Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Gaming Mice > Logitech > Logitech G600MMO Gaming Mouse - Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 2nd update: 3 years later, still amazing
Pros: 3 years later; no aesthetic or functionality degradation with at very least 15-20 hours of use a week. still better options than the majority of "gaming" mice out there.

1- awesome amount of buttons: tilt wheel(2), extra lower middle-clicks(2), left thumb(12), 2nd right click. so 17 extra buttons.
plus, can assign a "G-Shift" option to one of the buttons so when held will allow a 2nd assignment to each additional button.
also plus, 3 different profiles for each executable so really 6 different assignments for each button.
and also plus, a "DPI Shift" option that works like a programmable "sniper" button that can lower or raise the DPI when held.

2- DPI: up to 8200. each profile can have multiple sensitivities easily changed by assigning extra mouse buttons.

3- decent weight to it allows good response no matter what DPI you have it set to.

4- great shape for anyone with normal to large sized hands.

5- LED options are great. can change to any color but can also assign patterns to the light effects.
can assign different lighting color\effect profiles to any executable. *all peripheral devices should have this type of setup by now.

6- logitech gaming software is very easy to install and use. once you realize how much is possible with this mouse the software is very intuitive.
Cons: could be heavier, or even better would be to come with customizable weights.
is wired, but wire is long and loose and sturdy and causes no problem whatsoever. i just got used to being able to easily detach my mouse and take it to my bedside table when watching movies from PC to HDTV.
easy solution: get a cheap wireless keyboard\touchpad.
Other Thoughts: i currently have the MS Sidewinder X8, the Corsair Sabre RGB, the Corsair Vengeance M95, and the Razer DeathAdder and this blows them all away.
some people may say who needs 12 extra thumb buttons but once you're used to using your thumb ingame you can never have enough.
same with the extra right-click button. i couldn't get along without it now.
just about the perfect mouse for me.
Reviewed By:Marcus A.,5/27/2016 4:11:55 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Gaming Mice > SteelSeries > SteelSeries Rival 100 Optical Gaming Mouse - Proton Yellow

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Plug and Play Ready!
Pros: For someone with large hands, I found the mouse to feel and fit rather comfortably under my grip. The ergonomic design and modest weight made using it nearly effortless. The side buttons felt simple, responsive and within reach. Although the mouse was not designed for a left handed user, I felt comfortable using it with either hand. With my left hand, I could reach for the side buttons with my pinky, but that's just me. On a Windows PC, the mouse worked instantaneously, without much configuration needed. Windows 10 recognizes the mouse by it's name, rather than with a generic driver name. On a Mac, a few settings needed to be changed to make the mouse more responsive, however, some of the functionality was limited initially until the Steel Series software was installed (Button Mapping, LED Customization, ... just to name a few). The LED light is a nice gesture for a mouse of this capacity. It's nice to have an LED visible on my peripherals, to remind me that my desktop is powered on when I'm not near my desk- I tend to forget what electronics I leave on during the day. The attached USB cable is roughly two meters in length, adequate for most desks. I've gotten used to using wireless mice for my desktop purposes.
Cons: The Steel Series software needs a lot of fine tuning, for both Windows and Macintosh. There is no autoupdate feature- the updates must be individually downloaded and installed. On a Windows desktop, I noticed that resuming Windows from Standby removed certain settings established for the mouse. On a Macintosh environment, the application had a tendency to hang when booting up from Sleep mode, especially when multiple users were logged into the system. A simple "force quit" and "relaunch" remedied the issues. I also noticed the LED would be the warm spot on the device; if you're a heavy gamer and your palms tend to sweat from the usage, you might find this to be a minor gripe.
Other Thoughts: I'd love to see a wireless version of this mouse pushed into the mainstream market. I also found the raised texture on the side of the mouse to be quite appealing and comforting.
Reviewed By:Ibrahim H.,5/27/2016 2:39:15 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Gaming Mice > COUGAR > Cougar 600M Black MOC600B 8200 dpi 16.8 Million Colors Gold Plated USB Laser Performance Gaming Mouse, 32bit ARM Processor 512KB On-Board Memory & UIX Interface System

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Nothing but problems
Pros: It's a gaming mouse
Cons: Software doesn't work half of the time
Buttons don't work half of the time
Buttons get stuck in and I have to take the mouse apart to fix them (with hot glue)
Other Thoughts: You would think for the price of this mouse you would get something that lasts and is high quality, but you don't.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,5/26/2016 6:03:02 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Gaming Mice > Corsair > Corsair Gaming SCIMITAR RGB MOBA/MMO Gaming Mouse, Black, Key Slider Mechanical Buttons, 12000 dpi, Multi color

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Decent, but let down by the software.
Pros: First off, what this is. Its a gaming mouse specifically for games where lots of buttons is a good thing. Many folk will choose this to use with complex software applications like Autocad, solidworks, etc. where programming the buttons can make you more productive.

Things I really like: Large, programmable buttons with a gazillion options, lots, RGB color. Dedicated DPI buttons with color indication (you'll probably want to dim this as its a bit bright) you can instantly switch from fast mouse movements to precision.

Very nice connecting cable is cloth wrapped, a feeling of quality.
Cons: Corsair software (corsair utility engine) is still confusing although full featured. Programmable buttons require software be running (only the lighting scheme seems to be able to be stored in the mouse). But a slight lag when logging in to your computer can be annoying, the mouse noticeably stutters while the drivers kick into gear as computer wakes from sleep.

And of course for what this mouse is all about, the thumbuttons. I think the fact that the buttons can be adjusted forward and back is great, and the buttons seem to be of very good quality. The neg, for me, is that although they are textured in a way to help you feel the difference between keys, its fairly subtle -- and you thumb is not your most touch sensitive finger.
Other Thoughts: Designed for games with lots of keyboard buttons to push (like WoW), but for the same reason this is a great mouse for use with applications like photoshop, autocad, etc. and other programs that use the mouse for drawing and selecting, allowing the user to keep her hand on the mouse.

Great for that.

I'd like to see more responsive software (or macros that are stored in the mouse itself) and better tactile cues on the thumbutton array.

Otherwise, not bad, but i'll wait for V2. Or maybe just the next software/driver rev.

:)
Reviewed By:Aaron B.,5/25/2016 7:17:01 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Gaming Mice > ASUS > ASUS ROG Spatha RGB wireless/wired laser gaming mouse

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 A pretty good gaming mouse with room to grow.
Pros: - Great packaging
- Easy to pull out of the box, turn on and use
- Love the hefty weight
- So far no latency issues with dock a meter away
- Easy download of Asus Armory
- Easy firmware updates for mouse and dock (yes the dock needs updating too)
- Great feel, comfortable, with good comfortable button presses
- Love having two cords for easy travel
Cons: - No manual available in the box or for download
- Changing profiles is cumbersome, two button pushes instead of one
- Unable to have fewer than 5 profiles and can't sync a game to launch a specific profile
- Pairing and unpairing problems causing relaunching of software and turning off of device
**NOTE** Firmware/software updates would elevate many of these issues in the future.
- If you are a gamer that likes to lift the mouse off the pad, that is not so easy with this mouse
Other Thoughts: I've been waiting over a year for this mouse and it really hasn't disappointed me. It is comfortable and hefty, something I truly enjoy over my previous Razer Mamba. I've been using the mouse for a little over a day and haven't had any issues with latency or disconnects in wireless mode. The only issues I have had is when I switch from wired to wireless and back. Even after waiting the recommended 45 seconds or so, there are times either the software freezes up and needs to be restarted or the mouse itself needs to be turned off and the base unplugged for 30 or so seconds and reconnected to get everything paired back up. (NOTE a restart of the computer did not fix this).

