Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Pro A/V Extender & Repeater > Tripp Lite > Tripp Lite VGA over Cat5 Extender Kit ( Transmitter + Receiver ) B130-101-2

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works
Pros: This worked well for me. It spanned about 200 feet through 2 keystones, a patch panel, 2 patch cables, and two long ~100 foot spans of cat5.

Scared the heck out of me when after installed at this length the picture had bars through it, but all it took was an adjustment of the EQ setting on the device. I suspect this might be the problem with the other commenter with a one egg review.
Cons: Very minor, the AC adapters are set up so that on most power strips it wants to cover two AC outlets.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/30/2015 6:05:47 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Pro A/V Extender & Repeater > STARTECH > StarTech HDMI Over Cat5/Cat6 Extender with IR - 100 ft (30m) Power Free ST121SHD30

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 It worked fine... for a while
Pros: Works out of box as advertised. I needed something to get video from my cable box in the basement to a TV on the main floor. I already had the CAT6 cabling from the builder at both locations. This extender worked great for my setup.
Cons: Did not last very long - the receiver (TV/display side) died after just over 2 months. Tested with different HDMI cables on both ends, and also with just 1 ft. long CAT6 cables between the units, to no avail. The unit was just DEAD.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/26/2015 10:13:14 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Pro A/V Extender & Repeater > STARTECH > StarTech HDMI Wireless Video Extender Kit w/ Portable Transmitter for Ultrabooks and Laptops - 50ftST121WHDST

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 pretty legit
Pros: Easy to setup. (If you have a HDMI port) Only slightly more difficult if you have to use an adapter. I tested on several laptops and my users have had no complaints.

Video quality is acceptable.
Cons: Its a bit large but that's a quibble.
Reviewed By:N/A,5/27/2015 8:22:52 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Pro A/V Extender & Repeater > STARTECH > StarTech Wireless Infrared IR Remote Control Extender - 330ft (100m) IREXT2

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great product
Pros: Easy setup, has a universal mains input selection, good rf range, and accepts / retransmits on Sony BD and tv, Western Digital Live tv, Roku 3, Yamaha receiver, and Samsung cable. The Included optional 3 device ir extension works well in a cabinet setting.
Cons: Both units have a +- 15 degree input range creates narrow operating range. Transmitter range was 15 to 20 feet, depending on the remote used.
Other Thoughts: This has been the best unit of this type I have used, and is much more convient than the versions needing you to run a cord over the floor, down a hallway between rooms
Reviewed By:PaulMx,5/19/2015 2:50:21 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Pro A/V Extender & Repeater > STARTECH > Startech ST121WHD Wireless HDMI Extender WHDI - 1080p Wireless High Definition 100 ft/ 30m Extender

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great product
Pros: Plug and play, very simple. Works very well accross walls as we share TV from an appartment to another one in the same building (same floor). We save 50% each month on cable. I got it to run 24 hours during 5 days in a row and so far, I had to reconnect the receiver only this morning to get the sound to work.
Cons: Not much. Even the price was lowered by 100 $ when I purchased.
Other Thoughts: The whole process from buying to delivery took 2 days only with standard shipping.
Reviewed By:Konnekted,5/1/2015 3:17:36 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Pro A/V Extender & Repeater > IOGEAR > IOGEAR Wireless 3D Digital Kit GW3DHDKIT

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Set it up to transmit from my PC video card HDMI to my Yamaha AV receiver HDMI in anther room, about 40' and a wall away. Opened Screen resolution on windows 7 and set "duplicate screens". What ever is on my desktop is now on the TV. I did this so i can watch movies, home and otherwise, with Windows Media Player running shark007 codecs. FANTASTIC !
Cons: May not apply to you ,but I had to open "screen resolution" -before- setup because the option to duplicate or switch screens was not available. So lost control on the PC except for the mouse. since i was in a different room and could not see the TV i had my wife direct me where to move the courser on the TV to the previously opened "screen resolution" box to select "duplicate".
I also had to go to control panel and click "sound" and chose HDMI. (disconnecting you have to go back and chose (in my case) speakers
Once figured out it was, again, Fantastic.
Reviewed By:matidor,4/25/2015 9:57:35 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Pro A/V Extender & Repeater > IOGEAR > IOGEAR Wireless 3D Digital Kit GW3DHDKIT

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works awesome for my projector
Pros: Easy to use, small
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: I bought this so I can beam a 1080p signal to my projector on the other side of the room so I did not have to try to run a hdmi cable. It was super easy to setup, it auto turns on when it detects the signal. So simple I haven't even removed the remote from the bag, just plugged in the hdmi cord and the pass through hdmi port goes to the TV. I have not had any drop outs or any other issues, and my wife is happy that I did not have to run a cable!
Reviewed By:chepnut,4/16/2015 9:00:43 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Pro A/V Extender & Repeater > STARTECH > StarTech HDMI Over CAT5/CAT6 Extender with Power Over Cable - 165 ft (50m) ST121SHD50

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4
Pros: Only one end needs to be powered since it carries power to the other end over the cables. I didn't think that would be a big deal until I realized I was out of power outlets on one end.

Very nice mounting kit. I didn't realize how generous that feature was until I did the install.
Cons: I didn't enjoy the whole equalizer process that accounts for the cable length. You think you have one rotation to go through, but in my case I had to go through one and a half rotations to get to the setting that worked for 39 meters. The manual was not useful in this since it claimed there were 3 settings and had a table to help guess the right setting. There was at least 12 clicks on the dial, not counting going around again. The table was useless therefore and only trial and error helped. The whole time thinking I made a terrible mistake with this purchase, but all turns out well in the end.
Other Thoughts: Read the manual before you buy. There was a useful table on cable type, distance and 1080p and 1080i. If I had known the facts I would either have not bought this or gone with Cat6 cables. Instead I went cheap on the cable not understanding that would limit me to 1080i. The specs were not clear on this fact and I had no way to know the real length of the run until the cable was in place.
Reviewed By:Paul S,4/12/2015 6:31:06 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Pro A/V Extender & Repeater > Gefen > Gefen Wirelessly HDMI Extender GTV-WHD-1080P-LR-BLK

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Dead. Already?
Pros: Worked well until failure. Easy to connect.
Cons: Failed after 12 month with no obvious cause. Bright pulsing led feels distracting in a dark environment.
Other Thoughts: Used it to send HDMI 1080 from pc to home cinema next room. One day have got no signal from sender unit. Strange to me it wasn't complete loss but a serious degradation. 720 still (more or less) goes from unit to unit at awkward 1 foot distance. 2 eggs for 1 year of comfortable wireless hdmi.
Reviewed By:McBlob,3/26/2015 5:08:06 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Pro A/V Extender & Repeater > STARTECH > StarTech HDMI Over Single Cat 5e / 6 Extender with Power Over Cable - 230 ft (70m) ST121HDBTE

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good purchase
Pros: Prompt delivery and works as advertised.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:N/A,2/1/2015 11:17:18 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.