Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Audio/Video Splitters > Coboc > Coboc HA-HMSPL-1X2PT 2 Port 1 in 2 out Pigtail HDMI V1.4 Amplified Splitter w/ 3D HDCP 1080P Support,with 8inch Pigtail Cable

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: It worked as intended, HDCP compliant. It split my Charter Cable output into my Xbox One and Pioneer VSX-521-k receiver.
Cons: My cable box didn't provide enough power over HDMI, so I had to use a USB power cable.
Other Thoughts: I had to use a spare USB transfer cable from a tablet I purchased here to power the splitter. I expected this, so no eggs deducted.
Reviewed By:bobjones1,7/7/2014 10:02:57 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Audio/Video Splitters > Coboc > Coboc HA-HMSPL-1X4 HDMI 4 Port 1 in 4 out Certified HDMI V1.4 Amplified Splitter w/ 3D HDCP 1080P Support,with IR Remote

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good Cheap HDMI splitter
Pros: Cheap and works
Plug and Play
Cons: Please see my other review of this
Other Thoughts: I bought two more of these, just wanted to review that they both work fine as expected.
Reviewed By:ScottySeng,7/6/2014 8:27:21 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Audio/Video Splitters > Coboc > Coboc HA-HMSPL-1X2PT 2 Port 1 in 2 out Pigtail HDMI V1.4 Amplified Splitter w/ 3D HDCP 1080P Support,with 8inch Pigtail Cable

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good Splitter
Pros: Cheap
Passive and works
Plug and Play
Cons: None, maybe some will want the HDMI pigtail to be longer, but it's a good enough length.
Other Thoughts: Used to split the signal from a cable box to Two TVs.

We bought two and they both work, but sadly the client changed their mind and wanted to have four TVs hooked up, so we had to remove these and use Coboc HDMI 1 to 4 splitters instead.
Reviewed By:ScottySeng,7/6/2014 8:20:23 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Audio/Video Splitters > Coboc > Coboc HA-HMSPL-1X4 HDMI 4 Port 1 in 4 out Certified HDMI V1.4 Amplified Splitter w/ 3D HDCP 1080P Support,with IR Remote

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good HDMi Splitter
Pros: Cheap for what it does
It's plug in and play
Cons: The power cord might be too short for some.

The HDMI input port is on the side on the unit, not the same side as the front (With the LED lights)
Other Thoughts: We use this to split signal from a cable box out to four TVs.
Reviewed By:ScottySeng,7/6/2014 8:18:12 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Audio/Video Splitters > Brainydeal > HDMI V1.3b 1x2 1 to 2 1440P Splitter 1 in 2 out for Dual Display

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Works like a champ
Pros: It was intended to spit cable box between 2 TV depending on which one I wanted to view at the time.
Cons: Only con was it needs the PS which came with the unit, but it adds another cable to a cluttered floor. Also make sure you have the 2 extra HDMI cables.
Reviewed By:Sparky,6/30/2014 2:29:01 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Audio/Video Splitters > Coboc > Coboc HA-HMSPL-1X2PT 2 Port 1 in 2 out Pigtail HDMI V1.4 Amplified Splitter w/ 3D HDCP 1080P Support,with 8inch Pigtail Cable

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works as described
Pros: Cheap and it does what it supposed to do.
Cons: So far... None.
Other Thoughts: I used this to split the video from my gaming PC to another PC with a capture card. My capture card could not capture 1080 @ 60hz so I had to use 720P. The splitter did it's job. I'm not sure if it is the splitter, but it would not send audio thru the HDMI. I don't use the audio from HDMI normally so I don't know.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/28/2014 9:32:54 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Audio/Video Splitters > Coboc > Coboc HA-HMSPL-1X2PT 2 Port 1 in 2 out Pigtail HDMI V1.4 Amplified Splitter w/ 3D HDCP 1080P Support,with 8inch Pigtail Cable

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: one of few splitter on the market able to output two hdmi signals at the same time.

has easy reset button

led light to let you know its working
Cons: cable length
may rarely need to be reset to work
Other Thoughts: works great for xboxone tv when you only have one hdmi out on cable box.
Reviewed By:sgt,6/26/2014 1:33:59 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Audio/Video Splitters > Rosewill > Rosewill - 3-Way Coaxial Cable Splitter

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 good product
Pros: little signal loss
Cons: none
Reviewed By:port111,6/22/2014 9:56:52 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Audio/Video Splitters > Coboc > Coboc HA-HMSPL-1X2PT 2 Port 1 in 2 out Pigtail HDMI V1.4 Amplified Splitter w/ 3D HDCP 1080P Support,with 8inch Pigtail Cable

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Update to my review of 6/13/2014
Pros: Works as advertised.
Cons: With some devices, an external power supply (not included) may be required. Also the pigtail input cable could be longer.
Other Thoughts: In my review of 6/13/2014, I wrote that the splitter had failed. Upon further investigation, I have discovered that the splitter DID NOT fail, but rather the source HDMI output to the splitter was at fault. I regret my error. The splitter works just fine.
Reviewed By:Frankiebaby,6/15/2014 5:35:36 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Audio/Video Splitters > Coboc > Coboc HA-HMSPL-1X2PT 2 Port 1 in 2 out Pigtail HDMI V1.4 Amplified Splitter w/ 3D HDCP 1080P Support,with 8inch Pigtail Cable

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Failed
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Failed last night after about a month of service.
Other Thoughts: Would not recommend this product
Reviewed By:frankiebaby,6/13/2014 6:34:31 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau