Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Point & Shoot Cameras > Lytro > Lytro Light Field Camera with Bundled Slip Case - 8GB - Electric Blue

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Low Resolution, Be Careful
Pros: If you understand depth of field it's fun for a bit.

Emerging tech (not quite there yet)

Way expensive, but this is about all it's worth.
Cons: Low Resolution
VERY limited editing software
Ergonomics are horrible
Limited storage
Very bad at capturing anything moving (action)
It's a one trick pony, and it does get old quick
Other Thoughts: It's a toy that you will tire of quickly. Enjoy.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/29/2014 12:04:36 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Point & Shoot Cameras > Panasonic > Panasonic FZ1000K DMC-FZ1000K Black 20.1MP 16X Optical Zoom 25mm Wide Angle Digital Camera HDTV Output

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 BedVlogs Unboxing: Panasonic DMC-FZ1000 4k Camera and UHS-1 vs UHS-3 SD card compatibility
Pros: - at $899 it is HALF the price of the $1999 Sony AX-100
- EXCELLENT still camera
Cons: - 30 Minute recording limit in ALL video modes. So [when i record 2.5 hour poetry slams] i will have to constantly monitor and start and stop camera. This makes it unusable for primary sound camera in multi-cam shoots.
- no bluetooth audio mic option like the Sony AX-100
- videos are split into 4GB chunks [OK for Multicam, but pain in the rear for media management]
- INTERNAL battery and BOTTOM mounted [no hi-capacity 8 hour batteries like Sony AX-100 and you have to REMOVE camera from tripod to replace battery]
- no image stabilization in 4K video [Sony is the KING of Image Stabilization. This camera has excellent 5 axis image stabilization but NOT in 4K, so the camera must almost always be on a tripod or monopod for video]
- not at all tiny [there is no space savings compared to an Sony AX-100, for that i am waiting for NEXT years Sony RX100 Mark IV pocket camera in 2015. This camera SURELY should have 4K]
Other Thoughts: UNBOXING Videos are DUMB!!! Here is MY unboxing video of the Brand new $899 Panasonic low end version of the GH4 came out.

CRITICAL UPDATE: Problem with recording in 4K continued with UHS-3 card.

SOLUTION: The 4K option ONLY appears when you have MODE DIAL in MOVIE mode. That is confusing since you CAN shoot videos in other modes and you CAN set format in other modes, but 4K option is GREYED and unavailable unless you are in 4K mode. Other key notes. You ARE limited to 30 minutes video in ALL modes & 5 axis image stabilization does NOT work in 4K mode. So, as i new, Sony AX-100 definitely trumps this for stable video footage and LONG shoots... but this is great to have in bag for second angle. Just keep checking camera every 25 minutes.
Reviewed By:Zork,7/27/2014 5:10:37 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Point & Shoot Cameras > Nikon Inc > Nikon Coolpix S1100pj 14MP Digital Camera With Built-in Projector (Green)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 coolpix
Pros: user friendly-super quality-I really enjoy a camera that I can slip into my pocket on a moments notice, this is the one for me. Folks around me are amazed at it's function, get yours soon as I'm sure everyone will own one.
Cons: the only possible con is the fact you have to recharge the battery- proprietary Battery, I recently purchased a new high end that used AA Battery because I cant remember to bring my charger on the trips is all.
Other Thoughts: I found a small case for Nintendo that fit this quality camera perfectly on a discount at the local came apart market. I would buy this Camera over an over again it's perfect in every way for me.
Reviewed By:Bondo,7/27/2014 7:58:15 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Point & Shoot Cameras > Sony > SONY Cyber-shot RX100 III DSC-RX100M3/B Black 20.1MP 2.9X Optical Zoom Digital Camera HDTV Output

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 THE Camera
Pros: The RX100iii is nothing short of the sweet spot of price, image quality, and size. Yes, you can get better photos out of a bigger and more expensive camera, but as the old saying goes "the best camera is the one you have with you."

Sony has been innovating in digital cameras while the old guard has been satisfied with the status quo. The A7s is, in my opinion, the best camera body on the market today.

The video quality is also fantastic.

If you only want to own one camera, and you want it to do anything, you can't go wrong with this one. Skip the Sony batteries and get a third party charger and battery pack.
Cons: I'm not sure "no external charger" is necessarily a con, but I'm happy I picked up a third party charger.

