Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Gaming Keyboards > RAZER > RAZER BlackWidow Chroma RZ03-01220200-R3U1 USB Wired Gaming RGB Mechanical Keyboard

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Made in China
Pros: 1) Amazing lighting effects, very bright and vivid
2) Cicky when typing (for the Razer clicky ones)
3) Easy to learn software.
4) Key switches are "designed for gaming"
5) Lighting
Cons: 1) Springs can be a little noisy and not just like the switches are clicky. I like the clicky caps. I don't like the occasional spring resonation or squeaking that I have been hearing.
2) Software is a little lacking as of now. It had a good amount of things you can do, I especially loved the reactive. It just has its limits.
3) Its not a cherry switch. It might just be me, but for some reason the German made, and tried and tested cherry switches seem like a better alternative.
Other Thoughts: I overall liked the keyboard and would probably be pretty happy with it. I am going to return it however for the Roccat Ryos series. I really don't use the full RGB lighting due to the fact that I use the Proteus and that has a blue backlight. So of course my keyboard has to match. I did Very much enjoy the keyboard when it was lit up however. The wave effects are some of the most trance inducing things I have ever seen. I don't think it is really worth the $170 Razer wants for it. I would say maybe a $150 would make me a little happier. So if you can, probably get it on sale, just remember that they are a little hard to type on than a cherry would be from what I have heard. I bottom out on them still because I cant get used to the activation point being so close to the start of a keystroke. Also, while typing this review I did notice that if you are actually typing instead of sitting at a desk, waiting for a target as a sniper, gently pressing the keys so I can hear anything else, you don't notice the springs. So if you are a normal person, the springs wont be a con.
Reviewed By:Gweepo,2/26/2015 4:41:33 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Gaming Keyboards > Logitech > Logitech 920-004967 G510s Keyboard

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Digitally stuck keys
Pros: The backlighting, although a little dimmer than I would have liked, is great when playing in the dark. The display at the top of the keyboard is great when paired with monitoring software, I can keep an eye on system temperatures, GPU usage, FPS, and more. Keys feel nice and responsive when they work, except under select circumstances, which will be covered below.
Cons: On occasion, the keys become stuck, not physically, but digitally. This happens most noticeably when playing games or writing papers, after a quick succession of different keystrokes; a key returns to its raised position, but the input remains continuous until an additional key is pressed. I've let it go for a bit to see if it resolves, but obviously that is not the case.

It turns an input of "d" into a stream of "ddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddd," which continues on if you allow it. This is recurrent across different keys, and the different computers I have tested this on. Firmware is updated on all components, including the keyboard.

It's annoying when typing, and it sucks to keep running when you expected your character to stop just short of a cliff. My password inputs have been messed up a few times as well, but at least the board works for the most part.
Other Thoughts: I'll either deal with the inconvenience, or get a replacement keyboard. I hope the next one isn't a bit of a lemon as well.
Reviewed By:N/A,2/26/2015 4:07:33 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Gaming Keyboards > Cooler Master > Cooler Master QuickFire Rapid-i Fully Backlit Mechanical Gaming Keyboard with ActivLite Technology and Per-Key Lighting Profiles (White LED/Brown Switch Model)

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 bad LED quality
Pros: great keyboard quality, except for the led's. love the way this keyboars feels!
Cons: my windows led went out in the first 3 DAYS!!!!!!! then 5 days later my J key DIED TOO!! for 150 dollars THIS IS NOT ACCEPTABLE!!!!!!!!!
Other Thoughts: dont buy this keyboard if you are expecting all around quality! EVERYTHING ABOUT THIS KEYBOARD IS PERFECT! EXCEPT FOR THE LED!!!!
Reviewed By:N/A,2/26/2015 10:55:23 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Gaming Keyboards > Cooler Master > CM Storm Devastator - LED Gaming Keyboard & Mouse Combo (Green LED Model)

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Good for the $30 price tag.
Pros: Key board functions and feels great! The green LED backlight looks amazing. I find it very comfortable for gaming. Great for the low price.
Cons: After only two days of light usage, the scroll wheel on the mouse, is already giving me issues. Either it goes up when i scroll down, or it just doesn't respond at all. The mouse will be replaced very soon.
Other Thoughts: I would still recommend this despite the mouse being very poor quality. If you buy the combo, You should also buy a different mouse to go with it.
Reviewed By:N/A,2/26/2015 10:48:20 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Gaming Keyboards > Corsair > Corsair K95 Cherry MX RGB Red Mechanical Keyboard

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Nicely Built
Pros: Very nice build quality. The keys are nice as well. I espescially love the wrist rest, very nice material. LED lights are an added bonus.
Cons: I'm going to have to bag the software. It is very complex and hard to manage. Sometimes things don't work, and sometimes you'll select a color for specific keys, and completely random keys will glow that color.
Reviewed By:N/A,2/26/2015 10:08:07 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Gaming Keyboards > RAZER > Razer BlackWidow Tournament Edition Stealth Keyboard

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 just bought it
Pros: As i concerned . This is a great gaming keyboard for who just start to use mechanical keyboard. The price is acceptable and the design is better than others. Overall the key board make people feel primary and solid. Recommend
Cons: No backlight.
Reviewed By:N/A,2/26/2015 12:51:08 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Gaming Keyboards > Cooler Master > CM Storm QuickFire Rapid - Compact Mechanical Gaming Keyboard with CHERRY MX Brown Switches

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 first mechanical keyboard
Pros: Brown switches feel great, not too loud and annoying like blue switches.

Comes with red WASD keys, makes it easy to find them when the lights are down.
Cons: no 10key numpad, but i dont use that much anyways.
Reviewed By:Nate,2/25/2015 11:19:11 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Gaming Keyboards > RAZER > Razer DeathStalker Expert Gaming Keyboard

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 great budget backlit keyboard
Pros: backlighting is bright
may not have mechanical keys but these slim cut keys are extremely responsive and im willing to at this price sacrifice mechanical keys for backlighting and the quality razer provides not to mention neweggs fast shipping was great
Cons: picks up fingerprints on the palm rest
Other Thoughts: great for the price
Reviewed By:coolsj121,2/25/2015 6:27:25 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Gaming Keyboards > Cooler Master > CM Storm Devastator - LED Gaming Keyboard and Mouse Combo Bundle (Red Edition)

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Beautiful Set
Pros: The keyboard and mouse set look very nice and sleek. I've had several friends comment on how the red back-light underneath the keyboard makes it stand out. The mouse took me a while to get use to, but the keyboard feels natural and the keys have a nice grip to them. Also, the keyboard has an on/off switch for the LED lights.
Cons: The mouse took a while to get use to the look and feel. Also, the mouse LED lights won't turn off so I have to unplug it even after my desktop is powered down. You would think that they would have an on/off switch like the keyboard or, you know, turn off when the power to the desktop isn't on...
Reviewed By:N/A,2/25/2015 6:14:27 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Gaming Keyboards > Cooler Master > CM Storm Devastator - LED Gaming Keyboard & Mouse Combo (Blue LED Model)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Nice keyboard
Pros: Cheap
Decent build quality.
Mouse is better than expected, thought I would just use the keyboard
Blue Led
Did I mention its cheap
Cons: It's 28 bux. There is supposed to be a rebate on this item. Only problem is that it is a brown box OEM package. There's no UPC. No UPC means no rebate. Not that big of a deal. It's worth the $28. But why put up an OEM rebate if you can't get it. The retail version has no rebate and it's far more expensive. Only other gripe..keyboard isn't lit by default. You have to click on the screen lock key to illuminate. If it's not on, you cannot see the keys. I'm a very good typist, but sometimes it's hard to find the home keys (the bumps on f and j are barely there).
Other Thoughts: You can't really go wrong with this package. The keyboard is fine, the mouse is actually really nice. If I were still building systems for family and friends this would be my go to package
Reviewed By:skeigher,2/25/2015 6:13:00 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.