Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Business Projectors > ViewSonic > ViewSonic PJD6221 3D Ready 120HZ DLP Projector

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Works
Pros: -Price referb was about the price of an On Sale 24"
-Decent Lumes
-Lan port
-3D ready
Cons: -No HDMI or DVI
-Have yet to find a VGA-HDMI that works to connect to receiver
-Without VGA res is capped at 480i
-I believe there's an issue with its power supply. (See other thoughts)
I would comment on quiality of the color but that could be lack of current resolution...
Other Thoughts: Power supply: As long as its plugged into a power source it sounds like its running, before and after being powered on/off There is a small buzzing and whine. Once powered down, the power LED blinks, indefenitly. Like a PC on sleep. This may be the design, but 1/5th of the time when powered down the (Bright blue) power LED stays lit, not blinking. (My fix is I placed a switch between the power cord and ext cord from the wall.

I got this little guy for a TV in our bedroom. So far I am quite satisfied. I would say its around 65" currently and for 480i its fairly clear. Using a RaspberyPi for an HTPC and a referb RCA 1000w 5.1 all in 1 box set. It's does the job. (Though I'd prefer running the Projector into the receiver by HDMI instead of into the Pi with Composit...)
Reviewed By:RoflSirOfTheLawl,7/8/2014 9:36:22 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Business Projectors > TOMOTOP > HDMI Portable Mini LED Projector Home Cinema Theater AV VGA USB SD

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 LED Projector
Pros: Size and ease of use.
Cons: This unit did not focus images or word documents clear enough to be of any use even after multiple attempts to adjust the device settings and PC screen resolution.
Other Thoughts: I will not recommend anyone purchase this device.
Reviewed By:Tzoid,7/5/2014 7:13:41 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Business Projectors > NEC Display Solutions > NEC Display NP-VE281X 1024x768 XGA 2800 ANSI Lumens, HDMI Input, Kensington Lock, Built-in Wall Color Correction, 4 Year Warranty, 3D Ready DLP Projector

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 No USB
Pros: Good price
Cons: No USB port
Other Thoughts: Need to specify no USB port in specs, we couldn't tell.
Reviewed By:DC,6/19/2014 9:29:51 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Business Projectors > BenQ > BenQ MX819ST 1024 x 768 3000 Lumens DLP 3D Ready DLP Projector 13,000:1 RJ45

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Item
Pros: Has a great image resolution even with lighting in the rooms. No need for complete darkness to have an image that has a great pixel quality. Hardly any noise when powered.
Cons: Make sure you know your limits on your space for what size image you want on projection compared to your room size.
Reviewed By:TechPoker,6/18/2014 10:40:02 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Business Projectors > Acer America > Acer P1283 1024x768 XGA 3000 ANSI Lumens HDM Inputs MHL capable, w/ Carrying Bag, 3D Ready DLP Projector

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1
Pros: Blue ray player works fine with this projector. is bright.
Cons: xbox360 has pixalated noise in video
Reviewed By:N/A,6/10/2014 5:12:40 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Business Projectors > Acer America > Acer P1283 1024x768 XGA 3000 ANSI Lumens HDM Inputs MHL capable, w/ Carrying Bag, 3D Ready DLP Projector

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great picture and features.
Pros: Great picture, very bright.
I just plugged it all in and turned it on, no special tweaking required.
Fan didn't seem loud at all.
Remote control and easy operation.
Cons: Not 16:9 native, but looked great anyway.
Other Thoughts: Not sure why this unit is priced so low, I caught it on sale, but good value if you don't.
I hope it hold up well, it does feel solid so I have no reason to think otherwise.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/9/2014 9:01:37 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Business Projectors > ViewSonic > ViewSonic PJD5132 800x600 SVGA 3000 ANSI Lumens, 120 Hz Refresh Rate, Keystone Correction, PC 3D- ready DLP Projector

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great projector.
Pros: Great 3000 lumens unit with a great picture.
Cons: No Bag. No HDMI Ports.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/6/2014 8:24:57 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Business Projectors > Acer America > Acer K132 LED Portable Projector HDMI 1280x800 3D-ready 500 ANSI Lumens 10000:1 3D-ready

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 This time, Acer has aced it!
Pros: 1-Price: I think this the best part of this projector.
2-Contrast ratio: 10000:1 gives really high colour quality picture.
3-Design: It's compact design not only makes it look good, but it is also super portable and handy.
4-3D: Do I need to elaborate this?
Cons: 1-3D: Though the native resolution is 720p, for 3D maximum supported resolution is 1024x764.
2-Design: It is so cute, I keep looking at it while watching movies! ;)
3-Adaptor: Acer, really? If you could make the adapter slightly larger, we would be able to use it as the base stand for the projector!
Other Thoughts: I've never been so happy with my purchase before!(Thank you Acer for making it, and Newegg for the great price)
This projector is basically for those who have everything settled up in a movie theater setup and just need something for the display output. Though the lumens are less, in a dark room they're more than enough.
I've been using it for four months now, and with a low budget screen, 5.1 speakers and cheap 3D-glasses I've my nights going really great.
Reviewed By:tinyt,5/1/2014 11:18:25 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Business Projectors > TOMOTOP > HDMI Portable Mini LED Projector Home Cinema Theater AV VGA USB SD

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Decent Little Projector
Pros: This projector has a nice low price tag and does decently well at projecting. Nothing fancy mind you but good for a quicky projector. Easy to use, easy to set up, decent menu options. Nice little remote.
Cons: There have only really been 3 cons I have found in my time of using it.
1) The low lumins which makes it hard to watch with much of any light at all(but really with it being LED and tiny I couldn't expect more out of it)
2) The projection size, again with it being small it is understandable that you need a little more throw distance to get a good screen size but as it stands I get about a 40" projection at 6' from the screen area which means you need a decently long video cable.
3) The speaker is weak and if you push it more than a quarter of the way up it starts to rattle like it wants to blow, this being said I'd recommend using the audio output option to plug in some good 2.1 speaker setup.(but with the required distance from the screen you once again will need a long cable for the audio to go to the speakers)
Other Thoughts: Because of these cons I dropped an egg(which many might think is generous) however when I bought this projector I was expecting similar issues. This is not meant to be a permanent theater projector. It is not meant for outdoor use. It is meant for traveling and quick set ups and take downs. So if you just need something to temporarily replace a tv(like me) this works just fine.
Reviewed By:Calec,4/30/2014 3:02:18 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Business Projectors > NEC Display Solutions > NEC Display Solutions NP-UM330X 1024 x 768 3300 lumens LCD Projector 3000:1 RJ45

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Very convenient, light weight, easy to set up, powerful enough for the half lightened room.
Cons: Easy to move on the smooth surface and lose the frame, some rubber on the fit would help to keep the unit on its position during the event.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/30/2014 7:01:37 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau