Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Audio/Video Splitters > Coboc > Coboc HA-HMSPL-1X2PT 2 Port 1 in 2 out Pigtail HDMI V1.4 Amplified Splitter w/ 3D HDCP 1080P Support,with 8inch Pigtail Cable

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Splitter
Pros: Item performed as stated
Cons: None
Reviewed By:N/A,7/29/2014 3:45:28 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Audio/Video Splitters > STARTECH > StarTech MUYHSMFFADW White 3.5mm 4 Pos to 2x 3 Pos 3.5mm Headset Splitter Adapter M-F

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Does the job
Pros: Plugged in my steelseries headsets into the adapter then to my laptop, and it works. Don't need any programs.
Cons: The wire for the adapter looks pretty flimsy, reminds me of my apple headphones.
Other Thoughts: If your computer isn't able to detect your microphone, be sure to check the microphone boost level (microphone settings) because mines was at 0 dB when I plugged it in.
I was surprised that it arrived within 2 days after I made my purchase with normal shipping. (shipped within same state CA)
Reviewed By:N/A,7/24/2014 1:54:13 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Audio/Video Splitters > Brainydeal > HDMI V1.3b 1x2 1 to 2 1440P Splitter 1 in 2 out for Dual Display

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Mine works great
Pros: Inexpensive, works great
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: Drives my 50' Insten 675739 HDMI cable to my Insignia TV with no problems..
Reviewed By:__Jay__,7/22/2014 9:06:58 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Audio/Video Splitters > Coboc > Coboc HA-HMSPL-1X2PT 2 Port 1 in 2 out Pigtail HDMI V1.4 Amplified Splitter w/ 3D HDCP 1080P Support,with 8inch Pigtail Cable

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great HDMI splitter
Pros: Great Hdmi Splitter that works and has an external power hookup if your port doesnt have enough power to support 2 monitors.
Cons: none so far
Other Thoughts: i am using to capture 1080p 60fps gameplay with great quality
Reviewed By:N/A,7/21/2014 6:44:00 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Audio/Video Splitters > BYTECC INC > BYTECC HMSP104 1 x 4 HDMI® Splitter

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great product
Pros: Thing does exactly what it says: splits a HDMI signal and sends to four devices.
Cons: It does take a couple seconds extra for the receiving devices to "figure out" the signal. Also, if you want to run extreme (50-100 foot) cabling from the output to a faraway device, you need to put in repeaters (just like you would with any HDMI that distance).
Other Thoughts: I had one for a year and now I'm buying a second one to hook up more screens, because more is better!
Reviewed By:N/A,7/15/2014 7:45:42 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Audio/Video Splitters > STARTECH > StarTech ST122HDMI2 2 Port High Speed HDMI Video Splitter and Signal Amplifier

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Duplicates, doesn't extend
Pros: Product works perfectly for its intended meaning. The issue is that the product description leads you to believe that you can use this device to run multiple monitors on a computer as extended displays. Instead, this is just for duplication so all attached monitors display the same screen.
Cons: Bad Description
Reviewed By:rjb227s,7/14/2014 5:13:28 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Audio/Video Splitters > Comprehensive Cable and Connectivity > Comprehensive CDA-HD100B HDMI 1x2 Distribution Amplifier

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 HDMI 2 port signal splitter
Pros: Easy plug and play, asked the manufacturer a question on email prior to purchase and received a prompt reply. Used with a 6 foot and a 50 foot Red Mere second HDMI cable. Not a hint of video or audio issues at 1080.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:JAustin,7/13/2014 4:57:56 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Audio/Video Splitters > Coboc > Coboc HA-HMSPL-1X2PT 2 Port 1 in 2 out Pigtail HDMI V1.4 Amplified Splitter w/ 3D HDCP 1080P Support,with 8inch Pigtail Cable

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: It worked as intended, HDCP compliant. It split my Charter Cable output into my Xbox One and Pioneer VSX-521-k receiver.
Cons: My cable box didn't provide enough power over HDMI, so I had to use a USB power cable.
Other Thoughts: I had to use a spare USB transfer cable from a tablet I purchased here to power the splitter. I expected this, so no eggs deducted.
Reviewed By:bobjones1,7/7/2014 10:02:57 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Audio/Video Splitters > Coboc > Coboc HA-HMSPL-1X4 HDMI 4 Port 1 in 4 out Certified HDMI V1.4 Amplified Splitter w/ 3D HDCP 1080P Support,with IR Remote

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good Cheap HDMI splitter
Pros: Cheap and works
Plug and Play
Cons: Please see my other review of this
Other Thoughts: I bought two more of these, just wanted to review that they both work fine as expected.
Reviewed By:ScottySeng,7/6/2014 8:27:21 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Audio/Video Splitters > Coboc > Coboc HA-HMSPL-1X2PT 2 Port 1 in 2 out Pigtail HDMI V1.4 Amplified Splitter w/ 3D HDCP 1080P Support,with 8inch Pigtail Cable

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good Splitter
Pros: Cheap
Passive and works
Plug and Play
Cons: None, maybe some will want the HDMI pigtail to be longer, but it's a good enough length.
Other Thoughts: Used to split the signal from a cable box to Two TVs.

We bought two and they both work, but sadly the client changed their mind and wanted to have four TVs hooked up, so we had to remove these and use Coboc HDMI 1 to 4 splitters instead.
Reviewed By:ScottySeng,7/6/2014 8:20:23 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau