Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Inkjet Printers > Epson America > EPSON WorkForce WF-2530 9.0 ISO ppm Black Print Speed 5760 x 1440 optimized dpi Color Print Quality Wireless InkJet MFC / All-In-One Color Printer

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Does not recognize new ink
Pros: Decent footprint. Print quality is fine when it actually works.
Cons: Very, very difficult to get printer to recognize new ink cartridges. Changed all 3 color inks from the same genuine Epson ink multi-pack. The printer continuously says that cyan needs to be replaced. I followed instructions multiple times, and re-booted printer, but error persists. Now it will not output at all; it just shows the same error message over and over.
Other Thoughts: I don't know if it's the printer or the ink cartridge, but either way I'd recommend a different brand of printer.
Reviewed By:Todd S.,12/18/2014 3:21:37 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Inkjet Printers > Brother > Brother MFC-J4610DW Wireless Color Multifunction Inkjet Printer

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 warranty issues
Pros: cheap and easy to initially set up and works great when it works
Cons: warranty is a joke read the following that i've sent to brothers. don't expect a response but made me feel better:

we have a brothers printer that is slightly less than one year old and has had very little use. this machine has an obvious hardware problem but we cannot get past the call center's trouble shooting routing. we have literally spent hours on the phone plus almost 100$ in new print cartridges doing diagnostics on the phone. have had to do the same routine multiple times. machine give various error codes most predominant is paper jam but to clear this we only have to lift lid close it back or turn machine off and back on then we can print another job. this is generaly after each print job. now the machine will not print an acceptable print quality test page. alignment is off. have emailed these results to customer support group with no response. we have been informed that this printer is under warranty but there is no way short of spending more hours going through your recommended test procedure again.
bottom line is you offer a warranty on paper only and it is painfully obvious that there is no intention of honoring any warranty.
Other Thoughts: this printer has had very little prints run since we bought it. have other brother printers in office and more than satisfied with them but this particular on is junk
Reviewed By:paul2,12/18/2014 8:09:23 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Inkjet Printers > Hewlett-Packard > Wireless e-All-in-One Color Inkjet - Print/copy/Fax/Scan/Web, 250 Sheet, 4.3" color touchscreen, 25 page auto-feed, 1600/9600x2400 dpi, 14pp BW/10pp C, duplex printing, 128MB, 100-240 v

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Ink was empty
Pros: The wireless range is good. Printing speed is great. The wireless has been setup for a couple of months with no issues.
Cons: The cyan and black ink cartridges were empty right out of the box.
Wireless laptop/device setup instructions state to enter in the IP address. However, they don't say how to find the specific printer IP address. I printed a wireless diagnosis sheet which it states the address.
Reviewed By:De la hoya,12/14/2014 10:01:24 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Inkjet Printers > Brother > Brother MFC-J6920DW Wireless Color Multifunction Inkjet Printer

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Brother I love You
Pros: It works like a champ I love This printer.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:crewzen,12/14/2014 8:46:29 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Inkjet Printers > Hewlett-Packard > HP Envy 120 Up to 28 ppm Black Print Speed Up to 4800 x 1200 optimized dpi Color Print Quality Wireless Thermal Inkjet MFC / All-In-One Color Printer

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 HP Envy 120
Pros: easy to set up & easy to use & looks grate. What more could you ask for
Cons: I have nothing bad to say about the HP Envy 120
Reviewed By:nute,12/12/2014 9:01:15 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Inkjet Printers > Canon USA > Canon MG3520 Black 9.9 ipm Black Print Speed 600 x 600 dpi Color Print Quality InkJet 3-in-1 Color Wireless Printer

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Canon MG3520
Pros: Works great on Windows machines. I Tested on XP and 7
Cons: No linux software provided. I found printer drivers online, but I was unable to find any scanner drivers that worked. Not supported on Ubuntu.
Reviewed By:N/A,12/12/2014 3:34:54 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Inkjet Printers > Hewlett-Packard > HP 8610 Up to 19 ppm (ISO) Up to 31 ppm (Draft) Black Print Speed 4800 x 1200 dpi Color Print Quality HP Thermal Inkjet MFP Color Printer

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 DOA and refuse to do RMA! Lier Don't buy from New egg again!!
Pros: NO Pros because machine came DOA and new egg refuse to do exchange
Cons: First, Newegg sent the DOA item. Printer dead after 2 pages printed.

2nd, I personally took back the DOA printer to New Egg RMA facility. New Egg RMA staff received the dead printer and gave me the RMA receipt then said they will send a new printer in next 24 hours, however, I didn't receive anything.

I called their customer service department 3 days later. They said the printer didn’t not match with the serial # on their system so they refuse to process the RMA. They said they will return the dead printer to me and they won't take any responsibility. You go talk to HP by yourself. Don’t ask anything from New egg.

What's going on?? Their sound like I tried to cheat them to exchange a new machine.

First of all, this model released by HP on 2014 which mean all of this printer owner still under HP warranty. If I need to return or fix the dead machine, I can simply send it back to HP to exchange or fixed it. Do I need to buy a new printer from new egg then exchange a new one?

2nd, I personally took the printer to New egg RMA site. Their Staff gave me a RMA receipt which mean the return process has been confirmed.

The problem is, your staff already confirmed and received my return. If you don't check it when you received the item, its new egg problem and not my problem. Of course, I return the same item I received from new egg.

So it is only 3 reasons cause it happened.
1) New egg sent the refurbish item and the refurbish printer serial number didn't match with the box or their system. So it could be new egg mistake in the first place.

2) New egg RMA guys mess it up the printer serial # with other machine.
Because I already return the printer to new egg and how would I know what will happened inside New Egg facility.

In other word, New Egg can always use this reason to reject all the return and exchange when they want it. Because they will tell you that your product serial number doesn’t match with their system but the problem is you never able to check with their system.

Simply said New Egg return policy is: “All the mistake only come from customer. New egg will not take any responsibility for New Egg own mistake.”

Do you still want to shop anymore with New Egg when other shopping site always protect their customers purchase but New Egg won’t!!
Reviewed By:N/A,12/11/2014 6:22:22 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Low and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Inkjet Printers > Brother > Brother MFC-J6920DW Wireless Color Multifunction Inkjet Printer

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Worst Printer and Scanner I ever used
Pros: 11 X 17 scanner, print speed
Cons: Print Quality, Scan Quality
Other Thoughts: I have owned many printers and scanners and even in low end models the print and especially scan quality was good. With the MFC-6920DW unit I have this is not the case. You can achieve only acceptable print quality on this model on plain white paper in Best mode. In normal mode my unit produced sharp lines parallel to the long edge of the paper every 35 mm (heads were cleaned and aligned!! and produced perfect diagnostic prints). These were very noticeable. It is often desirable for me to produce work prints for hand annotation for scientific analysis, so normal mode is preferable for most prints since it is economical for ink. In fairness to this printer, you can achieve good quality prints on high quality photo paper in best mode, and the printing time for an 8.5 X11" print is about 1min 15 seconds. The scan quality is quite poor and only really suitable for copying books. You can easily see the image degradation compared to the original. Most scanners you would really have to check hard. The optional BookScan Enhancer software resulted in an exceptionally poor scan of a 11x17" book. The text was barely legible and you could not save the scan as a PDF. I am deleting that software from the computer. Scanning from the touch-pad of the printer to a file resulted in a satisfactory (but not great) copy of a 11x17" book page. If I paid full list price on this multi-function unit I would feel robbed. At the price I paid I feel conned both by Brother advertising and some of the reviews I read and You Tube videos I watched.
Reviewed By:Tom,12/10/2014 2:16:39 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Inkjet Printers > Hewlett-Packard > HP Photosmart 7520 Up to 34 ppm Black Print Speed 9600 x 2400 dpi Color Print Quality Wireless InkJet MFC / All-In-One Color Printer

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Nice color
Pros: Easy set, and color prints/photos are nice. Use HP photo paper...seems like they really tune for that.
Cons: HP management software is the crappiest in the business. Poor navigation, limited capabilities for scan editing and photo touch-up. Just a clunky UI.
Reviewed By:tdc,12/9/2014 4:50:05 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Inkjet Printers > Brother > Brother MFC-J4610DW Wireless Color Multifunction Inkjet Printer

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 I hate it
Pros: It has two trays. Ink is easy to change.
Cons: Paper jams, weird errors, wasted paper, poor scan quality, manual feed takes 10 tries to accept the paper, crooked printing, intrusive alerts, won't stay connected to wifi, loud and annoying.
Other Thoughts: This thing is awful. When I have to print something I can expect to spend anywhere from 5 to 20 minutes trying to get a decent print out of it. After a year of use I'm pretty sure it's about to stop working, even after cleaning I can't get a clear print from it. Even when it was working right you couldn't do simple things like print on partially used check stock - if any part of the sheet was gone it wouldn't recognize the paper size and would just give an error. Also the manual feed in the back only allows printing one page at a time which has been an inconvenience on a few occasions. I do not recommend buying this printer.
Reviewed By:Carl B,12/8/2014 1:07:46 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.