Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Gaming Mice > Mionix > Mionix AVIOR 7000 000MIO7000A Black 9 Buttons 1 x Wheel USB Wired Optical 7000 dpi Mouse

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Feels pretty good
Pros: Fully custom DPI settings
Profiles
Colors per profile
Nice weight
Great tracking even when I'm in bed using my comforter as a mouse pad
With 3 custom DPI settings per profile and 5 Profiles total you can assign 15 DPI settings total to cycle through on the fly.
Cons: USB plug isnt a very snug fit and if you accidentally knock the plug in the port it causes the mouse to DC. Not really a problem on a desktop where it wouldnt get messed with much but its kind of a hassle on my laptop.
Other Thoughts: Chose this after having 3 logitech g500. Its different and I kind of miss the infinite scroll ability but this mouse feels pretty comfortable and has a better software feature set imo. Would have been nice if they had included weights as well but this is decently weighted. If you want something heavy this one isnt for you as its relatively light. Also theres 2 buttons on either side of the mouse to keep it truly ambidextrous however you cant really easily reach the 2 on the opposite side of your thumb without repositioning your hand.
Reviewed By:A dubs,11/21/2014 12:37:16 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Gaming Mice > ROCCAT > ROCCAT Kone Pure ROC-11-700 Black 7 1 x Wheel USB Wired Laser 8200 dpi Core Performance Gaming Mouse

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Nice while it lasted
Pros: Nice feel and heft. I liked the way the material felt when playing games with it. The adjustable dpi was nice. The software was a bit of a pain but it did work. With all the weights in the mouse it feels just like a logitech G series mouse.
Cons: This is NOT the quality product I thought it was. Turns out the scroll wheel is mechanical and uses a very small axle into the motion reader. Most other mice are optical on that (dynex have the same type of scroll assembly) So when the little plastic piece wears out you lose scroll/zoom capability. This mouse was used about 7 months for casual gaming and work. I have a Logitech mouse that is still working fine that is 8 years old and a microsoft one that is 14 years old and still rolling!! Why would a high end mouse lose functionality so quickly?

Of note the cool nylon wrapped cord also seems to be fraying. Heck I have not used it enough to get the folds out of the cable... Thats just sad.
Other Thoughts: I wanted to like this mouse and the keyboard I got was cool but I realized that the keyboard was missing some things and it looks like the mouse was also. I expect quality and a LOT of use out of specialty high end products.
Reviewed By:vdragonmpc,11/21/2014 12:20:41 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Gaming Mice > SteelSeries > SteelSeries Rival Optical Gaming Mouse

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Scroll wheel busted after 2 months
Pros: Feels great, goo dpi, nice LEDs.
Cons: The scroll wheel busted out of nowhere 3 days ago. I was scrolling through a web page when it stopped catching. come to find out the gears inside are stripped. Made a ticket with steelseries support (since newegg doesn't handle them after 30 days) and haven't heard a thing back. Their support site looks like some throw back to highschool programing. I bought a 3 year full warranty for this thing. If this kind of dismal support keeps up, i'm just gonna return the thing and buy a naga.
Other Thoughts: Review would be worlds better if support seemed even slightly competent.
Reviewed By:N/A,11/21/2014 11:18:09 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Gaming Mice > MAD CATZ > Mad Catz R.A.T. TE MCB437040001/04/1 White 9 1 x Wheel USB Laser 8200 dpi Gaming Mouse for PC and Mac

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 READ THE TRUTH!
Pros: Looks good until you touch it.
Cons: This mouse is practically unusable.

Forget about gaming... just trying to place your hand on top of the mouse without front of it jumping up is a challenge.

No weights? this mouse is extremely light and wobbly.

With all honesty, i buy alot of gaming equipment, and this might my biggest disappointment yet.

This mouse is a pure undiluted piece of .....
Reviewed By:N/A,11/21/2014 9:00:02 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Gaming Mice > COUGAR > COUGAR 700M MOC700S Silver 8 1 x Wheel USB Wired Laser 8200 dpi Gaming Mouse

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 excellent quality and hardware.
Pros: excellent solid material and hardware spec. I can't explain but it like so difference day and night when compare Razer Mamba vs Cougar 700M. It won't stick when sweat hand and easy to clean it unlike Razer mamba.
it can adjust by add more weight or decrease weight inside.
it have own onboard ARM processor to make solid drag and click respond.
Cons: none but only need take time to get used it after one week.
Other Thoughts: wish add 1 or 2 more button but not big deal. Price is good and beat other high end mice 100+ dollar.
Reviewed By:N/A,11/21/2014 5:46:33 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat Low and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Gaming Mice > RAZER > Razer Ouroboros Ambidextrous PC Gaming Mouse

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Expensive Razr Mouse
Pros: Good and accurate sensitivity with or without being wired. Ability to change weight, grips. Nice feel
Cons: My right click button squeaks, as does my scroll wheel. It's incredibly annoying. The battery holds a charge for about... 5hrs with or without use. I expected a flawless mouse for the amount it costs?
Other Thoughts: Probably would have been happier with a cheaper mouse that didn't squeak and that I didn't have to charge twice a day.
Reviewed By:N/A,11/20/2014 8:25:03 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Gaming Mice > Logitech > LOGITECH G502 Proteus Core Tunable Gaming Mouse

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Logitech is simply just the best!
Pros: I cannot say enough about how great this mouse is. TONs of buttons for all your extra needs during gaming and quick internet surfing. Custom weight system for preferred feel, great looking lights and INCREDIBLY accurate! Perfect for FPS and any other gaming for precise movements.

BEST feature ON THE FLY ADJUSTABLE DPI for instant sensitivity adjustment great for sniping!
Cons: NONE
Reviewed By:J-ReaL,11/20/2014 10:10:03 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Gaming Mice > GIGABYTE > GIGABYTE M6800 GM-M6800 Noble Black 1 x Wheel USB Wired Optical 1600 dpi Gaming Mouse

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Pretty hard to beat for the price
Pros: -Cheap as hell (monetarily speaking)
-Works properly
-No annoying lights
-Thumb buttons and DPI switch (if you need it, I never use it)
Cons: Really the only con that I have with this mouse is that the scroll wheel doesn't have a distinct click if you go up or down with it. It's SMOOTH, per se, which is great when scrolling web pages. But for gaming, you may want a more distinct click so that you know if you are scrolling up twice or scrolling up four times, for example. Also, if you click the scroll wheel, you may acidentally scroll since it's more "smooth" then it is "notchy". Maybe I just prefer a bit more notchy of a scroll wheel, at least for gaming.
Other Thoughts: For the price, you'd probably be pretty hard-pressed to find a better mouse. It's comfortable, it works, it's cheap, has extra buttons and a DPI switch, and well, it's pretty good.
Reviewed By:Zach,11/20/2014 8:28:20 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Gaming Mice > SHARKOON Technologies > SHARKOON FireGlider Optical 000SKFGO 7 1 x Wheel USB Wired Optical 3000 dpi Gaming Mouse

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Hey it works now
Pros: Works
Cons: Software that ships with this is garbage, tells me the mouse is not plugged in "over and over" I downloaded the newest, not what was on the mini disc. So no programmable buttons...until.
Other Thoughts: If you have this problem, download X7's F4 mouse software, works perfect, now I have programmable buttons. Same mouse LOL
Reviewed By:Rorschach,11/20/2014 6:51:30 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Gaming Mice > Logitech > LOGITECH G502 Proteus Core Tunable Gaming Mouse

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Amazing
Pros: -Almost linear button click
-Low lift distance
-Very ergonomic
-Well placed buttons
-Easy to use software
-scroll wheel indexed/no-index is incredible
-adjustable weight
-high DPI
-button adjustable DPI
-durable
Cons: -Fairly heavy when all weights are removed
Other Thoughts: Great mouse. No problems with clicking while literally slamming the mouse on the desk. But still has a light button feel. This mouse might be the end all of logitech mice. I should buy 20+ of these.
Reviewed By:miices,11/20/2014 2:33:51 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.