Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Gaming Mice > ROCCAT > ROCCAT Savu Mid-Size USB Wired Gaming Mouse

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 1 RMA, 21 months later
Pros: Very comfortable to grip hour after hour, day after day.
Wrapped cord is durable and easy to manage.
The button binding system is brilliant. I have a total of 7 extra actions I can do with one hand, and I can create extra profiles for different games/programs. And all of this by using only 2 thumb buttons.
LEDs can be customized or turned off.
Savu software is really easy to use.
All stats and configuration data are saved directly to the mouse, so all key bindings, macros, and profiles will work on any* computer without installing any software (* I have not yet tested Windows multimedia actions on Linux; it definitely works on Windows).
Cons: Had to RMA the first one because the blue LED died within a few hours, which was a small hassle.
Second one I've had for almost 2 years, and the blue LED finally gave out today (I never used the green or red, so they work just fine). Very small thing; I don't really care.
Other Thoughts: German efficiency for the win.

I got this for $30 in a Flash sale. Awesome value. When this one finally breaks, I'll probably buy another.

Profiles are a very interesting concept. I can have special keybindings and macros for different games or programs. It is pretty cool, but not everyone will find it too useful (i.e. I haven't used it much because I find the keyboard is easy enough in most games).

Savu software displays statistics, in case you find that interesting. I have >95k left clicks (>300 since I started writing this review), >27k right clicks, 4.7k middle clicks, 200 thumb button #1 clicks (set to left control for control clicking), and 1130 thumb button #2 clicks (set to enter EasyShift[+] mode). I've scrolled up >89k times and scrolled down >101k times. I have used EasyShift[+] combinations 4050 times, and I've moved the mouse a total of 1251 meters (on mousepad, not on screen). Pretty cool, but not exactly a pro or con--it'll appeal to some people, but it's nice to have.

I have not had much experience using this on Linux. I'll boot Ubuntu 14.04 from a flash drive in a bit and will update this review with the results.
Reviewed By:N/A,5/22/2015 3:34:29 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Gaming Mice > Atrix > Orange MOUC126NB, 2400 DPI Ergonomic High Precision LED Gaming Mouse With Side-control Programmable Buttons PRO-AIM Gaming Sensor

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Cheap but Effective.
Pros: Bought it for my wife who tends to drop her mice alot.
Nice colors and sharp looking.
Similar to the molten naga as far as the lightning graphics does change colors as well. (similar looks but doesn't have the added buttons)
Cons: Lower DPI then most gaming mice. (Dots per inch (DPI) is a measurement of how sensitive a mouse is. The higher a mouse’s DPI, the farther the cursor on your screen will move when you move the mouse. A mouse with a higher DPI setting detects and reacts to smaller movements.)
Other Thoughts: Well worth the money and if i broke my mouse and needed one for a quick fix until i could spend the money to get a higher end one i would purchase another, but i would probably stay away from First Person Shooters lol
Reviewed By:FtwSaito,5/22/2015 10:52:02 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Gaming Mice > RAZER > Razer Abyssus Optical PC Gaming Mouse

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Nothing better
Pros: I bought this when I had to replace my PS/2 1200DPI mouse, to keep up with modern tech. I couldn't possibly be happier with any other mouse. Its very responsive, very very sensitive when set to 3500. Its over all jsut a wonderful mouse.
Cons: Because it's a Laser mouse (Not LED/IR) It's rules for what surfaces it works on changes. No glass, or Carpet. Nothing that has too much surface texture.
Other Thoughts: If you want a mouse that just works and isn't trying to overload you with 50 side buttons, this is it. It literally... just works. And very well.
Reviewed By:N/A,5/22/2015 9:55:06 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Gaming Mice > Logitech > Logitech G700s 910-003584 Black 13 Buttons 1 x Wheel USB Wired / Wireless Laser 8200 dpi Rechargeable Gaming Mouse

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Comfy
Pros: Best mouse I have owned to date. On board memory for key assignments is nice if you use inline adapters for gaming controls. Comfortable for my smaller hands. Buttons rest right under the finger they are intended for.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: 8200 DPI is a gimmick...Don't fall for it.lol...On 8200 DPI my monitor would have to be ten feet wide to keep the cursor on the screen. It adjusts way down though so no big deal.
Reviewed By:N/A,5/22/2015 2:13:29 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Gaming Mice > Logitech > Logitech G402 910-004069 Black 8 Buttons 1 x Wheel USB Wired Optical 4000 dpi Hyperion Fury FPS Gaming Mouse with High Speed Fusion Engine

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 A quality high-speed gaming mouse with nice features but a couple cons
Pros: - 8 fully customizable buttons
- Great and easy to navigate software
- High end sensor with Fusion Engine supporting insane speeds
- Solid build quality
Cons: - Stiff and unforgiving cable / not braided
- Sniper button is WAY too far up for the claw grip
- Blue is the only LED color available
Other Thoughts: I am primarily an FPS gamer and have found this to fit the bill very nicely for this style of play. It is super fast, supporting higher IPS than any human could possibly equal. It features a high end optical sensor, coupled with a gyro accelerometer creating a "Fusion Engine" that supports insane speeds. With the G402, there is no doubt that your fastest gaming mouse movements will never be an issue! I have read many negative comments about this mouse, calling the Fusion Engine a "gimmick" that is completely unnecessary. People have said that it is impossible to reach the speeds this thing supports, therefore it is just a useless gimmick. I have to inform those naysayers, that is exactly what Logitech wanted! I have watched tech videos and interviews from the manufacturer, and they wanted this mouse to EXCEED human capability, so there would never be any question as to mouse failure at high speeds. If it can handle well beyond what a human can do, then we are 100% assured of complete and accurate tracking without failure. Uninformed people can keep calling it a gimmick, but I simply call it fail-safe!

The G402 features 8 fully programmable buttons and the software is very user friendly and easy to use/navigate. While I have found the number of buttons to more than suit my needs, the placement of the sniper button is waaaaay too far up for the way I hold a mouse. I have to dramatically alter my grip to reach that thing, and it is somewhat odd. I really feel that although this mouse can be comfortable for a claw/fingertip style grip (like I use), that it was more designed with the palm grip in mind. I say that because the mouse is somewhat longer and raised to cup into the palm of your hand, while the sniper button is far more naturally reachable with a palm grip. While this is somewhat disappointing for claw grippers, you can easily program one of the other two side buttons to be a sniper button (DPI shift), or just adapt and overcome. It is not a deal breaker and I actually found this mouse better for a claw grip than the very oddly shaped G302 Daedalus Prime. Another con of this mouse is the cord. It is not braided, and while that isn't necessary, a braided cord is far more malleable. The cord on this mouse is stiff and unforgiving and until you break it in, it will restrict your movement a bit and could become a nuisance.

To sum it up, this is a great mouse with solid build quality, high end switches and total customization. It is also fast as hell and can turn on a dime at ultra high speeds! If the higher end features of the G502 Proteus Core like a metal scroll wheel, insanely high DPI capability and a weighting system don't really appeal to you, I feel the cost difference would be a waste of money. This one is definitely worth checking out for the cost.
Reviewed By:Doppelganger,5/21/2015 7:58:46 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Gaming Mice > Corsair > Corsair Vengeance M95 USB Wired Laser Gaming Mouse - Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Awesome mouse
Pros: Extremely happy with the ability to assign any of the buttons to what ever function in game. I.E. Mount or auto walk, etc
It is also nice to store 6 profiles on the mouse and flip thru them with the mouse, no alt tabbing if you forget to do it before launching a game.
I do have larger hands and the mouse fits perfectly
Cons: The software can be a challenge to get running perfectly, but that just be my age showing
Other Thoughts: None with the mouse itself, but the first one sent through SurePost got lost, the old UPS says USPS got it, USPS says no we don't. Newegg sent another right away, love Newegg. So I joined UPS choice and just upgraded the seconds shipping to be direct
Reviewed By:N/A,5/21/2015 11:44:35 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Gaming Mice > RAZER > RAZER Naga Hex Wired USB Gaming Mouse - Red

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Failed after 4 months, terrible recovery experience
Pros: I purchased this mouse because the button layout was great for a few of the games that I play. While the mouse was working, it performed well.
Cons: However, this product has caused me undue headaches and my customer service experience with Razer left a very bad taste in my mouth.

Problem 1 -- Power Surge Flaw:
After about 4 months, I started to receive a "power surge on USB hub" error whenever I tried to plug the mouse into my laptop. The mouse was completely unresponsive. To ensure that it wasn't a flaw in my laptop, I tried the mouse on several other computers and received the same error each time. The mouse was dead.

Problem 2 -- Warranty Claim Handling:
Since the mouse was under warranty, I applied for a replacement. It took nearly a month for Razer to replace the mouse, despite the fact that I responded to each of their requests within 24 hours. This process was fraught with lots of unnecessary or unexplained steps and poor communication from Razer. For instance, when I sent them my proof of purchase, I didn't receive a confirmation that they had received the attached files. So I had to wait for a week without knowing whether or not they were processing my claim.

Problem 3 -- The Replacement Mouse:
Finally, I received confirmation that they were shipping me a replacement mouse. In the shipping statement, Razer described the replacement product as: "Naga Hex Wraith Red-NASA-REFB." I'm not certain, but I think REFB stands for "refurbished." Note that the product I purchased was brand new, not refurbished, so the product I should receive when the original fails should also be brand new. Anyway, the refurbished replacement arrived wrapped in a single sheet of bubble-wrap, unsecured within its box. The mouse was sliding around loosely inside.

As if this wasn't enough, the product does not work as well as the original. I experience regular 'hitching' where the cursor becomes unresponsive for about a second, and then tries to catch up. While gaming, this causes all sorts of unpreventable misplays because I simply can't move my cursor into position.

In sum, my experience with this product and with Razer's support team was bad enough that I will avoid their brand entirely for the foreseeable future.
Reviewed By:N/A,5/21/2015 10:13:56 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat Low and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Gaming Mice > Logitech > Logitech G600 MMO 910-002864 Black 20 Buttons Tilt Wheel USB Wired Laser 8200 dpi Gaming Mouse

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Mouse!
Pros: - PLENTY of configurable mouse buttons!
- Adjustable DPI is a dream! (Previous mouse was a stock Dell mouse
- Logitech mouse software is easy to use and although others have rated against it, it has not given me any problems.
- The wire is a great length, and is made with specially for preventing wire ruptures.
- The mouse is very comfortable in your hand!
- There are plenty of other pros I have yet to fully experience, but I would highly recommend this mouse!
Cons: - Wire may be too long for some (not me)
- Button sensitivity may be a problem for some (not me)
- Some may even complain about there being too many buttons
Reviewed By:N/A,5/21/2015 9:29:49 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Gaming Mice > Logitech > Logitech G600 910-002871 White 20 Buttons Tilt Wheel USB Wired Laser 8200 dpi MMO Gaming Mouse

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 actually older model 810-002851
Pros: irrelevant
Cons: While this is advertised as part number 910-002871, and that's how the box was labelled, what was actually inside the box was a G600 with part number 810-002851. I discovered this when I attempted to apply the latest firmware for the G600 and received the message "Firmware version 77.02.12 found. This version does not support firmware update."

Googling the message led me to a 23 page thread at Logitech's web site. In summary, the firmware update is needed to address lag issues caused by the sensor (which I observed). According to Logitech, any mouse shipped after 10/2012 should be able to able to accept firmware updates.
Other Thoughts: Even returning the mouse proved difficult. The RMA was initially rejected because the part number on the mouse did not match the part number on the box, which is precisely why the mouse was being returned. (FWIW, the part number on the box, 910-002871, was pasted over an older part number.)

This mouse was purchased as a Shell Shocker. Looks like Logitech was dumping old inventory.
Reviewed By:N/A,5/21/2015 8:42:59 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Gaming Mice > Logitech > Logitech G700s 910-003584 Black 13 Buttons 1 x Wheel USB Wired / Wireless Laser 8200 dpi Rechargeable Gaming Mouse

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 not what i was hoping for
Pros: This mouse looks nice. I like the concept of unplugging it from a USB port and going wireless. That was the primary reason I bought it. The fit in my hand is okay.
Cons: It's nice to go wireless, but this mouse has been plugged in since shortly after I purchased it. I can't get more than 4 or so hours out of it when it's unplugged. There are many other wireless mice I own that last much longer while battery operated.

The software.. I can't get the supporting software to run under Win 8.1 64x. The issue has to be a bad install on my part I'm assuming. I'll try uninstalling and re-installing it to see if that makes a difference.

The middle mouse wheel scrolls uncontrollably up or down. Terrible for gaming. My thoughts are it's the supporting software or driver issue I'm experiencing. Windows detects it as a standard compliant mouse which might be behind this issue.
Other Thoughts: I've owned 20+ mice. This mouse disappoints at the moment. The price was too high for what I received. I'm debating getting a better mouse for my gaming rig and reassigning this one to the guest computer.
Reviewed By:N/A,5/20/2015 8:58:02 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.