Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Back2School
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Business Projectors > Acer America > Acer P1173 800x600 SVGA 3000 ANSI Lumens HDMI & USB Input, w/ Carrying Bag, Business/Education DLP Projector

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 surpassed expectations
Pros: more than bright enough for large picture, decent amount of inputs, much better picture than expected based on stated resolution
Cons: requires a PC to use the 3d function
Other Thoughts: i bought this for outdoor movies, and it blew away my expectations for a projector in this price range. i dont think you can do better in the price/performance category. plug in a pair of amplified PC speakers for sound as you shouldn't expect much from built-in speakers. it works so well in fact that i have to make my outdoor screen larger.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/25/2015 6:10:41 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Business Projectors > AAXA Technologies Inc > AAXA ST200 720P LCOS Pico Projector, Short-Throw, 150 Lumens, 15,000 hour LED life

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Small Projector!
Pros: Lightweight, Plug n Play, Built-in Media Player, and many inputs (HDMI, VGA, Composite, USB, MicroSD)
Cons: Must use tripod or on edge of table due to projection offset. Wish speakers were a bit louder but works in quite bedrooms.
Other Thoughts: This is a great projector for both persona/business use. Fully portable and able to project video presentations directly off USB/microSD. No need for laptop or any other device!
Reviewed By:N/A,7/15/2015 12:05:48 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Business Projectors > Acer America > Acer K132 1280x800 WXGA 600 ANSI Lumens 16:10 Aspect Ratio, HDMI/MHL Input, w/ Carrying Bag, Keystone Correction, 3D Ready – 120Hz Frame Sequential, Portable LED Projector

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Best in price range
Pros: Inexpensive
Small
Lightweight
Not loud
Cons: Sometimes goes out of focus, but not so much anymore.
I wish it was 1080P; the upscaled resolution looks blurry so I keep it on native.
The speakers are not worth mentioning.
Other Thoughts: No better projector in its price range. I bought it as a starter, but I may also travel with it. It's usable in a lit room, but looks better in a dark room.

The included MHL cable doesn't work with my Samsung phone and tablet. I used a different MHL cable and that did work with the projector.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/14/2015 2:22:08 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Business Projectors > Acer America > Acer X1373WH 1280x800 WXGA 3000 ANSI Lumens, 16:10 Aspect Ratio, HDMI/MHL Input, Auto Keystone Correction, 3D Ready DLP Projector

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works great
Pros: Great projector. Easy to set up, easy to operate, no problems at all.
Cons: There are 2 height adjustment screws, one in the front of course, and one on the right side. There is no adjustment screw on the left side, so very occasionaly I may have to prop something under a side or something like to level the projected image. But that's a minor issue and pretty much only occurs outside when level ground may be hard to find.
Other Thoughts: I went a little crazy and bought a used 3D blu-ray player after reading one of the Newegg reviews. Then I bought a bunch of 3D active glasses. Then a 100" indoor screen and finally one of those huge blowup screens you can put in the backyard. So I'm close to the most popular Dad on the planet. Now I'm lending it out to all my friends so I'll probably need another projector when one of my genius friends breaks it. So at $300 you can't go wrong. Even if you just use a white sheet on the house. Use a good quality bluetooth speaker that an aux jack for sound.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/10/2015 5:56:40 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Business Projectors > ViewSonic > ViewSonic PJD6221 3D ready 120HZ 1024 x 768 DLP Projector 2,700 Lumens 2800:1

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Viewsonic PJD6221 3D Projector
Pros: The picture is very sharp and clear and the throw distance is just about right in my opinion. This unit has excellent brightness and contrast and can be used in a mildy lit room. This model is extremely easy to operate and very simple to maintain. It is able to project 120hz 3d at 60 FPS on modern games with no visable lag and blu ray 3d is razor sharp. I have actually owned more than one of these units and have yet to see a faulty model .
Cons: My only major complaint is the lack of an hdmi port however I purchased a very cheap $6 1080p adapter and it functions 100% including full 3d 60fps Ultra detail gaming with 0 lag playing 2015 titles. Honestly if this is why the projector a good buy than it is not that big of a deal, the cheap adapter has lasted me over 2 years as well.
Other Thoughts: This is my 3rd Viewsonic projector and my favorite model of the ones I have owned. I have also used and tested more than 100 projectors in the last few years just to give some background. Having owned this model for over 2 years I have yet to have any issues and would recommend this model to anyone looking for a good deal. I am not sure why people have any issues with this viewsonic model, I am guessing they may be mishandling their units or using them constantly.
Reviewed By:Lloyd,5/20/2015 4:21:01 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Business Projectors > Acer America > Acer X1373WH 1280x800 WXGA 3000 ANSI Lumens, 16:10 Aspect Ratio, HDMI/MHL Input, Auto Keystone Correction, 3D Ready DLP Projector

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Very happy with my purchase
Pros: So i just have had this for a day so i cant speak much about how it'll be in a few months to a year but i love it so far. I bought this just to play some PS4 on a wall in my living room and expected the picture to be poor but i was pleasantly surprised. I focused it up about 15 feet away and was blown away by the quality and frame rate when playing GTA V. This projector is light and very easy to use, its smaller and lighter than my ps4 and better in quality and function than an epson projector i bought about 10 years ago for 1200 dollars. Great quality for the price, i couldn't find anything that could compare for under 500 dollars.
Cons: Im a bit worried about how hot it gets but no issues so far. The projector has to be pretty far away to get a large size picture.
Other Thoughts: Love it so far but ive only owned it for a day.
Reviewed By:Andrey,5/16/2015 5:43:30 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Business Projectors > Acer America > Acer X1373WH 1280x800 WXGA 3000 ANSI Lumens, 16:10 Aspect Ratio, HDMI/MHL Input, Auto Keystone Correction, 3D Ready DLP Projector

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Unbeatable deal on a bright, HD, 3d projector
Pros: This projector compares well in quality, picture, 3d capability, and size with the Optoma HD141X at half the price.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:N/A,5/12/2015 7:05:10 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Business Projectors > Acer America > Acer X1373WH 1280x800 WXGA 3000 ANSI Lumens, 16:10 Aspect Ratio, HDMI/MHL Input, Auto Keystone Correction, 3D Ready DLP Projector

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Games & Game of Thrones
Pros: Bright, easy to setup, no bugs as of yet.
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: The Acer X1373WH is a great starter projector that has worked for playing games and watching films. It has a good deal of inputs, and is compatible with the SNES.
Reviewed By:Mirza,5/6/2015 6:57:19 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Business Projectors > Acer America > Acer X1373WH 1280x800 WXGA 3000 ANSI Lumens, 16:10 Aspect Ratio, HDMI/MHL Input, Auto Keystone Correction, 3D Ready DLP Projector

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Acer X1373WH
Pros: Easy set up, It was almost like plug and play. Only took a few adjustments to get it to fit my screen, love the picture quality and 3D. Excellent black levels and brightness, daylight watching wasn't an issue, long lamp life. Can't get a better projector for the price. I'm very happy with it. I choose this projector because of it's brightness. I really didn't like having to be in the dark to watch our old projector, but now we can have a small dim light on in the room with no problem. all in all this projector is just as good as our Optoma HD20 that is in the game room upstairs.
Cons: The remote could had have a back light
Other Thoughts: This projector is used primarily in the back yard and it is beautiful, love the price.
Reviewed By:Antecfx,4/18/2015 4:41:17 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Business Projectors > ASUS > ASUS P2B 1280x800 WXGA 350 lumens, Battery Powered, HDMI/MHL Inputs, 2GB Internal Memory, Short Throw Mini Portable Projector

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Amazing Device... This is the start of something new and awesome... terrible carry-case!
Pros: Works beautifully. Picture is clear and bright with strong contrast and quite large and clear.

I LOVE that I can pull this projector out of my bag with ZERO wires and fire it up. No power cables (runs on Li battery), no pc cables (use usb flash or 2gb built-in), and most importantly its picture quality rivals (and beats!) normal sized projectors we have around here.

-Boots and warms up quickly (seconds)
-Sharp clear picture which is not faded or washed out.
-Intuitive responsive interface with nifty remote (+red dot laser built-in)
-Reads ntfs usb flash disks quickly and well
-Supports mp4 and some other video and audio files
-Numerous up to date ports like hdmi, micro-sd
-Built in decent speakers!? (like a laptop quality sound)
-The projector is really a lot smaller and lighter than I expected
-Build quality is solid and buttons are firm and clicky
-Well cooled. Doesn't get very hot
Cons: -Should support powerpoint and other professional type documents (supports doc, txt, etc).

-Does not support fat32 or other format types for usb, so mac users need a separate flash for this thing.. or windows?

-Does not support certain common video files like .avi- had to convert my avi files to mp4. Maybe a firmware update soon?

-The included bag is nice but an insult to the overall prestige of this device. Does not protect device very well and is too tight. Needs more padding, needs a handle... overall bag should be updated to something respectable. With this garbage you MUST buy a proper bag for this device if you plan on transporting it around with you. Make sure you shop around for one now and take its price into consideration. I still need to find one so I can't recommend one yet.
Other Thoughts: Since the bag is something extra I won't remove an egg.

However, other projector come with poor bags because those bags don't matter since projectors are usually mounted or planted on a cart or table and are rarely transported. This is a mini projector though- very like to be bought by customers for mobility and transporting... so how could they drop the ball on this and provide such a carelessly and poorly thought out bag design? They should have either did it right or provided no bag at all and drop the price by $20 or so dollars so people can buy their own.
Reviewed By:The Wizard,3/31/2015 7:36:58 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.