Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Professional Video Devices > Sabrent > SABRENT 4-Port USB & VGA KVM Switch With 4 Sets Of Cables KVM-USB4

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4
Pros: works great if using in cases where picture quality isn't a priority. I am using to switch between servers in my server closet. Works great for servers
Cons: switches screens upon a computer/server restart
Other Thoughts: would not use for any situation where you want great quality video.
Reviewed By:Trey,9/22/2013 6:10:28 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Professional Video Devices > Sabrent > SABRENT 4-Port USB & VGA KVM Switch With 4 Sets Of Cables KVM-USB4

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2
Pros: The switch works good. The extra USB ports are a nice feature.
Cons: The video cables that come with the unit are of low quality. The video output is extremely fuzzy and distorted.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/2/2013 5:58:32 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Professional Video Devices > Sabrent > SABRENT 2-Port USB & VGA KVM Switch With 2 Sets Of Cables KVM-USB2

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Meh!
Pros: -Usb Powered
-Works with Linux and Windows Simultaneously
- Comes with all the necessary cords
Cons: -Both PCs have to be running for it to work. (mostly bought this so I can use my laptop with my workstation's controls) I often found that I could not use my workstation unless the laptop was also plugged in and turned out. Maybe it was just my setup but after 2 weeks I just unplugged the darn thing.
-Cords are all attached so if the device goes, you really can't re-use the cables.
Other Thoughts: I see that this thing is discontinued and has all 1 egg reviews. As mentioned, the thing did work for me, just not all the time and this was frustrating. At least when I bought other devices I couldn't use, I was able to keep the cabling.... Its annoying to use a VGA to VGA with 2 usb cables connected to it.
Reviewed By:The Data Master,4/29/2013 12:51:07 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Professional Video Devices > Tripp Lite > Tripp Lite VGA/SVGA 350MHz Video Splitter - 4 Port (HD15 M/4xF) B114-004-R VGA Interface

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Product
Pros: This product has done great for me Compact 4 Output Channels.
Cons: If I had to complain, The Input is a Male VGA which is kinda weird.
Other Thoughts: I bought this mostly for the booster and it works great
Reviewed By:N/A,3/20/2013 5:07:43 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Professional Video Devices > Sabrent > SABRENT 2-Port USB & VGA KVM Switch With 2 Sets Of Cables KVM-USB2

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1
Pros: None that I can see.
Cons: Terrible resolution. A decent product maybe 20 years ago, but not today. Unless you have a 20-year old computer, avoid this piece of junk.
Reviewed By:N/A,1/31/2013 8:23:15 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Professional Video Devices > Sabrent > SABRENT 2-Port USB & VGA KVM Switch With 2 Sets Of Cables KVM-USB2

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Very Low Quality - Avaoid
Pros: Low price
Cons: Purchased 2 KVM switches and installed at two customer sites in separate locations. Both had poor video quality. Scan lines were visible at different intervals. The push button on one unit broke in less than a month in service and the other unit shared the same fate but made it barely over 2 months.
Other Thoughts: Did not bother returning them because I didn't want to waste time on junk. Avoid this product!
Reviewed By:N/A,1/17/2013 7:49:53 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Professional Video Devices > Sabrent > SABRENT 2-Port USB & VGA KVM Switch With 2 Sets Of Cables KVM-USB2

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Poor Product - Avoid
Pros: Low price. Printer Support (not tested)
Cons: Cheap construction: Pushbutton broke within less than one month in service on two units. One unit is installed on two Windows 7 PCs. One PC stores files and images and is switched/used once a week, while the other is a regular PC. The button was stuck in the depressed position and locked on one PC. Tried to pry-pop the button but it appears to be broken. The second units is connected to a desktop PC on a test bench. I was hoping to use this setup for testing PCs. After just a few test connections, the push button broke.
Other Thoughts: Video is shaky at times. I purchased three of these units, two are already out of commission. I will not bother opening the third one. Avoid this product.
Reviewed By:N/A,12/19/2012 8:28:43 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Professional Video Devices > Sabrent > SABRENT 4-Port USB & VGA KVM Switch With 4 Sets Of Cables KVM-USB4

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Owner
Pros: looks good
Cons: does not recognize Microsoft usb keyboard, nor logitech trackball, nor Kensington trackball,
Does not work, cannot switch computers, just does not function properly
Other Thoughts: The video comes on, but says that one or more of the USB devices has malfunctioned. I have used them for years, with other computers, other KVM switches, no problems, here not only a problem, they do not work. Video works for all 4 channels, can switch the video so I know it works, but nothing else, mouse, keyboard dead.
Reviewed By:N/A,12/14/2012 10:48:16 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Professional Video Devices > Sabrent > SABRENT 2-Port USB & VGA KVM Switch With 2 Sets Of Cables KVM-USB2

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Low Resolution
Pros: It worked on 2 XP laptops; but only hooked up monitor, keyboard, and mouse.
Cons: Nothing about resolution documented here or Sabrent site. It only goes up to 1024x768; in needed higher.
Other Thoughts: Not worth sending back; so, added to the computer junk I don't use.
Reviewed By:frank_00001,12/7/2012 7:04:58 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Professional Video Devices > Sabrent > SABRENT 4-Port USB & VGA KVM Switch With 4 Sets Of Cables KVM-USB4

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Not bad, but a little lacking.
Pros: Great price. The three USB inputs are handy. No software or anything needed.
Cons: First off, the video output is a little fuzzy. It looks like the phase is out on the monitor, but it's not. I tried different monitors and adjusting the settings, but no luck. It just seems like the board doesn't have a very clean signal. Also, one of the monitor cables that came with it had an unseated pin. I think it may be barely out far enough to make contact with the mating socket, but I'm not sure. I have plenty other cables so I didn't even bother trying it.
Other Thoughts: Not an amazing product, but it does the trick. I run a computer service company and I only use it for switching between multiple computers I may be repairing at any given time. Because of this, the video quality doesn't bother me much, but if you are using this product on your main system, I hate to say it, but you may want to spend a little more for a better quality product.
Reviewed By:N/A,12/6/2012 7:19:02 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau