Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Gaming Keyboards > Corsair > Corsair Gaming K70 Mechanical Gaming Keyboard - Red LED - Cherry MX Red Switches

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 The Perfect Keyboard
Pros: The keyboard feels incredibly well built, as I type I have no worries that this thing is going to slide around on me. The wrist rest provides a comfortable typing experience, and I can say I like it attached.

As far as the sound of the keys go, I came from a cherry mx-blue DAS keyboard, and I love the red keys. For gaming they actuate a bit faster, and I really prefer it to the clicky sound the blues make.

I saw other people complaining that this keyboard was loud, and I don't know what to say. To me it provides a really pleasant sound, not loud at all, and it only makes a noticeable sound if you slam the keys down hard when you type.

The ability to light up the keys is nice, and my sound controller works perfectly.

The only thing I'm not sure about, are the wasd, 123456 raised red keys. I'm currently using them, and I think they mess up typing a little bit because you have to lift your fingers higher than usual. However, for FPS games I think it's a little more comfortable.

I love this keyboard.
Cons: Price? But is that a real con?
Reviewed By:iNSiPiD1,3/27/2015 4:10:03 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Gaming Keyboards > RAZER > RAZER BlackWidow Chroma RZ03-01220200-R3U1 USB Wired Gaming RGB Mechanical Keyboard

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Exceptional keyboard, as to be expected
Pros: Great responsiveness, easy key presses, huge variety of colors and effects you can do with the colors on the keyboard, exceptional quality(as to be expected from Razer)
Cons: Only thing I can think of is how loud the keys are, but it's a mechanical keyboard, and I personally love the sound.
Other Thoughts: I bought this keyboard to replace my Razer Anansi, so going from a membrane to a mechanical, I wasn't sure what I was getting into. All in all, I am very happy I bought this keyboard in replacement of the Anansi, and will never go to a non-mechanical keyboard again.
Reviewed By:N/A,3/27/2015 9:36:45 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Gaming Keyboards > Cooler Master > CM Storm Devastator - LED Gaming Keyboard and Mouse Combo Bundle (Blue Edition)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Nice Combo
Pros: Low profile, extremely well built.
Cons: without the lights on the keys are a little hard to read
Reviewed By:Rrevan,3/27/2015 9:33:37 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Gaming Keyboards > SteelSeries > SteelSeries Shift Medal of Honor Keyboard

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Only Hardware Compatible With Zboard Series
Pros: The Steelseries Shift is hardware compatible with all keyset of the Zboard series. The only things is SteelSeries Engine doesn't regnonize all keyset.

Software compatible with : Aion, WOW, Starcraft II

If you are buying this keyboard to use with a FPS keyset like Battlefield 2, Battlefield 2142, Doom ... You will be very disappointed because the software won't remap any key and neither won't let you custimize it. You will have to configure each game for it .because the arrow won't be WASD.
Cons: The Steelseries Engine software is very easy to use.
Other Thoughts: You can stat the keystroke will playing with steelseries engine and you will easy see which key for using the most in a particular game. Help you a lot when remapping key for an optimal setup
Reviewed By:TheCorrupted,3/27/2015 8:18:10 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Gaming Keyboards > Corsair > Corsair Gaming K70 Mechanical Gaming Keyboard - Red LED - Cherry MX Blue Switches

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 super excited about it
Pros: *mx blue
*textured keys
*red led who clearly bright every keys
*aluminum brushed
Cons: a piece of paint on the aluminum is scratched from the day i bought it, it's okay but this
Reviewed By:N/A,3/27/2015 8:15:46 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Gaming Keyboards > Corsair > Corsair Vengeance K70 Mechanical Gaming Keyboard - Red LED - Cherry MX Red Switches

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 K70
Pros: I have owned this keyboard since august of 2013 and it has been a work horse the best keyboard i have ever owned
Cons: there is nothing wrong with this keyboard
Reviewed By:N/A,3/27/2015 4:23:30 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Gaming Keyboards > Cooler Master > CM Storm Devastator - LED Gaming Keyboard & Mouse Combo (Blue LED Model)

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2
Pros: Keyboard is great. Just about everything you need. Keys are nice and crunchy. Lighting is good. Everything but the insurmountable problem in the mouse is good. See below.
Cons: The scroll wheel sticks. It'll bounce around and won't scroll decently. I'd like to RMA but do not have the money to ship it as of right this moment. Luckily mine doesn't squeak, which I've read can also be a common problem with the mice.
Other Thoughts: If you buy, be prepared to have to RMA an undesirable mouse. From what I've read, some people get mice from the bad batch and others, such as myself, well... we're not as lucky.
Reviewed By:anony mouse,3/27/2015 12:54:07 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Gaming Keyboards > Microsoft > Microsoft SIDEWINDER X4 Keyboard - Retail

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 poor plastic keyboard
Pros: has a calculator key (big whoop)
3 level of brightness (can bit a bit brighter)
18 macro keys
Cons: keys are cheap plastic and break with the slightest pressure on them
hard to clean hand rest
gets finger prints all over it cuz its to glossy
letters fade away after long use
keyboard stopped working after 2 years of use but LED's were still on
Other Thoughts: bought this keyboard when it was only $58.73 idk why its now close to $300
Reviewed By:N/A,3/26/2015 6:13:05 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Gaming Keyboards > RAZER > RAZER BlackWidow Chroma RZ03-01220200-R3U1 USB Wired Gaming RGB Mechanical Keyboard

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Hmmm
Pros: RGB (but see thoughts below), Key switches have a nice feel.
Cons: Price, lighting not bright enough, cant get right color red
Other Thoughts: Can't get the red to match my system build no matter what, and the brightness is lower than I expected. It doesn't look like a $170.00 keyboard, Corsair puts it to shame in the looks and build quality dept. Key feel is good and positive.
Reviewed By:k2apache6.0,3/26/2015 6:05:19 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Gaming Keyboards > Corsair > Corsair Vengeance K95 CH-9000020-NA Black/Metal USB Wired Gaming Mechanical Keyboard (NA)

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 K95
Pros: Styling MX red switches
Cons: DOA
Other Thoughts: First was DOA. Second has been running for 2 months with no issues.
Reviewed By:k2apache6.0,3/26/2015 5:38:27 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.