Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Network Antennas > TP-LINK > TP-LINK TL-ANT2405C 2.4GHz 5dBi Indoor/Desktop Omni-directional Antenna

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 TP-LINK TL-ANT2405C
Pros: Improves reception tremendously. Good construction. Corrected poor reception in a dead spot area. No issues after installation. Great product.
Cons: None.
Other Thoughts: Recommed for improved wireless reception over original antenna.
Reviewed By:Edmund G.,5/25/2016 9:55:52 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Network Antennas > Rosewill > Rosewill RNX-AD10D - High Power / Gain True 10 dBi Dual Band Network Directional Antenna - Most Powerful DualBand Antenna on Earth

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Easy setup but minimal improvment
Pros: It's very easy to install. I may would for other people but it doesn't work for me. :-(
Cons: I got a pair of this antennas. My router and AP only gain about 2%. I also need to tweak it to get 2%. At first, I lost a few % with this installed
Other Thoughts: I never tested 2.4GHZ. It may be better. I am using AC, the 5GHZ is not good for anything more than 50ft. It's the way it is. I have ASUS- RT-AC68W. I borrow an Linksys wrt1900ac. Both don't get good result after 50ft. I think if I really need good result. I have to get into the semi-professional gear such as Ingenius or Ubiquiti network stuff.
Reviewed By:Christopher T.,5/18/2016 3:38:47 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Network Antennas > Rosewill > Rosewill RNX-AD10D - High Power / Gain True 10 dBi Dual Band Network Directional Antenna - Most Powerful DualBand Antenna on Earth

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Very Great product
Pros: The installation was easy, this was to rempalce my broken AC Antenna from my ASRocK motherboard, and they are even better than thoese that came withmy motherboard. usually id get 2 bars in my room, but with these, i get a full bar and it never drops. i bought two of these, and they are simply great.
Cons: They are big, but if you got a mid ATX tower like me, easy to hide them behind the casing, and attack them with rubber bands
Other Thoughts: If anything were to go wrong with them it just buy them again, they are simply the best bang for your buck.
Reviewed By:Francisco D.,4/28/2016 6:26:44 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Network Antennas > TP-LINK > TP-LINK TL-ANT2408C 2.4GHz 8dBi Indoor Desktop Omni-directional Antenna

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great
Pros: It works great. Went from 1 bar to 4 with no drops. Can now use the internet with out problems.
Cons: tried to place it on the side of filing cabinet buy iy slowly slid down. Found a place that had not been waxed by the cleaning crew as much and all is great
Reviewed By:Robert H.,4/28/2016 3:25:24 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Network Antennas > Jobar > Ideaworks USB Powered Long Distance WiFi Antenna

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Works Great - Description a bit misleading
Pros: Much higher gain than my lid antenna. Enables connecting to Wi-Fi links that would normally be unusable with my Dells (or other notebook).
Cons: Description misleading, it is a USB antenna - does not have any SMA connector on it (despite description). Requires loading a driver file. There is no easy way to switch back to lid antenna - other than removing driver file - hence, you have to carry the external antenna all the time. Make a copy of the driver CD, because if you misplace it - there's no easy way to get a copy of the driver file - should you need to reload it.
Other Thoughts: I would recommend it, and, in fact - i purchased a second one - just in case the primary one failed. I have used it to d/l email and video from adjacent motels and restaurants, when the cybercafe i was using had WiFi that wasn't working.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,3/31/2016 7:28:01 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Network Antennas > TP-LINK > TP-LINK TL-ANT2424B 2.4GHz 24dBi Grid Parabolic Antenna

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 High gain directional WIFI outdoor antenna
Pros: Solid construction, very high gain to extend WIFI. Comes with hardware to mount to standard TV antenna mast. It's been outdoors now for several years, and it works!
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: I have used this antenna for over 4 years now (purchased from Newegg) with no problems. Distance of a little over 3000 feet, NOT line of sight, with several metal buildings and trees in the way. (House to shop). Used this antenna on the shop, with an Amped Wireless UA600 (600mw) USB radio, and the DSL-supplied WIFI router at the house with indoor antenna. Used a short R-SMA to N-type pigtail from the WIFI radio to a 20-foot N-to-N M/F cable to the antenna. Signal strength about -45db, transfer rate about 150Mbps. Newegg has all the cables I needed.
TIP: Tighten outdoor connectors using pliers, then tape from the coax to coax, using a good quality black electrical tape (3M), covering the metal connector, to prevent moisture from getting into the connector. Mine has weathered several seasons with no loss of performance.
Highly recommended if you need directional boost.
In an open 'line-of-site' situation (where you can see the antenna) over an extended distance, I believe this antenna could do 30+ miles, with this antenna on each end, and with an amplified WIFI radio on each end. Check out the Silverstone 1000-mw radio on Newegg?
Reviewed By:David S.,3/22/2016 1:51:35 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Network Antennas > ASUS > ASUS WL-ANT157 5dBi/7dBi High Gain Dual-band Wireless Antenna

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Look else where
Pros: Sort of works.
Cons: It does no better than my stock omnidirectional antennas that my router came with. Also it has a 360 degree rotation, BUT because of the rotation design I could not twist it to the position I needed to point it, I had to turn the router slightly to get the antenna to point in the right direction. I would not recommend this antenna. Look else where for a better directional antenna.
Other Thoughts: I would have given it an egg and a half if I could. It does work just not any better than my oem antennas.
Reviewed By:Dusty W.,2/28/2016 1:35:46 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Network Antennas > Hawking Technology > HAWKING HAO14SDP Hi-Gain 14dBi Outdoor Directional Antenna Kit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 200 feet
Pros: 200ft. 5 Bars. Through a shingled roof, aluminum Gurage Door ,and 2 walls using it on a wireless repeater as an antenna for receiving the host signal.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: This antenna nailed it. you have to work with the Cable short or go buy a very expensive drop cable. Inches of cable cause signal loss on WiFi no matter the grade.
Reviewed By:TERRY A.,2/18/2016 4:15:59 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Network Antennas > Rosewill > Rosewill RNX-AD10D - High Power / Gain True 10 dBi Dual Band Network Directional Antenna - Most Powerful DualBand Antenna on Earth

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Easy to install - does not make much difference
Pros: - it fits most standard routers with removable antenas
Took it apart and it does have reflector and traces on board you would expect from a wireless antenna.
Cons: Tired on my wireless router and on a receiving PC in comparison with a number of other antennas. It was no better than the cheap short antennas that come with most wifi cards or cheap routers. A longer high gain antenna was significantly better in testing.
Cant tell without taking apart which direction it is supposed to face. Antennas that come with Asus 1900 AC router were better.
Other Thoughts: - Keep looking unfortunately if you want to improve your wifi
Reviewed By:Scott C.,1/10/2016 5:20:17 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Network Antennas > TP-LINK > TP-LINK TL-ANT2408C 2.4GHz 8dBi Indoor Desktop Omni-directional Antenna

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good purchase
Pros: Increased my range drastically. It's well designed with very strong magnets on the bottom for slapping it on the top or side of your PC case.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: This will fix your range problem just be careful with the magnets around your computer gear.
Reviewed By:Corey M.,1/4/2016 8:35:50 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.