Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Gaming Keyboards > Corsair > Corsair CH-9000081-NA K95 Mechanical Gaming Keyboard with White LED, Cherry MX Red

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 K95 White
Pros: This is my first mechanical keyboard, honestly is it a pleasure to type on. I end up looking forward to typing on this keyboard.

The individual key lighting is very nice, compared to keyboards which have a bunch of LED's all over the place.

Volume nob is really nice, I honestly prefer a scrolling nob over the physical buttons for changing the volume level.

It has a switch on the edge of the keyboard which allows you to adjust the response time of the keys to 1ms,2ms,4ms,8ms and a BIOS mode which will allow the keyboard to function in older BIOS's where it would not otherwise. USB pass through is also nice but not a feature I would end up using, the braided cable is a plus but it at awfully thick.

Only having it for 2 weeks it seems like it was build rather well.
Cons: The keys are too sensitive for me. I end up depressing them with just my fingers resting on them, which is a bit frustrating when playing FPS games or really any game where you are constantly at the WASD keys. Coming from a non-mechanical keyboard (Sidewinder X4) where I could rest my fingers on the keys no problem this has become and issue for me.

The left hand side of the keyboard with the G keys feels like it was added on as an after thought, on the top surface there is a visible line dividing the keyboard and the G keys and the brushed aluminum surface turns into plastic on the G keys. I was hoping there was a way to remove the G keys but that is impossible, as I have my keyboard under my desk I end up sometimes hitting the G keys instead of the normal keyboard which is what I was aiming for.

The placement of the volume keys and other keys at the top edge of the keyboard is a little difficult to get at when you are using a keyboard on a keyboard try under a desk with about 3-4 inches of distance between the desk and the tray.
Other Thoughts: It is a little strange to me that the there is northing around the edges of the keyboard, however this makes it much easier to clean under the keys and remove them, without damaging the plastic of the keys.

Make sure when you download the software get the software tor the K95 (non-RGB), I by accidently downloaded the wrong one and the software would not work.

The software allows you to record macro's, and adjust a few other small settings and have hardware playback of the macros instead of software playback.

Overall this is a decent keyboard, but for my gaming I would probably end up getting a keyboard with different switches.
Reviewed By:SG87,1/23/2015 1:25:10 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Gaming Keyboards > Cooler Master > CM Storm Devastator - LED Gaming Keyboard & Mouse Combo (Green LED Model)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good product, good price
Pros: As someone who does a lot of gaming but also doesn't want to spend a lot of money in case I have another accident and spill coffee over my keyboard, this was the choice for me.

1. Price- 30$ before shipping etc for a good keyboard that comes with a spare mouse? yes please.
2. Feeling - Feels very good and responsive.
Cons: the only con I can list is that the keys appear to be slightly faded, though I think it's just how it's made so that the back light shines through the keys. Doesn't bother me though.
Reviewed By:N/A,1/23/2015 8:48:57 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Gaming Keyboards > Corsair > Corsair Vengeance K60 Black/Metal USB Wired Gaming Performance, FPS Mechanical Keyboard

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1
Pros: It worked for 6 months
Cons: This keyboard has to be the worst of all the keyboards I have bought . The ASWD keys all starting working intermittently only 6 months after buying it. I will never buy Corsair keyboard again and will tell all my friends to not buy them.
Reviewed By:N/A,1/23/2015 8:15:39 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Gaming Keyboards > Cooler Master > CM Storm Devastator - LED Gaming Keyboard & Mouse Combo (Blue LED Model)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Best Budget LED Keyboard
Pros: Inexpensive.
Mouse & Keyboard.
Well Lit.
Unique Attractive Design.
Feels well built.
Cons: LED Toggle bound to scroll lock.
Other Thoughts: I think the LED toggle should have a dedicated key. Even if it added a couple dollars to the price. Other than that I have purchased 2 of these in blue and 1 in red for various builds. Both the mouse and keyboard work great and are durable in my experience.

If you intend to use this with Ubuntu Linux know that the Scroll Lock key will not toggle the LED unless you configure a shortcut to execute a toggle script. There are numerous forum discussions specific to this keyboard and this issue available. I can verify one solution that worked fine in Ubuntu 14.04 and is relatively easy to configure. Just search for "ubuntu 14.04 cm storm scroll lock". There is an ubuntuforums link with details.
Reviewed By:N/A,1/23/2015 5:42:13 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Gaming Keyboards > Cooler Master > CM Storm Devastator - LED Gaming Keyboard and Mouse Combo Bundle (Blue Edition)

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Pretty awesome for the price.
Pros: Bright enough to see in the dark, which was 99% what I was looking for in a new keyboard. Mission accomplished.

