Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Audio/Video Splitters > Cables To Go > C2G 29504 TruLink 4-Port UXGA Monitor Splitter/Extender (Female Input)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works as expected
Pros: Worked well with connecting PC to our video conferencing system to display PC on a 1080i screen
Cons: None
Reviewed By:N/A,1/28/2015 8:51:26 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Audio/Video Splitters > Coboc > Coboc HA-HMSPL-1X2 2 Port 1 in 2 out Certified HDMI Amplified Splitter w/ 3D HDCP 1080P Support with IR Remote

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great little box
Pros: Works as described- both on 1 on 2 on turn one on the other off without a problem the unit does reboot when a change is made in configuration that's to be expected and only lasts 3 seconds thankfully it doesn't come with or require a remote i will have to chase down all the time dish remotes are RF so no need to buy the optional IR remote signal sender and all that for the price i am pleased with the purchase i did stay within the cable length specifications and i do use best quality cables maybe that's why it isn't giving me the trouble other reviewers are having with the unit i do recommend this unit
Cons: i cant get it to push the mower
Reviewed By:guerryblackwell@yaho,1/16/2015 1:44:48 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Audio/Video Splitters > Coboc > Coboc HA-HMSPL-1X2PT 2 Port 1 in 2 out Pigtail HDMI Amplified Splitter w/ 3D HDCP 1080P Support,with 8inch Pigtail Cable

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Works well, but might need Aux Power
Pros: Cheap, Works if connected correctly.
Cons: Should come with a Power Adapter
Other Thoughts: Mine worked out of the box, but would only drive 1 display at a time, and with only a 6ft cable.......until connected to a power supply. Luckily I had an extra USB cable that fit, so once I plugged it in, I was able to use both displays at the same time, even with one of the displays having a 30ft HDMI cable. You could use a cheap AC to USB adapter, but I just plugged the USB cable into an Auxilary port on the Satellite box. I think most Sat and Cable boxes have those. If it actually came with the adapter, it would be perfect. If I could give it 4 &1/2, I probably would. To those having issues, try hooking up the Power. There are Green LEDs near the HDMI outlet ports that will not light up until its properly powered, so thats an easy indicator.
Reviewed By:N/A,1/14/2015 8:13:52 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Audio/Video Splitters > BYTECC INC > BYTECC OP-SP102 Digital Optical 2 Way Audio Splitter

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Needed this for a while now!
Pros: SMALL!!
Great pass-through
Just what I needed
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: I have this going from the TV to a sound bar and receiver. Its working great. Made such a difference filling the room with far more surround then the sound bar was capable of.
Reviewed By:Daniel R.,1/14/2015 6:35:11 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Audio/Video Splitters > Coboc > Coboc HA-HMSPL-1X2PT 2 Port 1 in 2 out Pigtail HDMI Amplified Splitter w/ 3D HDCP 1080P Support,with 8inch Pigtail Cable

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4
Pros: Works great on my Panasonic 3D player split signal to 70 inch sharp 3D 4K and Samsung 40 inch smart tv.
Cons: I would have paid a little more for the power cable which is not included removed one egg for that.
Reviewed By:MADD TAZZ,12/14/2014 9:53:10 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Audio/Video Splitters > Coboc > Coboc HA-HMSPL-1X4 HDMI 4 Port 1 in 4 out Certified HDMI Amplified Splitter w/ 3D HDCP 1080P Support,with IR Remote

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Plug and play
Pros: plug and play
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: Works great with PS3
Reviewed By:Mutley,12/13/2014 9:35:29 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Audio/Video Splitters > Coboc > Coboc HA-HMSPL-1X2PT 2 Port 1 in 2 out Pigtail HDMI Amplified Splitter w/ 3D HDCP 1080P Support,with 8inch Pigtail Cable

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 No joy....
Pros: Beyond crushing the joy in a middle-aged man? Not much.
Cons: Installed the splitter with the optional Micro USB power cable to find that it did nothing at all. It failed to recognize the attached Sony Blue Ray player and Apple TV. Resetting the device, power cycling the TV, reseating and changing the various hdmi cables.... did nothing. Looking for the advice of some random guy on the Internet? Pay the extra money and buy a boxed splitter. It'll save you some time and frustration.
Other Thoughts: Seriously.... spend the extra money. Buy the boxed splitter. Let me be the cautionary tale you learn from.
Manufacturer Response:Dear Valued Customer,
Thank you very much for purchasing this unit.
We strive to provide the most reliable and highest quality products to our customers.

We are sorry to hear that, please contact our support team to assist you with troubleshoot and/or warranty options.

Phone: 1- 800-575-9885
Email: rma@rosewill.com
Email2: techsupport@rosewill.com

We look forward to hearing from you.

Thanks,
Rosewill Customer Care

Reviewed By:N/A,12/11/2014 8:03:43 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Audio/Video Splitters > STARTECH > StarTech ST124L 4 Port VGA Video Splitter - 250 MHz

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 works great
Pros: Solid construction, works great
Cons: none
Reviewed By:N/A,12/10/2014 6:15:29 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Audio/Video Splitters > Comprehensive Cable and Connectivity > Comprehensive CDA-HD400 1x4 HDMI Distribution Amplifier

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Works Good
Pros: Works well now.
Cons: -
Other Thoughts: I had four devices hooked to this and I started getting blinking lights on the device. Tech support could only tell me that when the lights blink on the front, "something is wrong".

I put in another one of these in my hdmi network setup, and that fixed the blinking.
Everything seems to be working well now.

I dont know what was wrong, whether it was power or the devices that I connected or what.
Reviewed By:Tech Junkie,11/22/2014 2:36:04 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Audio/Video Splitters > Coboc > Coboc HM4K-SPL-1X2PT 2 Port 1 in 2 out Pigtail HDMI V1.4 Amplified Splitter w/ 4K*2K,3D HDCP 1080P Support

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 it works
Pros: it works. it splits the view so you can 2 identical monitors. NOT duel monitoring.
Cons: it take a few seconds for it to produce video.
Reviewed By:N/A,10/27/2014 8:45:28 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.