Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Audio Video Converters > Coboc > Coboc EA-AUD-DIG2ANA SPDIF Digital Coax & Optical Toslink to Analog Stereo RCA L/R Audio Converter Adapter Metal Cover - 2CH-LPCM 24-bit/96KHz DAC

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Digital to analog converter
Pros: Does exactly what it's suppose to do. It takes optical and converts to left and right analog. there is no noticeable sound loss.
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: There was once my speakers started buzzing, or just making white noise, i unplugged the converter, and plugged it back in and the sound stopped.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/2/2015 4:11:11 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Audio Video Converters > Syba > SYBA SY-ADA31046 IO Crest Mini HDMI Male to VGA Female Adapter

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Not for Dell Venue
Pros: None - But I could get tech support on the phone
Cons: Unable to return because I missed my 30 day window.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/1/2015 10:41:44 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Audio Video Converters > Syba > SYBA SY-ADA31048 Component (YPbPr) + RCA Audio to HDMI 1.3 1080p HDTV Converter

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works As Advertised
Pros: This is a simple device, and works exactly as expected. Easy to set up, easy to use. Nothing to complain about.
Cons: None.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/28/2015 12:50:09 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Audio Video Converters > Sapphire Tech > SAPPHIRE 100924 Active DisplayPort Adapter

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 DEATH
Pros: Its an adapter !
Cons: Died in under a month.

Started with some a black screen in some games and it was crashing drivers, i thought it was something else.
Then would not wake on power management turn offs. Would have to unplug and plug back in cable. Then it was freezing the system requiring a hard restart. Finally not able to load bios at all with the cable plugged in. Plugging in the cable at all while system is running will lock the system requiring a hard restart.
Other Thoughts: I should have noticed this sooner, i was not thinking about HDCP pass though on the adapter, but noticed it said it was not available with this adapter even when working. Although it's suppose to. The working one with the other gone is now showing capable.
Expensive for an adapter. Expected no problems. It's not like the cable ever gets moved or hot or anything.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/28/2015 10:08:56 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Audio Video Converters > VisionTek > VisionTek 900636 Mini DisplayPort to HDMI Active Adapter Cable

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good device.
Pros: Work properly en OsX and windows.
Cons: None.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/27/2015 12:23:48 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Audio Video Converters > Syba > SYBA SD-ADA31040 Plug & Play VGA to HDMI Converter with Audio Support, 1920 x 1080 Resolution Supported

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Yay
Pros: This item does exactly what the add says it dose. It was very easy to set up. It works great for what I need it for. I would buy another one if I needed it. Knowing that it works so well. Yay
Cons: None yet...Yay
Other Thoughts: Woohoo
Reviewed By:N/A,8/25/2015 4:58:00 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Audio Video Converters > GWC Technology Inc. > GWC VS5000-MBULK-GR HDMI to VGA adapter Converter Dongle

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 HDMI to VGA Adapter Convert Dongle
Pros: I bought this to use with my raspberry pi 2 and it works great.
Cons: none
Reviewed By:N/A,8/25/2015 2:16:26 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Audio Video Converters > Coboc > Coboc CL-ACAD-MDP2DVI-6-WH 6 inch White Color Mini DisplayPort V1.2 (Thunderbolt Compatible) to DVI-D(Single Link) Active Digital Video Adapter Converter - AMD ATI Eyefinify Compatible

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Competent Active DisplayPort Adapter
Pros: Inexpensive

Nice looking device, if that matters in cables.

Works as intended in a 3 x 1 CrossFire setup.
Cons: On startup, there is a noticeable delay (~2 sec) between when the -2- DVI connected monitors and the DisplayPort monitor (connected with this adapter) begin to display the Windows start splash, the Win logon and Desktop. There have been no delays, however, once the Desktop is up, all apps and games run perfectly, so far.
Other Thoughts: My previous Active DP Adapter (made by a company named after a gemstone beginning with the letter "S") began to die after ~3 years (had to keep disconnecting/reconnecting the adapter to get it to display again.) I've read many accounts of similar adapters failing after 2-3 years, so I wasn't too distraught.

I decided to go with another brand this time around, it was a bit cheaper and I liked the look better, too (not really a consideration, just a freebie bonus; a dongle is a dongle to me.) No regrets so far, but I did feel the need to dock 1 Egg for the minor issue noted in "Cons" above. I very rarely give out 5 Eggs, an item has to be truly exceptional and functionally flawless to deserve such, in my opinion.

That having been said, I would purchase another of these again since the issue is pretty minor in the grand scheme of things.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/25/2015 9:00:01 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Audio Video Converters > IOGEAR > IOGEAR GDPVGAW6 DisplayPort to VGA Adapter

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Cable not secure
Pros: Wouldn't know.
Cons: Took it out of the packaging and as I plugged it in, the connector fell off the cable as it was a mfg defect.

Could be a one-off, don't know. returned it.
Manufacturer Response:First, thank you for choosing IOGEAR and we apologize for your experience. The product should not behave as you described. Since the unit is backed by IOGEAR's Lifetime-Limited warranty feel free to contact our customer support at 1-866-946-4327 or email us: support@iogear.com. Again, thank you for choosing IOGEAR.

Reviewed By:N/A,8/24/2015 1:28:57 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Audio Video Converters > Syba > SYBA SY-ADA31050 VGA Video + 3.5mm Audio Input to HDMI Output High-Definition Converter

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Simple and straight forward.Easy to use and does what it's supposed to. Perfect for connecting VGA systems to hi-def AV systems.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:N/A,8/23/2015 11:23:57 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.