Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Audio/Video Splitters > Coboc > Coboc HM4K-SPL-1X2PT 2 Port 1 in 2 out Pigtail HDMI V1.4 Amplified Splitter w/ 4K*2K,3D HDCP 1080P Support

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works as described
Pros: Simple to install & video quality is good. Feeding a 60in LG plasma & a HP computer monitor passes 1080p video.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:Chuck B,3/17/2015 3:06:22 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Audio/Video Splitters > Coboc > Coboc HA-HMSPL-1X2PT 2 Port 1 in 2 out Pigtail HDMI Amplified Splitter w/ 3D HDCP 1080P Support,with 8inch Pigtail Cable

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Not the best 30 bux I ever spent
Pros: if it worked It would be great because I like the compact design. I also like the on board reset and lights. I also like the ability to get it a bit of juice to boost it's power.
Cons: the fact it is defective out of the bag is a pretty big con. the nest con is the lack of a usb cable in the bag. mico usb cables are somewhat common, but they kind of cheaped out by not including one in the bag.
Other Thoughts: It seems to me by reading these reviews that they need to put a bit more effort in the product quality control
Manufacturer Response:Dear Valued Customer,
Thank you very much for purchasing this unit.
We strive to provide the most reliable and highest quality products to our customers.

Please contact our support team to assist you with warranty options.

Phone: 1- 800-575-9885
Email: rma@rosewill.com
Email2: techsupport@rosewill.com

We look forward to hearing from you.

Thanks,
Rosewill Customer Care

Reviewed By:Sully,3/6/2015 6:10:09 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Audio/Video Splitters > BYTECC INC > BYTECC HMSP102 1 x 2 HDMI Splitter

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Junk
Pros: Easy to setup - just plug in the cables and the power
Cons: Quit working after 30 days, tried a different power supply, etc - just doesn't work anymore.
Newegg was useless with help to replace it - Can't tell you how much money they lost as a result of not being willing to replace a $26 item, but I buy equipment constantly, just now I buy more from other vendors.
Reviewed By:MB,3/5/2015 12:50:16 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Audio/Video Splitters > BYTECC INC > BYTECC HMSP104 1 x 4 HDMI® Splitter

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works great
Pros: Works exactly as expected, no problems.
Cons: Lights are a bit bright, but the equipment isn't in view so it's not a problem.
Reviewed By:IT Admin,3/4/2015 1:05:52 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Audio/Video Splitters > BYTECC INC > BYTECC HMSP104K 3D Splitter Resolutions Up to 4K2K

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Didn't work for me
Pros: Small.
Solid construction.
Cons: This splitter did not work for me. Occasionally,the screen would jitter after turning on my equipment (receiver, media player, TV and/or projector). I would have to turn off the splitter and turn it back on to fix it. My assumption is that the receiver was not able to determine the correct refresh rate when connected to the splitter.

I was using this more as a switch box between my TV and projector. Most of the time, only one was on, but both have the same acceptable resolution and refresh rates.

It may not necessarily be a defect; but, rather, a slight incompatibility with my equipment. Either way, it should have a means to compensate. I know this is possible since I was able to find one that works with my equipment.
Other Thoughts: The light position is a weird: "4 - 3 - IN - 2 - 1". I haven't figured out how that seems logical. I would think something like "IN - 1 - 2 - 3 - 4" would make more sense.
Reviewed By:Brian D,3/3/2015 1:03:38 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Audio/Video Splitters > BYTECC INC > BYTECC DPSP102 1X2 DisplayPort Splitter Support 4K 2K 3D Formats

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Wrong cable type not HDMI so newegg was great and gave me a refund
Cons: none
Reviewed By:MADD TAZZ,3/1/2015 10:54:39 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Audio/Video Splitters > General's > 3 Port HDMI Audio Video Switch Switcher 1080p Splitter Amplifier Selector Adapter IR Remote Box For HD-DVD SKY-STB PS3 Xbox 360

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 hdmi switch box
Pros: small easy to setup cheep remote control
Cons: bright led light for selected device
Reviewed By:N/A,2/23/2015 4:27:16 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Audio/Video Splitters > Coboc > Coboc HA-HMSPL-1X2 2 Port 1 in 2 out Certified HDMI Amplified Splitter w/ 3D HDCP 1080P Support with IR Remote

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works Great
Pros: It works exactly as I want it to. You plug it in, and if there is an HD tv plugged into the port it recognizes it, and sends the signal (Video, AND Audio).
There is a ir receiver plug port. I don't know what it is for. There is no mention in the directions of an ir remote, but who cares. The signal is sent to two separate HD TVs and that is what I want.
It has 3 or four LEDs on the front that indicate which TVs it detects and sending signal too.
Cons: None that I can think of.
Other Thoughts: This product DUPLICATES the HDMI signal, so if you are using this like me for a PVR (PC) then don't expect Windows to detect multiple displays. I believe that it uses the First display as the detected display. I am getting 1920x1080 to a 50" HDTV, and a 32" HDTV - Both pictures look great.


I also bought this product from NewEgg :
http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=9SIA0U00YS0979
BUT it does not send the Audio channel. It only sends Video.
Reviewed By:Chuck,2/12/2015 7:05:55 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Audio/Video Splitters > Coboc > Coboc HA-HMSPL-1X2 2 Port 1 in 2 out Certified HDMI Amplified Splitter w/ 3D HDCP 1080P Support with IR Remote

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works as advertised
Pros: Small, convenient, inexpensive solution.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: Note that the IR functionality requires external equipment. Also, I did not have any issues with unplugging one port causing the other port to fail or turn off, as others have mentioned. I used with a 25 ft HDMI cable to connect TV in bedroom above the cable box in the family room, and using an RF remote. Works great!
Reviewed By:renodino,2/2/2015 9:56:08 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Audio/Video Splitters > Cables To Go > C2G 29504 TruLink 4-Port UXGA Monitor Splitter/Extender (Female Input)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works as expected
Pros: Worked well with connecting PC to our video conferencing system to display PC on a 1080i screen
Cons: None
Reviewed By:N/A,1/28/2015 8:51:26 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.