Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Audio/Video Splitters > STARTECH > StarTech MUYHSMFFADW White 3.5mm 4 Pos to 2x 3 Pos 3.5mm Headset Splitter Adapter M-F

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 perfect on Xbox one
Pros: has a perfect size and doesn't get in the way of your thumbs while playing
Cons: sometime microphone isn't working really well but it might be because of my old controller
Reviewed By:Samuel Carrier,12/31/2016 8:02:38 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Audio/Video Splitters > STARTECH > StarTech MSTCDP122DP Audio/Video Splitter

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Useful when used with Windows.
Pros: - Connects multiple displays with independent video when using Windows
Cons: When using a Mac (OSX), this product will ONLY display mirrored output. This is a limitation of OSX and Apple is intentionally disabling the MST mode so you cannot daily chain.
Other Thoughts: For OSX, select any USB-C to Display Port cable instead. You'll need one cable per monitor.
Reviewed By:James F.,12/13/2016 5:01:02 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Audio/Video Splitters > Coboc > Coboc HM4K-SPL-1X2PT 2 Port 1 in 2 out Pigtail HDMI V1.4 Amplified Splitter w/ 4K*2K,3D HDCP 1080P Support

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Did not work. Arrived defective. Waste of money.
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Did not work.
Reviewed By:BRETT C.,11/29/2016 6:34:56 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Audio/Video Splitters > INSTEN > Insten 1668026 HDMI Amplifier 1 x 2 Female Splitter Version 3

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works great.
Pros: Had no problems setting it up and getting it working. I plugged everything in, and both screens are crystal clear. I had tried an unpowered splitter and one of the screens wouldn't show as it just didn't have enough juice. This one does.
Cons: Does not come with any HDMI cables, so you have to have 3 cables on hand to do the job. The power cord on the adapter is a bit short (about 3 feet). Make sure you have an outlet nearby.
Other Thoughts: Don't know how well this works with 4K or 3D... I was running this between two 1080P displays. It's perfect for business applications where you just need to duplicate a security or other general purpose display.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,10/10/2016 9:03:59 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Audio/Video Splitters > INSTEN > Insten 675757 HDMI Amplifier 1 x 2 Female Splitter, Version 3

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Works well, but points off for the tiny power cord.
Pros: -Does what it says on the tin: Splits the signal without any quality loss noticeable to my eyes.
Cons: -Power cable is 2 ft, laughably small, and made me reconsider my set-up. I suggest buying another power cable to replace the one in the box and give you a bit more flexibility. I'd rate it lower for the cable because it really does frustrate me, but the box works well enough.
Other Thoughts: -The one thing I would change is I would have the seller pack in at least a 3ft cable, or even a 5ft cable to really pamper the customer and make it so the splitter doesn't have to sit directly next to it's power supply.
Reviewed By:Davis H.,9/15/2016 1:10:01 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Audio/Video Splitters > Coboc > Coboc HA-HMSPL-1X4 4 Ports 1 x 4 HDMI Amplified Powered Splitter/Signal Distributor w/ 3D HDCP 1080P Support

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good Product Easy to set-up and use
Pros: Good price. Not many alternatives in this price range.
Cons: Sometimes all the inputs have to be powered at once to change inputs.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,9/5/2016 8:03:57 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Audio/Video Splitters > Coboc > Coboc HA-HMSPL-1X4 4 Ports 1 x 4 HDMI Amplified Powered Splitter/Signal Distributor w/ 3D HDCP 1080P Support

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Didn't work for ps3
Pros: It feels like a quality splitter. It turns on. Reset button works. No physical issues. Plug&Play
Cons: It didn't work for intended use, which should have been obvious on my part. Why I docked 1 egg. I have no other use for it. But the hardware is solid and seems to work other than for what my intended uses.
Other Thoughts: Obviously, my intended use was to use this device to bypass HDCP on the ps3. I am a small youtuber, just trying to make gameplay videos and have fun. The issue lies with Sony, not the hardware maker of this product. Which I'm sure would be well worth every penny, if I actually had a good use for it. My main issue was packaging. Such a large, poorly taped, over stuffed (air packets) box, for the items to be placed at the bottom of box.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,8/25/2016 8:35:14 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Audio/Video Splitters > Syba > SYBA SY-SPL31059 2 Port HDMI Splitter

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Performs as advertised
Pros: Decent hardware. Using it for dual monitors on my pc so usb power is perfect for me. Also very compact and lightweight.
Cons: the casing feels like it would break very easily
Other Thoughts: overall a good buy at $13
Reviewed By:Robin B.,7/23/2016 10:32:18 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Audio/Video Splitters > SIIG, Inc > SIIG CE-VG0A11-S1 1 x 2 Compact VGA Splitter

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works great
Pros: It actually works, unlike the cheap $7 splitter that I bought before this. It allows me to mirror my computer on two screens.
Cons: None yet
Other Thoughts: I recommend this
Reviewed By:Anonymous,5/15/2016 6:07:51 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Audio/Video Splitters > BYTECC INC > BYTECC HMSP102KT Pigtail 1 x 2 HDMI® 4K2K Amplifier Splitter Full 3D

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Product
Pros: Plug and Play for two 50 ft runs!!
Cons: Non
Other Thoughts: Did not test at 4k
Reviewed By:Anonymous,5/2/2016 11:13:02 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.