Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Gaming Keyboards > G.SKILL > G.SKILL RIPJAWS KM780 RGB Mechanical Gaming Keyboard - Cherry MX Red Switches

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Best. Keyboard. Ever
Pros: It looks amazing.
Types amazing.
Games amazing
I can make hotkeys to insult people and not have to retype the insults every time!!
Cons: If you gaze into its magnificence on wave mode too long you slip into a deep meditative state that makes it hard to game.
Other Thoughts: The ONE thing that could have made it better is if the Media keys were replaceable keycaps, because I will never use the keys and wouold have like to make a custom keykap and added more gaming keys or something.
Reviewed By:Johnathan G.,2/9/2016 10:44:48 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Gaming Keyboards > Cooler Master > CM Storm Devastator - LED Gaming Keyboard and Mouse Combo Bundle (Blue Edition)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Must Buy!
Pros: -Keyboard and mouse are extremely solid feeling
-Key texture and mouse texture is amazing (solid rubber plasticy feel)
-Bright Led's, responsive mouse, simple design, scrolls nice
-Not gonna lie, the box looks pretty cool too, so it's exciting to open
Cons: -Had the set for about 2 days, no cons so far, replaced my ZBOARD I've been using for 10 years with this.
Other Thoughts: -Definitely recommend, if I had to buy a set again, it would be this one.
-Would be cool to have multicolor option, instead of one blue, one red, one green.
Reviewed By:Trace C.,2/9/2016 8:41:37 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Gaming Keyboards > Cooler Master > CM Storm Octane - Multicolor LED Gaming Keyboard and Mouse Combo Bundle

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great for the price
Pros: led backlit
bigish mouse size
Cons: the leds on the mouse are not quite the same color but no big deal just a slightly different hue on each top accent.
Other Thoughts: really have enjoyed using these peripherals, for the price they are great and i have big hands and having a mouse that is comfortable is really key for me.
Reviewed By:Theodore j.,2/9/2016 4:21:18 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Gaming Keyboards > ROCCAT > ROCCAT ROC-12-721 Isku Illuminated Gaming Keyboard

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Amazing Value.
Pros: -Key's very similar to MX Brown though a membrane keyboard.
-Programmable Macro Keys with different profiles.
-Ergonomically comfortable.
-Not noisy like a mechanical but you still get the responsiveness.
-Compatible with windows 10.
-The Keyboard is on par with $100+ Keyboards at a 36 dollar price point.
-adjustable brightness on Blue Back lighting.
-I have not measured but I feel that I can type a bit faster on this keyboard than before.
-I don't experience hand fatigue with this Keyboard as opposed to others I've tried.
Cons: -Hand rest is not detachable and takes a fair amount of desktop real estate.
-No USB passthrough.
-Lighting is Blue and you can not change the colors.
-Drivers for Windows 10, Windows 10 defaults to it's drivers for the key board which work fine but for some reason I can't get it to except most current drivers for the keyboard.
-I had an issue where the Caps Lock key defaulted to shifting game zones on keyboard not Caps Lock. You have to download the software from roccat and manually default the caps lock to standard use.
-Don't know if this is specific to the one I got but the top row of my keyboard is only 4/5ths lit. that is the symbols above the number row are not fully illuminated.
Other Thoughts: Excellent value for gaming, using productivity software, even all around general use is more comfortable and enjoyable.
Reviewed By:NAM L.,2/9/2016 11:37:27 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Gaming Keyboards > Corsair > Corsair Gaming K70 RGB Mechanical Gaming Keyboard, Aircraft-grade Aluminum, Backlit Multicolor LED - Cherry MX Red

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Love the RGB!
Pros: Solid material, heavy, durable
LED lighting software easy to configure
Typing is so smooth
No power adapter so I'm saving quite a bit of room on my surge protector
Response to tapping keys so fast, but that's to be expected with this type of keyboard
Really cool lighting profiles come with it, and tons more are available to be downloaded online
No bulky software like Logitech
Works fine with my BIOS
Cons: Loud, but that's expected so not dropping an egg...personally it doesn't really bother me, applies more to girlfriend
None other than that
Reviewed By:Anonymous,2/9/2016 10:05:34 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Gaming Keyboards > Tt eSPORTS > Tt eSPORTS Poseidon Z Illuminated Mechanical Gaming Keyboard - Blue Switches

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 okay keyboard for a small budget
Pros: great response time
clean keystrokes
Cons: after some time there began to be an issue where after i'd press my caps lock key (hotkey in mumble, etc) it would spam my F12 key until i hit caps lock again. say if i was in a game of counterstrike, i may try to comm. to my buddies in mumble and end up having 100+ screenshots taken within a couple seconds
Other Thoughts: i wasn't a fan of the blue switches, although this is all personal preference
wouldn't recommend if you're looking for a long lasting keyboard
Reviewed By:Anonymous,2/9/2016 7:30:09 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Gaming Keyboards > Cooler Master > CM Storm QuickFire XT - Full Size Mechanical Gaming Keyboard with CHERRY MX Blue/Green Switches

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 GREAT keyboard for the price!
Pros: Key resistance is perfect for the way I type. Additionally, the click is also just right. The weight of this keyboard keeps it in place more easily than a much lighter one.
Cons: The only shortcoming I could come up with is the USB cable included with the keyboard. It is bulkier than i would prefer but well made all the same. It was not enough a negative to drop an egg in the rating.
Reviewed By:David W.,2/9/2016 5:20:46 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Gaming Keyboards > Corsair > Corsair Vengeance K65 Compact Mechanical Gaming Keyboard - Cherry MX Red Switches

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Reliable and Compact-Perfection from Corsair.
Pros: -Easy to set-up and use
-Easy to clean with raised keys making this keyboard VERY durable.
-Brushed Aluminum and textured keys makes this keyboard a no-brainer
-Braided cord for extra durability
-Cherry MX Switches for a long long long lifespan.
Cons: -Price is a tad-bit on the high side. BUT you get what you pay for.
-No number pad but to me this is a plus, not a con.
Other Thoughts: In all seriousness, this is hands down the best keyboard I've ever used. I've use products from Logitech, Razer, Microsoft, Rosewill, etc. and this keyboard is leaps and bounds ahead of the rest. The elevated keys make this keyboard easy to clean and maintain, the brushed aluminum casing of this keyboard gives it a solid weight and feel and it's small compact size means you can pack-it up and throw it in a backpack and head over to a LAN or whatever you wish.

Remember this is a compact bare-bones sturdy and reliable keyboard designed to be gamed with and games with HARD. There is no number pad, and no fancy lights and gimmicks to this keyboard. Corsair wanted to make a good, affordable and reliable mechanical keyboard that would and will hold-up to the rigors of intense gaming sessions. This product is easily 5/5 Eggs and worth every red cent paid for it.
Reviewed By:Cynthia H.,2/9/2016 1:19:18 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Gaming Keyboards > Corsair > Corsair Vengeance K70 Mechanical Gaming Keyboard - Red LED - Cherry MX Red Switches

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great feel, rock solid quality.
Pros: -Great feel. It's so nice, trying to type on regular keyboards now feels like garbage.
-Functions. So easy with 3 different light brightness settings. Able to program to setup select key lightup.
-Rock solid quality. Has taken 3 trips through the dishwasher and works amazing! (see description)
-Cherry MX Red switches are quieter than most.
Cons: -Not much, pretty amazing even 1 1/2 years or so of ownership.
-Would really like if you could remove the 2 USB connectors at the keyboard itself. Would be easier to remove keyboard for full desk cleaning. But that's just nitpicking. Small complaint.
Other Thoughts: -I love this keyboard. It's the first Mechanical I have owned. Love it's features.

-The best part about this is it's quality. This keyboard is a tank. I have spilled liquid (3 different times) into it. When that happens, your computer will spaz out. Shut off computer and remove keyboard immediately.

To fix this (all 3 times), I removed all the keys. Disassembled the keyboard down to the main board with the switches soldered on to it. I ran it in the top rack of the dishwasher, on cold water, no soap and no drying heat. Once finished, I rinsed the entire board off with 1 GAL of distilled water (to remove impurities/minerals left from the hard water of the dishwasher). Let dry under a fan for 1-2 days, re-assemble and it works like new! (I don't know if this is a recommended method, but it's just what I did). Wash the keys in the sink, make sure they are dry before you put them back on. Typing on it now to write this review.

-Overall, completely satisfied. I would recommend installing O-ring switch dampeners for a better experience. They are cheap but it takes allot of time to remove every key and apply the O-ring. I currently have 40A-L O- rings, but I am very quickly going to buy the 40A-R and install. They are better for shock reduction and reducing the "clack" of the key hitting the bottom of the keyboard with every keystroke. Again, just nitpicking. Every mechanical keyboard has the "clack" issue. Install the O-rings to solve that.
Reviewed By:Robert W.,2/9/2016 1:18:29 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Gaming Keyboards > G.SKILL > G.SKILL RIPJAWS KM780 RGB Mechanical Gaming Keyboard - Cherry MX Red Switches

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Reliable and mesmerizing
Pros: The Cherry MX red keys are very smooth and responsive, and the keyboard looks like a sleek tank. The keyboard is very sturdy and comes with a well positioned wrist rest. This keyboard also solved a problem I didn’t know I had – a tugging mouse cord. A tab flips out from underneath the keyboard and holds the mouse cable in place to provide extra slack.

I’m using Windows 10 and I found the software easy to install and use. I haven’t had any issues with the software. The Macro recording feature is easy to use. Once recorded, the macro can be edited manually to control the actions and timing of each action.

The 3 mode keys, M1, M2, and M3, are useful for quickly switching between different settings. I found myself setting individual keys to different colors depending on the games I play. It helps me remember which buttons are allowed in-game and which aren’t, since I jump between different games a lot. There are many colors to choose from. The keys can be red, blue, green, or any color in-between, including white, yellow, purple, etc. I love having that extra flexibility.
Cons: The buttons at the top row only glow red. They don’t use standard keycaps, so it makes sense they don’t have multiple LEDs underneath for multicolor. This doesn’t bother me for the most part but it would have been extra nice to have full colors on all lit buttons.
Other Thoughts: Very happy with this purchase.
Reviewed By:Robert Y.,2/8/2016 8:54:14 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.