Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > MP3 / MP4 Players > Coby > Coby 2.8" Black 8GB Video MP3 Player MP828

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Decent multi media Device.
Pros: -Decent 3.5mm jack output power.
-Screen quality
Cons: -Battery Life (1h30 of playback and battery is less than half charged.)
-Sound distortion when heavy bass music play.
-Camera quality.
-Lack of flash on the camera.
-Microphone Quality
-Overall Sluginess of the interface and Coby Media Manager.
-Lack of zoom in photos viewer.
-Device build quality feel a bit cheap.
Other Thoughts: Sometime the synced content will not work with the player.
If you want to listen music with a better battery life, go for an Sandisk Clip Sport. It easier to use, Much better battery life and sound quality.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,7/19/2016 5:34:33 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > MP3 / MP4 Players > SanDisk > SANDISK SDMX24-008G-A46L 8GB 1.44" Clip Sport MP3 Player (Lime)

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Good player, not so good battery life
Pros: I give 2 out of 5 eggs for the fact it seems pretty durable and its easy to use. I use it 90% at work and it gets put through the paces, its definitely built well and as I said, easy to use, no confusing button mashing or crazy menus to deal with, all straight forward BUT.................on to the cons
Cons: Didnt start using this player until the start of 2016, was a xmas present. The main reason I purchased this player was due to its boasted battery life vs most other players so it was a no brainer to pick up. Had I known that its awesome 20 odd hour battery life was not even going to last 6 months, I would NOT have purchased this player. Not very happy. One last note, the EQ with this player is not very good compared to others sound wise either. I have a 5 yr old Philips that wrecks this player as far as EQ and bass goes. so big fat strike number 2...
Other Thoughts: If batter life isnt a big deal to you and you are not looking for a player to give ya real good hard bass, then by all means pick this up. If those 2 factors are important to you, keep shopping.
Reviewed By:Clara B.,6/27/2016 4:47:27 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > MP3 / MP4 Players > SanDisk > SanDisk Sansa Clip+ 1.0" Black 8GB MP3 Player SDMX18-008

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Great Player, horrible Price
Pros: Everything about this player is nice, as long as you like basic. It has an EQ and all kinds of neat little settings.
Cons: I really can't think of anything unless you like seeing more than just text on your screen
Other Thoughts: The price that they are putting on this player is ridiculous. This player used to be sold in Federal Prisons for less than this price and even that was discontinued because of the age of the product and replaced with a more recent version. Great product for people who want a simple MP3 player but not for this price, not by any stretch. You can get a much better MP3 player for a lot less.
Reviewed By:Justin D.,6/2/2016 2:28:19 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > MP3 / MP4 Players > SanDisk > SanDisk Sansa Fuze+ 2.4" Black 8GB MP3 Player SDMX20R-008GK-A57R

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3
Pros: Small,useful,good battery life and user friendly
Cons: only 3years of use. 2 of mine broke at the same time and I am VERY careful
Reviewed By:N/A,4/2/2016 5:42:29 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > MP3 / MP4 Players > SanDisk > SanDisk Sansa Clip+ 1.0" Red 4GB MP3 Player SDMX18R-004GR-A57

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Great MP3 player, but stupid built-in battery.
Pros: Great MP3 player, 5 band eq, easy to get around once you know how.
Cons: built in battery, can't put your own rechargeable's in it. enough said.
Battery went from 100% to about 30% in the first 3 months of using. Sucks.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,3/28/2016 1:21:16 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > MP3 / MP4 Players > JENSEN > Jensen Smp-2Gbl 2Gb Digital Audio Player

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 earplug nonfunctioning
Pros: Small, battery powered, easy file transfer.
Cons: It was from Jensen, so I opened it, tossed the packaging, and a couple days later loaded it and got ready to go running. No sound. Monkeyed around a bit, pushed in, pulled out, got a spattering of sound. Then, all the way in, right ear sound. Move plug at all, no sound. Sucks. Tried two different headsets. So much for trusting Jensen to test their products. I'm out the bucks and have to start over.
Other Thoughts: If they don't test their products, then there is no point in buying from them.
Reviewed By:dan b.,3/24/2016 9:29:24 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > MP3 / MP4 Players > Naxa Electronics, Inc. > Naxa Red 4GB MP3 Player NM-105

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 nice mp3 player , powered by single AAA battery
Pros: powered by single AAA battery , joy stick control makes it easy to skip to next title / previous title even without looking at player
Cons: I have no negative comment about this nice little product .
Other Thoughts: adding a micro SD card slot would be nice
Reviewed By:Terry H.,3/15/2016 7:08:24 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > MP3 / MP4 Players > Creative Labs > Creative ZEN 2.5" Black 2GB MP3 / MP4 Player

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Broke on me pretty quickly
Pros: small
reasonable price
portable music
Cons: Stopped working within first year of purchase
Didn't hold more than a few of my songs
Other Thoughts: The experience was so underwhelming I didn't even consider another MP3 player for years. I have one now (cheapest I could find with the largest capacity) the sound quality isn't great but it took all my music and plays it back without any problems - exactly the opposite of my experience with Creative Zen back in the day.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,3/3/2016 3:27:23 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > MP3 / MP4 Players > SanDisk > SanDisk Sansa Clip+ 1.0" Black 4GB MP3 Player SDMX18R-004GK-A57

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 refurb CLIP
Pros: I have purchased several refurb "SanDisk" players and they have all been flawless.
Cons: who records off FM radio, BUT, there is a 'metronome' tick-tick-tick every second during FM recording. Other units are fine.
Reviewed By:Doug R.,2/4/2016 2:52:40 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > MP3 / MP4 Players > Apple > Apple iPod nano (7th Gen) 2.5" Green 16GB MP3 Player MD478LL/A

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great Little Nano!
Pros: Received on time. Like new condition. Fully charged on receipt. Paired with the Bluedio Bluetooth earphones and is working very smoothly. Would recommend this seller.
Cons: Did have to contact Newegg CS to get the seller to ship the item. Worked out OK in the end. Thanks Newegg!
Reviewed By:Cynthia S.,2/4/2016 1:55:17 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.