Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Gaming Mice > ROCCAT > ROCCAT Kone Pure USB Wired Laser Gaming Mouse - Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Fantastic Mouse
Pros: - Very customizable, you can change the default function of every button except 1 and 2. This mouse is like having 80 buttons, yes 80 buttons that is not a typo, on a mid sized mouse with the Easy-Shift key binding feature and being able to change customized button profiles on the fly. This mouse considers scroll wheel up and down as buttons. 7 physical buttons. The easy shift key binding can be used on mouse buttons 1 and 2 while holding down "mouse button 4" for example. You can make the bind button anything but that binding button's only function will be to get to the other functions you setup on the other buttons.

- The middle mouse button you don't have to push straight down to make it function like on many mice. You can keep your finger on left click and push your finger to the right. You can't push the middle mouse button by push it to the left. Only works straight down or to the right. This is awesome!

- The ROCCAT emblem can be any color you want it to be, possibly not in the shade you want it in. You can turn the emblem lighting completely off as well.

- Easy to setup, plug and play and download the drivers off their website and update the firmware and you are good to go. All customizable mouse settings are in the drivers.

-This mouse is very light so if you like a heavier mouse go for the Kone XTD with adjustable weight.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: I highly recommend this mouse for $66. I would not pay more than that really....
Reviewed By:Dennis S.,7/29/2016 1:27:40 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Gaming Mice > Tt eSPORTS > Tt eSPORTS Ventus X MO-VEX-WDLOBK-01 Laser Black 6 1 x Wheel USB Wired Laser 5700 dpi Gaming Mouse

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great bang for the buck
Pros: Very comfortable for long gaming sessions. The vent holes do their job. Very reliable. They look great in the dark, the light isn't overwhelming or goofy looking.
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: We have 11 of these that we use on our private PC gaming network. We also have PoseidonZ keyboards and Cronos headsets and Conkors mousepads. Everything has performed flawlessly over the several months we've been using them.
Reviewed By:Shane B.,7/29/2016 11:14:10 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Gaming Mice > G.SKILL > G.SKILL RIPJAWS MX780 USB Wired RGB Laser Gaming Mouse

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Almost Perfect
Pros: This mouse has a pretty sexy look to it. Its also rather large so people with big hands can feel comfortable gripping it for long periods of time. The lighting is nice although the colors dont quite match what you set them too. The cable has a very solid feeling braid, and its a little longer than a conventional mouse cable which is a nice bonus. The side grips which can be changed out to make it left handed are held on by tiny yet really strong little magnets. Im not a lefty but if i was, i would appreciate that feature. Over all, im extremely satisfied with the look and feel, as well as functionality of this mouse.
Cons: I really only have 2 complaints about this mouse and one of them is actually probably the fault of the keyboard, not the mouse. When i plugged it into the pass through port on my km780 keyboard, the cursor is all over the place. Again, i would imagine its a power issue most likely introduced by the keyboard.
The other issue, and this is the one that kept it from being 5 eggs, is the forward and back button. As stated before, i have what a lot of people consider to be really large hands. Hitting the forward button on this thing is really a pain. I have to twist my wrist and jut my hand forward reach which makes keeping the mouse stationary almost impossible. In my opinion the forward and back buttons need to be moved back between 1/4 and 3/8 of an inch to be perfect.
Other Thoughts: I would definitely recommend this mouse especially to anyone with larger hands, i found it much more comfortable to hold during long gaming sessions than my G502. The price is what i would consider to be spot on for a gaming mouse and the sensor seems to track really well across multiple surfaces.
Reviewed By:Aaron S.,7/29/2016 10:49:20 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Gaming Mice > ROCCAT > ROCCAT Kone XTD USB Wired Laser Gaming Mouse

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Mouse!
Pros: - Fits my hand perfectly (have larger hands)
- Colors are beautiful and can be customized rather nicely with different lumination patterns
- Very sturdy, good quality
Cons: - None at all
Other Thoughts: This is the first gaming mouse I've ever purchased. Bought it at Best Buy probably 3-4 years ago (and probably paid too much) and this mouse has been amazing. Definitely took me awhile to get used to since I'd never used a gaming mouse before but I absolutely love this thing.

Now the announcer it has when raising / lowering DPI (and other things) is annoying as hell and you can turn it off. So no issues there. The program to customize the mouse is nice and easy to use.

I'm not afraid to admit I've put this mouse through some abuse. Sometimes I get angry and have slammed my mouse down pretty hard and thing cringe praying I didn't damage it. It's lasted me 4 years up until last night when my anger finally won out over the mouse and I believe I've flattened the buckle switch. If so, I'm going to try and fix it. If not, I'll be going to Best Buy again and buying this mouse.

I cannot recommend this mouse enough. Support was great as well for the few issues I had at a few times with the software. They replied within just a few hours and even without a receipt, offered to let me get the mouse replaced.
Reviewed By:Josh E.,7/29/2016 9:18:09 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Gaming Mice > Corsair > Corsair Gaming M65 PRO RGB FPS Gaming Mouse, Backlit RGB LED, 12000 DPI, Optical, Black

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great sniper mouse!
Pros: + Sturdy build and quality.
+ Great glide on hard mouse pad.
+ Sniper button (instant resolution reduction)
+ Comfortable thumb “groove”.
+ Button customization
+ RGB Options

The build is solid with quality parts. It’s a bit heavier than I am used to, but that is why they provided removable weights.

The mouse does glide very smoothly over a hard mouse pad. I can’t say that it is any better than my other mouse, but it is a quality feel.

The sniper button is pretty awesome and probably makes the mouse. By pressing the sniper button, the DPI drops to 400 so the cursor moves significantly slower per mouse movement. It allows you to make precise movements when zoomed in with your scope.

The “groove” on the left side for my thumb is comfortable and makes sure I’m lined up to press the sniper button.

The software is pretty straightforward to configure.
Cons:
- Unique design may not be the best feel in the palm.

The design of the “protruding tail” under the palm may not be comfortable for some. If you’re a palm grip or a fingertip grip mouse user, then the rather unique design may not be an issue. I am a fingertip grip user coming from a Razer Naga which is a smaller mouse perfect for that grip style. The Naga has a rounded palm rest whereas the M65 has a sloped back with rounded corners. The round corners started to hurt my palm. After a while, my grip changed slightly so the edges do not touch my palm regularly.

I don’t think they had comfort in mind with the design of the palm rest, so I’m cracking an egg.
Other Thoughts: I use a fingertip grip style (opposed to the palm or claw grip), so my fingers are farther back than the other two grip styles. My thumb reaches most of the sniper button just fine, so no issue there. I have no problem using the back slender thumb button either, but I cannot reach the forward slender thumb button with my thumb.

The up and down buttons behind the wheel to dynamically change the mouse’s DPI is a feature that I cannot think of a reason for having. I rely on muscle memory when using the mouse. So if I’m changing how the mouse performs midstream, I am all over the place like I’m doubled up on espresso. The exception is the sniper button feature which slows down the reaction to mouse movement which allows precise placement.
Reviewed By:Brian D.,7/29/2016 6:08:45 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Gaming Mice > ROCCAT > ROCCAT Kone Pure Military ROC-11-713 7 Buttons 1 x Wheel USB Wired Optical 5000 dpi Core Performance Gaming Mouse - Desert Strike

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Mouse
Pros: Roccat thankfully didn't mess with the sensor like most other manufacturers do so I have been using this mouse successfully on CSGO without any issues. The sensor is spot on and only goes up to 5k dpi. Seriously who needs more than that? The ergonomic design is nice, the colors are nice, the software isn't intrusive and easy to use and I like the voice that talks to you when you change your dpi on the fly so you aren't out of it trying to remember what setting you're actually on. The clicks and response are great and the mouse so far works perfectly on the Desert Strike mouse pad from Roccat that came free with the mouse and the Steelseries QcK+ that I'm using right now. Needed more room to move mouse around.
Cons: The material the mouse is made of is nice, but would've liked some rubber siding to better grip the mouse itself.
Other Thoughts: If you play fps games and you want a mouse that doesn't have software tweaks the negate the perfection of the mouse sensor inside, get this mouse. It's priced nicely and I haven't found any tracking issues at all whatsoever.
Reviewed By:Brian R.,7/29/2016 12:18:43 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Gaming Mice > Accessory Power > ENHANCE GX-M4 2400 DPI Gaming Mouse with Ergonomic Design , Soft-Touch Finish & 7 LED Cycling Colors

