Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Back2School
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Gaming Keyboards > Rosewill > Rosewill RGB80 - 16.8 Million Color Illuminated Mechanical Gaming Keyboard

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 nice board
Pros: solid board
Cons: none as of yet. will update as they come up.
Other Thoughts: just a point of advice. when you attach the cable to the board, make sure to push hard enough till it clicks in.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/27/2015 1:47:17 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Gaming Keyboards > Corsair > Corsair Gaming K70 RGB Mechanical Gaming Keyboard - Cherry MX Brown Switches

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Sweet keyboard
Pros: - Cherry switches! I have the Brown, reactive without being too clicky a-la Razer Chroma
- Metal build, very sturdy, braided cable, everything feels solid and worth the price.
- The wrist rest is fairly comfy, I'd never used one before but I won't be taking it off anytime soon
- Keys pop off easily for cleaning (no tools, just my fingers)
- The lighting is amazing, very nicely colored
- Included lighting profiles like rainbow wave, individual keypress light, ripple effect (my favorite)
Cons: - Two USB ports, make sure you have space for both
- Silly Corsair Gaming logo (which comes off rather easily)
- CUE software. For the basic stuff, it's easy to use, but you will have to spend at the bare minimum a few hours learning to use this software to heavily customize your lighting/keystroke profiles. Luckily, plenty of people already did and you can download community profiles on the corsair forums.
Other Thoughts: Not the brightest lights, if you're looking for searchlight-level keys look elsewhere.

For the money, this is one of the best gaming keyboards on the market.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/27/2015 11:42:58 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Gaming Keyboards > RAZER > RAZER RZ03-00384600 Blackwidow Ultimate Mechanical Keyboard

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: While I don't like getting things refurbished or used, I couldn't refrain myself from getting this keyboard as it was too good to pass by. The shipping was fast, and all parts were present. The actual keyboard itself is by far one of the best I've ever used. My favorite aspect of the keyboard besides being mechanical, is the side USB along with headset support. In MY product I have not encountered any issues as discussed in other reviews.
Cons: It's refurbished is the only negative I can see.
Other Thoughts: Be sure to register this product as it will give you a year of warranty.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/26/2015 6:25:38 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Gaming Keyboards > Tt eSPORTS > Tt eSPORTS Poseidon Z Illuminated Mechanical Gaming Keyboard - Brown Switches

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Great looking and potentially good keyboard with horrable quality control via customer service.....................
Pros: I like the size, the weight, and the back lighting with a single Led under each key.

Has a Windows button that deactivates the key.

Has volume control and three light brightness settings.

A nice feel to the keys when gaming or typing.

The 5 year warranty is great and it's needed in a big way!
Cons: I have had 4 different replacements and they all had bad keys that made the keyboard impossible to use!!

I'm not a complainer and usually this would be considered a compliant and not a review. However, with 4 bad boards in a row this does become part of the review!

We will see how the brand new keyboard that costs $120 will work compared to this $95 keyboard??

I'm hoping I will be pleased.
Other Thoughts: I gave this a very poor rating based on the overall quality control of this keyboard.

Either I have had some horrific bad luck or the quality control is just horrible with this keyboard.

I have had 4 defective keyboards in a row.

Total cost was $95 + $17 to return it the first time=$112.00

Thermaltake has offered me a brand new keyboard called the Poseidon Z RGB that I have not even seen for sale yet other than on there website.

I'll have to wait and see if this brand new design makes a difference? Hopefully this last keyboard will change my view point on this Brown Switch mechanical keyboard.

I bought my keyboard from the other huge vender that has a 30 day return policy.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/26/2015 12:37:02 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Gaming Keyboards > Cooler Master > CM Storm Devastator - LED Gaming Keyboard and Mouse Combo Bundle (Red Edition)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great price for a good keyboard
Pros: The keyboard came out perfectly, the lights look great( I have red). The keyboard feels so good and I find comfort using it.

While some people are saying that the mouse is squeeking and won't turn off I got lucky my mouse does not squeek and does turn on and off with my PC
Cons: None so far
Other Thoughts: Love the price on this thing I was thinking I was gonna get a cheap keyboard to my games on.... But nope it is just great fits all my needs
Reviewed By:N/A,8/26/2015 8:10:58 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Gaming Keyboards > ASUS > ASUS STRIX TACTIC PRO Gaming Keyboard with Cherry MX Brown Switches

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Mixed Feelings
Pros: -Overall build Quality seems good.
-Lots of macro buttons
-Compact
- Price was right - At the time on sale for $89.99 with a $30 rebate
Cons: -Has a compacted keyboard. Everything kind of squished in Main Keyboard area between Cap Locks and Enter key is a full inch or more compacted compared to standard keyboard.
-keys are tiny
-Had firmware upgrade issues
Other Thoughts: Overall I want to like this board and kind of do but I am having alot of difficulties with the compacted keyboard. Keys are tiny with alot less surface area and alot less space between the keys which has caused me often to catch surrounding keys when I try to type. Additionally, I find the typing position uncomfortable I feel I have to hold me hands very close together to line up on the keys correctly. Further since I have always used a full size keyboard and still do at the office, I have hard time transitioning between the keyboards and often find myself lining up my fingers incorrectly (to far to the left on the Strix after using the standard keyboard or two far to the right when trying to transition from the Strix to standard keyboard. It has really hurt my typing speed both at work and at home. I will say if you are fingertip typist it might not be a issue but I am a key masher.

Also I have had issues with the firmware. First time I tried to upgrade it killed the keyboard and I had to return it. Now I still seem to be having driver issues but it might just be my computer.

Overall I wouldn't recommend the keyboard for its full price of $130 but despite overall not being really happy with the keyboard, I am going to keep it because I just can't beat the $59.99 price tag after rebate because there is absolutely nothing with Cherry Switches and full macro functionality that I can touch for that price. Also a lot of my issues are with the keyboard layout rather than anything else so please keep that in mind.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/26/2015 7:52:47 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Gaming Keyboards > Cooler Master > CM Storm Devastator - LED Gaming Keyboard and Mouse Combo Bundle (Blue Edition)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Amazing Entry Level.
Pros: The main con was the price, the value, and the looks. Huge upgrade for some people

Now, this thing was 30.00 for a gaming keyboard AND mouse. The mouse was a HUGE upgrade from playing with an old cheap Logitech. It's pretty ergonomic, you can change dpi on the fly and it has 4 buttons.

Keyboard looks pretty good, has media keys, some type of Palm/wrist rest and has little feet :D. It has grippers to hold it down as well.
Cons: Mouse is still, pretty cheap. An upgrade personally for me, but lots of plastic. Side buttons are a bit flimsy, scroll wheel is a bit choppy but not horrid,

Keyboard is kinda sticky, spacebar is very loud if you playing an Fps and you gotta jump to "Go Faster". Build quality is flimsy, if you type hard, it will bend a bit but it won't come near breaking.
Other Thoughts: Good entry level set. Cheap, has its cons but not enough to doc any eggs. I would say, a good value.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/25/2015 9:54:25 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Gaming Keyboards > Tt eSPORTS > Tt eSPORTS Commander LED Gaming Keyboard and Mouse Combo Bundle (Blue LED Model)- Retail

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Not amazing but good for the price
Pros: Lights go through keys so they're visible in the dark. Keyboard lights have 3 brightness settings. Braided USB cords. The Enter key is horizontal as it should be. It's louder than I'm used to but the clicky clacky grew on me. Great mouse.
Cons: Logo on the mouse is too bright. Because the light can go through the letters on the keys, the keyboard looks really dark with the lights off. The lights in some keys look odd. Shift, Enter, Backspace keys have 1 or 2 LEDs inside so some areas on those keys are bright while others are dark.

My + key on my numpad does not work. I never use it so I won't bother returning the keyboard over one key. They keyboard is wider than I'm used to.
Other Thoughts: Instead of adding the lights on the sides to make the keyboard wider I would've preferred smaller keys there for shortcuts. My old keyboard had volume buttons on the sides. Would be nicer than using the Fn key.

The mouse always starts on the lowest DPI setting and I prefer the third. I'm not sure if there's a way to change that but having to tap the DPI button twice every time I boot up my PC is eh.

Overall great bundle for the price.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/25/2015 8:55:32 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Gaming Keyboards > Cooler Master > CM Storm Devastator - LED Gaming Keyboard and Mouse Combo Bundle (Red Edition)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Awesome combo
Pros: great keyboard and mouse combo for the price, LOVE the backlit keyboard, i can now play....er work at night without waking up the house
Cons: none
Reviewed By:N/A,8/25/2015 4:04:26 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Gaming Keyboards > Tt eSPORTS > Tt eSPORTS Commander LED Gaming Keyboard and Mouse Combo Bundle (Blue LED Model)- Retail

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Tt eSPORTS Commander LED Gaming Keyboard and Mouse Combo Bundle
Pros: Very nice keyboard, it doesn't feel cheap & looks great.
Cons: I ordered 2 of these one for me & one for my son. The mouse in both sets came broken. I thought the screw in the bottom right side of the mouse was loose, when I tried to tighten it I then saw the plastic like washer was broken off of the bottom of the mouse which made the top right side of the mouse rise up & made the mouse worthless as ot wouldn't scroll right.
Other Thoughts: We love the keyboards, a little disappointed with the broken mice, I thought about sending the sets back, but not worth the hassle to pull our computers back out, repackage & run to the post office.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/25/2015 12:31:02 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.