Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Limited Time Only! Newegg Premier is now only $29.99/year. Sign up now.
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Business Projectors > ViewSonic > ViewSonic PJD7820HD 1920x1080 FHD 3000 ANSI Lumens, Up to 120Hz Refresh Rate, HDMI / Dual VGA Inputs, Auto Keystone Correction, 3 Year Warranty, 3D Ready DLP Projector

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great Projector
Pros: Good Brand, Good Price and great overall projector
Cons: location to mount projector to ceiling was a little different then most others, so make sure the mounting bracket you buy will fit that specific model.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/22/2014 12:25:10 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Business Projectors > TOMOTOP > Supported Mini 1080P HD Multimedia LED Projector Home Cinema AV VGA USB HDMI TF Video White

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Junk
Pros: It turns on and connects
Cons: It is nothing as they advertise, it is no where near HD quality as they advertise in the title.
Other Thoughts: This is super low quality! I could see my iPad across the room with more clarity than the projector.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/21/2014 11:28:10 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Business Projectors > AAXA Technologies Inc > AAXA P4X Pico Pocket Projector, 95 Lumens LED, Rechargeable Battery, DLP

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4
Pros: Good quality picture , size is nice and durable
Cons: Speakers are week but not as bad as the reviews I read made them sound, the fan is audible but not that loud it's got a cheesy little tripod but you can pick up a decent one for around 10 bucks the remote is finicky but all the controls are also located on the projector as well so no bigie
Other Thoughts: All in all the projector is good quality for the size and price, it's great for gaming and movies I didn't notice the weird little rainbows that were mentioned in other reviews that's not to say there not there I just didn't see them I'm quite happy with it and quite a few of my friends just got one after seeing how well mine worked
Reviewed By:ace,7/15/2014 2:11:25 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Business Projectors > ViewSonic > ViewSonic PJD6221 3D Ready 120HZ DLP Projector

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Works
Pros: -Price referb was about the price of an On Sale 24"
-Decent Lumes
-Lan port
-3D ready
Cons: -No HDMI or DVI
-Have yet to find a VGA-HDMI that works to connect to receiver
-Without VGA res is capped at 480i
-I believe there's an issue with its power supply. (See other thoughts)
I would comment on quiality of the color but that could be lack of current resolution...
Other Thoughts: Power supply: As long as its plugged into a power source it sounds like its running, before and after being powered on/off There is a small buzzing and whine. Once powered down, the power LED blinks, indefenitly. Like a PC on sleep. This may be the design, but 1/5th of the time when powered down the (Bright blue) power LED stays lit, not blinking. (My fix is I placed a switch between the power cord and ext cord from the wall.

I got this little guy for a TV in our bedroom. So far I am quite satisfied. I would say its around 65" currently and for 480i its fairly clear. Using a RaspberyPi for an HTPC and a referb RCA 1000w 5.1 all in 1 box set. It's does the job. (Though I'd prefer running the Projector into the receiver by HDMI instead of into the Pi with Composit...)
Reviewed By:RoflSirOfTheLawl,7/8/2014 9:36:22 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Business Projectors > TOMOTOP > HDMI Portable Mini LED Projector Home Cinema Theater AV VGA USB SD

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 LED Projector
Pros: Size and ease of use.
Cons: This unit did not focus images or word documents clear enough to be of any use even after multiple attempts to adjust the device settings and PC screen resolution.
Other Thoughts: I will not recommend anyone purchase this device.
Reviewed By:Tzoid,7/5/2014 7:13:41 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Business Projectors > NEC Display Solutions > NEC Display NP-VE281X 1024x768 XGA 2800 ANSI Lumens, HDMI Input, Kensington Lock, Built-in Wall Color Correction, 4 Year Warranty, 3D Ready DLP Projector

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 No USB
Pros: Good price
Cons: No USB port
Other Thoughts: Need to specify no USB port in specs, we couldn't tell.
Reviewed By:DC,6/19/2014 9:29:51 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Business Projectors > BenQ > BenQ MX819ST 1024 x 768 3000 Lumens DLP 3D Ready DLP Projector 13,000:1 RJ45

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Item
Pros: Has a great image resolution even with lighting in the rooms. No need for complete darkness to have an image that has a great pixel quality. Hardly any noise when powered.
Cons: Make sure you know your limits on your space for what size image you want on projection compared to your room size.
Reviewed By:TechPoker,6/18/2014 10:40:02 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Business Projectors > Acer America > Acer P1283 1024x768 XGA 3000 ANSI Lumens HDM Inputs MHL capable, w/ Carrying Bag, 3D Ready DLP Projector

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1
Pros: Blue ray player works fine with this projector. is bright.
Cons: xbox360 has pixalated noise in video
Reviewed By:N/A,6/10/2014 5:12:40 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Business Projectors > Acer America > Acer P1283 1024x768 XGA 3000 ANSI Lumens HDM Inputs MHL capable, w/ Carrying Bag, 3D Ready DLP Projector

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great picture and features.
Pros: Great picture, very bright.
I just plugged it all in and turned it on, no special tweaking required.
Fan didn't seem loud at all.
Remote control and easy operation.
Cons: Not 16:9 native, but looked great anyway.
Other Thoughts: Not sure why this unit is priced so low, I caught it on sale, but good value if you don't.
I hope it hold up well, it does feel solid so I have no reason to think otherwise.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/9/2014 9:01:37 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Business Projectors > ViewSonic > ViewSonic PJD5132 800x600 SVGA 3000 ANSI Lumens, 120 Hz Refresh Rate, Keystone Correction, PC 3D- ready DLP Projector

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great projector.
Pros: Great 3000 lumens unit with a great picture.
Cons: No Bag. No HDMI Ports.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/6/2014 8:24:57 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau