Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Gaming Keyboards > Corsair > Corsair CH-9000069-NA K70 Gaming Keyboard with Red LED, Cherry MX Red

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Very nice
Pros: Awesome. Believe the hype of mechanical for gaming. The keys register so much quicker than any normal keyboard I've used and it is really nice for movement in games. Love the look, love the feel. I pretty much only use this for gaming but i wouldn't mind working on it as well. Very heavy and appears to be top quality.
Cons: Nothing really. The fancy red optional keys are a little odd. They're not just shaped and textured, They're also SHORTER on one side than a standard key and TALLER on the other. Your fingers don't want to just slide to and from them because of that height difference between them and the surrounding keys. Would be cool if they were simply textured and colored. Also mine came with the optional red keys numbered 1,3,3,4,5,6. Whoops, I'm sure they'd fix it if i asked.
Other Thoughts: My keyboard has Cherry MX Reds
Reviewed By:N/A,12/26/2014 3:44:22 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Gaming Keyboards > Tt eSPORTS > Tt eSPORTS KB-PZX-KLBLUS-01 POSEIDON ZX Mechanical Keyboard

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Nice feels, but not Mac compatable
Pros: The keyboard does have a nice feel to it. The keys have good action, and work in a similar manner to the cherry mx blue keys.
Cons: I didn't realize this keyboard doesn't have Cherry MX Blue keys until I got it. Rather deceptive advertising! This keybord does not work as-is with a Macintosh. That really make me unhappy because that's what I got it for. It does work fine with Windows and Linux, but you won't be able to do anything, like tweak the BIOS or pre boot things. You'll want a cheap keyboard on the side for pre-boot things.
Reviewed By:N/A,12/26/2014 2:58:35 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Gaming Keyboards > Cooler Master > CM Storm Devastator - LED Gaming Keyboard and Mouse Combo Bundle (Blue Edition)

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 does its job with one or two cons
Pros: does its job well and the mouse is a solid build. nice backlight
Cons: mouse wheel makes a noise when you use it and also if you want to see the actual keys the blacklight has to be on. not a problem if you have the keys memorized but if you don't either learn or buy another keyboard
Reviewed By:N/A,12/26/2014 12:19:14 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Gaming Keyboards > RAZER > Razer BlackWidow Ultimate Elite Mechanical Gaming Keyboard

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 A bit of a disappointment
Pros: Looks very good, backlighting is well done, top build quality
Cons: Noisy, some keys give a double input
Other Thoughts: I got this keyboard for christmas. It is a replacement for my very old Logitech G15, so this is my first mechanical keyboard. It looks very nice, just as I'd expect from a Razer product. The backlighting is good, and the built-in dimmer works well, too.

However, there are a couple of problems with it. First, and most glaring, is the Razer Synapse software. It's an always-on driver download program, with no clear "don't run at startup" feature. They keyboard itself doesn't actually need Synapse to work, as long as you don't use the USB port or Audio ports. Also, some of the keys are sending a double-input for one press.

The most glaring issue for me though is the ungodly noise it makes when you're typing. This is a mechanical keyboard, but the clicks are more like loud "pops" and after a few hours of using it I'm actually thinking whether or not I want to actually type something because of the noise.
Reviewed By:Kark,12/26/2014 12:18:58 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Gaming Keyboards > Cooler Master > CM Storm Devastator - LED Gaming Keyboard and Mouse Combo Bundle (Blue Edition)

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 not for small hands
Pros: Great price, quality is very competent for this price range. Keys are responsive, led light is great. Dpi response is very accurate.
Cons: Side keys on the mouse are not for smaller hands. I can only easily get to first key unless I change placement of my hands which is too akward for me.
Reviewed By:N/A,12/26/2014 11:46:03 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Gaming Keyboards > Cooler Master > CM Storm Devastator - LED Gaming Keyboard & Mouse Combo (Green LED Model)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Awesome deal at this price
Pros: Keyboard feels nice and the mouse has a decent amount of heft compared to other mice in this price range.

Mouse is a bit longer than standard ones, too, so you can rest your palm on it pretty comfortably.

It glows pretty colors
Cons: The extra side buttons on the mouse are a bit awkward to get to due to the length, but I rarely use them quite honestly.

Scroll lock button turns on the back light for the keyboard for some reason. No real way to bypass this as far as I can tell.
Other Thoughts: A set like this for $30 and sometimes less is a pretty awesome deal. If you need to replace the stuff that comes with your PC, or if you build them yourself, I'd highly recommend grabbing this set. I picked this up after running out of batteries for a wireless logitech set I use and being a sad boy because I could no longer computer. I decided to go back to wires.
Reviewed By:Donocar,12/26/2014 10:23:14 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Gaming Keyboards > Cooler Master > CM Storm Devastator - LED Gaming Keyboard and Mouse Combo Bundle (Blue Edition)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Keyboard good mouse bad
Pros: None
Cons: Mouse wheel stopped working after two days of use.
Other Thoughts: Would not recommend or buy again no matter how many pretty blue lights are on it.
Reviewed By:N/A,12/26/2014 10:07:19 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Gaming Keyboards > Corsair > Corsair CH-9000081-NA K95 Mechanical Gaming Keyboard with White LED, Cherry MX Red

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Good Keyboard / Bad Build Quality
Pros: To start off, This is a really nice keyboard for few reasons:
- A solid weight that holds it in place on desk
- Has a clean and sleek look with a bushed black metal finish
- Programmable / Brightness controlled individual key LEDs in white with 18 macros
- Very responsive. Great for gaming.
Cons: This thing looks and feels fantastic... BUT the major flaw and deal breaker with it is the build quality. Specifically, the back-lit LEDs which after about a month of use begin shorting out. At first just the macro keys went out, every other key in a pattern oddly. Then, a couple weeks later a couple letters go out. Then starts the weekly 1 key at time routine. After 5 months of use I now have a total of 18 keys that have gone out, never to return. Also, the k95 is a little expensive for the LED problem to be as common as it is with other users.
Other Thoughts: I would definitely buy another corsair keyboard if a newer version of this keyboard came out that fixed the key lighting issues.
Reviewed By:N/A,12/26/2014 10:05:17 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Gaming Keyboards > Cooler Master > CM Storm Devastator - LED Gaming Keyboard and Mouse Combo Bundle (Blue Edition)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Impressive for the price
Pros: Mouse if feels very nice holding it, and the buttons are a perfect size. The forward and back page buttons on the side are great when used for gaming. The mouse is also fairly durable. I haven't noticed any scroll issues on it like other people have either. The keyboard is also amazing. The LEDs make it look amazing in the dark. It has a nice feel to it. The spacebar is fairly loose, which is good for people like me who lightly tap it and end up with one big word in a sentence. The media keys are also really useful
Cons: The media keys on the top of the keyboard could be positioned differently. The volume keys stick when I press them sometimes. Also, I don't like that polished plastic look on the bottom of the keyboard. It's already filling up with fingerprints.
Other Thoughts: The DPI on the fly button on the mouse should light up, it looks kinda strange otherwise
Reviewed By:BlarFlargen,12/26/2014 9:08:35 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Gaming Keyboards > Rosewill > Rosewill Mechanical Keyboard RK-9000BR with Cherry MX Brown Switch

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 solid keyboard, but
Pros: Sturdy, steel backplate. Typing on it feels great; very solid.
Cons: I think the controller burned out on me just after the 2 year mark.
Other Thoughts: The LED's light up when plugged in. I disassembled the board to confirm the solder joints on the USB connector did not separate (as was a problem in a previous revision of this product).

The controller is removable / replacable! Unfortunately, finding a replacement is not so easy.
Reviewed By:Broken keyboard guy,12/26/2014 8:55:35 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.