Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Audio/Video Splitters > STARTECH > StarTech ST124W 4 Port VGA Video Splitter - Wall Mountable

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great product
Pros: It has a beautiful display and does what it was designed to do , the mistake comes on my part , I was looking to connect triple monitors to expand the different monitors to have display different apps on each screen , I am an IT Analyst, so having multiple apps open is needed in my work task , the device opens the same screen on all three monitors, which is great, and makes my at home system very nice, spread out the screens and everyone can watch the same thing without getting in anyone's way, no problem the device will be kept and used ,
Cons: n/a
Other Thoughts: I would recommend the product if you are looking to display the same thing on multiple screens, works great
Reviewed By:Jabal N.,1/25/2016 3:49:32 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Audio/Video Splitters > SUNIX > SUNIX DPD2001 DisplayPort to Dual DisplayPort Graphics Splitter

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 terrible piece of trash
Pros: you can use multiple displays
Cons: you can use multiple displays if you can get the piece of junk to work. Seriously this piece of trash never wants to work. You have to get it in just the right spot and heaven forbid you or someone else touch it slightly and it stops working because you'll spend the next hour trying to get it back in a sweet spot to make it work again
Reviewed By:N/A,1/7/2016 11:35:53 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Audio/Video Splitters > BYTECC INC > BYTECC OP-SP102 Digital Optical 2 Way Audio Splitter

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great. Has been working continuously for over a year.
Pros: Splits an Optical signal from one input to two outputs.
Cons: None so far.
Other Thoughts: To those with questions: NO, it will not work in reverse. That is, it will NOT work as an A - B switch, to switch between two sources. It is a signal duplicator only.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,12/30/2015 12:13:48 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Audio/Video Splitters > Coboc > Coboc HM-SPL-4KUP-1X2 2 Ports 1 in 2 out 4K2K HDMI Scaler splitter w/4K2K,1080P,3D HDCP Supports - Up & Down Scaling 1080P and UHD 4K at 24/25/30fps input.

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Easy Setup
Pros: Great way to run 2 monitors off of one output
Cons: Occasionally, the main screen will go blank but comes back within a couple of seconds.
Other Thoughts: I would but this again. Recommended.
Reviewed By:Albert C.,12/29/2015 7:06:20 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Audio/Video Splitters > Syba > SYBA SY-SPL31059 2 Port HDMI Splitter

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 This is a gadget with the feel of a McDonald s happy meal toy
Pros: None, I wanted to use this to split between a dual monitor and a projector, I may as well of used a paper weight.
Cons: USB power is gadgetity and cheap, weighs less than a paper clip
Other Thoughts: I needed this device for an event so I payed for faster shipping. It arrived on time but the quality of this piece of junk was very disappointing. This is not audio video equipment it is a gadget/ toy
Manufacturer Response:Dear Customer,

We apologize if you had any issues with this HDMI Splitter.

If this device was not working properly when it arrived to you, SYBA offers an online RMA form, which the user can easily fill out and submit it for a quick RMA return and exchange.

Thank you for purchasing one of our products, and for leaving us your valuable feedback.
- Regards, SYBA CST 20160108

Reviewed By:Trinity M.,12/23/2015 7:47:43 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Audio/Video Splitters > BYTECC INC > BYTECC HMSP102K 1x2 HDMI 3D 4K2K Splitter Resolutions Up to 4K2K

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Disappointed
Pros: The device does work, splitting my receiver output and sending to a TV and a projector........
Cons: The splitter drops the video signal for a couple seconds, sporadically to both the TV and projector. Video will drop sometimes every 15-20 minutes and sometimes every couple minutes. It doesn't matter if both are connected and on, only one or the other on, only one connected.
Other Thoughts: Reading through reviews of other similar products, it seems that most of these devices are a lot alike and they all see to experience this issue. I don't really need both my TV and projector on at the same time, was really just looking for a straight pass through type "switch" but can't find anything like that. I guess I'll try a more expensive version of one of these and see if it's more of a you get what you pay for thing.

Newegg rocks, as usual. Received the item lightning fast and after deciding to return the item, had an RMA number super quick.
Reviewed By:N/A,11/29/2015 10:32:51 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Audio/Video Splitters > Coboc > Coboc HM4K-SPL-1X2PT 2 Port 1 in 2 out Pigtail HDMI V1.4 Amplified Splitter w/ 4K*2K,3D HDCP 1080P Support

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Kinda works
Pros: It works for strictly HDMI monitors/TVs. So unless you got that it's useless. Will work through a DVI adapter plugged into the graphics card.
Cons: If you require to use a DVI adapter on the monitor side, say it doesn't have a HDMI port. Nothing works. You'll see the monitor connects for a second then nothing else. I suppose the splitter needs an HDMI interface to talk to it to give a signal or something.
Other Thoughts: Just to explain my setup further I'm splitting between a monitor and a television. The TV, obviously, has HDMI and the monitor would be using an HDMI to DVI converter (single link DVI-D). The splitter is plugged in through another converter (same type) on the graphics card. Which works fine since the TV will work and any HDMI monitor (borrowing a friends now) works as well. I did try plugging the splitter into the into the HDMI port on the graphics card, and that had no affect whatsoever.
Reviewed By:N/A,11/20/2015 4:53:11 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Audio/Video Splitters > Coboc > Coboc HA-HMSPL-1X2 2 Ports 1 x 2 HDMI Amplified Powered Splitter/Signal Distributor w/ 3D HDCP 1080P Support

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Small Business Owner
Pros: I own a small restaurant with a dining area around 175 square feet. Because of the small square footage i decided to opt out of buying two hdtv subscriptions and wanted to get one and somehow split the signal. The unit works perfectly outputting at 1080p to two samsung 40inch tvs one with a coboc 25ft cable and the other with a 15ft cable. No reviews iv researched talked about the longevity of this product and judging by the devices quality and size im worried about heat and how long until it gives out. I also wanted to specify that if one output device is turned off suddenly the other will lose its signal for about 5 seconds and turn back on. There is no delay however when switching channels. With my setup i do receive video and audio. I plan on doing a follow up review after seeing how the product does in the long term.
Cons: If both tvs are on and have an active signal when one is turned off the other will drop its signal for about 5 seconds.
Reviewed By:N/A,11/18/2015 8:00:37 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Audio/Video Splitters > Syba > SYBA SY-SPL31059 2 Port HDMI Splitter

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Works well
Pros: Easy to use. Passes Audio and Video in top quality. Compact.
Cons: Did not come with a 120 VAC to DC adapter, but works with a cell phone charger with USB output. It came with a USB cable to connect from the charger to the unit.
Other Thoughts: This unit performs the function it was designed for quite well. One HDMI input, Two HDMI outputs.
Reviewed By:N/A,11/8/2015 9:02:46 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Audio/Video Splitters > DINO > DINO DCA105-VS 4 port VGA splitter

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 works as needed
Pros: works as it should
Cons: none
Reviewed By:N/A,10/23/2015 12:12:24 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.