Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Back2School
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > PDAs, Dictionaries & Translators > OtterBox > Otterbox Defender Samsung Galaxy Note 4 Black

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Fake Ad
Pros: this is the otter defender case. I found a better deal some where else but I bought from this seller and paid the difference because it supposedly came with a stand. it didnt.
Cons: no stand as advertised.
Reviewed By:ham,6/21/2015 4:17:11 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PDAs, Dictionaries & Translators > ECTACO > ECTACO Oxford 500AL Multi-Language Electronic Translator 255 x 160 LCD

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 waste of time
Pros: It is compact and looks well made
Cons: The backlight for the screen never came on. Couldn't see the work.
Other Thoughts: No satisfaction from customer service. Never returned my emails. Calls were in Russian
Reviewed By:N/A,2/13/2015 11:59:08 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat Low and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PDAs, Dictionaries & Translators > FRANKLIN > Franklin KID-1240A Children's Talking Dictionary & Spell Corrector

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great for 1st grader
Pros: they can be engrossed on tic tac toe over DS
Cons: none
Reviewed By:N/A,6/7/2011 1:48:35 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PDAs, Dictionaries & Translators > FRANKLIN > Franklin NCS-101 Webster's Spelling Corrector Plus

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 a good deal
Pros: good deal,,,
Cons: battery not included, and i guess have to open to start it for putting in the battery,,
Other Thoughts: was expecting it to fully work when arrive, but unable to find it battery here,,so waitng to get one
Reviewed By:shahid afridi,5/26/2011 9:38:38 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PDAs, Dictionaries & Translators > Hewlett-Packard > HP iPAQ 211 Enterprise Handheld

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Warrantee
Pros: I just recently bought a new IPAQ 211 after my last one of 3 years finally gave out,. However this time around a small drop on a carpeted floor shattered the inside screen and HP wants to charge me after only a few months with the product. Apparently HP considers making products as cheap as possible over any quality assurance is better and cheaper than satisfying customers. I have had as many mobile devices as anyone and can say not one has taking such a small drop, shattering the screen from within the supplied case, it just tell me that HP figures they have enough customers that they can sacrifice some through warrantee issues; good luck with that. By the way, my recommendation is to buy your mobile products elsewhere as to get a product with a quality build meant to take small drops.
Cons: Lack of warrantee
Other Thoughts: Go somewhere else other than HP to buy any products.
Reviewed By:Staplesjohn,4/12/2011 1:05:43 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PDAs, Dictionaries & Translators > FRANKLIN > Franklin MWD-460A Merriam-Webster Dictionary & Thesaurus

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Convenient Little Gadget
Pros: * Dedicated spell checker

* Compact size

* Easy to use

* Deeply discounted by NewEgg
Cons: * Doesn't feed the cat
Other Thoughts: Although the packaging states "6th grade and up," I bought this doodad for my seven-year-old to help him with his spelling. The feature that flags misspelled words is what sold me. For example, if I read a misspelled word in my son's writing, such as "anser" instead of "answer," I can circle the word and have my son look up and find the correct spelling. This Franklin device will do just that. Of course, if he misspells a word that is actually another word, such as "two" when he meant "too," then the device won't help. Another reason I purchased this device is the Franklin name. They have been making great learning-aid products for years, and the quality has always been excellent. The Franklin MWD-460A is no exception. It's another outstanding product by Franklin. I've only played with this thing for a few hours, and I love it. I'm sure my son will too.
Reviewed By:bigboots,3/22/2011 7:16:37 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PDAs, Dictionaries & Translators > Hewlett-Packard > HP iPAQ 110 Classic Handheld

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Awesome Handheld
Pros: Awesome handheld for doing most anything you need.
I use it for email, reading pdf's and Microsoft Reader lit files. I use it at work most of the time in Excel and Word.
Easy to transfer and print if you have a wireless printer.
Cons: None that I have found
Other Thoughts: If you ever use one you will find that you can not be without one. This is my fourth handheld and the 110 Classic has been the best of the bunch by far.
Reviewed By:Tim,1/10/2011 9:40:00 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PDAs, Dictionaries & Translators > Hewlett-Packard > HP iPAQ 211 Enterprise Handheld

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 HP IPAQ 211
Pros: This product is great. I use it for taking notes in school and internet use at home and at work. Although it is bigger than expected I don't mind because the screen size is amazing. It is fast, powerful and the touch screen is overall good. Touch screen does have sensitivity issues but nothing too annoying.
Cons: No real cons. Maybe size but I can live with that. I really don't want to walk around with a netbook.
Other Thoughts: If you are looking for a true portable device HP did a great job with this one.
Reviewed By:drr1232,9/25/2010 11:07:24 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > PDAs, Dictionaries & Translators > Royal > Royal 39127H ETB1 Electronic Bible

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Nice!
Pros: Nothing fancy but more than worth the money.
Screen is even a little better than I thought it would be and had ajustable contrast.
Cons: None so far.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/23/2010 3:53:57 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PDAs, Dictionaries & Translators > Hewlett-Packard > HP iPAQ 210 Enterprise Handheld

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Sync fail
Pros: It's a nifty device. The screen is bright and good looking.
Cons: I cannot get it to sync with any of my computers. When I first got it I managed to connect a couple of times, but now it doesn't work at all. (I think maybe the USB interface on the iPAQ is blown.)
Other Thoughts: Without the ability to sync, the device is crippled. You can't download and install software into it, and the only way to transfer data back and forth is by swapping an SD.
Reviewed By:Chizumatic,3/14/2010 12:34:09 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.