Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Portable External Hard Drives > Seagate > Seagate Backup Plus Fast 4TB High-Performance Portable External Drive with 200GB of Cloud Storage & Mobile Device Backup USB 3.0 - STDA4000100

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 best backups ever.
Pros: 3X speed of regular USB 3.0 drive on reads & writes. 3.6 TB (after formatting) is wonderful amount of storage!
Cons: none (unless you count the cost, but it is not pricey for the features & benefits that it provides)
Other Thoughts: You won't be disappointed with this drive. I now have 2, they are so good!
Note that this is actually 2 x 2 TB drives configured as RAID 0, which is how it gets to be so fast.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,2/3/2016 4:44:54 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Portable External Hard Drives > Seagate > Seagate Backup Plus Slim 2TB Portable External Hard Drive with 200GB of Cloud Storage & Mobile Device Backup USB 3.0 - STDR2000102 (Blue)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Unreliable
Pros: Slim - it mean nothing if it's not reliable !
light weight - it mean nothing if it's not reliable !
looks good - it mean nothing if it's not reliable !
price - it mean nothing if it's not reliable !
Cons: Only make backup of my media files when 1st got the drive (for less then 5 times), 1-1/2 years later try to restore the files couldn't access the drive, lucky this is just a backup drive, still has another backup in cloud drive, always keep 3 copies of my files, try new cable no available, it did spin but windows couldn't see it, try on windows XP, 7, 10, none can see it, good the warranty still active, exchange under warranty, will never buy Seagate drive anymore, have more then 20 drives from WD Hitachi Samsung Toshiba, from IDE to SATAIII still running in some of my PC, Seagate always give me headache, this is the 3rd times try their drive and fail, they're out of the rest of my life !!!
Reviewed By:Anonymous,2/1/2016 11:52:35 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Portable External Hard Drives > Seagate > Seagate 1TB Expansion Portable External Hard Drive USB 3.0 Model STBX1000101 Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Just as compatible with Mac!
Pros: Originally using this as a Windows media archive drive, this was great, and dependable. Having switched to Mac using this, I found reformatting, and setting this up as a Mac media drive was a breeze to do. Just as dependable for that particular computer. Albeit not my Time Machine drive (that's another external drive), it does get the job done with what I am looking at it to do.
Cons: Only a 5400 RPM hard drive, but since it's not an internal disk, nor what I have OS X installed on, it's not relevant.
Other Thoughts: This does get the job done, would certainly be of good help for those wanting to use this for either platform, and is a good dependable media storage drive.
Reviewed By:Robert M.,1/31/2016 4:24:22 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Portable External Hard Drives > Western Digital > WD 2TB Berry My Passport Ultra Portable External Hard Drive - USB 3.0 - WDBBKD0020BBY-NESN

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Drive!
Pros: Nice upgrade from my old drive
Solid construction
Fast read and write speed
Cons: USB 3.0 cord that comes with it is kind of useless, it's too short for anything
Other Thoughts: It's a WD drive, it's a good, reliable product. I'm happy with it.
Reviewed By:Christopher B.,1/31/2016 2:23:30 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Portable External Hard Drives > Western Digital > WD 500GB Elements Portable External Hard Drive USB 3.0 Model WDBUZG5000ABK-NESN Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Perfect add on
Pros: Doubled my xbox one storage.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: Love these drives.
Reviewed By:Kenneth G.,1/31/2016 2:12:08 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Portable External Hard Drives > Seagate > Seagate 4TB Expansion Portable External Hard Drive USB 3.0 Model STEA4000400 Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great deal on this product
Pros: When I saw the price for this external hard drive it blew my mind on how cheap it was. Ive had it for a few days and loaded over 500 gigs on to it and it hasnt heated up much. Its able to handle the load and keep cool. I love that this drive its 4tb and for 119.00 Who could say no to that for now this has be the best deal I have seen yet.
Cons: Well the RPM wasn't very appealing but, It is a hard drive and it does the job so its not a bad con its just not as up to date with everything reading and writing fast but, it does the job.

I have not had any issues yet and I dont expect to find any for a long time, If I do ill update this asap but, its highly unlikely.
Other Thoughts: I wish there was a deal to get another one of these for a cheaper deal but, I am happy with this deal.
Reviewed By:Adam H.,1/30/2016 11:11:43 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Portable External Hard Drives > Toshiba > TOSHIBA 3TB Canvio Connect II Portable Hard Drive USB 3.0 Model HDTC830XR3C1 Red

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Internal shock sensor and ramp loading technology protects your drive and data
Pros: NEWEGG FORGOT TO INCLUDE IT DOES HAVE Internal shock sensor and ramp loading technology protects your drive and data. Just check the toshiba site
Cons: none
Reviewed By:Giorgio S.,1/30/2016 12:52:09 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Portable External Hard Drives > Toshiba > TOSHIBA 1.5TB Canvio Basics 3.0 Portable Hard Drive USB 3.0 Model HDTB115XK3BA Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 3yrs and working strong
Pros: 3yrs and working. I use it only as my time machine back up
Cons: no cons
Reviewed By:Giorgio S.,1/28/2016 2:48:35 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Portable External Hard Drives > Western Digital > WD 1TB Blue My Passport Ultra Portable External Hard Drive - USB 3.0 - WDBGPU0010BBL-NESN

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 As usual, WD Rocks!
Pros: I've been using Western Digital hard drives for many years (pre-Internet era), and there are a few reasons for that. As usual, this drive meets my high expectations. SPEED, reliability, long lasting performance are my key areas, and WD lives up to them all.
Cons: There are no "cons" with this product.
Other Thoughts: You can't go wrong with this drive, no matter what color it is... just buy it. Oh yea, this price is perfect.
Reviewed By:John S.,1/27/2016 1:40:33 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Portable External Hard Drives > HGST > HGST 1TB Touro Mobile Portable External Hard Drive USB 3.0 Model 0S03801 Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great product
Pros: -Compact
-Fast
-Stays cool even when transferring large files despite the small size
-padded carrying case is nice!
Cons: None
Reviewed By:Joshua E.,1/27/2016 12:30:34 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.