Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Audio Video Converters > STARTECH > StarTech DVI2VGAE DVI-D to VGA Active Converter Cable

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good Enough
Pros: Provides a reliable connection, even when connected to a KVM.
Cons: The color is a bit off. The monitor I use it on is on a KVM so I can see a slight difference in brightness and color when I'm connected to the DVI card. This may also just be due to the quality of DVI vs VGA. It does flicker every now and then but for the most part the connection is reliable. I would not suggest this for a gaming or multimedia setup.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,6/30/2016 5:19:13 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Audio Video Converters > Vantec > Vantec VLink CB-HD20DP12 DisplayPort 1.2 to HDMI 2.0 UHD 4K@60Hz Active Adapter

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works for my HDMI monitor @ 120hz
Pros: Hello, i am writing a review since there are none on this product. I bought these for my AMD eyefinity setup. I am able to run 1080p 120hz from my DP port on gpu to HDMI on my Seiki 39inch displays(the do true 120hz without frame skipping). I tried passive DP to HDMI cables but they had signal issues. These adapters work excellent for my application and i have NO signal drop or issues running 120hz. I did have to use CRU utility by Toastyx to setup custom resolution. I suspect once AMD finishes CRIMSON drivers you will be able to set it there through UI instead of 3rd party app. If you going to use DP to HDMI and high refresh or resolutions these adapters should work fine. I am super ecstatic about using my 3 DP outputs on my Furyx/390x and soon to be polaris.
Cons: None so far.
Reviewed By:Harvey S.,6/28/2016 10:08:32 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Audio Video Converters > Coboc > Coboc CL-ACAD-DP2DVI-6-BK 6 inch Black Color DisplayPort V1.2 to DVI-D(Single Link) Active Digital Video Adapter Converter - AMD ATI Eyefinify Compatible,DP to DVI - 1920 x 1200

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Spotty at best
Pros: - Cheap
Cons: - Unreliable for Eyefinity
Other Thoughts: I purchased three of these for an Eyefinity setup using a Radeon R9 390X based on price point alone. They worked initially, and the first one went dead within a few weeks. I continued using the built-in DVI interface along with 2 adapters for about 3 months before I started experiencing signal problems with the remaining 2. I have since purchased one Cable Matters active adapter and two Cable Matters passive adapters, and all of my display problems have disappeared.
Reviewed By:Scott L.,6/25/2016 10:43:55 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Audio Video Converters > STARTECH > StarTech MSTDP124DP MST hub – DisplayPort to 4x DisplayPort

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Fail
Pros: StarTech provided excellent technical support
Cons: In the end, it couldn't do what it said it would.
Other Thoughts: GTX 960 DP1.2 to MST w/ StarTech passive DP2DVID adapter to either HP or Dell LCD monitors.
Reviewed By:Benjamin P.,6/23/2016 8:41:57 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Audio Video Converters > STARTECH > StarTech TB32DP2 Thunderbolt 3 to Dual DisplayPort Adapter - 4k 60 Hz

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Received DOA unit with a bad port
Pros: The TB32DP2 appears to be compatible with my Asus UX501VW laptop and 2x WQHD/1440p 60hz Dell monitors. Unfortunately, it causes one of my two monitors to blink.
Cons: BEGIN UPDATE 6/22/16
I received a replacement unit, and it too has a "bad port." Any monitor plugged into that port will occasionally blink. It happens about 10 times per hour. I have (again) tried different DisplayPort cables and different monitors; in all cases, the problem follows the port. The monitors in use are Dell U2713HM, but I've also tried with two different Acer 24" monitors.
END UPDATE 6/22/16

The TB32DP2 I received has a bad port. The monitor plugged into that port blinks between a useful image and a black screen incessantly. I have tried swapping cables, changing the order in which the monitors are plugged in, and changing screen resolutions. In all cases, the problem remains isolated to the failed port of the TB32DP2.


Reviewed By:Anonymous,6/22/2016 10:54:22 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Audio Video Converters > Syba > SYBA SI-ADA33015 IO CREST Displayport to HDMI Adapter Cable

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 HDMI 1.2 but not in the description
Pros: - I returned it day one it works if you have hdmi 1.2 or below, but the misleading description doesn't mention that tidbit.
Cons: It's hdmi 1.2 so nothing above 8bit color, thanks Syba for putting so much information in your description. Item was returned day one.
Other Thoughts: I would NOT recommend this product.
Manufacturer Response:Dear Customer,
We apologize for your dissatisfaction with the quality of this product.

We value your feedback. Our engineers will look into our product.

Reviewed By:Anonymous,6/16/2016 5:16:13 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Audio Video Converters > INSTEN > Insten 1044519 2X VGA to S-Video / 3 RCA Adapter

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Don't buy this
Pros: There Are no pros
Cons: I bought this thinking that it would be making my Xbox gaming experience on my new monitor but no I plugged it in and it did not work and nothing happened this is retarded DONT BUY THIS
Reviewed By:N/A,6/14/2016 3:54:10 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Audio Video Converters > STARTECH > StarTech VGA2HDU VGA to HDMI Adapter with USB Audio & Power - Portable VGA to HDMI Converter - 1080p

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Might work for somebody else but not for me
Pros: Shipped
Cons: I specifically needed 720p output, but it looks like this device upscales everything to 1080p, despite me setting the computer's resolution to 720p (which means that my device, since it only supports 720p, can't display anything with it)
Reviewed By:John O.,6/13/2016 2:42:17 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Audio Video Converters > SIIG, Inc > DisplayPort to DVI Active Adapter

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works Well
Pros: Easy to setup
Works with korean 1440p monitor
Cons: slight delay in desktop appearing compared to other monitors, but this is nitpicking
Other Thoughts: Nvidia Surround may not like the adapter
Computer reports all monitors as running at 60hz
Reviewed By:Mark W.,6/12/2016 5:12:49 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Audio Video Converters > DINO > DINO DCA106-HV HDMI to VGA Dongle

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Fine
Pros: Worked
Cons: As others have mentioned, it doesn't have the VGA screws so it's not very secure
Other Thoughts: ... but if you get it for just a couple bucks it's totally worth it.
Reviewed By:John M.,6/9/2016 10:19:28 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.