Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > MoCA Adapters > Actiontec > Actiontec MoCA Ethernet to Coax Network Adapter Kit for Homes with Cable TV Service (ECB2500CK01)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 For my HTPC
Pros: After trying to get my media center extender to work via Wi-Fi and Power Line Ethernet adapters, this MoCA adapter had me up and running within 5 minutes. All I had to do was plug the power in, attach the coax, and then attach the Ethernet cable.
Cons: I wish these things were a lot cheaper.
Reviewed By:N/A,2/3/2015 7:03:40 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > MoCA Adapters > Motorola > MOTOROLA SBM1000 SURFboard MoCA SMART Video Coax Adapter 10/100 Base-T Ethernet (RJ-45)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Does the Trick
Pros: Easy to use.
Includes Cable Filter.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: Bought 2 to allow 1 router connections and 3 rooms (1 port, and 2 with 3 ports).
Nice solution for a cable wired house.
Pulling 98MB downstream on a 100MB service.
Reviewed By:BH,1/29/2015 7:22:46 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > MoCA Adapters > Actiontec > Coax Network Adapter

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Works great
Pros: Works great. Surprisingly easy to set up.
Cons: Will probably need a couple of MOCA splitters and one Point of Entry filter. Not included.
Other Thoughts: I had purchased a powerline network system prior to this product with lackluster results. This is the same device used by Brighthouse Cable and Verizon to extend network & wifi throughout the home and works great.
Reviewed By:photorooster,1/5/2015 8:00:05 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > MoCA Adapters > Actiontec > Actiontec MoCA Ethernet to Coax Network Adapter Kit for Homes with Cable TV Service (ECB2500CK01)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great for Cable
Pros: Almost a no brainer install for a Fios cable system because it connects to any coax outlet no matter the distance from the router. Checked internet speeds with the isp and got more than the max throughput. Includes 2 ethernet cables and 1 high speed cable splitter.
Cons: Don't follow the instructions packaged with the adapter if you're using Fios. These units throw some heat which isn't much but was still a surprise. Power cord was shorter than expected as was the packaged ethernet cables.
Other Thoughts: Needed the cable splitter to connect the coax to the STB directly because if it was connected through the adapter (as the instructions recommend) the smart digital functions of the STB were lost.
Reviewed By:Glenn,11/24/2014 7:52:53 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > MoCA Adapters > Motorola > MOTOROLA SBM1000 SURFboard MoCA SMART Video Coax Adapter 10/100 Base-T Ethernet (RJ-45)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Easy to install, no tuning. configuring.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:TakT,11/4/2014 10:58:23 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > MoCA Adapters > Actiontec > Actiontec Multi-band MoCA Home Theater Coax Network Adapter (ECB3500T)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 This is what I was looking for.
Pros: Very easy to set up right out of the box. Works great without any fuss. High throughput speed. Four built-in Ethernet ports in the back are really nice to have - no extra router needed!
Cons: None so far!
Other Thoughts: I previously bought a single Actiontec Moca adapter (ECB2500C) to work with my Motorola/Arris Moca-enabled modem. That turned out to be a mistake, since you need two of them and I thought a single one would work.

This is actually the equipment I needed! I plugged it in and it worked. Very simple and easy to use.
Reviewed By:chrisf3000,10/12/2014 8:32:39 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > MoCA Adapters > Actiontec > Coax Network Adapter

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: IT JUST WORKS. This seems pretty rare these days.
Cons: none.
Other Thoughts: I'm using this on my network with FiOS tv and internet. This is being used as a moca to lan bridge to send the guide to my set top box, while I was able to use my own router for routing.

I didn't even really have to do anything once I had my ONT set for data/ethernet and video/coax; I just plugged this box's ethernet into my router, and put it on the coax between the ONT and the rest of the house's coax, and it just works. Zero config. Awesome.

Warning: I've read that this won't work as a moca-wan bridge, but using it as a moca-lan bridge like I am works just fine.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/7/2014 10:37:57 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > MoCA Adapters > Actiontec > Actiontec Multi-band MoCA Home Theater Coax Network Adapter (ECB3500T)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Plug in and go!
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: paid for 3 business days and it took 4
Reviewed By:N/A,8/21/2014 12:41:24 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > MoCA Adapters > Actiontec > Actiontec MoCA Wireless Dual-Band Gigabit Network Extender and MoCA Ethernet Over Coax Adapter Kit (WCB3000NK01)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Finally a Wireless Extender that Works!
Pros: 1) Provides a consistent and very strong Wi-Fi signal
2) Easy setup
Cons: Only 2 hardwire Internet jacks on extender
Other Thoughts: None
Reviewed By:stevez,8/10/2014 5:10:15 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > MoCA Adapters > Actiontec > Actiontec MoCA Wireless Dual-Band Gigabit Network Extender and MoCA Ethernet Over Coax Adapter Kit (WCB3000NK01)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works as advertised
Pros: Very fast setup
Wireless router performance is solid
Network speed at router is fast
Cons: Wireless Router GUI has a few quirks
Other Thoughts: Had it up and running within an hour. Had some minor problems customizing the Wireless Router - the GUI is not fully intuitive. (Didn't realize I had to select both 2.4Ghz and 5Ghz radio buttons to turn off WPS for each band.) So far, I'm very pleased with the performance.
Reviewed By:BobPalTX,7/27/2014 10:52:00 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.