Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Audio/Video Switch > Coboc > Coboc HA-HMSW-5X1 5 Port 5 in 1 out Certified HDMI Amplified Switch switcher w/ 3D HDCP 1080P Support, with IR Remote

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Errrmm,....
Pros: Price, Ease of use, Price, Shipping, Price and Price
Cons: LED blinding, bit of a git when changing channels
Other Thoughts: Amazing deal, replaced my 1000W Onkyo Home Theater set, that had 7 speakers and ate electricity. Needless to say my wife was very impressed when I replaced it with this,..... had to put tape over the LED's because it was a little annoying, but for the price, I would have sewn my own head to the curtains,.....
Reviewed By:Hell Toupe,4/24/2015 3:48:44 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat Low and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Audio/Video Switch > Coboc > Coboc HM-SW-4KUP-3X1A 3 in 1 out Amplified HDMI® Switcher w/ 4K*2K,3D HDCP 1080P and IR Remote, Extract Optical Toslink or Stereo Audio Output - Up-Scaling 1080P to UHD 4K at 24/25/30fps input.

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works with 2K and 1080P@120hz
Pros: worked with HDMI 2.0 cabled to deliver:
1080p@120hz
2K@85Hz
Cons: Auto select does not seem to work in my particular setup.
Other Thoughts: I am an EE and I do some audio and have done video work for churches setting up the video projectors, I have seen many HD cable issues, so I hope my lessons learned, the hard way, may help you.

I bought this specifically to have the bandwidth to support 1080P@120hz = 17.82Gbps, it did that with zero issues. This is an equivalent bandwidth for 4K@30 hz.

I don't have a way to test 4K @ 60hz, HDMI 2.0 is supposed to be two data channels each supporting 18Gbps. But I have no way of testing if this switch is using both channels with my setup.

Make sure you have output cables that support the highest input bandwidth or this switch will not appear to work. When it is not its fault.

Get at least two high bandwidth cables to troubleshoot each input, to make sure the signal is good before using long cables. Test the output cable first with the highest bandwidth input with a short high bandwidth cable. Now try any long input cables.

Longer runs can be a nightmare. I use switches like this so that only one long cable is needed to be run to the projector. If you run long cables over power cables make sure to cross them perpendicular and keep them 18" apart.

HDMI is packet based, just like the internet so a powered splitter can act like a switch for long runs if needed. I would never go over 50' even with an active cable.


If in doubt look for active cables as they "balance" the line to get the best signal possible.
Reviewed By:Carl,4/17/2015 7:55:26 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Audio/Video Switch > Cables To Go > C2G 40349 2-Port HDMI Auto Switch

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 C2G 40349 2-Port HDMI Auto Switch
Pros: Works well, Is easy to switch between computers.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:N/A,4/12/2015 8:04:10 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Audio/Video Switch > Coboc > Coboc HA-HMSW-2X1PT 2 Port 2 in 1 out Pigtail HDMI Amplified Switch switcher w/ 3D HDCP 1080P Support,with 3ft Pigtail Cable

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 HELP!!
Pros: none
Cons: I can't get it to work & the instructions are so technically complex I can't understand them.
Manufacturer Response:Dear Valued Customer,
Thank you very much for purchasing this unit.
We strive to provide the most reliable and highest quality products to our customers.

Please contact our support team to assist you with warranty options.

Phone: 1- 800-575-9885
Email: rma@rosewill.com
Email2: techsupport@rosewill.com

We look forward to hearing from you.

Thanks,
Rosewill Customer Care

Reviewed By:richards1052,4/9/2015 7:27:58 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Audio/Video Switch > Coboc > Coboc HM-SW-4KUP-3X1A 3 in 1 out Amplified HDMI® Switcher w/ 4K*2K,3D HDCP 1080P and IR Remote, Extract Optical Toslink or Stereo Audio Output - Up-Scaling 1080P to UHD 4K at 24/25/30fps input.

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 updated after replacement
Pros: After receiving a replacement product, I am happy to report that the unit video works well and the audio pass through is now giving me 5.1 audio.
Cons: The original unit was broken.
Other Thoughts: When setting this up make sure your devices have auto detect settings turned off. For example, it took me 30 minutes to figure out why my ps3 would output 5.1 but not my 360 or Xbox one. Easy if you know, frustrating if you don't.
Reviewed By:mac,3/31/2015 1:42:23 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Audio/Video Switch > BYTECC INC > BYTECC HMSW301SMK Ultra-High Performance 3X1 HDMI 4K2K amplifier Switch

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Much better switches elsewhere
Pros: Remote infrared control
Cons: Unreliable: Died after 4 months; first a lot of static and later black.
LEDs are way too bright
Poor design: Output cable out the front makes for poor cabinet placement
Doesn't always switch when new signal comes on
Other Thoughts: I think these are fair criticisms because I bought another switch from another vendor and it performed well in all of these categories.
Reviewed By:Chuck,3/30/2015 9:17:12 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Audio/Video Switch > MASSCOOL > MASSCOOL HS-MA105 Mini HDMI Amplifier Switch 5 in 1 out

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 perfect little switch
Pros: I have only owned two different types of video switches before. This guy for the money is great. Comes with RF extension for the remote. Small and from what I can tell little or no loss of quality.
Cons: Has power cord. No big deal
Reviewed By:N/A,3/27/2015 3:30:58 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Audio/Video Switch > CE Labs > CE LABS HM41SR 4-In 1-Out HDMI Switcher with Remote

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Works As Advertised
Pros: Note - I only give 5s for exceptional must-have products which are rare.
Easy to install. Remote works great with very little lag. Extremely sturdy. No video performance loss. Have PS3, PS4 and Xbox One hooked into it. Very pleased overall with product.
Cons: None - have been using since 01/2015 with no issues.
Other Thoughts: An nice enhancement for the future would be to have a mounting bracket.
Reviewed By:N/A,3/24/2015 11:42:39 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Audio/Video Switch > Coboc > Coboc HM-SPLSW-2X2 2 Ports 2 in 2 out Amplified 2x2 Matrix HDMI® Switcher & Splitter w/ 3D HDCP 1080P Support

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 does not work as described
Pros: Do not see any as it does not work as expected
Cons: Maybe I received just a faulty switch, but it does not send signal to two TVs at the same time. Only to a single one. The button does nothing to help this. I can choose to which TV the signal will go, but it only shows image on one at a time. Based on the description I expected to be able to have to outputs (TVs in my case) working at the same time and be able to switch between two sources. Does not work this way.
Other Thoughts: I more or less never buy products with 1 or 2 reviews. I did this time and it was a mistake. Well, someone needs to be first to provide a feedback... Not NewEgg fault and I am sure they would provide an RMA, but the price makes RMA not worth the time.
Manufacturer Response:Dear Valued Customer,
Thank you very much for purchasing this unit.
We strive to provide the most reliable and highest quality products to our customers.

We are sorry to hear that, please contact our support team to assist you with troubleshoot and/or warranty options.

Phone: 1- 800-575-9885
Monday - Friday 8AM - 5PM PST

Email: rma@rosewill.com
Email2: techsupport@rosewill.com


We look forward to hearing from you.

Thanks,
Rosewill Customer Care

Reviewed By:frequent customer,3/22/2015 5:50:21 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Audio/Video Switch > MASSCOOL > MASSCOOL HS-MA103 Mini HDMI Amplifier Switch 3 in 1 out

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 It works...mostly
Pros: It does its job well enough. I have a PlayStation 3, PlayStation 4, and Wii U connected through it and I can get the right output with a little bit of work.
Cons: This thing is a major headache.

First of all, the product doesn't come with a power cable. It will work without it, but not very well. The PS4 apparently doesn't output enough energy to keep it turned on so I have to turn on another console and then turn on the PS4 to keep the switch on. However, for some reason if I turn on my PS3 and then my PS4, I am unable to switch input from my PS4 to PS3. It will automatically switch back to the PS4 every time. If I want on my PS3 the PS4 has to be off. Not in standby mode. Off. Every couple hours my Wii U will switch to standby modes to check for updates. The switch detects the Wii U as being "on" even though it's only in standby mode meaning the switch will just change input to a black screen for a couple minutes until the Wii U turns back off. I could turn that feature off on my Wii U, but it would be better if the switch didn't think standby mode was the same thing as being fully on.

After spending so much time with it I have finally figured out how to get it to do what I want, but I shouldn't have to work so hard to get it to do the simplest tasks. I almost returned it right after I got it because I thought it was broken.
Other Thoughts: If this switch came with a power cord, I think most of my problems would go away. I tried buying a cord that would fit on here, but it was the wrong size and I had to return it. Reading other reviews makes it seem like a power cord solves some of these issues, but I haven't tried it for myself yet.
Reviewed By:N/A,3/22/2015 9:47:13 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.