Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Gaming Keyboards > Adesso > ADESSO MKB-135B Mechanical Gaming Keyboard w/ Hub & Audio Jack

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Solid
Pros: It is a solid keyboard and has some weight. The feet are great no sliding at all. It is a keyboard that has the feel of an old time keyboard. Think data entry keyboards.
Cons: Little disappointed that one of the keys sticks a little already. Figure I'll give it a few more days to see if it corrects itself before contacting Adesso.
Other Thoughts: As you can see the Y key still registers, but it sits a little lower than the other keys. A couple of taps and it is flush again. Replaced an old Microsoft non mechanical keyboard.
Reviewed By:neptor,4/24/2015 4:50:50 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Gaming Keyboards > Corsair > Corsair Gaming K70 RGB Mechanical Gaming Keyboard - Cherry MX Red Switches

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Love it
Pros: smooth keys very easy to press + tactile click just quiet enough, anodized black aluminum surfaceplate, bottom piece is plastic. Red led are very bright and even across. on off button for led plus main wasd and 1-5 led button. media keys are very nice plus. braided heavy duty cable. The keyboard leg raisers are horizontal vs vertical so less chance of breaking if you happen to lean on it to hard.
Cons: pricey
Reviewed By:xluciferx,4/24/2015 1:53:38 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Gaming Keyboards > Corsair > Corsair Gaming K70 Mechanical Gaming Keyboard - Blue LED - Cherry MX Red Switches

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Gamming keyboard
Pros: Really nice keyboard, like the action of the keys, quite for a mechanical board, i was expect the load clunking of old boards. the blue led lighting matches my case lights. i like the wrist support too, not over sized good support.
Cons: little bit expensive but you get what you pay, the cord is a little to thick but i would rather have that for protecting the cord, this is not really a con but i have neropothy and the key are a little soft for a mechanical but still good tho. takes up 2 USB ports on the computer, don't know why, possibly for led and keyboard. these little cons to are worth it.
Other Thoughts: This not a huge keyboard, it s a good size and has good action on the keys. i was expecting the clunking of normal mechanical keyss but i am supprised how quite this is. the only thing is the 2 usb ports taken up by the keyboard but i have no worries about that i have 6 ports in back and 3 up front so no real issue there. great keyboard, would buy again.
Reviewed By:kyfirefly,4/24/2015 12:56:11 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Gaming Keyboards > Rosewill > Rosewill RK-9000V2 BR - Mechanical Keyboard with Cherry MX Brown Switches

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Most of the feel, a LOT less noise
Pros: Tactile response similar to a buckling spring unit (Model M, etc.). The chassis is solid and feels like it's meant to last - we'll see.
Cons: It's close to feeling like a buckling spring keyboard but not quite. The Cherry MX blue switches are a closer match but they're also noisy like the buckling spring units.
Other Thoughts: I'm currently borrowing this exact unit from a coworker so I can try it out while mine is on the way. I, too, am coming from a bunch of Unicomp units and a real IBM Model M keyboard - all buckling spring. I'm needing something a little quieter so I can type while I'm hosting conference calls with our customers and not drowning everyone out. I haven't had a chance to test it in that exact scenario but it's a LOT quieter than my Unicomp in day-to-day use. My co-workers were never really bothered by the noise but they are definitely happier.
Reviewed By:racermd,4/24/2015 11:57:00 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Gaming Keyboards > Cooler Master > CM Storm Devastator - LED Gaming Keyboard & Mouse Combo (Blue LED Model)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 For the money, i like it
Pros: love the multimedia controls and the tactical feel of the keys. the matte finish on the keys feels really comfortable and pleasing to my fingers
Cons: Just a little disappointed, because if you turn the backlight feature off its a little hard to discern the keys
Other Thoughts: overall if you dont wanna buy a crazy expensive mechanical keyboard just yet, i'd highly recommend this
Reviewed By:N/A,4/24/2015 11:29:00 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Gaming Keyboards > Logitech > Logitech G710 Mechanical USB Gaming Keyboard

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Buyer beware - supports older games
Pros: Awesome keyboard in every way - mechanically and aesthetically speaking.
Cons: Does NOT support newer games automatically.
Before you buy this keyboard - you had best look at their website for what games it supports automatically with a profile. Otherwise - you end up with an awesome keyboard but the overhead of creating every stitch of your profile and commands.
Other Thoughts: #1 - I'm disappointed that I did not research this better before buying. There are many good products out there that may have been a better choice for my use/needs.
#2 - Logitech has a very outdated list of games that are supported with a profile. I found Elder Scrolls Online is not on their list. Skyrim is not on their list. Oblivion is on their list.
If you want a keyboard that supports your gaming interest(s) - be sure to check what they support BEFORE YOU BUY.
Reviewed By:pdarwin,4/24/2015 8:26:36 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Gaming Keyboards > SteelSeries > SteelSeries Apex Gaming Keyboard

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Solid keyboard
Pros: - Great build
- A lot of customization available with the colors
- Great size
- 2 USB ports on the back of the keyboard
Cons: - None so far or should I say size for someone who isn't looking for a bigger keyboard
Other Thoughts: Excellent keyboard for the price. Would recommend it for sure !
Reviewed By:Braj,4/24/2015 8:00:42 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Gaming Keyboards > Logitech > Logitech G510s Gaming Keyboard with Game Panel LCD Screen 920-004967

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Amazing
Pros: This keyboard is amazing. It is one of the best keyboards out there. The Screen is very programmable. The Keyboard is light by backlight leds.
Cons: You can't change specific keys or make your keyboard have cool patterns like the k70 series keyboards from corsair.
Reviewed By:The Tech Wizard,4/24/2015 6:04:22 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Gaming Keyboards > Logitech > Logitech 920-004985 G19s Keyboard

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Garbage
Pros: Versatile software with great functionality - when it works
Cons: Faulty wiring causes some major issues for many customers. There's a wire connecting the LCD that's not properly insulated which causes the LCD to constantly reboot and the G-keys to stop working. It would cost maybe 5 cents to proper insulate that wire. Logitech prefers to deny responsibility for the issue, blaming it on anything from random software to motherboard problems. If you get this issue, don't expect help from Logitech. Instead, you can rely on two dubious methods people have come up with: either physically strike the LCD hard enough to risk breaking it (I have no idea why that works, but plenty of people say it does) or take the keyboard apart and fix the wiring yourself.

Also, the LCD, the selling point of this model, isn't very useful. This simply isn't a very popular keyboard due to its price and that means there are very few people writing apps for its LCD. There's tons of apps for Logitech's black and white LCD keyboards, but very few for the color. The only decent use I've found is watching Youtube on it. Even then, it's an awful small screen for watching videos.
Other Thoughts: I'm 34 and I've been a Logitech customer for life. I would not even consider buying another brand of keyboard or mouse. Needless to say, after wasting hundreds on a top-of-the-line keyboard that's going in the garbage, I will never buy from them again.
Reviewed By:Veladus,4/24/2015 1:56:50 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Gaming Keyboards > Cooler Master > CM Storm Octane - Multicolor LED Gaming Keyboard and Mouse Combo Bundle

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Value Bundle
Pros: Mouse is very responsive & form fitting. Love the Transformer look.

Keyboard is very bright and keys feel great to type on. Thought the space bar would be tough to get use too, but it actually is perfect.
Cons: Scroll wheel light of the mouse stays lit White
Reviewed By:u5carter@gmail.com,4/23/2015 8:32:00 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.