Without a manual to go by, navigating around the armory software wasn't exactly the easiest and there was many things that I had to figure out through trial and error. The fact that you need to re-pair the device after firmware updates AND that you need to have a firmware update for both the mouse and the base was something I found out by accident. Asus really needs to get a manual of some sort on the web. Twitter Asus couldn't find one.

A suggestion for Asus is about the profiles. As a gamer, there are times I need to switch profiles on the fly. Currently to do so you have to press two buttons to select your profile. All other gaming mice you can set up a single button to scroll up or down through your profiles which is much easier. On top of that there is no option to turn on any type of notification on the screen to let you know what profile you are in when you change it and there is nothing on the mouse that indicates which profile 1-5 you are in. Furthermore you can't choose to have only 2 or 3 profiles active thus allowing you to quickly scroll up and down through the more profiles more effectively. Finally, you can't set a game to activate a specific profile intended for that particular game. Everything I have mentioned here is a MUST from any gaming mouse and I'm a bit disappointed that it isn't currently available and really hope that Asus updates the software / firmware to address these oversights.

Simply put:
- Profile scrolling up/down needs to be able to be mapped to a single key
- We should have some notification what profile we are in when we switch profiles (a screen notification is best since you can't add any lights to the mouse now)
- We should be allowed to disable profiles and only use 2 or 3 that can be scrolled through using the above mentioned mapped button
- We should be able to map games to profiles so that when we launch them, that profile is launched.
- Give us a manual for the armory...please.

I'm very happy with my mouse and aside from the profiles issue and the paring issues (both which are easily fixed with future firmware/software updates) it is a fine mouse with excellent feel, tracking and with no latency issues. I like the little features that allow you to turn off the mouse after a specific amount of time to preserve battery life. I do think there are extra functions that can be added into the armory later to better match some of the gaming mice on the market but as it, it is already a mouse I like better than the Razer Mamba.
Reviewed By:Ron D.,5/25/2016 5:49:58 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Gaming Mice > SteelSeries > SteelSeries Rival 100 Optical Gaming Mouse - Sakura Purple

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Simple, economic, can't beat it for the price.
Pros: Really like the weight of it and the ease of use. I was thinking claw grip on this would be a no-no, but it worked well for Overwatch, World of Tanks and BF4. I would like for it to be full plug and play so no software needs to be installed (and it doesn't, really), but you'll need it for some of the color and DPI settings.

Wife loved it on her Mac without making any adjustments so she'll probably keep this one that's for review and I'll end up purchasing another one. Steelseries is doing the same thing of bringing quality products to those with a lower budget, and I'm liking it.

Not exactly sure of which optical sensor is in it, but didn't even have to do the research for that due to not having problems.

There is no lag, nor jumping around on the screen, simply perfect for the screens that it was used on, from 1600x900 all the way up to 3840x2160.

As another user said, the 2000CPI might not be high enough for tons of users that need really accurate tracking (e.g. CS), but it is more than fine for BF4 and Overwatch running on a UHD monitor.

Palm grip is quite comfortable for office work, just feels right in any situation.
Cons: Might be a tad small for those of us with bigger hands, so be careful if you're one of those.
Other Thoughts: Although it's close to the company with the sails' offering, I think this one is slightly better since it comes in different flavors of LEDs
Reviewed By:Anonymous,5/25/2016 2:31:30 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Gaming Mice > ASUS > ASUS ROG Spatha RGB wireless/wired laser gaming mouse

