Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Thin Client Systems > Hewlett-Packard > HP t510 Thin Client Server System VIA Eden X2 U4200 1 GHz 2GB RAM / 1GB Flash No Hard Drive HP Smart Zero Technology H2P25AT#ABA

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: No moving parts means less wear and tear, works great as a RDP client.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: Didn't care much for the HP Smart Zero OS setup, but I didn't investigate it completely because I've been imaging them with the HP ThinPro OS instead.

Wish I could get OpenVPN running on HP ThinPro.
Reviewed By:IT Admin,3/14/2014 1:04:20 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Thin Client Systems > Hewlett-Packard > HP Thin Client Server System TI TMS320DM8148 ARM Cortex-A8 1GHz 1GB RAM / 2GB Flash No Hard Drive HP Smart Zero Core H2W21AT#ABA (t410)

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Perfect for POE Kiosk
Pros: Small footprint, POE, Advanced configuration features
Cons: Slow video playback, limited resolution
Other Thoughts: If you have a POE+ and VM infrastructure, and need a small footprint kiosk, this is the device you're looking for.
Reviewed By:PDIT,2/7/2014 9:32:47 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Thin Client Systems > Hewlett-Packard > HP t410 Smart Zero Client Server System TI TMS320DM8148 ARM Cortex-A8 1GHz 1G RAM / 2G Flash No Hard Drive HP Smart Zero Core H2W23AT#ABA

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 jmetz
Pros: affordable, does as advertised - currently have 10 of these and they are problem free
Cons: has dual monitor support but actually has one display shown on 2 monitors, not a real con but you have to get used to it
Reviewed By:jmetz,10/20/2013 6:06:02 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Thin Client Systems > NComputing. Inc. > NComputing L300 Virtual Thin Client System for Windows and Linux VDI Solution

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Don't recommend
Pros: not sure any exist. For a little more than each thin client cost I could build a good computer for school use (when you factor in the servers you need to run them in a school setting.
Cons: really buggy software. overpriced for what they are. you could buy google chromebooks or cuboxs that actually have their own processors and ram and storage. repeatedly have problems.
Other Thoughts: As a tech deploying these in schools, I have seen a lot of issues. Currently there is no way to setup a printer conveniently. Students have to pick their class printer from a list of others in the school and that is a real issue at any grade level. Every time we update the server software to a new version or roll back to an older more stable version we have to go around to each box again and do setup. On a more general note, some software our schools use doesn't run on thin clients periond.We have only deployed a fraction of them so far and have had techs and engineers from their company come down and try to help get their bugs straightened out. These things have cost us more time than they will ever save. If you must try thin clients use a more established company.
Reviewed By:shotgunman006,9/10/2013 5:02:57 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
3 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Thin Client Systems > Chip PC > Chip PC Thin Client Xtreme PC EX7500NG Thin Client RMI - Alchemy Au 1550, 500 MHz RISC (equivalent to 1.2 GHz x86 TC Processors) 128 MB DDR Windows CE CPN04328

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 RDP not
Pros: Size and power consumption are good - mounts to a wall - has dual VGA and DVI outputs - specs make it sound good

Good tech support from Chip PC - I contacted them about the issue and they were able to recommend a different unit (LXD8941) and provide a demo unit which works very well in our environment
Cons: Doesn't really live up to expectations in a Windows RDP environment - Using it with a terminal server and it is necessary to turn the user experience down significantly in order to get smooth scrolling action and reduce lag - Thankfully this particular user isn't too picky
Other Thoughts: Tech support said that this particular model works better in a Citrix environment
Reviewed By:ATScuba,9/9/2013 6:24:50 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Thin Client Systems > NComputing. Inc. > NComputing L300 Virtual Thin Client System for Windows and Linux VDI Solution

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good and bad
Pros: One of the cheapest thin client solutions, easy to deploy, good multimedia support when you "tune" the host.

We have these at several client sites and they seem to like them.
Cons: Must modify host using their performance guides (registry edits) to take care of video performance issues, night and day difference afterwards. USB support is horrible. Vspace software caused frequent blue screens on a terminal server at one of our client sites, no problems at other sites (Windows issue??).
Other Thoughts: I'm a huge fan of VDI and thin client use. I basically like this device, it has it's uses but due to it's limitations I prefer a higher end HP thin client. With the HPs I can't tell that I'm not on an actual PC, with the L300 it seems like I'm looking at everything through a lens so to speak.
Reviewed By:TDR-Sig,9/5/2013 10:12:19 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Thin Client Systems > Wyse Technology > Wyse Thin Client Server System Marvell ARMADA PXA 510 v7 1.0 GHz system-on-chip (SoC) 1GB No Hard Drive Dell Wyse ThinOS 909566-01L (T10)

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Gets the job done.
Pros: Small, compact, includes everything you need and once you setup Wyse Device manager or TFTP server with you ini file its a breeze
Cons: Wish the keyboard and mouse were similar to the Dell PCs kits
Other Thoughts: It does come with a PS2 mouse however, there is a PS2 port built into the side of the keyboard so you only need 1 USB for both keyboard and mouse.
Reviewed By:techmedic,8/22/2013 12:28:16 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Thin Client Systems > NComputing. Inc. > NComputing L300 Virtual Thin Client System for Windows and Linux VDI Solution

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Not Sure How I Feel Yet!?!
Pros: Low Energy, Small Footprint, and easy to set-up
Cons: choppy video, requires remote services if using windows, only 100 Mbps
Other Thoughts: I really want this product to work and I the staff at ncomputing have been there to answer my questions. I just cannot get it to work as fluid as I would like. I bought one and will buy more once I can prove the concept works.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/17/2013 10:35:57 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Thin Client Systems > NComputing. Inc. > NComputing L300 Virtual Thin Client System for Windows and Linux VDI Solution

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good but not Great
Pros: Very small, light weight and low power use. Easy to configure and a great price compared to the alternative.
Cons: I found scrolling web pages was not as fluid as I would like - I get better performance from a PC... but maybe that is normal.
Other Thoughts: The L300 and vSpace server configured quickly and easily; an integrated kiosk mode makes it really easy to set up a secure kiosk with little effort. I am disappointed however with the performance that I am experiencing. I am using these as kiosks to present a webpage or more specifically our search catalog at a public library. The issue is when scrolling web pages; it is not as fluid as when using a PC. I don’t know if this is normal or not because I have nothing to compare with. I have been in contact with NComputing support and have tried different browsers and system configurations. While I’m not thrilled with the scrolling performance it is acceptable for our needs. That being said, I’m impressed with the size of the unit and how little power it uses, not to mention saving about 75% over deploying a PC for the same use.
Reviewed By:kfberns,8/16/2013 11:35:42 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Thin Client Systems > Hewlett-Packard > HP Thin Client Server System TI TMS320DM8148 ARM Cortex-A8 1GHz 1GB RAM / 2GB Flash No Hard Drive HP Smart Zero Core H2W21AT#ABA (t410)

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 A great option
Pros: A small package, one POE wire and keyboard/mouse and you're good to go. Works great on RDP or VMWare View. POE just makes it incredibly easy to place the monitor anywhere. The newest firmware has great auto logon options.
Cons: Screen resolution is terrible (1366x768). RDP performance with hyper-v services isn't amazing. The screen could stand to be a bit bigger but for POE I'm not complaining.
Other Thoughts: You'll know all of the downsides when you buy, everything else is smooth sailing.
Reviewed By:ziggy,7/23/2013 11:53:29 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau