Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Digital Signage Media Players > BrightSign > Brightsign HD222 Networked Interactive Media Player

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 goog product, needs better software
Pros: The hardware was easy to install and set up.
Cons: The software is clunky and NOT intuitive. A person of average intelligence should not have to sit through 10 YouTube videos to figure out how to do basic functions. And there is NO help on how to do the higher functions.

Also, the option to require a password to make edits DOES NOT WORK!
Other Thoughts: The software APPEARS to be able to do whatever you might want, but figuring out how to do it will take a lot of time and effort on your part.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/19/2015 6:10:50 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Digital Signage Media Players > WePresent > WePresent WiPG-1000 Wireless Interactive Presentation Gateway - WiFi b/g/n, Connects Up to 64 users, HDMI, VGA, 1080p, WAP, USB, 4-to-1 Projection

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 same as crestron airmedia am-100
Pros: These are solid devices. Video streaming is good over lan and 802.11n.
Cons: None.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/25/2015 8:26:10 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Digital Signage Media Players > E-Data Tech > CORE EDA-618B Wireless Pocket-sized 4-in-1 HDMI Media Player

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Setup is very easy and with the help of add on wizard I can customize my device effectively, I would definitely recommend this product to my friends.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:N/A,7/21/2015 11:34:10 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Digital Signage Media Players > E-Data Tech > CORE EDA-618B Wireless Pocket-sized 4-in-1 HDMI Media Player

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 So happy to have this
Pros: I only have this product for a couple of days,
but I can say this is the right one I want.
I am a picky person, and I tried 2 other brands players,
and I can say this one is more functional and fast when it is working.
These days, I watch movies, sports, and news with it after work.
It is very convenience, and my family are really enjoyed.
The best part I like is using TV to watch videos from iPad.
I dont hv apple TV, but it seems like I dont need one.
I hv not tried to Skype with someone on my TV since I dont hv a chance.
Right, the shows, movie,and some sports are free.
Cons: shipping too slow.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/17/2015 9:49:06 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Digital Signage Media Players > E-Data Tech > CORE EDA-618B Wireless Pocket-sized 4-in-1 HDMI Media Player

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Does not work as advertised
Pros: Concept of the CORE plug in is amazing. Was insanely excited to be able to sync my computer with my TV to watch movies and do other various other activities.
Cons: Will not sync to TV. Instruction guide was not reviewed to ensure it was clear, as you need a download sent from the CORE manufacturer in order for the box and computer to work correctly. The CORE plug in will not let me sign into and streaming site (i.e. HBO go, netflix...). Keeps coming up with virus error whenever I load any site, again, (CNN, youtube, reddit). Bought this with the keyboard combo and they do not both work together on the daily deal that Newegg had advertised. You can plug in either the mouse USB or the keyboard USB. Very disappointed.
Other Thoughts: The daily deal came with the keyboard, mouse (with core box) and tv. Why would this daily deal be advertised on Newegg if both the keyboard and the mouse can not work together? Summary of defects: Mouse and keyboard wont read off the same USB, CORE box will not sign into any website, every site says there is a virus and comes up with infinite boxes of errors that makes you have to shut down box in order to even back out, keyboard (separate box) has keys that do not work.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/14/2015 12:59:20 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Digital Signage Media Players > Shuttle Computer > Shuttle DSA2NOVI Digital Signage Android Media Player w/ Free NoviSign Software

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Novi Sign Player
Pros: Small
Wall mounted
Simple to use
Cons: No You Tube App
No Consistent Usage information sales and support have sent different/conflicting web space and player information.
Other Thoughts: Cool little box with a free web based interface. Just add your key and go. Limited webspace and lack of Youtube App make using it as a video player costly vs free. For rotating images and info it seem to work great.
Reviewed By:AdkForeverwild,5/4/2015 7:40:29 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Digital Signage Media Players > Gefen > Gefen EXT-HD-DSWFN Digital signage player w/wi-fi

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great Intro to Digital Signage Product
Pros: Very easy to use. Reliable. Seems well built. Easy to implement in existing Wi-Fi infrastructure. Didn't have to run data lines in concrete walls (deployed in cafeterias around school district), only had to provide power. Easy to use scheduling software with many display/output options. Free setup software & firmware updates!
Cons: -Wi-Fi uplink for updating scheduling/digital signage is a bit slow (~10mbps).

-Local USB keyboard device setup is both a pro & con, more secure, but more time consuming when performing initial device setup on many devices.
Other Thoughts: Great product for first time digital signage on a budget. Easy deployment. I see no reason why I'd put in a more expensive system for simple digital signage.

Project cost: 42" commercial display wall mounted with this product cost <$1100/per installation (including electrical). No recurring costs, unless something breaks...
Reviewed By:N/A,10/12/2014 10:31:17 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Digital Signage Media Players > BrightSign > BrightSign XD1030 Networked Multi-Control Interactive Digital Signage Media Player

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Amazing product! Horrible customer service!!
Pros: These units are very reliable.

The ability to use the Lan, RS232, GPIO, and USB
ports for I/O is wonderful.

Any crazy idea I had. Their units made it work.
Cons: This wasn’t a con until recently. Their customer service for repairs and other questions is by far the worst I have encountered yet. Working in the AV industry there are a lot if things I don’t know. BrightSign USED to be one of them companies that I could call up and someone would talk me through a issue. Well those days are long gone. Now the other day I needed to send a unit in for repair (something I’ve only had to do once before) so I called their number and asked to speak to someone. I usually call in repairs since it’s easier to call then to email for days back and forth trying to just ship something out for repair. The operator was very nice and forwarded me to someone. I’m not sure of his name anymore but he explained that they no longer have phone support unless I pay for it. (Now it this point I’m kind of upset I just want to repair my unit so I can get the exhibits I’m responsible for back up and running.) I tell him that the support I received from bright sign in the past is the reason I push so hard for this units at work. We have over 20 some of them in one building alone. His response was that the email system was quite good and that they would take care of me. I told him I just needed 10 minutes of someone’s time to get them RMA-ed. (I RMA stuff all the time it doesn’t take long at all) He basically tells me to get lost after that. So I desided to use the email system. It has been 14 days and I still have the units on my desk with no rma. I email once a day and sometimes I get back that someone will set me up but guess what I never hear from that someone.
Other Thoughts: In my line of work relabilty and custor service are key. And from this past experence i will most likely nolonger push for Brightsign units. Ill try outher compinies to see how their units work.

also it should be noted that I had perched my unit’s elsewise as I didn’t know Newegg sold them at the time.
Reviewed By:Cole,8/28/2014 7:31:08 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Digital Signage Media Players > BrightSign > Brightsign HD120 Full HD 1080p Basic Interactive Digital Signage Player

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works Perfect
Pros: Compact enough to mount in back of a 40in LED. Installed a video loop that's on 24/7 with no problems. I copied my video on a sd class 4 memory card with no issues continuously running, and the setup was easy.
Cons: none so far....
Other Thoughts: I have a cheaper one by another company, and it doesn't run as smooth, and won't play as many formats.
Reviewed By:Chuck B,11/18/2013 4:14:22 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Digital Signage Media Players > BrightSign > Brightsign HD220 Full HD 1080p Networked Interactive Digital Signage Player

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Perfect for what I needed.
Pros: Pro construction, small body, no unnecessary features, simple to operate once set up.
Cons: Authoring software is PC only.
Other Thoughts: I bought three of these to be able to playback synchronized videos in art gallery/museum settings. Totally satisfied. However, the authoring software to create playlists is PC only. Also, you'll probably want to get a router to go with your players.
Reviewed By:Matthew F,10/28/2013 7:33:08 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.