Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Signal Routing & Distributions > STARTECH > StarTech 2 Port DisplayPort Video Switch with Audio & IR Remote Control VS221DP

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Startech 2 Port DisplayPort Switch
Pros: Seems like a sturdy product, quality parts and connectors, look good.
Cons: didn't work out of the box. Tried re-reading manuals and went online looking for details or what I might be doing wrong, before considering the product failed. I am an experienced systems administrator, but still we all make mistakes so I researched. I even tried several work-arounds to get this working, with no luck.

I contacted support from the OEM and after one reply to check connections (or similar), I heard nothing again.

Sadly, this is too expensive a part to recommend "giving it a try". Startech does have some good products, but I think this may have simply been a DOA and it was Customer Support that really failed here.
Other Thoughts: Use a well-known OEM until this provider matures in customer support. There are other options, some perhaps a little more expensive, but post purchase care is worth it.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/18/2014 5:34:03 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Signal Routing & Distributions > STARTECH > StarTech Mini DisplayPort 1.2 to Triple Head DisplayPort Multi Monitor MST Hub MSTMDP123DP

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Run away
Pros: None
Cons: This unit is extremely inconsistent. We had to plug the unit into the PC, then one cable at a time into the unit.. if we were lucky it might work properly in Windows 8.1 -- however if you then unplug it (to say go to a meeting) and come back, you have to unplug all your cables from the unit, and go through this process again, again with no surety that the displays would even come up as expected.
Other Thoughts: not worth it
Reviewed By:tk,7/11/2014 1:54:20 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Signal Routing & Distributions > Belkin > Belkin HDMI 2-to-1 Switch B2B091-C00 - Retail

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Wow
Pros: Simple, small, auto-switching = great. Much to my surprise you can even change the primary port from 1 to 2 and back.
Cons: If you mind the little blue (and somewhat bright then either tuck it behind your equipment or don't buy. Personally I would stick it behind the equipment
Reviewed By:madmanperez,5/18/2014 11:09:10 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Signal Routing & Distributions > Cables To Go > C2G TruLink 4-Port VGA/USB 2.0 KVM Switch 35567

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4
Pros: Good quality, beefy product. Works as advertised. No lag time between selections.
Cons: USB connects to the front of the box which looks off to me. Would make the wiring more tidy if connects were on the side or rear.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/14/2014 12:20:20 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Signal Routing & Distributions > STARTECH > StarTech 4 Port Component Video Switch with Digital Audio and Remote CPNT410IR

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Piece of JUNK! (for lack of better word)
Pros: Wastes a lot of your time by auto switching to inputs all by itself. Have fun figuring out why!!
Cons: Wastes a lot of your time by auto switching to inputs all by itself. Have fun figuring out why!!
Other Thoughts: Finally got to install this for a client but since I've had it for 35 days I'm stuck with it. Another win for China!
Reviewed By:N/A,3/8/2014 10:04:04 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Signal Routing & Distributions > STARTECH > StarTech 3 Port HDMI Auto Switch w/ IR Remote Control VS123HD

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 HDMI switch
Pros: Seems to be doing it's job . Hey it's a switch , it works or it doesn't .This company took a little longer then Neweeg shipping but it is all good .
Cons: None at this time but have only had it a month .
Other Thoughts: Looking for a cheap HDMI auto switch you can't go wrong with this one .
Reviewed By:Neweeg Customer,12/27/2013 10:23:20 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Signal Routing & Distributions > Belkin > Belkin HDMI 4-to-1 Switch with Remote B2B090-C00 - Retail

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Boo!!!
Pros: None.
Cons: The first one I received had a faulty power supply. RMA'd it no problem as usual with Newegg.

The second one I received has a good power supply, but the HDMI Signal does not go to the TV.

I give up. Now my problem will be I have to pay for RMA shipping twice. That's at $10 a pop. That means I spent $20 on a product that does not work.

This is the first Belkin Product that has really disappointed me.
Reviewed By:N/A,11/12/2013 3:43:24 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Signal Routing & Distributions > Belkin > Belkin HDMI 4-to-1 Switch with Remote B2B090-C00 - Retail

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Ok
Pros: Good picture no reduction in quality good product for the price
Cons: Came with remote battery tray installed upside down so polarity on batteries was incorrect even after replacing batteries remote does not work.
Reviewed By:Scot,11/10/2013 8:37:45 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Signal Routing & Distributions > STARTECH > StarTech 2 Port DisplayPort Video Switch with Audio & IR Remote Control VS221DP

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 From 2 Computers to 1 Monitor - Not the other way around
Pros: Well built and has a remote control.

This is for two computer systems and one monitor.
Cons: My requirements was for one computer to display on either monitor 1 or monitor 2, but not both at the same time.
Reviewed By:UNIX Admin 143,7/24/2013 3:27:54 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Signal Routing & Distributions > Tripp Lite > Tripp Lite 3-Port HDMI Switch B119-303-R

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works as advertised!
Pros: A. It is a powered unit--There is no signal loss.

B. The three "Input" slots were just enough for me to load my 1. my Cable TV box. 2. Apple TV box. and 3. DVR.

C. My older TV had only ONE input. This was the only successful solution to put an end to the physically changing cables each time I wanted to use a device (listed above.)

D. The remote control is a big assist in making a change in source material.
Cons: n/a
Other Thoughts: This is not "con." To anyone thinking of making this purchase, the user MUST be sure the device is ALWAYS powered ON. If not, it gives a (momentary) sense of "Oh My! None of my stuff works!!!!

In other words, if the device is NOT powered on, there will be NO signals sent to the TV. Just a little alarming the first time. User error, not device error.
Reviewed By:bacashman,7/21/2013 2:48:10 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.