Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > 3D Printers > XYZprinting > XYZprinting daVinci 1.0 3D Printer

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Printer! Great Price!
Pros: Easy to use out of the box. I have had some excellent prints once I learned about using some of settings like density and using rafts to help parts stick better to the bed. Relatively easy to learn how to use. Lots of files available online through sites like Thingiverse.
Cons: The XYZ software is quite limited and takes a long time to slice my STL files. However, it did work well for me. It would be nice to have more tutorials and information on the impact of changing the settings to improve the quality of prints.
Reviewed By:fluteman,3/25/2015 7:15:01 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > 3D Printers > XYZprinting > XYZprinting daVinci 1.0 3D Printer

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Good while it worked
Pros: Great printer!

I love the prints and how it looks! It's great while the printer works!
Cons: There are a couple of cons to this product and I hope this reaches the company so they can improve as they truly have the potential for an excellent 3D printing solution.

Arrival - Upon arrival, there was something wrong. I tried to feed the filament and it appeared to get clogged constantly. After looking inside, it turns out that the filament cartridge was half way in. I pushed it back in and it took the filament with no issues.

After trying to print a couple of times without success, I ran the calibration an realized that the calibration was off! one of the things they advertise is that this printer is plug and play. In my case, it was not as I had to calibrate the bed.

Mid point of use - After printing a couple of things multiple times; The printer simply stopped printing at 100 microns. I tried calibrating the bed but had little success printing at 100 microns again. very disappointing but 200 microns served my purpose

End of life - Approximate 100 hours of printing later; My X stop seemed to stop working. At this point; I was simply not able to print as the X axis stopper was not working and assumed it was being triggered permanently.

Customer support - I am VERY.. VERY! dissapointed with the customer support. The English is hard to understand which wasn't a big deal until they started sending me instructions on how to take the XYZ printer apart. after taking it apart; they determined it was the harness that was faulty and not the board or the stopper.. (really?). I last heard of them 4 days ago and their last message was that they were contacting support to get me a new harness for me to replace.
Other Thoughts: there were far too many issues for me to give it more than 2 eggs. It's a great product while it works which is why I didn't give it 1 egg, but they really need to get their quality control up to snuff. I usually don't leave poor reviews but I'm so disappointed that I felt it was a public service to share my experience.

To those who purchase this printer I wish you good luck and I hope you don't have any issue with your purchase! I've heard good things from others! but my experience was simply poor.

Beware of customer service
Reviewed By:Tek,3/21/2015 9:47:45 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > 3D Printers > XYZprinting > XYZprinting daVinci 1.0 3D Printer

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Horrible Costumer Service
Pros: easy to use
Cons: Costumer service is a nightmare! The machine was working ok, Not great. Quality is a bit rough and adjusting bed leveling is really difficult! After 2 months and only 150 hours of printing the heater stopped working! I contacted costumer service and they they told me to send back the heater part. I did promptly after difficulty getting it out since I do not have many tools and am not a tinker. After waiting 2 weeks for them to send back a replacement it still did not work. They told me they would call me and set up a time...for one more week later. They haven't called. After all that their costumer service is intolerable and now the machine is going to be out of warranty with out any of their help. And has been sitting useless for weeks now!
Other Thoughts: Don't Buy, better to spend the money for something that might last
Reviewed By:V. E. M,3/19/2015 3:45:54 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat Low and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > 3D Printers > XYZprinting > XYZprinting daVinci 1.0 3D Printer

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Terrible Service!
Pros: Good reliable product with reasonable price. Nice design!
Cons: Terrible software and terrible service! They show no value in their own product. I spent 4 weeks exchanging emails with them and now telling me the warranty expires in 30 days not 1 year.
Reviewed By:N/A,3/17/2015 7:43:37 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat Low and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > 3D Printers > Robox > Robox RBX1 3D Printer

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Just don't buy it.
Pros: None that matter.
Cons: It just doesn't work. This is the second one, Newegg had sent me, and it doesn't work. First one worked for about an hour and I shut it off. Next day it failed to be recognized by my computer. I tried clean installation, tried installing on a different computer, it was dead. Second one came in three weeks later. Will print ABS OK, but won't work with PLA. Just won't gripp the filament. Tried different settings. Nothing works. No way to adjust feeder wheel either.
Other Thoughts: Wasted a month of my time. Should've something from Best Buy.
Reviewed By:Buff.,3/15/2015 7:53:48 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > 3D Printers > XYZprinting > XYZprinting daVinci 1.0 AiO 3D Printer/Scanner

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Recieved with bad extruder and no return policy.
Pros: It makes a great paper weight
Cons: Don't buy it due to its return policy.
I recieved the unit with a bad extruder. XYZ has yet replaced my extruder and it has been a solid month. XYZ seems to be confused what to do after i mail in my extruder.
Other Thoughts: Not sure what the deal is with XYZ's support but i mail in my extruder on week 2. They ignore me till i ask what is going on week 3. They tell me they will give me the tracking number of the new extruder then never give me a tracking number then close the case. I get the case reopened they again say they will send me a tracking number 3 days have now gone by with no reply.
Reviewed By:N/A,2/26/2015 7:28:14 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > 3D Printers > XYZprinting > XYZprinting daVinci 1.0 3D Printer

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 BAD PRODUCT, WORSE CUSTOMER SUPPORT!
Pros: CHEAP PRINTER, QUICK SETUP, DECENT PRINTER FOR YOUR MONEY
Cons: I OWNED THIS PRINTER FOR LESS THAN TWO WEEKS BEFORE IT BROKE ON ME, THE FIRST TIME I COULD FIX IT (BROKEN BEARING SUPPORT), THE FINAL TIME WAS BECAUSE OF A MOTHERBOARD FAILURE. I HAVE SINCE SPENT MONTHS DEALING BETWEEN THEIR OVERSEAS CUSTOMER SUPPORT, AND FINALLY I GOT A CONTACT FOR THE SUPPORT TEAM IN THE USA. NEITHER OF WHICH WERE HELPFUL. AFTER WEEKS OF ARGUING WITH THEM ABOUT FIXING IT, THEY TOLD ME I NEED TO SEND THE PRINTER IN, WHICH I DID (COST ME CLOSE TO $100 TO SHIP IT), IT SAT AT THE POST OFFICE FOR OVER TWO WEEKS BECAUSE THEY REFUSED DELIVERY, NOW IT IS BACK AT MY HOUSE, UNFIXED AND IM OUT MONTHS OF MY TIME AND MY MONEY. I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND PURCHASING THIS PRINTER FOR THE SIMPLE FACT OF THE CUSTOMER SERVICE. TERRIBLE COMPANY TO DEAL WITH! ABSOLUTELY NO HELP AT ALL!
Reviewed By:Mike,2/24/2015 11:45:52 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > 3D Printers > XYZprinting > XYZprinting daVinci 2.0 3D Printer

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great buget printer
Pros: It's a very good price for a dual extruder printer. The print quality is pretty good out box too. I like the cartridge system as well since it keeps things nice an tidy and keeps track of how much filament is left. The software actually slices pretty good. Dual color printing is pretty much on par with others.
Cons: The calibration can be a pain since the heated bed rests on top of a plastic frame. It susceptible to expansion and contraction which leads to different calibration number each time. The metal contacts used to calibrate can also get dirty fairly easily and need to be cleaned well.

The proprietary cartridge system doesn't allow for other types of filament that aren't from XYZPrinting. It also sets the printing temperatures at fixed values. This is very unfortunate since there's a big range of interesting of materials to choose from. There are ways to allow other filaments to be used and change the temperatures so not a big deal.

The software isn't as flexible as other open source or payed ones.
Other Thoughts: Like all 3D printers there's no such things as plug and play even though they might try to market them as so. Be prepared to spend the time to learn about and maintain the printer. Also when buying a 3D printer do your research on what they can and can not do so you won't be disappointment.

All in all I'm very happy with the DaVinci 2.0 Duo. I've also used a Cube Pro Duo that cost more that four times as much, but the DaVinci is much more useful.
Reviewed By:N/A,2/23/2015 12:43:38 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > 3D Printers > XYZprinting > XYZprinting daVinci 1.0 3D Printer

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Terrible Customer Service
Pros: Resulting prints initially were good. There was some variation in the quality but the prints held up well. Packaging was secure. They look like they understood any issues that could have happened during shipping.
Cons: The extruder stopped working after 7 prints or 25 days of having received the printer. That was on December 23rd. I have since then had at dozens of emails back and forth with XYZ tech support. They misread and misunderstand my messages. They offered to send a new heater part, then changed their offer to have I sent mine to them. This was later changed to "Once we receive your part". I have been waiting for a wiring harness that they believe to be causing the issue for over 2 weeks. They offered this despite sending them proof that the connection was good. They also insist of photographic proof.

They would not offer a refund but did offer that if I spent the $300 shipping I could send the product back to them for repairs.
After all these emails, phone calls, and waiting. The printer has sat in my office for 2 months now.
Other Thoughts: The website was recently changed so my old helpdesk tickets with XYZ have been removed. I guess I have to start all over...
Reviewed By:N/A,2/22/2015 4:35:03 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > 3D Printers > XYZprinting > XYZprinting daVinci 1.0 3D Printer

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Solid Printer, Once the firmware is replaced
Pros: This printer is pretty high quality, The one I received was a 1.0. Not a 1.0a. Making swapping the firmware to open source repetier extremely easy. Now that I have all my settings dialed in for various slicers that I use I get nice looking prints out of this machine, without having to buy the filament cartridges.
Cons: There were a few problems with my unit, The box has a drop sensor stuck on it and it was tripped, and on opening the printer the extruder was jammed to the front of the machine, getting it free broke a bearing mount. I was able to print another one though. Other issues were the right Y axis rod was loose and I had to add a few shims to stop it from moving back and forth. Also the print bed was loose (common issue) I glued the bushings in place and my bed doesn't move much anymore.
Other Thoughts: This isn't my first 3D Printer, I have built my own Prusa i3 from a kit before so I knew what to look for with this printer. Overall I would recommend this to anyone, but I would warn them that they may have to come up with some makeshift fixes to get all of the bugs worked out. Besides my troubles in the beginning I am using this printer currently and am much happier with it than I was with my Prusa I3.
Reviewed By:N/A,2/21/2015 9:22:35 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.