Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Business Projectors > BenQ > BenQ MX661 1024x768 XGA 3000 ANSI Lumens, HDMI 1.4a & USB Inputs, LAN Control & Display, Wireless Display Option, 3D Ready DLP Projector

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Nice but not that great
Pros: Very nice display and I liked the potential of what was advertised.
Cons: The lag time from the computer to the projector display was more than tolerable when using the wireless connection. Also, in order to use the wireless connection the user required admin credentials to launch the BenQ application needed for this feature. The wireless feature was a selling point for me but I do not like giving out my admin password to others so they can use the projectors wireless capability.

The "PC-LESS TEACHING (USB Drive Display) was another selling point for me but this feature did not work. I called for tech support and they told me that I needed to return the projector....so the verdict is still out on whether I would recommend this projector to others.
Other Thoughts: So, I returned the projector to NewEgg to get it replaced. However, I received an email that stated they just refunded my money. I guess I need to buy a different projector ???
Reviewed By:Jon,12/23/2014 10:34:39 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Business Projectors > AAXA Technologies Inc > AAXA P300 Pico/Micro Projector with LED, WXGA 1280x800 Resolution, 300 Lumens, Pocket Size, Media Player and HDMI, DLP Projector

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 8 month review
Pros: *Deceivingly brighter
*Insanely lightweight and managable
*Keystoning
*Works great to display images for artistic structuring
Cons: *Remote keypad is annoyingly difficult to use--I believe your aim has to be as accurate as playing a game of Laser Tag
*Image displayed is "off" or not correct, as I will describe in Other Thoughts
*Power Adapter gets very hot after a short period--as little as 15 minutes
*Manual is lacking information, and the online PDF may have a few pages more but is still not complete
Other Thoughts: My primary use for this purchase is for casting still images at a short distance to construct complex artwork and to replace my old-school 'jector. This is the only COST EFFECTIVE product that I have investigated that doesn't require a great throw distance for displaying a screen size for something as small as an 11x14 or 16x20 piece.

I am capable of using the P300 in a lit room without losing clarity.

Neither manual (on-hand nor online) mention how to access the fabled Zoom feature (I say "fabled" because online reviews state there is none and only manual focus). You can find "extra" controls not listed in the manuals by moving your selection further in either direction for both Video Controls and Photo Controls (I haven't tried Music yet). The zoom is done in large increments, but is suitable for how I need it.

Again, the manual lacks info on what formats the projector can handle. You will find this info only under Specifications on the AAXA P300 webpage.

What I have noticed within Images is that the full image is not dispayed. After playing with settings and such, I was still missing nearly a half inch on the right edge and a quarter from the bottom. I can only ASSUME it also shifts video images in a similar matter.

The only two main issues I have are:
--The power adapter. It gets phenomenally hot. I honestly fear it burning-out or worse.
--Remote. If it had a neck, I'd choke it. I prefer using the controls on the 'jector, but I risk moving it out of position. I don't have the patience to aim the remote like a gun nor want to grit my teeth knowing my selection either went too far/hadn't moved/delayed and a wrong selection is made.

Despite the negatives, the P300 is still a great investment for everything I need it for. And for any artist wanting to save 300 dollars, give this a gander before buying a competitors. If you need the grids with the 'jector, I can understand choosing the competitor. But is a grid worth that much more?
Reviewed By:Kevin E,12/21/2014 2:27:36 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Business Projectors > ViewSonic > ViewSonic PJD7820HD 1920x1080 FHD 3000 ANSI Lumens, Up to 120Hz Refresh Rate, HDMI / Dual VGA Inputs, Auto Keystone Correction, 3 Year Warranty, 3D Ready DLP Projector

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Amazing quality for the price
Pros: This projector is excellent for the price. I work for Dish and work with alot of home theater systems, this projector is just as good as some of the $2000 projectors I've seen. Way better quaility than any rear projector tv I've seen. I've got mine projector onto a 120" screen and I only need it 12' away.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: The only drawback that I have with this projector (though it may be the fact I have it so large) is that while watching movies if I change my focus from one end of the screen to the other you can see a RGB blur out of the corner of your eye. Not too bad though you get used to it.
Reviewed By:DanTheTechGuy,12/17/2014 4:03:43 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Business Projectors > ViewSonic > ViewSonic PJD5134 800x600 SVGA 3000 ANSI Lumens, HDMI Input, 120 Hz Refresh Rate, Keystone Correction, PC-3D ready DLP Projector

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 view sonic
Pros: I love this device. I picked this device based on thr reviews. The reviews r accurate. This device is easy to use. I purchased this utem because it was cheaper to buy it rather then rent. Shows fantastic !!!
Cons: Wonderful projector.
Other Thoughts: Love it glad i bought it.
Reviewed By:N/A,12/15/2014 10:14:55 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Low and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Business Projectors > DELL > Dell 1610HD 1280 x 800 WXGA 3500 ANSI Lumens, Easy setup and maintenance, Versatile connectivity, Up to 362” diagonal projection, DLP Projector

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Bright and quiet
Pros: Bright picture, good colors, quiet fan, sharp image. EASY to set up.
Cons: Says its 3D ready but NOT HDMI, only VGA so you need a computer to use the 3D part. Very disappointed but can't fix it now. Want to buy some 3D glasses? :)
Reviewed By:N/A,12/8/2014 8:41:10 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Business Projectors > InFocus > InFocus - IN124A - InFocus IN124a 3D Ready DLP Projector - 720p - HDTV - 4:3 - SECAM, NTSC, PAL - 1024 x 768 - XGA -

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great projector. Users love it.
Pros: Not very heavy.
Good resolution.
Easy to use.
No computer required.
Cons: Speaker isn't the best but it does have audio out.
Other Thoughts: Works great. My users love it. Quick setup no computer required.
Reviewed By:N/A,12/8/2014 8:19:10 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Business Projectors > Acer America > Acer C205 854x480 FWVGA 200 ANSI Lumens, 16:9 Aspect Ratio, HDMI/MHL Input, Built-in Battery & Speakers, Ultraportable Pico LED Projector

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good Projector
Pros: Portable
Inbuilt speakers
HDMI and Usb works perfectly with Chromecast.
Cons: Limited Ports
No sound out port to connect to external speaker system.
Other Thoughts: Overall its a good projector. I use it for movies and works fine for me for small crowed of 5 people. I am able to connect it to external speaker system to boost the sound, but not directly.
Reviewed By:VJ,12/4/2014 9:59:57 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat Low and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Business Projectors > ASK Proxima, Inc. > ASK Proxima C3255-A 1024x768 XGA 2700 ANSI Lumens, Double Anti-Theft feature, Easy Lamp Replacement, Automatic Shutdown, LCD Projector

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great Value
Pros: This is an excellent projector for the money. I tested it by projecting a variety of videos through both the VGA and the component video inputs onto a 90" screen. Although it's not hi-def, obviously, all video images were bright and very watchable. Colors were reasonably accurate and there were no motion-related artifacts that I noticed. Aside from being an excellent business projector, this would make a good entry-level big screen TV for kids or gamers.
Cons: The projector has very limited zoom and no internal speaker. The lack of an internal speaker is a drawback for business use as it limits its portability. Image adjustment is fairly limited so placement of the projector is critical to the size and geometry of the projected image.
Other Thoughts: For the right application, this projector is a steal. With an audio source (some decent computer speakers, for example), it is an excellent budget business projector. Graphics are clear and bright.
Reviewed By:John M.,11/30/2014 9:40:30 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Business Projectors > Acer America > Acer X1373WH 1280x800 WXGA 3000 ANSI Lumens, 16:10 Aspect Ratio, HDMI/MHL Input, Auto Keystone Correction, 3D Ready DLP Projector

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 3d dlp projector
Pros: this is my first projector for home entertainment and I have to say that it was a great buy. I bought this as an early family christmas gift. I also purchased 3d dlp glasses to play through our ps3. I was happy to see the ps3 recognized the projector as 3d capable.
my daughter says its "the most amazing thing ever" and is looking forward to family movie nights. and my wife says "now we can watch bobs burgers characters to scale" watching a screen the size of the wall.

the 3d is awesome. the projector auto-switched to 3d as soon as i put a 3d bluray in. we watched avengers last night and it was just incredible. make sure you get dlp 3d ready glasses. the projector synced up with the glasses almost instantly. I got some that are rechargeable by usb.
I own a 30 foot by 11 foot green screen stand and I bought vinyl screen roll to hang on it. since we don't have a blank wall to use this on. but in a room about 20 feet long, we were able to get an image 18'x7'. and crystal clear.
Cons: it would be nice if the image could scale bigger without pulling the unit further away from the screen. if it can i havent found that option. but for the price, its doable.
Reviewed By:N/A,11/24/2014 2:06:53 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Business Projectors > Epson America > EPSON FACTORY RECERTIFIED EX5220 1024X768/XGA 3000-LUMENS 10K:1-CONTRAST WIRELESS 3LCD PROJECTOR 5.3LBS 1YR-UNIT/90DAY-LAMP

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 ok so far...
Pros: 1024 x 768 resolution, 3K lumens, factory recertified = reduced price with epson warranty
Cons: 1- there is no audio out from the unit, it just has audio/video INPUTS to the projector via HDMI, RCA, S-VIDEO, etc, so there is no way to pull an audio signal off the unit itself and cancel the projector speakers UNLESS you install an HDMI or other splitter at your source (laptop, etc.) that separates the audio out from the video signal stream that you can divert to your audio amp.
2- the wireless Epson I-Projection app is only for still photos, ie, JPEG, Power Point, and a couple others. you can display web sites over the wireless I-Projection app but only still images will be shown.
the wireless Epson I-projection app is only for apple and android devices.
Other Thoughts: it is what it is. an Epson entry level projector that provides good picture quality, not all the bells and whistles but a solid entry level unit that can be had for a good price if you do your homework and know what you are getting. the unit shipped with zero hours on the lamp and factory warranty.
the wireless option worked well with my samsung tablet (android) and is great for wireless slide shows or power point presentations.
Reviewed By:Paul,11/9/2014 7:13:37 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.