Some people might say "price" is a con, and I think that's true when thinking about this as a "point and shoot" camera. In truth, this is somewhere between point-and-shoot and mirrorless interchangeable lens systems.
Other Thoughts: When considering the price of this camera, please compare the image quality to something like a Nikon 1 or even a micro 4/3.
Reviewed By:Joe,7/13/2014 7:15:17 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Point & Shoot Cameras > Olympus America Inc. > Olympus Stylus 550WP / 560WP Waterproof 10MP Digital Camera + 8GB Memory Card, Floating Strap, Replacement Battery, Case & More

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Not what i expected
Pros: Nice camera. Takes good pictures.
Cons: The 8GB memory card that it comes with does not fit in the memory card slot on the camera and the adapter that is supposed to come with it is missing.
Other Thoughts: Make sure you get an adapter card for it.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/9/2014 2:39:59 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Point & Shoot Cameras > Canon > Canon PowerShot ELPH 340 HS (Black) with 16GB Accessory Kit

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good camera
Pros: The camera is nice and compact. It has all the features as my last Canon Sd 1100.
Cons: The Wifi was hard to program.
Other Thoughts: I just upgraded to a Canon DSLR
Reviewed By:N/A,7/8/2014 10:49:07 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat Low and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Point & Shoot Cameras > Kodak > Kodak C195 Silver 14 MP Digital Camera

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Little Camera that could
Pros: Great price, big screen, mp4 videos, uses AAs.
The audio is surprisingly clear, beating my phone hands down.
Cons: As mentioned elsewhere, this brand goes overboard with compression, casing low-light images suffer in particular.
Video codec is Motion JPEG, not h264, but a PC would handle that better anyway.
The big screen eats batteries, but not too badly, and it has power save modes to counteract that.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/6/2014 5:41:57 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Point & Shoot Cameras > Kodak > Kodak C195 Silver 14 MP Digital Camera

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 It's Ok
Pros: Good camera for just shooting snapshots,
Easy to use,
Lightweight and compact.
Cons: Stop action not to good,
Camera software would not load on windows 7,
Battery life is a little short
Reviewed By:N/A,7/4/2014 4:49:00 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Point & Shoot Cameras > Sony > Sony DSC-RX100M II Cyber-shot Digital Still Camera Bundle with Sony 64GB Memory Card + Wasabi Power Replacement Battery for Sony DSC-RX1 + Sony Black Carrying Case + Wrist Grip Strap + Camera Accessor

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 To much of a hassle
Pros: Camera is DSC-RX100M2\B

The carrying case is nice has room to store the batteries and additional memory card.
Cons: Purchased, the camera for a trip I was going to take got the camera, but was missing the batteries, the hand strap and shipped a lesser quality memory card. have spend 3 weeks disputing the missing items had to send picture and proof wrong memory card only to find out there out of stock of it along with the hand strap. was willing to give partial credit for much less then the value of the items. The batteries were sent separate about a week later, package was very banged up, doesn't hold a charge for as long as it claims.

At time of purchase it state it came with the SF-65UX which is shown in the picture what i got was the SF-64UY which also noticed as changed in the description that finally says that comes with the Bundle.

Company shows average rating but didn't look at the past month rating if i would of know that would of avoid the purchase keep away from focus camera by direct only from newegg. because newegg then because the go between on trying to get this resolved.

Had the camera for a month and haven't been able to use it because of the issues of the missing items.
Other Thoughts: Found out 2 weeks after I purchase the bundle, there was a $50.00 price drop unwilling to refund for the price drop. Has to be fully returned. and purchased again, only so that you get the wrong items and missing items again.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/11/2014 11:23:31 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Point & Shoot Cameras > Sony > Sony DSC-H200 20.1MP Digital Camera with Camera Bag and 8GB SDHC Card

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1
Pros: Good zoom, good pixel range
Cons: Very poor camera at any price. Eats batteries. 4/3300mAh, new, fully charged AA batteries lasted 63 pictures. Tried this 3 times. Auto focus not working properly. Anti shake not working. I have an older smaller digital camera with AF and Anti shake with none of these problems.
Other Thoughts: Would not recommened. Not up to Sonys normal quality.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/8/2014 9:51:12 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau