Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Gaming Keyboards > Logitech > Logitech G910 Orion Spark RGB Mechanical Gaming Keyboard

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Snagged it for $117.99
Pros: It lights up! Free shipping from Newegg. Ordered it on Wednesday afternoon (9/21/16) and supposed to get here Saturday (9/24/16). Can't beat that.
Cons: None so far. Will update if there is any.
Other Thoughts: Upgrading from a "normal" logitech keyboard that I've had since 2006.

Cheapest I've ever seen it for new was $117.99 on newegg. I was waiting for a long time for the price to drop lower (usual price I've seen it for was around $139.99). Hopefully the price doesn't go even lower once black Friday rolls around.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,9/23/2016 9:28:01 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Gaming Keyboards > G.SKILL > G.SKILL RIPJAWS KM780R MX Mechanical Gaming Keyboard - Cherry MX Red

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Awesome Keyboard!
Pros: - Quick key presses. TRULY responsive.
- VERY Sturdy. I don't think there's anything I could do to break this.
- Built in hub makes it easy to connect without having to get to the back of my computer.
- Quieter. I expected a LOT of noise from a mechanical keyboard, but it's quieter than I expected.
- Cable management keeps all of the cables close to each other. The cables all reach where they need to in the back of my computer.
- Customer service is EXCELLENT. I don't have to talk to China just to see about manufacturer's key caps.
- Macro buttons are completely customizeable, and take your exact timings into consideration.
- Different profiles let me switch to my girlfriend's preferred macros and settings, then revert when I'm at it.
- Keyboard has heft and good footing, preventing it from sliding around.
- Cable blocker prevents my mouse cable or headset cable from getting tangled on the top of the keyboard.
Cons: - Just a personal preference, but there's not enough grip on the wrist rest.
- No key caps for WASD that aren't titled. MY HANDS ARE TOO BIG FOR THAT TILT ON THE KEYS!!! XD
- Not sure if this is G.Skill, but the audio control buttons don't work with Pandora. #Suggestions?
Other Thoughts: I got this for a great price, and the quality is excellent. Whereas usually these type of keyboards are $100+, I was able to get it for a much more reasonable $80. Although it seems expensive for a keyboard, it's an excellent buy.
Reviewed By:Nicholas N.,9/23/2016 8:55:39 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Gaming Keyboards > IOGEAR > IOGEAR GKB704L-BK Kaliber Gaming HVER Aluminum Gaming Keyboard - Black / Gray

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Everything I Expected and More
Pros: - Double injected keys (I had a Saitek/MadCats Eclipse II and worn laser-etched keys were a problem) and larger font type. Much easier to see
- NO "anti-conflict" keys that actually conflict with keyboard shortcuts I use for office programs and the like (my box is used for MORE than just gaming - sorry, UTechSmart Saturn)
- Raised keys makes the keyboard easier to clean
- Aluminum base is MUCH more stable than the typical plastic of other keyboards
- Fairly minimalist arrangement- no extra keys to confuse me or be essentially neglected
Cons: Linux Mint MATE user here:
- Fn + F12 doesn't properly launch calculator. Will look at adjusting in System Preferences
Other Thoughts: Absolutely will recommend to others- although it's marketed as a gaming keyboard, I think it works very well for multimedia. Personally would prefer blue and red LED combination, but not too fussed.
Considered buying the white-key version, but wasn't sure if visibility/contrast would be as good. Very intrigued this option is available, though; most backlit keyboards don't feature white keys.
Reviewed By:Jonathan P.,9/23/2016 7:24:58 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Gaming Keyboards > Logitech > Logitech G510s Illuminated USB Gaming Keyboard

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1
Pros: n
Cons: logitech gaming software is the only bad program on my computer, my next keyboard and mouse will be microsoft
Reviewed By:Anonymous,9/23/2016 3:51:12 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Gaming Keyboards > GAMDIAS Technology > GAMDIAS GKB3000BL Hermes 7 Color Spectrum Mechanical Gaming Keyboard

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Pretty good at $60
Pros: At the normal listing price of $100 there aren't many positives that I could mention but at $60 it's a pretty decent deal.
-Backlighting. It's not RGB so all the colors are set the way they are in the listing pictures, and I would've preferred a full blue backlighting, but it's still really nice and I was completely aware that it wasn't RGB when I purchased it.
-A full mechanical keyboard. Usually ones that are under $80 are only half keyboards with no number pad, so that's really nice at $60
-Multiple lighting effects. While I personally think the breathing effect is too fast, it's only slightly too fast, unlike other keyboards I've seen. Most of the effects aren't too distracting to use.
-The backlighting has multiple brightness levels and isn't overly bright like some of the less known brands, which are either: on at the brightness of the sun, or off.
Cons: As I said earlier I wouldn't buy this at $100 and here's why:

-It looks cheap in a number of ways. For instance, the palm rest isn't solid plastic and you can see the plastic support lines that are underneath when looking at it during use (it's hard to explain but it looks really cheap.)

-Some of the larger keys don't light up completely evenly. There's a line in the center that's darker than the rest of the part that lights up. I've bought a $40 mechanical keyboard that was a knockoff of a well-known brand and it didn't have this issue so that's kind of disappointing.

-The key repeat rate on this thing is INSANE. Even after maxing out the delay for key repeat and lowering the repeat rate to the lowest setting, you only have to hold a key for less than half a second for it to start repeating. And it repeats extremely fast, so fast that if I want to delete anything, I can't hold the backspace button because it will instantly delete a full sentence.