Couple of extra mouse buttons that you may or may not have use for.

Overall, simple equipment for a good price.
Cons: Scroll Lock is the "turn the LEDs on/off" key, so if you want the lights on while you're using a program where Scroll Lock does something, you're gonna have a bad time.

Mouse wheel seems to squeak intermittently.
Other Thoughts: As far as "responsiveness" and other things people look for in gaming keyboards/mice, I have to say I really haven't noticed any difference between these and my previous setup.

There also aren't any extra programmable keys. I didn't put this as a pro or con because you might or might not be looking for that particular feature.

I wasn't looking for something that could make or break the final round of a million dollar tournament; I wanted a keyboard and mouse I could see in the dark, and for $30 I really don't think I could ask for a better set.
Reviewed By:Leko,1/22/2015 8:38:05 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Gaming Keyboards > Cooler Master > CM Storm Devastator - LED Gaming Keyboard and Mouse Combo Bundle (Red Edition)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 good keyboard and mouse
Pros: it is built well for being only $30
Cons: it did not work with windows 10, but I found a way to make it work. (see other section)
Other Thoughts: 1. Type regedit in RUN dialog box and press Enter. It'll open Registry Editor.

2. Now go to following key:

To change the behavior for currently logged in user:
HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Control Panel\Keyboard

To change the behavior for all users:
HKEY_USERS\.DEFAULT\Control Panel\Keyboard

3. Now in right-side pane, change value of "InitialKeyboardIndicators" string value to 4

4. Now restart your computer.

from now on Windows will automatically turn on the keyboard's back light. (works with all versions of windows)
Reviewed By:Patrick K.,1/22/2015 5:04:29 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Gaming Keyboards > Cooler Master > CM Storm Devastator - LED Gaming Keyboard & Mouse Combo (Green LED Model)

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Good keyboard, bad mouse
Pros: The keyboard is quite good. It has nice, high keys, much like a mechanical keyboard. It is pretty sturdy, and heavier than I thought it would be.

The side buttons on the mouse work well.
Cons: The mouse feels awkward in the hand, but that is not the worst of it.

The mouse wheel on both of the sets I ordered have a squeak. They developed the squeaking after only a few days of use. Also, when I scroll the wheel down, it responds as though I had scrolled up a bit before it starts scrolling down. It is very annoying and makes it completely unreliable for gaming.

The only gripe I have about the keyboard is that when the backlight is off, you can barely read the labels on the keys in a well lit room, so it is best to just keep the backlight on all the time.
Other Thoughts: I would certainly not buy this set for the mouse, but the keyboard makes it worthwhile, and you could save the mouse for a backup.

I emailed CoolerMaster customer service to inquire about warranty options on the mouse, and it has been 12 days now with no response.
Reviewed By:Vikerish,1/22/2015 4:42:26 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Gaming Keyboards > Corsair > Corsair CH-9000040-NA Vengeance K65 Compact Mechanical Gaming Keyboard

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2
Pros: Orange keys for AWSD
Cons: Those said keys (AWSD) have all just about failed causing a lot of problem in gaming . These are suppose to be red cherry switches and they started failing 3 months after getting the board .I was going to return it but they started working again. Don't buy this board if your a gamer
Reviewed By:N/A,1/22/2015 12:02:15 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Gaming Keyboards > Logitech > Logitech G710 Mechanical Keyboard, Cherry MX Blue Switches

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 amazing upgrade
Pros: everything
Cons: none
Reviewed By:N/A,1/22/2015 10:56:12 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Gaming Keyboards > RAZER > Razer BlackWidow Ultimate Elite Mechanical Gaming Keyboard

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Many fancy, such computer
Pros: Sturdy design
Good weight
Beautiful
Great Software Support
Nice FN features

SUPER RESILIENT - I sometimes like to program with a big cup of coffee at my side, and I spilled about 250mL of coffee on the keyboard, unplugged it turned it upside down let it dry and back to work...
Cons: Very loud (not really a flaw, what do you expect from a mechanical keyboard?)
Other Thoughts: I would prefer if it was a little bit less noisy, but the key strokes are very smooth and comfortable compared to other keyboards I have. This one is definitely easier to type on for long hours. Buy it now! What are you waiting for?
Reviewed By:Trep,1/22/2015 9:49:01 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.