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Exceptionnal mouse, little cons with software/wireless
Pros: Great mouse quality, shes beautiful i mean just look at the thing. Great construction. nice features
Cons: -software firmware updates are a little odd...firstly it behave strangely with the mouse buttons map but redo and everything is perfect
-There is clearly a lag on wireless mode for button actuation...pretty anoying considering the price paid on wired there is no problem very responsive but maybe a firmware update could resolve the problems...
-the lag on buttons is most noticeable when i played fps genres...i know this mouse s not intended for this kind of games but this is rated as a gaming mouse, hope ASUS can resolve these with future firm update
Other Thoughts: - i would recommend, a beast of a mmo/rts/rpg mouse. on witcher 3 the sides buttons are so much a relief. just hope as previously said that the mouse features will be polished in firmwares updates? will update my rating if so
Reviewed By:Thomas H.,5/25/2016 9:11:03 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Gaming Mice > Corsair > Corsair M65 Vengeance USB Wired Laser Gaming Mouse

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Buyers Beware
Pros: NEWEGG will be my first stop for any or all of my electronic needs
Cons: The software is horrible!! As of today; 05/23/2016 the software version still remains at 1.0.0.11 that was released back in 09/19/2013. Which is one day after I purchased this M65. My middle mouse click (the scroll wheel) also stopped working.
Other Thoughts: A little <<warning>>: My review is harsh. OH I hope the $200.00 price tag is a typo!!! The software is horrible as some users have reported. The middle click (scroll wheel) had stopped working as well after about 2 1/2 years. Keep on reading all the bad reviews people because IMHO? I think they are worthy to read because if you are going spend $200.00 on a mouse, it better be in stellar condition with little to no problems what so ever. Hey Corsair, at least have some pretty blinking lights on it or throw in some stickers in the box or better yet? Put some Gold plating on it to add some bling just so we, the consumer, feel like we are getting our money's worth. Not acceptable corsair if you're going to slap a $200.00 price tag on a mouse. Good thing I still have my R.A.T. 7 mouse because this M65 is now a paper weight. I've had a ball mouse that lasted longer!!! Lastly, don't even reply Corsair by saying you are sorry for any inconveniences you have caused and to contact your support because obviously your "support" isn't being addressed by not updating your software/Firmware. Even if my M65 was in warranty I wouldn't waste my money on shipping. Even if the mouse was $50.00!! And now that the mouse is $200.00? !!YOU!! should be paying for shipping OR increasing your warranty to "Limited Lifetime". Not acceptable Corsair. Am I being to harsh because of the software/firmware and that the middle click stopped working? YEP! because now that there is a $200.00 price tag on it, I think would-be customers need to be aware of the issues that some are experiencing. GOOD LUCK! :)
Reviewed By:Kelley R.,5/24/2016 2:35:09 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Gaming Mice > Logitech > Logitech G402 910-004069 Black 8 Buttons 1 x Wheel USB Wired Optical 4000 dpi Hyperion Fury FPS Gaming Mouse with High Speed Fusion Engine

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good choice
Pros: Smooth movement and firm but positive button clicks. DPI lights on mouse give a quick visual cue as to where you have the DPI set. I like this when in a game. I leave them on all the time. Grip feels about the same as the MX518 its replacing. Very comfortable in my hand.
Cons: None so far.
Other Thoughts: I guess some call this a "lower" level gaming mouse, but unless you need more than 8 programmable buttons, I think it works great. It is much better than the MX518 (scroll wheel died) I was using. The Logitech control software, currently 8.83.85, is the same as I was already using. I just plugged this mouse in and restarted the PC and theG402 showed up as the default mouse in the software and all it's functions and programmability were right there. Easy. I would definitely recommend getting this one.
Reviewed By:Kenneth M.,5/24/2016 8:46:19 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Gaming Mice > Logitech > Logitech G602 910-003820 Black 11 Buttons 1 x Wheel USB RF Wireless Optical 2500 dpi Gaming Mouse

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Perfect gaming mouse
Pros: -Can't complain at all, right out of the box works perfect for my gaming needs as well as an everyday mouse on my ASUS G20CB
-It has weight to it
-DPI adjustments on the fly
-Battery is lasting FOREVER
-I've had this mouse for almost 3 months now and battery is still full, and not a single issue.
Cons: -NONE
Reviewed By:BRC T.,5/23/2016 12:02:57 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.