-This is a small complaint, but a removable cable would've been nice. If anything ever happens to the cable you either have to get a new $100 keyboard or try to solder another one on yourself.
Other Thoughts: So, would I recommend? As long as nothing on the cons list bothers you, then at $60, it's really good. If any of them do, look at other keyboards and save your money for a better one. If I had bought this at $100 it would be getting 2 eggs at most because there's just so many better options at that price and the key repeat issue would be completely inexcusable.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,9/22/2016 10:14:21 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Gaming Keyboards > Corsair > Corsair Gaming K70 RGB Mechanical Gaming Keyboard - Cherry MX Brown

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Better IMO Than The MX Red
Pros: - RGB Lighting
- High build quality (aluminum frame, black anodization, braided cord)
- Cherry MX Brown keys
- Surprisingly Great Wrist Rest
- Not everyone will agree, but I really like the media controls (particularly the volume roller).
Cons: - Even as a top shelf keyboard worth paying a premium for, the price is REALLY high.
- The lack of a USB passthrough can be a painful transition if you're coming from a keyboard that had it.
Other Thoughts: Having dealt with the linear actuation of Cherry MX Reds for a few years, I found myself a bit dissatisfied with them. I've never found the short distance or lack of actuation to be of a significant enough benefit in gaming for it to take away from my typing ability. That being said, the relatively short actuation distance was nice, and the force required was just about right. The Brown's are very similar in both ways (having the same distance and marginally heavier force), but they have the added benefit of a near silent tactile actuation that feels extremely satisfying.

If you're an older gentleman *straightens imaginary tie* such as myself, you may remember the legendary IBM Model M keyboards that had a tactile response that seemingly no keyboard has been able to match since. Cherry MX Browns are the closest I've come to them since those days, and that's really saying something.

As for the keyboard itself, I've owned several K-series keyboards over the years and love all of them. The aluminum frame is fantastic, the wrist rest is surprisingly comfortable, and the media keys (especially the volume roller) are some of my all time favorites. The main drawback of this particular model is that it doesn't have a USB passthrough, which if you're used to using one, can be a painful transition.
Reviewed By:Vince C.,9/22/2016 4:12:25 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Gaming Keyboards > RAZER > RAZER DeathStalker USB Gaming Keyboard

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Its okay
Pros: Its cheap and mostly hassle free
Cons: keys stick all the time (very frustrating)
annoying clack-clack sound when typing
keyboard does not feel satisfying
Other Thoughts: For the price, it is okay. I would not recommend this product too much, but it gets the job done if you opt to forego all luxury for a lower price point.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,9/22/2016 4:11:40 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Gaming Keyboards > Cooler Master > CM Storm Devastator - LED Gaming Keyboard and Mouse Combo Bundle (Blue Edition)

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Pretty Good
Pros: Backlighting is very easy to see and mouse works as it should
Cons: Keyboard lighting has to be turned on every time you boot the system and the space key makes a VERY loud clacking noise every time you use it to the point of losing an Egg.The mouse backlighting stays on when the system is shut down.
Other Thoughts: Not a bad value for the money I guess.....the clacking of the Space bar is getting old quickly even as I type this!

Edit:9\22\16:Regarding the mouse....In some games I was getting freezes and crashes and couldn't figure out what the problem was......until it started happening on BOTH my machines.I had the CM Devastator mouse on BOTH.So,on a lark I installed an OLD mouse from a box of parts and BOTH machines straightened right up.Until this happened you would have never convinced me that a mouse could cause all this mess.Well,they can...make a note.
Reviewed By:Michael B.,9/22/2016 3:28:50 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Gaming Keyboards > Corsair > Corsair Gaming K70 LUX RGB Mechanical Gaming Keyboard Cherry MX Brown (CH-9101012-NA)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Keyboard. Love it!
Pros: + Vibrant RGB lighting
+ Cherry MX Keys
+ Highly customizable via the Corsair Utility Engine software
+ Great build quality
+ Braided USB cable
+ USB pass-through
+ Removable keycaps
+ Comes with optional textured keycaps for common gaming keys

The K70 LUX is a great addition to Corsair's mechanical lineup of keyboards. This keyboard not only looks great, but functions great as well. While the Corsair Utility Engine software can be complicated, it does give the user a great deal of control over the keyboards amazing lighting and functions.
Cons: As mentioned above, the Corsair Utility Engine software can be complicated, especially for the novice user. However, it is fully functional, and there is a great deal of help available online. Still, there is a great deal of room left for improvement to make the software "easier" and more intuitive.
Other Thoughts: Overall, this is just a fantastic keyboard. I'm not sure what else to say about it, other than it works, and deserves the high marks it receives.
Reviewed By:Robert H.,9/22/2016 2:57:14 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Gaming Keyboards > Cooler Master > CM Storm Devastator - LED Gaming Keyboard & Mouse Combo (Blue LED Model)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Perfect for Budget
Pros: -Great price
-Works perfect
-Color helps at night
-Good feel and build, doesn't feel cheap at all
Cons: -None
Other Thoughts: Skeptical at first buying this combo for $28, but very glad I did. Perfect for my gaming needs and the lights (which I thought would be cheesy) actually really helps at night. Don't even hesitate, buy it.
Reviewed By:John M.,9/22/2016 11:05:14 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.