Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Splitters > STARTECH > StarTech 3 Port Component Video Splitter with Digital Audio ST123HDA

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Lossless no lag
Pros: I use this splitter for competitive smash bros tournaments, where every frame is very important, and I can confidently say that this splitter is perfect for the job.
Jacks feel secure and the product is well made - no cheap materials so it won't be falling apart any time soon.
Cons: The only con I can possibly think of is maybe wanting a longer AC cable, but that's way too easy to circumvent.
Other Thoughts: 6/5 would split again
Reviewed By:Kevin T.,4/17/2016 11:29:27 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Splitters > SIIG, Inc > SIIG 1x4 HDMI Splitter with 4Kx2K & EDID Management CE-H22111-S1

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Problem SOLVED
Pros: If you are having problems with HDMI's EDID which I was. This unit has a EDID selector switch. When I used setting #3 the Computer Monitor, SmartBoard Projector and the C40 Tandberg were all happy and the system worked as it should. It has worked with out any problem with this equipment for a week. I have just order more of these distribution amplifiers - THEY WORK !!
Cons: NONE
Other Thoughts: YES - YES
Reviewed By:Wesley H.,3/2/2016 12:30:27 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Splitters > KanexPro > KanexPro 4K UHD HDMI 4-Port Splitter SP-HD1X44K

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 The KanexPro splitter is working exactly as described
Pros: The splitter is working exactly as described. I can use my 48" TV as a fifth HDMI monitor or screen for watching videos or movies..
Cons: I have no cons or concerns.
Other Thoughts: Need to split an HDMI output, the KanexPro is the device to use.
Reviewed By:Harry B.,5/10/2015 5:38:08 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Splitters > STARTECH > StarTech 3 Port Component Video Splitter with Digital Audio ST123HDA

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good Product
Pros: Works as designed with no audio degradation. I didn't have an RCA audio pass through on my new flat screen to hook up some older audio equipment, I needed two sets of RCA, one set input, one output to route the sound back to my pre-amp in order to hook up my DVD changer, and 80's audio equipment.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: Worked like a charm. Now I can enjoy my DVD concerts again.
Reviewed By:Jetscream,9/29/2013 4:12:33 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Splitters > SIIG, Inc > SIIG 1x4 Composite Video & Audio Splitter CE-CM0311-S1

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great product for a great price
Pros: Plug and play
Cons: none
Reviewed By:Anonymous,3/14/2013 7:17:49 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Splitters > IOGEAR > IOGEAR AVIOR 2-Port HD Audio / Video Splitter GHSP8112

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works Perfectly
Pros: Small, but built well
Worked perfectly right out of the box
Video quality is excellent
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: Bought this splitter to use with an XBox 360 to feed between 2 TV's in my sons bedroom. One can now play on the PS3 or watch TV, while the other can play the XBox without us having to purchase a new XBox for each boy. Set up is simply a matter of plugging in the power, plug in the needed HDMA cables (it comes with one HDMI cable) and hook it to the HDTVs. Connected perfectly and the video quality is perfect.
Reviewed By:Gangnet,12/15/2012 1:02:39 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Splitters > IOGEAR > IOGEAR 8-Port VGA Video Splitter GVS78

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great, but pay attention
Pros: It works great, does exactly what it says it will do.
Cons: Pay attention to the specs. The video in port is male. This requires an extension cable, coupler, or gender changer to make the required connections, NOT JUST A REGULAR VGA CABLE. Luckily I had one lying around.
Other Thoughts: I also had to remove the hex nuts on the video in to make the connection I wanted, but any extension cable (VGA15 M/F) would work on this product without having to remove them. Also the hex nuts are easy to remove with just a regular set of pliers, so no big deal anyway.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,7/13/2012 11:35:56 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Splitters > SIIG, Inc > SIIG 1x2 HDMI Splitter CE-H20J11-S1

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 wont split a MAC
Pros: Newegg ships quickly
Cons: Bought it to split HDMI signal from my Mac mini to a computer monitor and a LED TV set. It wont. If this is what you intend the device for, look elsewhere
Reviewed By:Dave,7/5/2012 1:02:19 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Splitters > Cables To Go > C2G TruLink 2-Port HDMI Splitter with HDCP 40471

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good product
Pros: Easy Plug and Play. Lights on the front allow to to see your devices are communicating
Cons: Have (twice) had the light for my secondary device start blinking. The display then goes to a reddish glow. Unplug and replug in and it's fine. Not really a problem, just an annoyance . It only happened twice in the last six months
Other Thoughts: Good solid device.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,5/23/2012 3:15:33 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Splitters > SIIG, Inc > SIIG 1x2 HDMI Splitter CE-H20J11-S1

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great for Capture Cards
Pros: I use this to split the HDMI for my Xbox. One goes to the TV and the other goes to a capture card in my PC. Simple device that does everything it is advertised to do.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:Vince,4/2/2012 6:13:52 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.