Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > MP3 / MP4 Players > SanDisk > SANDISK SDMX24-008G-A46Y 8GB 1.44" Clip Sport MP3 Player (Yellow)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Worked for 15 minutes, then never powered up again
Pros: Was nice during that 15 minutes.
Cons: $200/hour is a bit much to pay for MP3 player usage, and sadly it has been slightly over 30days (I gave it to my wife for a gift and it took a bit of time to try it out) so the Newegg site says it is ineligible for return
Reviewed By:David L.,8/18/2016 7:39:13 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > MP3 / MP4 Players > Naxa Electronics, Inc. > Naxa 1.8" Orange 4GB MP4 Player NMV173NOR

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 worked for a while
Pros: worked for a while
Cons: broke in about 1 month
Other Thoughts: stay away
Reviewed By:Sergeo K.,8/16/2016 7:08:09 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > MP3 / MP4 Players > Vertigo > Vertigo Black 16GB MP4 Player 00163

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Generally useless for intended purpose
Pros: Good equalizer settings, sound quality.
Cons: I could look past the clumsy interface, the lack of any instruction manual, the lack of online support, the slow file transfer speeds, the confusing interface and firmare, but what is going to force me to return this product is the completely useless "shuffle" feature. After about an hour of tinkering I was able to activate a "random" setting, which I expected to play all of my songs in a random sequence. It seems that all the player will do is pick 10 songs, make you think you're getting an mp3 player with a shuffle feature, and then you realize that it's the same 10 songs repeating over and over again. How does someone manage to design something so poorly? Manually selecting a song to play is beyond tedious because you can only scroll at a rate of about 3 per second, and with a library of several hundred songs, renders the mp3 player useless for my purposes.
Other Thoughts: I will be demanding a full refund.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,8/10/2016 10:37:48 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > MP3 / MP4 Players > SanDisk > SanDisk SDMX26-008G-G46G 8 GB Flash MP3 Player - Green - FM Tuner - Battery Built-in - microSD Card - AAC, MP3, WMA, WAV, Ogg Vorbis, Audible, FLAC - 18 Hour

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Sansa is not what it used to be...
Pros: None
Cons: Product failed completely after exactly 6 months of regular use. Cheap, but you get what you pay for. While it was working, it took almost 2 minutes to "boot" the device, with a message saying, "Refreshing Your Media". This is not the first time I've had a Sansa with serious issues, short lifetime, or DOA. Last time I'm getting a Sansa.
Reviewed By:David B.,8/7/2016 7:47:49 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > MP3 / MP4 Players > Coby > Coby 2.8" Black 8GB Video MP3 Player MP828

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Decent multi media Device.
Pros: -Decent 3.5mm jack output power.
-Screen quality
Cons: -Battery Life (1h30 of playback and battery is less than half charged.)
-Sound distortion when heavy bass music play.
-Camera quality.
-Lack of flash on the camera.
-Microphone Quality
-Overall Sluginess of the interface and Coby Media Manager.
-Lack of zoom in photos viewer.
-Device build quality feel a bit cheap.
Other Thoughts: Sometime the synced content will not work with the player.
If you want to listen music with a better battery life, go for an Sandisk Clip Sport. It easier to use, Much better battery life and sound quality.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,7/19/2016 5:34:33 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > MP3 / MP4 Players > SanDisk > SANDISK SDMX24-008G-A46L 8GB 1.44" Clip Sport MP3 Player (Lime)

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Good player, not so good battery life
Pros: I give 2 out of 5 eggs for the fact it seems pretty durable and its easy to use. I use it 90% at work and it gets put through the paces, its definitely built well and as I said, easy to use, no confusing button mashing or crazy menus to deal with, all straight forward BUT.................on to the cons
Cons: Didnt start using this player until the start of 2016, was a xmas present. The main reason I purchased this player was due to its boasted battery life vs most other players so it was a no brainer to pick up. Had I known that its awesome 20 odd hour battery life was not even going to last 6 months, I would NOT have purchased this player. Not very happy. One last note, the EQ with this player is not very good compared to others sound wise either. I have a 5 yr old Philips that wrecks this player as far as EQ and bass goes. so big fat strike number 2...
Other Thoughts: If batter life isnt a big deal to you and you are not looking for a player to give ya real good hard bass, then by all means pick this up. If those 2 factors are important to you, keep shopping.
Reviewed By:Clara B.,6/27/2016 4:47:27 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > MP3 / MP4 Players > SanDisk > SanDisk Sansa Clip+ 1.0" Black 8GB MP3 Player SDMX18-008

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Great Player, horrible Price
Pros: Everything about this player is nice, as long as you like basic. It has an EQ and all kinds of neat little settings.
Cons: I really can't think of anything unless you like seeing more than just text on your screen
Other Thoughts: The price that they are putting on this player is ridiculous. This player used to be sold in Federal Prisons for less than this price and even that was discontinued because of the age of the product and replaced with a more recent version. Great product for people who want a simple MP3 player but not for this price, not by any stretch. You can get a much better MP3 player for a lot less.
Reviewed By:Justin D.,6/2/2016 2:28:19 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > MP3 / MP4 Players > SanDisk > SanDisk Sansa Fuze+ 2.4" Black 8GB MP3 Player SDMX20R-008GK-A57R

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3
Pros: Small,useful,good battery life and user friendly
Cons: only 3years of use. 2 of mine broke at the same time and I am VERY careful
Reviewed By:N/A,4/2/2016 5:42:29 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > MP3 / MP4 Players > SanDisk > SanDisk Sansa Clip+ 1.0" Red 4GB MP3 Player SDMX18R-004GR-A57

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Great MP3 player, but stupid built-in battery.
Pros: Great MP3 player, 5 band eq, easy to get around once you know how.
Cons: built in battery, can't put your own rechargeable's in it. enough said.
Battery went from 100% to about 30% in the first 3 months of using. Sucks.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,3/28/2016 1:21:16 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > MP3 / MP4 Players > JENSEN > Jensen Smp-2Gbl 2Gb Digital Audio Player

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 earplug nonfunctioning
Pros: Small, battery powered, easy file transfer.
Cons: It was from Jensen, so I opened it, tossed the packaging, and a couple days later loaded it and got ready to go running. No sound. Monkeyed around a bit, pushed in, pulled out, got a spattering of sound. Then, all the way in, right ear sound. Move plug at all, no sound. Sucks. Tried two different headsets. So much for trusting Jensen to test their products. I'm out the bucks and have to start over.
Other Thoughts: If they don't test their products, then there is no point in buying from them.
Reviewed By:dan b.,3/24/2016 9:29:24 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.