Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Audio/Video Splitters > INSTEN > Insten 675757 HDMI Amplifier 1 x 2 Female Splitter, Version 3

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Works well, but points off for the tiny power cord.
Pros: -Does what it says on the tin: Splits the signal without any quality loss noticeable to my eyes.
Cons: -Power cable is 2 ft, laughably small, and made me reconsider my set-up. I suggest buying another power cable to replace the one in the box and give you a bit more flexibility. I'd rate it lower for the cable because it really does frustrate me, but the box works well enough.
Other Thoughts: -The one thing I would change is I would have the seller pack in at least a 3ft cable, or even a 5ft cable to really pamper the customer and make it so the splitter doesn't have to sit directly next to it's power supply.
Reviewed By:Davis H.,9/15/2016 1:10:01 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Audio/Video Splitters > Coboc > Coboc HA-HMSPL-1X4 4 Ports 1 x 4 HDMI Amplified Powered Splitter/Signal Distributor w/ 3D HDCP 1080P Support

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good Product Easy to set-up and use
Pros: Good price. Not many alternatives in this price range.
Cons: Sometimes all the inputs have to be powered at once to change inputs.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,9/5/2016 8:03:57 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Audio/Video Splitters > Coboc > Coboc HA-HMSPL-1X4 4 Ports 1 x 4 HDMI Amplified Powered Splitter/Signal Distributor w/ 3D HDCP 1080P Support

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Didn't work for ps3
Pros: It feels like a quality splitter. It turns on. Reset button works. No physical issues. Plug&Play
Cons: It didn't work for intended use, which should have been obvious on my part. Why I docked 1 egg. I have no other use for it. But the hardware is solid and seems to work other than for what my intended uses.
Other Thoughts: Obviously, my intended use was to use this device to bypass HDCP on the ps3. I am a small youtuber, just trying to make gameplay videos and have fun. The issue lies with Sony, not the hardware maker of this product. Which I'm sure would be well worth every penny, if I actually had a good use for it. My main issue was packaging. Such a large, poorly taped, over stuffed (air packets) box, for the items to be placed at the bottom of box.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,8/25/2016 8:35:14 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Audio/Video Splitters > Syba > SYBA SY-SPL31059 2 Port HDMI Splitter

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Performs as advertised
Pros: Decent hardware. Using it for dual monitors on my pc so usb power is perfect for me. Also very compact and lightweight.
Cons: the casing feels like it would break very easily
Other Thoughts: overall a good buy at $13
Reviewed By:Robin B.,7/23/2016 10:32:18 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Audio/Video Splitters > SIIG, Inc > SIIG CE-VG0A11-S1 1 x 2 Compact VGA Splitter

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works great
Pros: It actually works, unlike the cheap $7 splitter that I bought before this. It allows me to mirror my computer on two screens.
Cons: None yet
Other Thoughts: I recommend this
Reviewed By:Anonymous,5/15/2016 6:07:51 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Audio/Video Splitters > BYTECC INC > BYTECC HMSP102KT Pigtail 1 x 2 HDMI® 4K2K Amplifier Splitter Full 3D

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Product
Pros: Plug and Play for two 50 ft runs!!
Cons: Non
Other Thoughts: Did not test at 4k
Reviewed By:Anonymous,5/2/2016 11:13:02 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Audio/Video Splitters > Tripp Lite > Tripp Lite 4-Port HDMI Splitter for Video and Audio, 1920x1200 / 1080p B118-004

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Waste of Money
Pros: - When it worked, it worked great.
Cons: - Died after 6 months of use.
Other Thoughts: - Do not waste your time on this item.
Manufacturer Response:We apologize the B118-004 stopped working for you after 6 months of use. This product is backed by a 1-Year Warranty and we would be happy to replace the unit for you. Please reach out to our Chicago-based Tech Support Team at 773-869-1234 (M-F 7AM-6PM Central) so we can assist you and provide warranty support.

Reviewed By:Anonymous,4/19/2016 8:31:25 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Audio/Video Splitters > SIIG, Inc > SIIG CE-VG0A11-S1 1 x 2 Compact VGA Splitter

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works Great
Pros: Works.
Splits the video as it should.
Can be daisy chained.
Uses usb for power. No Adapters
Cons: Uses a USB port. Could be a con depending on how many available ports you have.
Reviewed By:Joseph W.,3/30/2016 8:17:28 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Audio/Video Splitters > BYTECC INC > BYTECC DPSP102 1X2 DisplayPort Splitter Support 4K 2K 3D Formats

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Technically Does what it says...
Pros: -Price Efficient
Cons: If you are looking to "clone" a single 4K 60Hz MST source onto two 4K 60Hz displays, this device DOES NOT do that. It technically supports 4K 60Hz MST but only out to one display at a time. This behavior is the same with two 4K SST 30Hz displays, output only occurs on one display at a time. Obtained the device twice to confirm behavior. Tested with highend AMD and NVIDIA GPUs and the behavior was the same.

Additionally tried two 2K (2560x1440) displays and got the same behavior. Assume cloned output only works with 1080p displays.
Other Thoughts: Tired device from local CA chain stores. Leaving feedback here to inform others.
Reviewed By:Michael-Dale B.,3/11/2016 4:27:24 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Audio/Video Splitters > Coboc > Coboc HA-HMSPL-1X2PT 2 Port 1 x 2 1.5ft Pigtail Cable HDMI Amplified Splitter/Signal Distributor w/ 3D HDCP 1080P Support

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Terrible Product. Fried on First Use. Smoke Present
Pros: None.
Cons: - The product displayed nothing but a blank screen
Other Thoughts: - When I used it for the first time, nothing had showed up. So I tried other devices to see if I can even get a signal from the splitter. No luck. As I was trying with other devices, I noticed that there was smoke coming out of the product itself, that's when I immediately disconnted everything. I do not recommend anyone buying this product.
Reviewed By:Henry L.,3/11/2016 10:39:59 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.