Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Audio/Video Splitters > Coboc > Coboc HM-SPL-4KUP-1X2 2 Ports 1 in 2 out 4K2K HDMI Scaler splitter w/4K2K,1080P,3D HDCP Supports - Up & Down Scaling 1080P and UHD 4K at 24/25/30fps input.

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Pc game
Pros: It helped with detective which resolution I was at I thought my pic was at 2044 dpi but it had to upscale from 1024p first this device worked for that but then I fixed my AMD catalyst device driver and got 2044p and 4 k from thiat with this so I liked it did that also pretty nice little box bad economy it wasn't resale that much to buy one at the tine bit works tad bit tricky
Cons: None its size none but you don't need it if you have the latest video device drivers for your video cards
Other Thoughts: I would keep it to test my resolutions on my drivers on my pc but now that my drivers work u don't need this anymore.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/28/2015 2:39:41 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Audio/Video Splitters > STARTECH > StarTech MUYHSMFFADW White 3.5mm 4 Pos to 2x 3 Pos 3.5mm Headset Splitter Adapter M-F

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great for PS4 use!
Pros: Price for one. Works like it should. Cord doesn't need to be long for connecting it to the Dual shock 4. Feels sturdy enough (good construction).
Cons: Kind of wish it supported my stereo mic but still works just fine. Not knocking an egg off for it.
Other Thoughts: Much easier for me to use this than have separate headphones for my PC and PS4. I said easier for me now because I can simply unhook them from my keyboard and plug them up to the StarTech whenever it's time for me to smack the Hive and Fallen in Destiny.
Reviewed By:Turbo Mach 5,5/17/2015 10:25:43 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Audio/Video Splitters > Coboc > Coboc HA-HMSPL-1X4 HDMI 4 Port 1 in 4 out Certified HDMI Amplified Splitter w/ 3D HDCP 1080P Support,with IR Remote

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 AWESOME
Pros: I use this to split from MINIX and Cable to 3 tv's and it works great!!!
Cons: None
Reviewed By:LOVESOCCER,5/5/2015 11:44:03 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Audio/Video Splitters > SUNIX > SUNIX DPD2001 DisplayPort to Dual DisplayPort Graphics Splitter

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 garbage
Pros: none.
Cons: My mistake for not testing it immediately when i received it. I've tried on 3 different machines, all new, PC and Mac, this device is DOA - does nothing at all.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/29/2015 1:10:31 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Audio/Video Splitters > STARTECH > StarTech ST122HDMILE 2 Port HDMI Video Splitter with Audio - USB Powered

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works well
Pros: Both price and functionality were right. Nothing more to say it works and that's why we bought it
Cons: none
Reviewed By:ej,4/19/2015 12:53:58 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Audio/Video Splitters > SUNIX > SUNIX DPH2001 DisplayPort to Dual HDMI Graphics Splitter

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Stopped working about a year later
Pros: They did extend the desktop across two monitors
Cons: I have 3 of these and all three stopped working after about a year. No warning or indication, just one day monitors were blank.
Other Thoughts: I wouldn't recommend this product. What I did buy was another brand that was externally powered.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/14/2015 6:12:15 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Audio/Video Splitters > SUNIX > SUNIX DPD2001 DisplayPort to Dual DisplayPort Graphics Splitter

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 DPD2001 Doesnt work on 3rd Gen or Older Intel GFX Cards
Pros: If your using a video card 4th Gen or newer, it must support DP1.2 or higher to extend screens. If your Video Card is 4th Gen or older you will only be able to mirror screens with this which is completely useless in my opinion.
Cons: IS NOT SUPPORTED by Intel 3rd Generation or older DisplayPorts.
HD3000 Unsupported, HD4000 Unsupported.
Other Thoughts: Would have been nice for SUNIX to write it isn't supported by Intel 3rd Gen or older!!! Now I have to pay to send this JUNK back!
Reviewed By:AudioVic,4/9/2015 1:05:09 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Audio/Video Splitters > Coboc > Coboc HA-HMSPL-1X2 2 Port 1 in 2 out Certified HDMI Amplified Splitter w/ 3D HDCP 1080P Support with IR Remote

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Poor implementation of hdmi
Pros: Good advertising.
Cons: This purchase was a big mistake. It causes drop outs and freezes at random times. The only way to keep a good display is to unplug the power every 2 to 3 hours while you use it. Windows will switch primary display to secondary display if you have 2 display cards and attempt to use this on the primary. Removing the second card and display does not work because only the tv enables, the computers video display turns off. Do NOT waste your money on this junk.
Other Thoughts: Also changes display mode on Yamaha and Onkyo hdmi receivers, occasionally refusing to accept hdmi input from the Yamaha.
Manufacturer Response:Dear Valued Customer,
Thank you very much for purchasing this unit.
We strive to provide the most reliable and highest quality products to our customers.

We are sorry to hear that, please contact our support team to assist you with troubleshoot and/or warranty options.

Phone: 1- 800-575-9885
Monday - Friday 8AM - 5PM PST

Email: rma@rosewill.com
Email2: techsupport@rosewill.com


We look forward to hearing from you.

Thanks,
Rosewill Customer Care

Reviewed By:PaulMx,4/1/2015 8:18:51 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Audio/Video Splitters > Coboc > Coboc HM4K-SPL-1X2PT 2 Port 1 in 2 out Pigtail HDMI V1.4 Amplified Splitter w/ 4K*2K,3D HDCP 1080P Support

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works as described
Pros: Simple to install & video quality is good. Feeding a 60in LG plasma & a HP computer monitor passes 1080p video.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:Chuck B,3/17/2015 3:06:22 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Audio/Video Splitters > Coboc > Coboc HA-HMSPL-1X2PT 2 Port 1 in 2 out Pigtail HDMI Amplified Splitter w/ 3D HDCP 1080P Support,with 8inch Pigtail Cable

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Not the best 30 bux I ever spent
Pros: if it worked It would be great because I like the compact design. I also like the on board reset and lights. I also like the ability to get it a bit of juice to boost it's power.
Cons: the fact it is defective out of the bag is a pretty big con. the nest con is the lack of a usb cable in the bag. mico usb cables are somewhat common, but they kind of cheaped out by not including one in the bag.
Other Thoughts: It seems to me by reading these reviews that they need to put a bit more effort in the product quality control
Manufacturer Response:Dear Valued Customer,
Thank you very much for purchasing this unit.
We strive to provide the most reliable and highest quality products to our customers.

Please contact our support team to assist you with warranty options.

Phone: 1- 800-575-9885
Email: rma@rosewill.com
Email2: techsupport@rosewill.com

We look forward to hearing from you.

Thanks,
Rosewill Customer Care

Reviewed By:Sully,3/6/2015 6:10:09 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.