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Mouse
Pros: Good Size, fits hand comfortably
Wired
Colors on Mouse Cycle, looks really cool
Two extra buttons on left side of mouse, good for gaming
DPI adjuster button
Good finger support on sides
Good buttons, they do click somewhat loudly
Great mouse for low price
Plug and play, no set up required
Cons: Sides aren't rubber, would be a nice touch
Can't change the way the colors cycle
Other Thoughts: I love this mouse, but i wish you could change the way the LED colors cycled, but as a gaming mouse, it preforms very well, especially for its price tag. I would recommend to any recreational or serious gamer
Reviewed By:Gus W.,7/28/2016 6:50:37 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Gaming Mice > GIGABYTE > GIGABYTE M6800 GM-M6800 Noble Black 4 Buttons 1 x Wheel USB Wired Optical 1600 dpi Gaming Mouse

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 This is a mouse
Pros: It works?
it clicks
it is sensible enough
it is wired
cheap
Cons: gaming I don't know but it isn't really a con
Other Thoughts: good cheap mouse
Reviewed By:Anonymous,7/28/2016 6:29:07 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Gaming Mice > Redragon > Redragon M901 Perdition 16400 DPI High Precision Programmable Laser Gaming Mouse

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great price performance Gaming Mouse
Pros: -customizable LEDs for logo and side buttons that has a good amount of flexability for RGB lighting.
-insane dpi of up to 16400 that can be toned up or down at the touch of a button
-boast 1000hz polling rate
-braided USB cable (a tad too long IMO)
-weight is adjustable
-software lets you save up to 5 profiles for customized mouse settings
-ergonomic side buttons
-nearly everything on it is programmable
Cons: -the software that comes with it is not the prettiest and it is a little hard at first to get used to
-the shape of the mouse is good and bad, imo i think it could be a tad more ergonomic to fit your hands form better. The mouse is more suited for a palm grip vs a claw or fingertip grip.
-that rapid fire button on the left side kinda forces you to use a three finger position instead of two if you wish to utilize it. in short, it could be closer to the left click.
Other Thoughts: i've had this mouse for a little over a year now and have not felt the need or want to change it. I play just about every varity of game with it and this mouse can easily help you adapt to each different type of game from MOBA, to MMO, to FPS, it's very versatile. I've never felt like other players had an edge on me using this mouse, I felt the opposite in fact.
In terms a durability i've given this mouse a good spanking with the heavy amounts of gaming i do and nothing has faded, all buttons are still clicking solidly, all LEDs still work just fine, no sign of anything being out of order.
I highly recommend this mouse to variety gamers, or just anyone in general who wants flexibility in mapable buttons. I'm still loving it!
Reviewed By:James B.,7/28/2016 1:20:26 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Gaming Mice > Corsair > Corsair Gaming M65 PRO RGB FPS Gaming Mouse, Backlit RGB LED, 12000 DPI, Optical, Black

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Mediocre
Pros: Feels like it's built well, multi color lighting is cool.
Cons: The mouse is way too heavy even after removing the weights. The weight is only a problem because of the position of the sniper button. I turn my mouse speed down slow enough where I have to occasionally pick up my mouse to change directions in fps games. The position of the sniper button makes this a huge pain in the back side, it needs to be forward on the mouse around 1/4". The two side buttons are too small and positioned too far back on the mouse, again need to be 1/4" forward and a bit bigger. The mouse performs well but the sniper button position makes me hate this mouse and I wish I hadn't bought it.
Other Thoughts: I have average size hands I can't palm a basketball but my hands aren't small either. This mouse is too small for my hands and the button layout stinks. Look elsewhere.
Reviewed By:Richard H.,7/28/2016 12:38:52 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.