Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Device Server > Silex Technology America, Inc. > Silex SX-3000GB-US 10/100/1000 Gigabit USB Device Server

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Latest firmware serves dongles
Pros: Finally, with the 1.1.1 firmware update this thing serves Avid Media Composer dongles properly (Sentinel SuperPro and UltraPro). We are using it on Mac OS 10.6.8 and 10.8.5 clients. Old firmware used to drop the dongles randomly, kicking users off. We are using two self powered hubs to serve a total of 11 dongles at the moment (no external power on the hubs!) and it works like a charm.
Cons: None since the firmware update!
Reviewed By:farhadd,3/4/2014 11:42:39 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Device Server > Silex Technology America, Inc. > Silex SX-DS-3000WAN Dual Band 802.11n Wireless plus Gigabit Ethernet USB Device Server

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Easy setup and works greats, as expected.
Cons: Have to setup each computer individually.
Other Thoughts: The person that mentioned you have to manually connect devices is correct for devices other printers but all such devices I've seen work the same way. I only been able to set up printers for auto connect and don't know of any other device(s) that will do the same. So other than that plus having to setup individual computers... works great.
Reviewed By:Old Techie,12/1/2013 1:04:59 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Device Server > Perle > perle 04030124 IOLAN DS1 Device Server

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works Great!
Pros: This device works perfectly for our application. We 3 of these set up to let our analog modems talk to out Virtual Servers. The TruePort software that comes with it is essential to making this run properly
Cons: It did take a little while for me to figure out how to configure the software to do what I wanted it to do. Once I did though, it worked great
Other Thoughts: I would and do recommend this item
Reviewed By:Robomatic Smasher,6/27/2013 8:31:52 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Device Server > Silex Technology America, Inc. > Silex SX-DS-4000U2 High Performance Gigabit USB Device Server

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Works Good
Pros: Performs the task as advertised. I use it to network a Graphtec vinyl cutter, even though it is not on Silex's list of supported devices.
Cons: The application running in the system tray has settings to "connect" or "disconnect", but it does not work if connected. I leave it disconnected and the device functions fine.

Support is nearly nonexistent. I found a number at Silex.com and left a message.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/21/2013 9:38:46 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Device Server > Perle > perle 04030124 IOLAN DS1 Device Server

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works great
Pros: inexpensive, easy to setup
Cons: You have to use their software to initially set it up.
Other Thoughts: I had this up and running quickly once I realized that I had to have the software to assign an ip to it.
Reviewed By:Zcubed,6/5/2013 12:43:30 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Device Server > Lantronix > Lantronix ED41000P2-01 EDS4100 4-Port Device Server with PoE

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Product
Pros: This box does a fantastic job. It allows access for up to 4 serial devices on a network. They are very reliable and are easy to use. The only settings changes I have had to make are the Static IP address and the Baud rates for the various devices.
Cons: I personally haven't been able to set one up using the serial port like I can with the 1 and 2 port UDS models. However the PC software works well and solves that problem. You will need a network with DHCP so it can assign itself an IP Address for the PC Software to find it however.
Reviewed By:N/A,5/31/2013 8:44:37 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Device Server > Lantronix > Lantronix UD1100NL2-01 UDS1100 Device Server

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Unlabeled unit
Pros: Good price
Cons: This unit arrived without the front label on it. The problem this presents is that if someone is out in the field they are unable to see what the indicator lights mean. Newegg offered an exchange but will take approximately two weeks. Now I'm stuck with this unlabeled unit
Reviewed By:N/A,2/21/2013 12:23:09 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Device Server > Lantronix > Lantronix UD2100001-01 UDS2100 2-Port Device Server

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Works well
Pros: Works well, easy to install.
Cons: None so far.
Other Thoughts: I just wanted to reiterate what the other reviewer said about the picture being wrong. I knew from research on other sites that this was the correct model, but the incorrect picture here caused confusion.
Reviewed By:N/A,10/29/2012 5:07:10 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Device Server > Perle > perle 04030124 IOLAN DS1 Device Server

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Nobody Home
Pros: Cheaper than a serial server that's made by someone you've heard of. Nice sturdy case.
Cons: Drivers don't drive.
Other Thoughts: Installed the unit by following directions. Windows 7 finds it and adds it and its Trueport serial port to the device manager. It can be pinged. But no software that needs a serial port sees it. So far, just growing pains. Figured I'd try calling support. Got an answering machine despite calling during the hours posted on their website. Tried their online chat. Nobody there. Hardware with questionable software and virtually no support just isn't worth the savings. My advice is to stick with the big boys.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/21/2012 12:41:57 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Device Server > Silex Technology America, Inc. > Silex SX-3000GB-US 10/100/1000 Gigabit USB Device Server

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Perfect USB connectivity
Pros: Virtual USB connection over network just like the real thing, achieves at/near full USB 2.0 bandwidth thanks to its Gigabit port.
Cons: Power supply died on me after a couple of years, but it might've just been a surge. Requires drivers and the SX Virtual Link software on the client machine(s).
Other Thoughts: This is great for connecting to devices in farther-than-USB-can-reach places. I have used it successfully with a three printers, a scanner, two optical drives, and two USB-serial adapters all simultaneously. Not sure why the other reviewer had problems, an unstable network connection might've caused those symptoms.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/28/2012 12:47:45 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau