Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Business Projectors > SourcingBay > 60" Portable Mini LED Projector Cinema Theater, Support PC Laptop VGA Input and SD + USB + AV Input (Black)

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Nice
Pros: I couldn't believe my eyes when I found a projector for this price, very small, I was actually surprised by the quality of the picture (keep in mind it is not good, I just thought it would be far worse for it's price :D )
Cons: the native resolution is definitely not going to compete with the crazy expensive projectors out there, audio is nothing special either
Other Thoughts: I know the native resolution is very very low, but something about projectors just seems to scale a million times better than electronic screens.

I am waiting on my RCA to HDMI converter to get here, but when it does, I am going to see how well this will project 780 and 1080p resolutions from my PC
Reviewed By:N/A,8/28/2014 4:33:38 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Business Projectors > DELL > Dell M115HD WXGA 1280x800 HDMI USB Inputs w/ 1GB Internal Memory 450 ANSI Lumens Mobile LED Projector

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Powerful
Pros: Knowing it was a micro-projector I was still taken aback by how small it is. Easily fits in the palm of my hand. Even more surprising is just how bright and vivid it is. I was projecting onto a wall 10 feet away and it was clear as a bell.

It also has no cool down time. Once you double-tap the power button it's off and can be put away.
Cons: The colors are a little muted, even if it is really bright.
From farther distances it is difficult to keep the entire image in focus. The edges are either slightly out of focus or the center is, but it's only noticable beyond 8-10 feet with a 70" projection.
Other Thoughts: It's not something you'd take home to watch blu ray movies on or anything, but for a small conference room or a serial roadie presenter it's a must-have.
Reviewed By:Serial Presenter,8/26/2014 4:05:17 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Business Projectors > ViewSonic > ViewSonic PJD6531w 3D-Ready DLP Projector

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Most flexible inputs ever enjoyed
Pros: The most diverse set of inputs we've ever installed for classroom use. Everything but component! Filterless cooling eliminates maintenance schedule. Shut down is almost immediate. The built-in picture "tilt" reduces the mount of projector tilt necessary for ceiling mounting.
Cons: Chassis runs a bit "hot" to touch even with fan on high speed.
Other Thoughts: This is the second classroom install I've done using this model. It's simple and lightweight. Teachers like it a lot.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/22/2014 12:21:57 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Business Projectors > AAXA Technologies Inc > AAXA P3X Pico Projector, 70 lumens with 120+ Minutes Battery Life, mini-HDMI, 15,000 hour LED life, and Media Player

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Unusable
Pros: The only advantage I can think of is its small size and battery.
Cons: This projector is basically unusable. I am unsure what the good online reviews are writing about. The light is simply insufficient for anything professional or even for home movie watching.

I cannot think of any reason why you would want to buy this projector.

In all fairness, the comments have mainly to do with light output -- and this projector lies on the high side. I suspect other mini projectors like this fare similarly bad.
Other Thoughts: Just buy a normal high-intensity projector -- you can find a decent brand under two hundred fifty.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/20/2014 10:35:23 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Business Projectors > ViewSonic > ViewSonic PRO8300 1920x1080 FHD 3000 ANSI Lumens, Dual HDMI Dual VGA Inputs, Brilliant Color Tech, Vertical Keystone, DLP Projector

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 DOA
Pros: Not sure, yet.
Cons: The first unit would only stay on for about 1.5 minutes before powering down. Hopefully the replacement will be reliable.
It's big & heavy so not the most practical to haul around to conference rooms - it'll be worth it if it lives up to its specs.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/19/2014 8:02:00 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Business Projectors > ViewSonic > ViewSonic PJD6221 3D Ready 120HZ DLP Projector

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 caution: projector cannot display more than 640x480
Pros: Good lighting for a dark bedroom
projects on a matte light-grey wall fairly well
Cons: this has only composite and RGB inputs - WHICH MEANS IT CANNOT DISPLAY MORE THAN 640x480. Calling it a 1024x768 projector is not very accurate. It doesn't matter what the resolution of the imaging element is, if it won't accept those signals.
Other Thoughts: For $100 and ~2000 lumens, it's acceptable for occasional TV use in a dark room. If you're looking to play dvd's or use it regularly, <waves hand> this isn't the projector you're looking for.
Reviewed By:Jarrow,8/15/2014 12:21:35 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Business Projectors > SourcingBay > 60" Portable Mini LED Projector Cinema Theater, Support PC Laptop VGA Input and SD + USB + AV Input (Black)

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 no VGA
Pros: Pretty good image for the resolution
Cons: Brightness is not too good
Other Thoughts: This projector does not have VGA input
Reviewed By:brownie,8/15/2014 11:23:09 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Business Projectors > Acer America > Acer P1173 800x600 SVGA 3000 ANSI Lumens HDMI & USB Input, w/ Carrying Bag, Business/Education DLP Projector

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 GREAT PROJECTOR
Pros: Love this projector, This is the 5th projector that I have had my hands on, This one is my favorite.
The quality of the case is really sturdy and good quality.
The resolution is really good.
With the lights on, it looks good,
With the lights off, the quality is even better.
I really liked the remote, The design of it is really easy to use.
Overall the projector is a GREAT buy, And I would recommend it to everyone!
Cons: I do not like how the Height-Adjustable Stand is designed.
(But a few books will always get the job done)
Other Thoughts: All of the extra ports make the projector worth it!!!
Most other projectors that I was looking at did not have as much inputs as this one does..
Reviewed By:Steve2000,8/14/2014 9:56:46 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Business Projectors > Acer America > Acer P1283 1024x768 XGA 3000 ANSI Lumens HDM Inputs MHL capable, w/ Carrying Bag, 3D Ready DLP Projector

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great first projector
Pros: Has nice, bright and clear picture even at a large size.
Cons: Did not have a large zoom range. To get the image to be extra wide you have to move the projector further away from the desired projection surface.
Other Thoughts: For the price, this was a great entry level projector. I love it.
Reviewed By:JimAtherton,8/11/2014 7:36:04 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Business Projectors > AAXA Technologies Inc > AAXA LED Pico Projector with 80 Minute Battery Life, mini-HDMI, mini-VGA, 15,000 hour LED life, and media player

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Mini Projector
Pros: HDMI works well, I have had this for about 8 months and I use it almost every day with no problems.
Cons: None really. I would like to have remote control, but at this price point who cares.
Other Thoughts: I bough a tripod stand for this that goes up to 54" high. It really makes the difference when your trying to use it in different areas.

I also have it paired up to a wireless HDMI system that I bought a few years ago, so i can put this projector almost anywhere with out worrying about getting a HDMI cord to it.

One other thing, I use this on a media PC I have setup. all tho this supports 1080p with is great, trying to look as text form webpages for example is almost impossible. That being said I did not buy this to look at any sort of text. It was bought for videos and it does those really good.
Reviewed By:Doug,8/7/2014 7:26:58 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau