Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Network Antennas > Ubiquiti Networks > Ubiquiti AirGrid M2 HP 16dBi 2.4GHz, AG-HP-2G16, Airmax AirGrid M2HP 16dBi.

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works great!
Pros: Very full featured, does exactly what it claims to be able to do. Very easy setup. This equipment is really great!
Cons: Airview has issues working but it's not needed for equipment to work as advertised.
Other Thoughts: Please fix Airview.....
Reviewed By:N/A,4/15/2015 6:13:17 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Network Antennas > Ubiquiti Networks > Ubiquiti AM-9M13-120, AMS 900-120-13 900MHz AirMax Base Station 13dBi

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 monster
Pros: 900mhz sector antenna, great build quality, everything you need to install it on a mast and adjust the angle is in the box. The thing is huge so be aware of the size compared to some of the smaller 2.4mhz sector models out there.
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: affordable
Reviewed By:N/A,3/30/2015 9:28:41 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Network Antennas > TP-LINK > TP-LINK TL-ANT2408CL 2.4GHz 8dBi Indoor Omni-directional Antenna

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Makes a great pointer at school
Pros: Price
Cons: Only a bit better then the stock antenna on my tplink usb adapter
Other Thoughts: Did help me connect to a wifi that my stock antenna would not.
Wish it had better performance.
Reviewed By:stoneystevenson,3/15/2015 10:30:38 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Network Antennas > Rosewill > Rosewill RNX-AD10D - High Power / Gain True 10 dBi Dual Band Network Directional Antenna - Most Powerful DualBand Antenna on Earth

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works well.
Pros: Works.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: If you have a laptop, I would suggest downloading a free wifi scanner and adjusting antennas till signal is better.
Reviewed By:Darkgnite.,3/11/2015 4:39:54 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Network Antennas > Rosewill > Rosewill RNX-AD5 - High Power / Gain True 5 dBi Dual Band Network Omni Directional Antenna - Basic Improvement of Your Routers

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 No Improvement
Pros: inexpensive and they are nicely made objects
Cons: no improvement over stock antennas
Other Thoughts: Installed on a Actiontec MI424WR from Verizon, replaced one, then both stock antennas with these, tried different angles. No change in signal strength as measured by cell phone subjective results or "WiFi Analyzer" app.
Manufacturer Response:Dear Valued Customer,
Thank you very much for purchasing this unit.
We strive to provide the most reliable and highest quality products to our customers.

We are sorry to hear that, please contact our support team to assist you with troubleshoot and/or warranty options.

Phone: 1- 800-575-9885
Monday - Friday 8AM - 5PM PST

Email: rma@rosewill.com
Email2: techsupport@rosewill.com


We look forward to hearing from you.

Thanks,
Rosewill Customer Care

Reviewed By:Prehackstoric,3/8/2015 10:53:40 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Network Antennas > Amped Wireless > Amped Wireless AD14EX High Power 14dBi Directional Outdoor WiFi Antenna Kit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good Range
Pros: Range is 300+ feet on 2.4 GHz band. Good, sturdy mounting system uses stainless-steel hardware. Includes adapter cable to mate with common wifi routers
Cons: Big and fairly heavy. Use sturdy mounting hardware. I used a piece of 3/4" galvanized pipe with support cables.
Other Thoughts: I tried using the smaller 8" antennas that claim 14dB, but they don't work nearly as well as this beast.
Reviewed By:prez,2/23/2015 8:49:22 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Network Antennas > TP-LINK > TP-Link TL-ANT2412D - 2.4Ghz 12dbi outdoor Omni-Directional Antenna, N-type connector

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Stay Away
Pros: None, looks nice but that is all !!!
Cons: Out of the box it was bad ! The plastic cover was loose and came off. The wire from the type N connecter was not attached to the ant. inside. not worth sending back for return or replacement I fixed the problems and found out my indoor 9db ant. was much better It looks like it's not for the right freq. I'll eat the cost with a lessen learned. this is not a Newegg problem.
Reviewed By:pe458,2/20/2015 11:20:32 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Network Antennas > Rosewill > Rosewill RNX-AD10D - High Power / Gain True 10 dBi Dual Band Network Directional Antenna - Most Powerful DualBand Antenna on Earth

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Ok i guess
Pros: guess it works
Cons: no way to tell what way to aim to direct it
Reviewed By:Punkinhed,2/18/2015 11:20:22 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Network Antennas > Rosewill > Rosewill RNX-AS14001 - Three (3) Plus Network Antenna Stand with ULA 100 Cable to Prevent Gain Loss of Data Transmission, Wi-Fi Interference-Free

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Ok i guess
Pros: Does what it's supposed to from what i can tell
Cons: none
Reviewed By:Punkinhed,2/18/2015 9:27:38 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Network Antennas > ASUS > ASUS WL-ANT151 5dBi Wireless LAN Omni-Directional Antenna

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 great
Pros: easy to install and move. reception slightly impoved but my card has two spots but newegg only one available to buy. just ordered my second one
Cons: nothing is really a con
Other Thoughts: -great product. thats why i finally buying the second one since newegg never notified me when it became available.
- its long. better reception requires it so you better be prepared for it.
Reviewed By:nate j.,2/17/2015 6:06:04 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.