Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Pro A/V Extender & Repeater > STARTECH > StarTech HDMI Over Single Cat 5e / 6 Extender with Power Over Cable - 230 ft (70m) ST121HDBTE

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good purchase
Pros: Prompt delivery and works as advertised.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:N/A,2/1/2015 11:17:18 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Pro A/V Extender & Repeater > STARTECH > StarTech HDMI Wireless Video Extender Kit w/ Portable Transmitter for Ultrabooks and Laptops - 50ftST121WHDST

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 No more cords across the conference room!
Pros: Simple set up.
No drivers to install—which is a big plus on two fronts.
1. Users don’t need local admin rights.
2. Shouldn’t run into compatibility issues as quickly as we did with our much more expensive USB dongle.
Cons: Just one minor con. Before each use the main receiver needs to be unplugged and replugged before plugging in the transmitter. More of a nuisance than a con.
Reviewed By:Sarah,1/16/2015 11:04:21 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Pro A/V Extender & Repeater > IOGEAR > IOGEAR Wireless 1080p Computer to HD Display KitGUWAVKIT4B - Retail

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Disregard my old review
Pros: Very smooth transmission
Cons: It's line-of-sight, but that's in the product description.
Other Thoughts: My old review was base don ignorance of what "line-of-sight" transmission is. As long as the USB and receiver are unobstructed (like a TV remote), they work very well.
Reviewed By:N/A,1/10/2015 3:04:53 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Pro A/V Extender & Repeater > IOGEAR > IOGEAR Wireless 1080p Computer to HD Display KitGUWAVKIT4B - Retail

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Doesn't work as described
Pros: It's an HD wireless receiver for a good price
Cons: Any interference, even if it's a thin IKEA table, will render this product useless for watching anything that moves on screen without lag.
Manufacturer Response:Thank you for choosing IOGEAR and we apologize for the inconvenience. To better service you and understand your set up, please feel to contact our customer support at 1-866-946-4327 or email us: support@iogear.com. Once again, thank you for choosing IOGEAR.

Reviewed By:N/A,1/9/2015 1:57:30 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Pro A/V Extender & Repeater > Gefen > Gefen GTV-WHD-60G Wireless for HDMI 60GHz

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Works pretty good.
Pros: So far this has been a great product. Granted we are not asking much from it. Our display machine and the transmitter are only about 12 feet apart in the same room. Easy to setup.
Cons: Price. had a slight hiccup when separated by 20 ft or more. It seemed to lose its connection once.
Other Thoughts: If you are looking to eliminate some wire this will work nicely, you just have to ask yourself if it is worth the price. We added a display to a conference room and they wanted all the wire hidden or wireless. This was a great solution.
Reviewed By:MIKE R.,11/12/2014 8:18:54 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Pro A/V Extender & Repeater > IOGEAR > IOGEAR Wireless 1080p Computer to HD Display KitGUWAVKIT4B - Retail

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Does what it says
Pros: Wirelessly transmits video and audio to a monitor by hdmi or vga input. Overall I am happy with the product.
Cons: If you move too far from base, it will connect and disconnect. Thirty foot range is being generous. I have no problems until about 15 feet. Then it will sometimes stay connected and sometimes disconnect. The USB dongle is a little large. If the range could be increased to fifty feet, this would be a 5 egg product. I have a lot of laptops in my room connected to wifi, so it may be affected by that too.
Reviewed By:skipinator,10/14/2014 1:35:33 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Pro A/V Extender & Repeater > STARTECH > StarTech VGA Video Extender over Cat 5 with Audio ST122UTPA

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works
Pros: used these with a projector in a conference room and they work great... Have the same type that have been used for a few years now with out any issue.
Cons: Have none at this point.
Reviewed By:N/A,10/14/2014 10:18:05 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Pro A/V Extender & Repeater > IOGEAR > IOGEAR Wireless 3D Digital Kit GW3DHDKIT

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Wonderful
Pros: No setup required. I didn't even use the remote control. No jitter with 25 feet through two walls to go through. The units do a lot of good handshaking. They turn themselves on and off based on whether the remote TV is turned on. Replaced Nyrius which needed a lot of reboots. No HDMI splitter needed because it has a pass through.
Cons: When in use, they run hot.
Reviewed By:EdSpider,9/9/2014 7:53:15 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Pro A/V Extender & Repeater > STARTECH > StarTech HDMI Over CAT5/CAT6 Extender with Power Over Cable - 165 ft (50m) ST121SHD50

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Extenders
Pros: They work
Active Extenders
Lights tell you the status of the extender
Cons: A bit expensive, but you get what you pay for.
You do have to adjust the EQ knob to set the picture up.
Other Thoughts: If you are experiencing noise in the signal, try adjusting the EQ slider / Holding down the EDID copy button on the transmitter. Also, double check the cable and the CAT6 jack wiring.

It happened to me where I kept getting noisy signal quality. I opened up the wall place for the CAT6 jack, and it was wired incorrectly (The wires were in order, but they were installed on the jack correctly...causing poor contact). I just wanted to share that with people before they RMA the units thinking it's the unit that's bad.
Reviewed By:ScottySeng,9/8/2014 9:25:41 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Pro A/V Extender & Repeater > Tripp Lite > Tripp Lite HDMI over Cat5 Extender B125-150

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Product Failed
Pros: Easy to install. Tripp Lite tech support is easy to contact. Warranty is selling point.
Cons: Unfortunately, the product does not work. Tripp Lite provided me with a replacement. I had to pay the $10.00 return shipping. Both units passed a 1080i signal from my receiver to my TV when unplugged. When I plugged in the included power supply, the 1080i signal disappeared, while a 1080p signal flickered in and out. I have since been in touch with Tripp Lite to discuss this issue. Three times now they promise to have someone call me to discuss the problem, but no one ever does. Unfortunately, I am now unable to return the unit for a refund as it has been more than 30 days.
Other Thoughts: I am no stranger to using these types of extenders. I have used several different brands over the last 7 years and they usually last about 18 months, average. This is the first time I have used a Tripp Lite extender. I spent a considerable amount of time ensuring the failed signal was not due to an environmental issue. I even took my Yamaha receiver in to be tested. I replaced all my cables. I can now say with 100% certainty the issue is with the Tripp Lite extender.
Reviewed By:morezan,8/30/2014 11:54:55 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.