Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Back2School
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Gaming Mice > MAD CATZ > Mad Catz R.A.T.7 Gaming Mouse for PC and Mac

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Somewhat unreliable.
Pros: This mouse has a very interesting design. It's pretty modular, you can remove weight, swap out certain pieces for others, (for example, replacing the matte/rubberized palm rest with a glossy/smooth palm rest). It has a fantastic on-the-fly DPI and profile changer right on the mouse itself, along with a sidebutton dedicated to lowering the DPI for 'precision' aim.

It's a really cool mouse overall.
Cons: I've had 3 of these mice since 2011 and every one of them has failed on me. The first one stopped working completely, I unplugged it and put it in my drawer as I was going on vacation, come back, and it was dead in the water. I couldn't get it to light up or anything, tried on multiple ports and computers.

The next one had issues with the buttons. The side buttons for forward/back browser control broke off completely after 4 months of use. Replaced it soon after as I use that often.

Third one started failing to register clicks/registering duplicate clicks. It impacted me very quickly so I had to trash it and call it a loss.
Other Thoughts: First mouse was used for just a bit over 1 year, the second, 6 months, the other 2 years.

I wouldn't exactly recommend this product, as simply put, it seems to be made of cheap materials.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/28/2015 12:01:07 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Gaming Mice > COUGAR > COUGAR 250M MOC250B Black 6 Buttons 1 x Wheel USB Wired Optical 4000 dpi Gaming Mouse

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Seems decent
Pros: Seems high quality. Orange glow is nice. I only plugged it in and used it for around 5 minutes to make sure it worked because I won't be using it until I assemble my new build.
Cons: The orange trim is brighter than it looks in the picture, which is unfortunate because my case is a darker orange (NZXT Phantom 410). I guess it isn't terrible that they don't match exactly the same.
Other Thoughts: Overall it seems like a nice mouse that will carry me on through a few years. Price is alright for what you get.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/27/2015 10:14:07 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Gaming Mice > MAD CATZ > Mad Catz R.A.T.5 Gaming Mouse for PC and Mac - Matte Black

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 SEXY MOUSE, Great Design, Poor Build Quality
Pros: Customizable weight/mouse length, and separate side-scroll wheel are really nice features. Mouse feels great in my hand. When it works, it's terrific. But most of all, this thing's sexy.
Cons: This is my second RAT 5, the first mouse's right-click button failed after just over a year. Back when I was researching, this was apparently a known issue with RAT mouses.

I held off on getting a second, despite every urge to get another one of this SEXY MOUSE. But after shopping around and failing to find a suitable replacement I decided to buy it again but get the 3-year warranty with it. It's definitely worth having the mouse, but not worth paying full price every year for a new one. TRUST ME, GET THE 3 YEAR WARRANTY.
Other Thoughts: Would be the perfect mouse if it was cheaper (say, $50), or if MadCatz decided to fix the issue. Really wanted to give it 5 stars, but there's no way I can do that if it's known to fail relatively quickly. If you can afford the mouse and the warranty though, it's no doubt that this mouse could is winner.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/27/2015 9:47:46 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Gaming Mice > EVGA > EVGA TORQ X10 901-X1-1103-KR Wired Laser Gaming Mouse

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 great mouse, 9.5 / 10 rating
Pros: most everything. fit, feel, weight, precision
Cons: button clicking is a tad shallow
Other Thoughts: this is a great great mouse and i almost didn't purchase it. the short story is i had a 50% off code for an evga mouse and bought this thinking "what the heck' i already had an x3 and was curious if this was much of an upgrade. well...it is and it's better in every way except one. the button clicking on this mouse is very shallow and if you're use to a more full defined click this one may through you until you get use to it. for example if the average mouse has a click depth of say .10mm this one would most likely measure about .05mm or roughly half of what a regular mouse is, maybe 60% but around there. if you play FPS games this could be seen as input lag reduction as it is that much faster. however, for day to day tasks i'm not sure if i'm sold. i will say this much though....while i have an x3 and wireless logitech sitting here i did not go back to either after getting the x10.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/27/2015 7:31:02 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Gaming Mice > Tt eSPORTS > Tt eSPORTS TALON Blu USB Gaming Mouse

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Does not stand up to the test of time.
Pros: Aesthetically pleasing, ergonomic form, good tactile feedback, really liked the feel of the wheel. Doesn't look or feel cheap as its price.
Cons: After 8 months of light office-use, the left mouse button now produces a double-click on each individual click.
Other Thoughts: 8 months may seem like a while, but considering I purchased the mouse solely to use in the office, I feel very disappointed in the quality. If I were using this at home for intense gaming, I can't even guess how soon it would have died on me. Looking back, it did only cost $19.99 so I guess you get what you pay for (though I've had $20 mice that lasted many, many years).
Reviewed By:N/A,8/26/2015 12:00:38 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Gaming Mice > Func > FUNC MS-3 Revision 2 FUNC-MS-3-R2 USB Wired 5670 dpi Gaming Mouse

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Amazing for Big Hands
Pros: Great for Big Hands
Comfortable
Lots of Extra Buttons
Programmable DPI
Cons: Color Change is Slightly Funky
Other Thoughts: Just an amazing mouse for large handed people. I am 6'7" and have the hands to go with it and work at a computer all day. This is the ONLY mouse to not create hand pain after a long day in my history of using mice.

FUNC please never stop making these! Probably going to buy an extra one just in-case.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/26/2015 8:41:09 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Gaming Mice > SHARKOON Technologies > SHARKOON SHARK Force 000SKSFB White 6 Buttons 1 x Wheel USB Wired Optical 1600 dpi Gaming Mouse

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great mouse at a great price
Pros: easy setup, nice feel, works right out of the box
Cons: None!
Other Thoughts: I really like this mouse a lot. After my old gaming mouse broke, I was borrowing a crummy old mouse from a friend and finally decided to buy a new one. I went with this item because of the price and the look. I don't need anything too fancy, just a back button and a scroll wheel. The DPI button was a nice bonus though! I really enjoy the lip that comes out under your thumb, you don't need to hold it as tightly as some other mice because of it.

Bottom line: if you need a mouse and you're on a budget, go with this one!
Reviewed By:N/A,8/26/2015 2:25:22 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Gaming Mice > Mionix > Mionix NAOS 8200 000MIO8200M Black 7 Buttons 1 x Wheel USB 2.0 Wired Laser 8200 dpi Gaming Mouse

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Loved it until my middle click stopped working
Pros: It just feels right in my hand, i like the way my pinky has a place to rest and does not drag across my pad. never could get used to the claw grip.
Cons: The middle click just died, less than 2 full years of use. It will still sporadically respond but i have to put some force behind the click. can hear the actual clicking of the switch but nothing will happen.
Other Thoughts: This mouse was supposed to replace my Logitech G5 that has seen more than 7 plus years of use good thing i kept it around still. It will have to be my intermediary until i can find a replacement.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/25/2015 9:50:14 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Gaming Mice > Corsair > Corsair M65 Vengeance USB Wired Laser Gaming Mouse

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Solid Mouse
Pros: veary fast and responsive, looks nice and has a veary solid build quality
Cons: If a fresh install of windows you'll need to wait for its software it install before it even works. paint on the sniper button and the corsair logo wared off within a week or 2
Other Thoughts: Id definitely recommend this mouse to anyone makeing a short term gamming PC but after a while this mouse starts to look used fast, (i dont have sweaty hands) but it is lookin pretty old, go for a razer for a more better mouse but if your cheap on the money this is defiantly a solid choice
Reviewed By:N/A,8/25/2015 7:42:17 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Gaming Mice > RAZER > RAZER DeathAdder Chroma USB RGB Gaming Mouse

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Pain in my c0ck
Pros: Shape
Weight
Get to choose what colour/no colour in synapse
Cord
Gold plated usb
Cons: Synapse
The mouse had an identity crisis for 2 weeks thinking it was a keyboard until I stuck its dirty little plug into another computer and now it seems to have been satisfied with its encounters and has come to an understanding that it is actually a mouse.
Other Thoughts: I like it; now.
Reviewed By:Barre,8/25/2015 5:55:48 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.