 Multi-Display USB 2.0 to DVI/VGA/HDMI Adapter 2048x1156 / 1920x1200 High Resolution Windows/MAC

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Awesome little adapter!
Pros: Easy to install, low profile
Cons: blue light is a little bright
Other Thoughts: Great adapter. My IT department told me my docking station could only support 2 monitors - this was an easy way to add a 3rd monitor to my setup. Totally plug and play - great product
Reviewed By:alex k.,7/10/2014 9:47:12 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > USB Display Adapters > STARTECH > StarTech PEXUSB3S44V 4 Port Quad Bus PCI Express (PCIe) SuperSpeed USB 3.0 Card Adapter with UASP - SATA/LP4 Power - Retail

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Not Windows 8.x compatible
Pros: The only card I could find that could stream all four USB 3.0 SS ports simultaneously.
Cons: Although the web site says it is Windows 8 compatible, the drivers do not exist. This is the third time I've called and I'm getting excuses about how MS changed 8.1. The fact is the card was sold as Win8 compatible and StarTech is not updating drivers. From the release notes, it looks like the last driver update was two years ago.
Other Thoughts: This would be a great card if they can ever release a driver for it.
Reviewed By:70tas,7/8/2014 2:04:00 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > USB Display Adapters > Diamond Multimedia > Diamond Multimedia BVU3500H USB 3.0/2.0 to HDMI/DVI Adapter, Multiple Display Monitor up to 2560 x 1600 including 1080P (Display Link DL-3500)

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Works like a charm
Pros: Love the HDMI option. Using Windows Server 2012 R2 and latest drivers work great.
Cons: Nothing yet.
Reviewed By:dzimmyman,7/7/2014 7:58:39 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > USB Display Adapters > SIIG, Inc > SIIG JU-VG0111-S1 USB to VGA External Video Card Multi Monitor Video Adapter

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Garbage
Pros: None
Cons: This unit was awful. There is an extremely noticeable lag in the device's output when it works at all. Video is completely out of the question, even just flash videos on the web. Browsing is hindered by the performance and even just typing lags a second or so behind. To top it all off the unit worked for all of 3 days before it just stopped and never worked again. I've tried 4 different computers and can say for sure that the device is dead. Complete waste of money.
Other Thoughts: Waste of time and money.
Reviewed By:Sarge,7/1/2014 10:42:38 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > USB Display Adapters > Diamond Multimedia > Diamond BVU165LT USB External Video Display Adapter

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Works as advertised*
Pros: Very easily clone or extend a display if you have no standard option. Works as advertised; 1920x1080 on an external display and 1360 x 768 on a smaller monitor just fine.
Cons: Disables Nvidia control panel.
HDMI port to a 6 year old laptop was physically damaged. My solution was this adapter. However, Nvidia doesn't quite know how to deal with it. You are left with only the Windows screen resolution dialog for screen adjustments. With no overscan adjustment ability, the laptop lost its purpose as a TV display junker. No sure this component's interaction with other OS's.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/30/2014 9:00:57 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > USB Display Adapters > STARTECH > StarTech USB32DVIEH USB 3.0 to DVI External Video Card Multi Monitor Adapter with 1-Port USB Hub – 1920x1200

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 StarTech
Pros: Everything I buy from StarTech works as advertised. They have an amazing collection of adapters, cables, connections and you name it!!!!. Sales support is great at helping you put together various configurations.
Cons: None, everything works.
Other Thoughts: Great company with good service. You need them when it comes to USB 3.0 adapters for the new low profile portable computers/with detachable pad functions.
Reviewed By:Doug,6/29/2014 8:16:39 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > USB Display Adapters > STARTECH > StarTech USB2VGAE2 USB to VGA External Video Card Multi Monitor Adapter

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Worked like expected
Pros: Product did what I needed it to do, easy to setup. No problems.
Cons: None so far
Reviewed By:N/A,6/24/2014 5:49:45 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > USB Display Adapters > STARTECH > StarTech PEXUSB3S42V 4 Port Dual Bus PCI Express (PCIe) SuperSpeed USB 3.0 Card Adapter with UASP - SATA/LP4 Power - Retail

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Fast and works with Server 2012 OS
Pros: Works well, external drive now reaches speeds 4x of what I was previously getting (now ~135 MBytes/sec). Pretty much plug and play even for Windows Server 2012 OS.

You may want to invest in a SATA or regular power extension since you'll need to plug either a SATA power cord or a white 4-pin power plug to the card for it to work. This is not optional.
Cons: I dinged it 1 star because it didn't work in my older (Poweredge 2900) server - it just behaved as a USB 2.0 card. However it worked fine right away in my newer T620 server.
Other Thoughts: I looked quite a bit and this seems to be the only USB 3 card that works with Windows Server 2012. If you are backing up large amounts of data you'll see a sizable speed-up going this route.
Reviewed By:Panos,6/24/2014 12:42:02 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > USB Display Adapters > j5create > j5create JUA210 USB to VGA Display Adapter

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Perfect for Office Use
Pros: I have been using this adapter to add a monitor to my laptop setup (I already have one connected to my VGA port, but I wanted more desktop real-estate). After installing the drivers it worked instantly, no problems detecting second monitor. Once detected, the monitor's resolution can be adjusted from your system's screen resolution wizard.

I should note that I have been using this adapter for added space for software development in an office setting. I have read some reviews saying that it does not display video/video games well and I cannot comment on that, but I can say that for text editing purposes it is perfect.
Cons: On startup, when I have the adapter plugged in, I cannot see my login screen. To login, I have to unplug the adapter to show the screen, login, and then reconnect the adapter. From then on there are no problems.
Other Thoughts: I was worried that due to the low price and simple interface that this product might not perform well, but I have been pleased by its quality.
Reviewed By:Office User,6/19/2014 7:21:35 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > USB Display Adapters > Hightech Information System Ltd. > HIS HMV2-MAC-PC Multi-View II External Video Card Video Adapter (Mac & Window 7 compatible version)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent for a 3rd monitor
Pros: Easy to install... Windows detects driver automatically, but I usually just install the driver straight from the DisplayLink website to ensure stability. Easy and cheap to get a 3rd monitor on. Never have any issues with these... we have ordered over 8 of these things.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: Solid product. Comes with a nice bag.
Reviewed By:brandrep,6/12/2014 11:36:38 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau