Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Audio/Video Switch > Coboc > Coboc HA-HMSW-3X1PT 3 Port 3 in 1 out Pigtail HDMI V1.4 Amplified Switch switcher w/ 3D HDCP 1080P Support, with 3ft Pigtail Cable

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Coboc HA-HMSW-3X1PT 3 Port
Pros: I use this to switch back, & forth between electronic devices hooked up to my TV since I there aren't enough HDMI ports on it to accommodate all my connections, & it really works great
Cons: None at this time
Other Thoughts: Bought one of these from another merchant in an effort to save money, & the unit didn't work right. Not saying that they didn't have one that would work, but I bought this one soon after, & it was the best money I've ever spent
Reviewed By:David B.,5/7/2016 3:36:19 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Audio/Video Switch > BYTECC INC > BYTECC HM-CV032K HDMI 4K2K AUDIO INSERTER SUPPORTS CEC Bypass

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Passes through video - no luck with audio insertion
Pros: It looks nice, I guess.
Cons: This did not actually insert analog audio into HDMI as advertised, regardless of what I set the switches to. It might work for digital audio (I don't have a way to test that), but for the purpose I bought it, it's essentially useless.

It's also ineligible for return, but I guess that is my own fault, since I wasn't able to set it up until just before the 30-day return window was over. So now it's just a nice-looking paperweight for me.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,5/6/2016 6:28:56 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Audio/Video Switch > Coboc > Coboc HA-HMSW-2X1PT 2 Port 2 in 1 out Pigtail HDMI Amplified Switch switcher w/ 3D HDCP 1080P Support,with 3ft Pigtail Cable

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1
Pros: don't buy it.
Cons: DOA...plugged it in and it died.
Reviewed By:Rathtana S.,4/16/2016 11:20:15 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Audio/Video Switch > Coboc > Coboc HA-HMSW-2X1PT 2 Port 2 in 1 out Pigtail HDMI Amplified Switch switcher w/ 3D HDCP 1080P Support,with 3ft Pigtail Cable

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works as advertised
Pros: I needed and extra HDMI input to feed video from my laptop to the TV. Accessing the back of the TV to swap HDMI cables was inconvenient.

Using the COBOC switcher to share one TV HDMI port between my DVD player and my laptop.

Unit switches between the two sources automatically without any problems.
Cons: None noted so far.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,4/3/2016 2:02:56 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Audio/Video Switch > Coboc > Coboc HA-HMSW-2X1PT 2 Port 2 in 1 out Pigtail HDMI Amplified Switch switcher w/ 3D HDCP 1080P Support,with 3ft Pigtail Cable

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works Perfect & As Expected
Pros: Can use this switch for Cable TV HDMI with Computer HDMI on my customer's kitchen entertainment center.
Cons: None.
Other Thoughts: Would be nice to have remote control capability.
Reviewed By:Anthony S.,3/31/2016 2:12:32 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Audio/Video Switch > Coboc > Coboc HA-HMSW-3X1 3 Port 3 in 1 out Certified HDMI V1.4 Amplified Switch switcher w/ 3D HDCP 1080P Support, with IR Remote

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works better than expected!
Pros: We're using two inputs - one via a FireTV box and a second via a "sometimes connected" laptop. This HDMI switch auto-switches to the port that has an active signal, thus we do not need to use the remote to switch to the desired port nor use the manual selector push button to switch to the desired port. When the FireTV box is turned on, the unit switches to it. FireTV is turned off (is typically of) so that when the laptop is connected, the laptop is the only active item and the box switches to the correct port. This was an unexpected benefit.
Cons: The power cord plugs into the side of the switch box. It would be nice if the power cord connected to the back (where the HDMI cords connect) which would give the box a smoother fit in an entertainment center.
Other Thoughts: I'd buy this again, should the need arise.
Reviewed By:Jim W.,3/28/2016 8:43:35 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Audio/Video Switch > Cirago > Cirago HDMSWITCH5X1 HDMI 3x1 Switch (3-In to 1-Out)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 great product easy to use
Pros: i like the remote to switch from 1 out put to another
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: i would reccomend this to everyone
Reviewed By:lowell s.,3/27/2016 5:44:35 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Audio/Video Switch > Sabrent > 5PORT SWITCH HDMI SUPPORTS HDCP

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent switch HDMI
Pros: - The product works immediately when is connected without any configuration.
- The remote control have good range.
- The image is generated with great quality.
- Is a quality product with good price.
Cons: - The size of the switch is a little big.
Reviewed By:ANDRES Q.,3/15/2016 10:03:38 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Audio/Video Switch > BYTECC INC > BYTECC OP-SW401 4 to 1 Optical Audio Switcher

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Simplest solution for mutiple devices
Pros: Works great! I have my Direct TV, PS4, PS3, Turtle Beach Headphones, and Alienware computer connected to this device which is all hooked up to the surround sound system.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:CharvelDude1972,2/23/2016 8:50:11 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Audio/Video Switch > Coboc > Coboc HA-HMSW-5X1 5 Port 5 in 1 out Certified HDMI Amplified Switch switcher w/ 3D HDCP 1080P Support, with IR Remote

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: came on time, set up was easy, no problems. I will buy it again from New Egg, also it did gave me more internet speed, very happy
Cons: no problems whats so ever
Other Thoughts: will buy it again from New egg
Reviewed By:Claudio V.,2/21/2016 8:25:07 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.