Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > MoCA Adapters > Motorola > MOTOROLA SBM1000 SURFboard MoCA SMART Video Coax Adapter 10/100 Base-T Ethernet (RJ-45)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Easy to install, no tuning. configuring.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:TakT,11/4/2014 10:58:23 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > MoCA Adapters > Actiontec > Actiontec Multi-band MoCA Home Theater Coax Network Adapter (ECB3500T)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 This is what I was looking for.
Pros: Very easy to set up right out of the box. Works great without any fuss. High throughput speed. Four built-in Ethernet ports in the back are really nice to have - no extra router needed!
Cons: None so far!
Other Thoughts: I previously bought a single Actiontec Moca adapter (ECB2500C) to work with my Motorola/Arris Moca-enabled modem. That turned out to be a mistake, since you need two of them and I thought a single one would work.

This is actually the equipment I needed! I plugged it in and it worked. Very simple and easy to use.
Reviewed By:chrisf3000,10/12/2014 8:32:39 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > MoCA Adapters > Actiontec > Coax Network Adapter

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: IT JUST WORKS. This seems pretty rare these days.
Cons: none.
Other Thoughts: I'm using this on my network with FiOS tv and internet. This is being used as a moca to lan bridge to send the guide to my set top box, while I was able to use my own router for routing.

I didn't even really have to do anything once I had my ONT set for data/ethernet and video/coax; I just plugged this box's ethernet into my router, and put it on the coax between the ONT and the rest of the house's coax, and it just works. Zero config. Awesome.

Warning: I've read that this won't work as a moca-wan bridge, but using it as a moca-lan bridge like I am works just fine.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/7/2014 10:37:57 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > MoCA Adapters > Actiontec > Actiontec Multi-band MoCA Home Theater Coax Network Adapter (ECB3500T)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Plug in and go!
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: paid for 3 business days and it took 4
Reviewed By:N/A,8/21/2014 12:41:24 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > MoCA Adapters > Actiontec > Actiontec MoCA Wireless Dual-Band Gigabit Network Extender and MoCA Ethernet Over Coax Adapter Kit (WCB3000NK01)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Finally a Wireless Extender that Works!
Pros: 1) Provides a consistent and very strong Wi-Fi signal
2) Easy setup
Cons: Only 2 hardwire Internet jacks on extender
Other Thoughts: None
Reviewed By:stevez,8/10/2014 5:10:15 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > MoCA Adapters > Actiontec > Actiontec MoCA Wireless Dual-Band Gigabit Network Extender and MoCA Ethernet Over Coax Adapter Kit (WCB3000NK01)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works as advertised
Pros: Very fast setup
Wireless router performance is solid
Network speed at router is fast
Cons: Wireless Router GUI has a few quirks
Other Thoughts: Had it up and running within an hour. Had some minor problems customizing the Wireless Router - the GUI is not fully intuitive. (Didn't realize I had to select both 2.4Ghz and 5Ghz radio buttons to turn off WPS for each band.) So far, I'm very pleased with the performance.
Reviewed By:BobPalTX,7/27/2014 10:52:00 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > MoCA Adapters > Motorola > MOTOROLA SBM1000 SURFboard MoCA SMART Video Coax Adapter 10/100 Base-T Ethernet (RJ-45)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 it works
Pros: Better than Wifi. Im in a neighborhood which is flooded in Wifi signals and with my wireless router 3 rooms away, my connection gets a lot of interference. Its good to finally get internet connection via hardline. Also, I don't have to route a cat45 Ethernet cable.
Cons: Moca can be a little confusing. There are prerequisite installations you need before this kit works. Moca needs a POE "Point of Entry" Moca Filter, Moca Splitters and Moca Amps. However, I have Time Warner Cable and their 5-1000MHz splitters and amps work with Moca. All I needed was the POE Filter.

Having another Coax split and device next to my Modem and router makes it a little messy. I was looking into a Cable modem that has MOCA but this kit was super cheap.
Other Thoughts: I have no idea what the current actual throughput is in my setup but I'm not complaining. This kit is "up to 175Mbps" and is more than enough for me. Considering I don't have any 1000T Ethernet connections, I really don't stream or xfer files outside of my room and my Internet connection is 15Mbps dl. My main concern was extending the internet via hardline from my brother's room to mine for a more reliable connection. Wifi sucks.

Oh and I got this kit super cheap. $70. Works great.
Reviewed By:Aaron,7/8/2014 8:36:46 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > MoCA Adapters > Motorola > MOTOROLA SBM1000 SURFboard MoCA SMART Video Coax Adapter 10/100 Base-T Ethernet (RJ-45)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Finally a solution
Pros: Works over existing cable
One unit has a 4 port hub
Does not require cable internet
Cons: Expensive if not on sale.
Other Thoughts: I have a two story house that was not wired for Ethernet. I've been using WMC for years, but always had issues getting Ethernet (TV) to our bedroom. WiFi and Ethernet over electrical did not work well, but this works great! I was initially concerned because I have cable internet, but it is NOT required.
Reviewed By:WMC Cord Cutter,7/5/2014 9:10:56 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > MoCA Adapters > Actiontec > Actiontec MoCA Ethernet to Coax Network Adapter Kit for Homes with Cable TV Service (ECB2500CK01)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Moca A la loca
Pros: Does everything it promises. Hook-up is a snap, Roku and laptop have never been this fast or this stable. Gone are the spinners and progress lines that used to take so long to get things going.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:JesusChrysler,6/30/2014 3:08:52 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > MoCA Adapters > Actiontec > Actiontec MoCA Ethernet to Coax Network Adapter Kit for Homes with Cable TV Service (ECB2500CK01)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Way Better Than Powerline
Pros: Very easy to setup.
Basically you plug one end into you the cable outlet and then run the other output from the Actiontec to your TV.
It gives you wired ethernet with very consistent ping times. 3-5ms in my case
Very Quick
Cons: So far none. Its been rock solid.
Other Thoughts: To install this inline with a cable modem, you need to use a splitter out of the wall. I believe it came with one. Then one side goes to the actiontec moca adapter and the other directly to the cable modem.

I then just plugged the ethernet into my switch and it was connected to the rest of my network.

I then plugged the other actiontec to my cable outlet and plugged the other coax into my TV and the ethernet to my TV.

Its been very stable. Works great.
Reviewed By:DebuDebu,5/15/2014 12:22:46 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.