Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Audio/Video Splitters > BYTECC INC > BYTECC HMSP102 1 x 2 HDMI Splitter

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Works Sometimes...
Pros: It works somewhat. when it does it's great but the rest of the time it seems like a waste of money.
Cons: The Pictures sometimes flicker and have to turn TV's and cable box off and on several times till it decides to work. Even if it is just 1 TV I still must fight with getting it to work. And the audio has lots of static to the 2nd TV I have to use a second set of speakers and get the audio from the RCA plugs on the cable box to get a clean audio signal and I have tried numerous HDMI Cables with no luck at all....
Other Thoughts: Really not happy with it I read some of the other reviews before I purchased this and others said it worked great with no problems but I have had nothing but problems....
Reviewed By:=TRA=T-Bone****,9/12/2014 11:54:03 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Audio/Video Splitters > Brainydeal > HDMI V1.3b 1x2 1 to 2 1440P Splitter 1 in 2 out for Dual Display

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Doesn't seem to work for me, maybe defective?
Pros: Can split HDMI signal to two displays.
Cons: I have my computer plugged into the unit with one output going to my 47" tv and the other to my 24" monitor. When both are plugged in, my monitor suffers severe pixelation.
Other Thoughts: I'm not sure if it's a defective unit or what. But when I have both my monitor and tv plugged in, the picture on the tv is fine while my monitor suffers really bad pixelation. When I go into my video card settings (I have a GeForce GTX 760 so I know it can handle multiple displays) its only detecting my tv. So I feel like somehow the signal is being sent to my tv and then from my tv to my monitor instead of splitting the signal from my vid card to both displays. Which could be why my monitor isn't detected by my video card and has the bad pixelation.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/7/2014 4:49:06 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Audio/Video Splitters > Comprehensive Cable and Connectivity > Comprehensive CDA-HD100B HDMI 1x2 Distribution Amplifier

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Doesn't work for capturing gameplay
Pros: Device is easy to set up and works as advertised. Splits one HDMI signal into two outputs.
Cons: If you are intending to use this device to capture game play from a ps3, it does not work.
Other Thoughts: This device does not strip HDCP.
Reviewed By:Daximus281,9/6/2014 8:25:23 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Audio/Video Splitters > BYTECC INC > BYTECC HMSP102 1 x 2 HDMI Splitter

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Garbage
Pros: Split one port into two, that's it.
Cons: Did not ever get past 480p out of my DirecTV, unplug and connect directly to TV and get 1080p. Started giving me trouble earlier this week and now all audio is choppy. Thought it was my DirecTV, but once again, works fine connected directly to my TV. On a side note: the ports were always flimsy. Got less than 8 months use out of it before it failed!
Other Thoughts: Bought from Newegg on e*B*a*y so it will not show "Verified Owner". But I surely bought this junk thinking that it was going to work just fine due to its rating here on Newegg. Guess I'll have fun dealing with the tech support/RMA department of this unheard of brand.
Reviewed By:Ben,8/29/2014 1:11:46 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Audio/Video Splitters > IOGEAR > IOGEAR GVS62 2-Port VGA Video Splitter

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4
Pros: Does what it should
Cons: Unfortunately, it does not have the driver needed to support a dual monitor function. It will display only one monitor source. Good for teaching someone from another room but not good for separate function purely because it does not, like said, have the required driver or hardware to support dual monitors like a laptop would. Repeat, just for one source display only.
Other Thoughts: Wish it did have the driver though.
Reviewed By:Footure,8/28/2014 4:42:10 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat Low and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Audio/Video Splitters > BYTECC INC > BYTECC HMSP102 1 x 2 HDMI Splitter

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Works as advertised. Using for my xbox one for my tv and monitor. Buying another one for my 360.
Cons: None so far
Reviewed By:N/A,8/7/2014 10:34:30 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Audio/Video Splitters > Coboc > Coboc HA-HMSPL-1X2PT 2 Port 1 in 2 out Pigtail HDMI V1.4 Amplified Splitter w/ 3D HDCP 1080P Support,with 8inch Pigtail Cable

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Splitter
Pros: Item performed as stated
Cons: None
Reviewed By:N/A,7/29/2014 3:45:28 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Audio/Video Splitters > STARTECH > StarTech MUYHSMFFADW White 3.5mm 4 Pos to 2x 3 Pos 3.5mm Headset Splitter Adapter M-F

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Does the job
Pros: Plugged in my steelseries headsets into the adapter then to my laptop, and it works. Don't need any programs.
Cons: The wire for the adapter looks pretty flimsy, reminds me of my apple headphones.
Other Thoughts: If your computer isn't able to detect your microphone, be sure to check the microphone boost level (microphone settings) because mines was at 0 dB when I plugged it in.
I was surprised that it arrived within 2 days after I made my purchase with normal shipping. (shipped within same state CA)
Reviewed By:N/A,7/24/2014 1:54:13 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Audio/Video Splitters > Brainydeal > HDMI V1.3b 1x2 1 to 2 1440P Splitter 1 in 2 out for Dual Display

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Mine works great
Pros: Inexpensive, works great
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: Drives my 50' Insten 675739 HDMI cable to my Insignia TV with no problems..
Reviewed By:__Jay__,7/22/2014 9:06:58 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Audio/Video Splitters > Coboc > Coboc HA-HMSPL-1X2PT 2 Port 1 in 2 out Pigtail HDMI V1.4 Amplified Splitter w/ 3D HDCP 1080P Support,with 8inch Pigtail Cable

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great HDMI splitter
Pros: Great Hdmi Splitter that works and has an external power hookup if your port doesnt have enough power to support 2 monitors.
Cons: none so far
Other Thoughts: i am using to capture 1080p 60fps gameplay with great quality
Reviewed By:N/A,7/21/2014 6:44:00 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau