Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Network Antennas > Amped Wireless > Amped Wireless AD14EX High Power 14dBi Directional Outdoor WiFi Antenna Kit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good Range
Pros: Range is 300+ feet on 2.4 GHz band. Good, sturdy mounting system uses stainless-steel hardware. Includes adapter cable to mate with common wifi routers
Cons: Big and fairly heavy. Use sturdy mounting hardware. I used a piece of 3/4" galvanized pipe with support cables.
Other Thoughts: I tried using the smaller 8" antennas that claim 14dB, but they don't work nearly as well as this beast.
Reviewed By:prez,2/23/2015 8:49:22 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Network Antennas > TP-LINK > TP-Link TL-ANT2412D - 2.4Ghz 12dbi outdoor Omni-Directional Antenna, N-type connector

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Stay Away
Pros: None, looks nice but that is all !!!
Cons: Out of the box it was bad ! The plastic cover was loose and came off. The wire from the type N connecter was not attached to the ant. inside. not worth sending back for return or replacement I fixed the problems and found out my indoor 9db ant. was much better It looks like it's not for the right freq. I'll eat the cost with a lessen learned. this is not a Newegg problem.
Reviewed By:pe458,2/20/2015 11:20:32 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Network Antennas > Rosewill > Rosewill RNX-AD10D, High Power/High Gain True 10dBi Dual Band Network Directional Antenna, The Most Powerful Dual Band Antenna on Earth

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Ok i guess
Pros: guess it works
Cons: no way to tell what way to aim to direct it
Reviewed By:Punkinhed,2/18/2015 11:20:22 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Network Antennas > Rosewill > Rosewill RNX-AS14001, 3 plus Network Antenna Stand, w/ ULA100 Cable to Prevent Gain Loss of Data Transmission and Wi-Fi Interference Free

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Ok i guess
Pros: Does what it's supposed to from what i can tell
Cons: none
Reviewed By:Punkinhed,2/18/2015 9:27:38 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Network Antennas > ASUS > ASUS WL-ANT151 5dBi Wireless LAN Omni-Directional Antenna

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 great
Pros: easy to install and move. reception slightly impoved but my card has two spots but newegg only one available to buy. just ordered my second one
Cons: nothing is really a con
Other Thoughts: -great product. thats why i finally buying the second one since newegg never notified me when it became available.
- its long. better reception requires it so you better be prepared for it.
Reviewed By:nate j.,2/17/2015 6:06:04 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Network Antennas > TP-LINK > TP-LINK TL-ANT2405C 2.4GHz 5dBi Indoor/Desktop Omni-directional Antenna

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 TP-LINK TL-ANT2405C 2.4GHz 5dBi
Pros: I actually thought this was just a replacement item until used. This antenna improve WIFI reception and speed over the standard OEM WIFI antenna. A great upgrade for the value.
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: A really great buy for the price and value of better reception speed.
Reviewed By:Boost511,2/15/2015 10:52:24 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Network Antennas > TP-LINK > TP-LINK TL-ANT2405C 2.4GHz 5dBi Indoor/Desktop Omni-directional Antenna

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good cheap wireless antenna.
Pros: This antenna could see wireless connections that were probably at least a couple of blocks from me. I don't think it would connect to the farthest ones, but it works and works well. It's a fast antenna, only limited by the speed of my slower ISP (25 Mb/sec).
Cons: N/A.
Other Thoughts: For the excellent price, I would definitely buy one again.
Reviewed By:Powerman,2/14/2015 3:12:43 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Network Antennas > Rosewill > Rosewill RNX-A5 2.4 GHz Indoor 5 dBi High Performance Detachable Omni-Directional Antenna

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great wifi
Pros: -Works great. I get excellent signal at all times.
-Cord has a decent length
-Had exactly 0 problems installing/using this product
Cons: Can't think of any.
Reviewed By:N/A,2/2/2015 8:33:17 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Network Antennas > TP-LINK > TP-LINK TL-ANT2408C 2.4GHz 8dBi Indoor Desktop Omni-directional Antenna

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Did the job
Pros: I needed to boost the signal on a workstation that had a wireless card buried behind a desk. This one did the trick. I don't think you can find an 8dBi antenna for less.
Cons: Cable is a bit short, but just long enough.
Reviewed By:uwcableguy,1/28/2015 1:49:27 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Network Antennas > Rosewill > Rosewill RNX-AD7D, High Power/High Gain True 7dBi Dual Band Network Directional Antenna, Directional Amplifier of Your Routers

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Very nice results
Pros: Compact, light weight, good positioning ability, satisfied with performance improvement
Cons: For a directional antenna, not to have a label (or some marking) indicating either Front or Back is a major oversight.
Other Thoughts: First things first - the Front of this antenna is the side that has all dimples and NO smooth rectangular box. The Rear of the antenna is the side with a smooth rectangular box, where you might put something like a logo or a label that says REAR.

I work in the commercial radio industry and after comparing the dbm losses of both sides with a spectrum analyzer, the Front became apparent. In my home environment I measured a -10dbm to -12dbm difference between sides. Remember, the smaller the overall negative number, the better the performance. Negative numbers are losses. Positive numbers are gains.

You can use an Android app called WiFi Analyzer to measure the -XXdbm number in the 2.4G and 5G bands around your house. If the stock antennas give you a -40dbm reading and then you swap in the Rosewill antenna (1 or 2) and now the reading is -30dbm, you have increased your signal strength in that area where you point the Rosewill antenna. EVERY environment is different. If person A gets -20dbm improvement and you only get -10dbm improvement, that does NOT mean your antenna is bad. Your environment and/or positioning is different.

Repositioning your router (even by a foot, sometimes) can make a surprising difference. Signal scatter (bouncing off other objects) can impact performance both positive and negatively. Have patience and play with antenna positioning. Take measurements.

Remember, don't have all the antennas vertical - too close a proximity will have negative effects - the interaction will cause the reduction of signal and transfer performance.

My router (Nighthawk R7000) is now using 2 RNX-AD7D antennas - one on the left and right. Stock antenna in the middle. Location of router is basement of 2 story house. Late 1930s era. Plaster walls and metal lathe in them. The metal lathe is what holds the plaster up. It is also a terrible barrier for most RF signals. Forget any reliable cellular service in the house. The router is on a stand angled up at a 75 degree angle. My center antenna is vertical. My left antenna is angled back and faces 45 degrees left. My right antenna is angled back and faces 45 degrees to the right. The FRONT of the RNXs are facing the areas that where I want to provide more signal strength. Always have the front of the antennas facing away from each other!

This setup has resulted in measurably improved signal strength on the second floor (where I needed it). So, the purchase was a good one.

Remember, your mileage WILL vary and each environment is different, requiring different solutions.

My 4 egg rating should NOT be construed as a knock against the product. I only give 5 eggs for truly stellar products.
Reviewed By:N/A,1/22/2015 7:38:16 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.