Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • | Wish List
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Pro A/V Extender & Repeater > STARTECH > StarTech HDMI Over Single Cat 5e / 6 Extender with Power Over Cable - 230 ft (70m) ST121HDBTE

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Item video is great
Pros: Needs only one power , great video quality, highly recommended
Cons: Pricey but worth it!
Reviewed By:N/A,4/6/2014 12:14:29 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Pro A/V Extender & Repeater > STARTECH > StarTech HDMI to CAT5 Repeater for ST12MHDDC - 1080p / 1920x1080 ST12MHDDCRP

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 It just works!!
Pros: It is really just plug and play and it has sound carried with the video over HDMI.
Installed six of these and have nothing at all negative to say about them They work, easy to use and no configuration...plug and play!
Cons: only con would be need mounting hardware of some kind
Reviewed By:runningace,4/2/2014 12:49:59 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Pro A/V Extender & Repeater > Tripp Lite > Tripp Lite HDMI over Cat5 Extender B125-150

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works Great
Pros: The extenders worked well. I have a 120 foot length of Cat 5 being used to record HD video from a high quality camera using HDMI for a local attraction thrill ride and the video worked seamlessly with great 1080p quality.
Cons: The only con I could find is that, when using the 2 Cat5 cables, you want to make sure, first of all, that they are terminated correctly and that they are plugged into the correct ports in both the input and output extenders. If they are backwards, it will not work. This is really just a minor thing so as long as you have the Cat5 cables terminated correctly and they are plugged into the extenders the right way, it works great.
Other Thoughts: I would definitely use these again. The other nice thing about these is that they only have to be powered on the output end. this made it nice since the locations where the cameras are going to be used makes it a plug-and-play application without the end user needing to have to figure out complicated wire diagrams to plug everything in.
Reviewed By:basscase,3/28/2014 12:40:23 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Pro A/V Extender & Repeater > IOGEAR > IOGEAR Wireless 1080p Computer to HD Display KitGUWAVKIT4B - Retail

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 requires CD software
Pros: works as described.
Cons: requires CD installation for drivers. Would be better if the drivers were stored on the actual USB transmitter so it's not necessary to keep up with a CD and have every visitor install software on their PC before being able to use.
Manufacturer Response:Thank you for choosing IOGEAR and we apologize for your experience. These comments will be forwarded to the product manager. . Once again, thank you for choosing IOGEAR

Reviewed By:throck,3/24/2014 2:19:49 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Pro A/V Extender & Repeater > IOGEAR > IOGEAR Wireless Mobile and PC to HDTV GWAVR

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Short Range but Works
Pros: Small & portable
Cons: Wireless range is only a few feet
Other Thoughts: I've used this to connect my Lenovo Yoga 2 Pro w/Windows 8.1 and my Moto X phone to my home theater and one hotel room TV. Audio and video were good. However, the laptop/phone had to be within a few feet of the device for it to work. If my laptop/phone had HDMI outputs I would use cables instead of this due to the range limitation. I don't know if the range limit is due to this unit or my laptop/phone.
Reviewed By:C4,2/26/2014 2:45:09 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Pro A/V Extender & Repeater > STARTECH > StarTech HDMI Over Cat5/Cat6 Extender with IR - 100 ft (30m) Power Free ST121SHD30

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works perfectly.
Pros: This delivers perfect video and audio over cables that are 100 feet long. I use it run video from a PC to a monitor in another room.
Cons: None. The other guy that gave this a poor review clearly had no idea how this product works. There's nothing wrong with it.
Reviewed By:PainTrane,2/21/2014 10:07:22 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Pro A/V Extender & Repeater > STARTECH > StarTech HDMI Over Cat5/Cat6 Extender with IR - 100 ft (30m) Power Free ST121SHD30

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Know what you are buying
Pros: It may do what it says and extend your video 100 ft.
Cons: YOU MUST HAVE TWO DEDICATED ETHERNET CABLES RUN BETWEEN THE TRANSMITTER AND RECEIVER. No network, no routers, no switches only two dedicated cables. YOU CANNOT ADD THIS TO YOUR EXISTING NETWORK!!!
Other Thoughts: I found this useless as I was trying to use my existing network to extend the video.
Reviewed By:Sparky,2/17/2014 10:37:06 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Pro A/V Extender & Repeater > SIIG, Inc > SIIG HDMI 1.3 over 1-Cat5e Extender CE-H20F11-S1

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works like a charm
Pros: Sends 1080P HDMI video over 50ft Cat6 cable. Works out of the box.
Cons: Requires electricity.
Doesn't make me breakfast in bed.
Other Thoughts: Reliable, easy to setup.
Reviewed By:N/A,2/15/2014 9:07:13 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Pro A/V Extender & Repeater > IOGEAR > IOGEAR Wireless 1080p Computer to HD Display Kit GUWAVKIT4

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 total garbage
Pros: none
Cons: the dongle gets very very hot, 2 of these went bad in the first 30 days, have to be line of sight less than 10ft, and garbage customer service.
Manufacturer Response:Thank you for choosing IOGEAR and we apologize for the inconvenience. To better service you and understand your set up, please feel to contact our customer support at 1-866-946-4327 or email us: support@iogear.com. The GUWAVKIT4 is a line of site devise that has been tested at 20 - 30 feet. Once again, thank you for choosing IOGEAR.

Reviewed By:N/A,1/26/2014 10:31:09 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Pro A/V Extender & Repeater > IOGEAR > IOGEAR Wireless Mobile and PC to HDTV GWAVR

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 It Performs!
Pros: Tested on an Asus Windows 8 (upgraded to 8.1) laptop with a newly installed Intel 7260HMW (wireless-AC) adapter and a Samsung Galaxy S3. It plays nice with the Home Theater receiver as well as the TV. Unfortunately, I have not had the opportunity to test Apple products with this as of yet.

There are no audio/video sync issues during playback but you will be thrown off by the latency of transmission when comparing the source to the 2nd screen.

This is a permanent fixture in my setup however (cabling aside) the GWAVR is small enough to put in your pocket which makes this a convenient travel companion when on the go.
Cons: Device does feel a little warm.
Other Thoughts: I initially experienced intermittent audio drops but after nearly a month of random troubleshooting I discovered that disabling the 5Ghz radio on an aging router made the problem go away.
Reviewed By:Kman1976,1/8/2014 10:00:33 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau