Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Flatbed Scanners > Canon USA > Canon CanoScan LiDE 220 4800 x 4800dpi Color: 48-bit internal / 48- or 24-bit external Grayscale: 16-bit input / 8-bit external Hi-Speed USB Interface Flatbed Scanner

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good home document & photo scanner
Pros: Solid simple scanner that works well. I'm using it to digitize a couple thousand of my parent's old pictures, and the software allows you to scan as many photos as you can fit in the scanner at a time, and it automatically parses each photo into it's own file... Saving me a TON of time.
Cons: None thus far.
Other Thoughts: When you first get the scanner, there's a mechanical latch on the bottom of the scanner that locks the scanner head in place during shipping. Make sure you unlock it! I spent an hour scratching my head when setting it up and I was ready to call tech support before I figured it out. (Yes, I felt like an idiot after. lol)
Reviewed By:N/A,1/26/2015 12:51:41 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Flatbed Scanners > Canon USA > Canon CanoScan LiDE110 2400 x 4800dpi 48bit USB Interface Flatbed Scanner

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works as advertized
Pros: Small footprint, lightweight, works as advertized.
Cons: None really (for the price)
Other Thoughts: This is for the budget-conscious (like me) and does exactly what I need it to do, which is to scan the occasional document. If you're looking for something fancier, I suggest spending a little more $$ on a more elaborate scanner.
Reviewed By:Dave,1/24/2015 3:36:18 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Flatbed Scanners > Canon USA > Canon CanoScan LiDE 220 4800 x 4800dpi Color: 48-bit internal / 48- or 24-bit external Grayscale: 16-bit input / 8-bit external Hi-Speed USB Interface Flatbed Scanner

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 does what i need at a good price
Pros: color accuracy and resolution are what i was needing and it has that. I have had a lide 60 and a lide 90 from canon i seem to kill them off they are delicate and I am rough with them taking them out and about.
Cons: no issues
Reviewed By:versonova,1/24/2015 2:51:49 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Flatbed Scanners > Canon USA > Canon CanoScan LIDE120 2400 x 4800dpi 48-bit Input/Output Hi-Speed USB Interface Flatbed Scanner

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 I guess
Pros: It scans. Setup was a snap.
Cons: This is NOT a networked scanner. You can only scan from one computer. The software provided doesn't allow for network sharing. I didn't give much thought to it when I bought it. I figured this is 2015 all printers and scanners should have network capability. I was wrong.
Reviewed By:Kamikaze,1/20/2015 8:22:19 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Flatbed Scanners > Canon USA > Canon CanoScan LIDE120 2400 x 4800dpi 48-bit Input/Output Hi-Speed USB Interface Flatbed Scanner

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great buy for home or small business use
Pros: AMAZING scanner for this price point and market. It will plug-and-play for use with windows scanning tool, etc without any software (at least on windows 8). The included software weighs in at only 100 megs, doesn't install any bloatware and endless updaters and pre-loaders which is refreshing (looking at you HP). It's really easy to use and the one touch buttons are a nice feature.

One-touch PDF is especially great for scanning receipts and such, and requires zero input from you (auto-saves with date in file name to Documents). Also it only takes about 10 seconds warm up and scan a full page black and white! Text resolution was perfectly serviceable for storage or photocopy but you would probably want to manual scan and bump up the DPI for archive quality or mass printing.

TINY too. Thin, maybe 13x10 inches, feels like it weighs maybe 5 lbs. Also, no power required, just standard mini USB cable. I needed something I could take with me in a carry case and this will add practically no weight to my kit. Built-in head lock should keep it happy during travel.

Picture scanning is much, much better than I expected for this price. It would be fine for backing up physical copies of old family photos. It even did a great job on a super glossy comic book cover I tested using the 'magazine' setting . I can't imagine buying anything more expensive for occasional use.
Cons: None. It lacks a document scanner or the ability to add one, but you should not expect that for under 5 or 6 times this price point. I also imagine the shallow lid hinge would lead to fairly poor scans from hardcover books.
Reviewed By:Somabva,1/9/2015 7:44:32 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Flatbed Scanners > Mustek > Mustek A3 1200S 1200 x 1200dpi 48bit USB 2.0 Interface Flatbed Scanner

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Easy setup, quality scans
Pros: Good scans, large size, price, ease of setup (mac and windows), fast.
Cons: Ordered expecting a lot worse. I read many reviews of this scanner, a great deal were negative. So I grabbed one and added some extra newegg waranty. I was pleasantly surprised when it arrived. Set up in less that 5 minutes on a windows xp laptop and macbook pro. Scans were great according to my girlfriend (purchased for her art). She said they're as good as the professional scans she gets. Built quality isn't super sturdy and the lack of a switch struck me as cheap. But it works well and was crazy cheap. We'll see how it lasts.
Reviewed By:N/A,1/6/2015 9:24:22 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Flatbed Scanners > Canon USA > Canon CanoScan LiDE110 2400 x 4800dpi 48bit USB Interface Flatbed Scanner

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great little scanner
Pros: I've been using this for scanning a few photos but mostly for scanning all the sheet music I've accumulated over the years.

It works very well with Linux, since the SANE project supports this scanner. Naturally, the buttons won't work by default but that's fine as I use keyboard shortcuts anyway.

Very portable - I keep the box it shipped with and wrap the scanner up for protection from bouncing around.
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: For lots of photos, use a feeder ;)

Remember to unlock the stupid scanner at the bottom....
Reviewed By:N/A,1/5/2015 9:49:08 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Flatbed Scanners > Canon USA > Canon CanoScan LIDE120 2400 x 4800dpi 48-bit Input/Output Hi-Speed USB Interface Flatbed Scanner

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 GREAT flatbed scanner for the $$$
Pros: Has all the features I could want in a scanner; EZ to follow instructions (My Image Garden); compact size; faster than my last scanner.
Cons: None so far.
Other Thoughts: If you are looking for a scanner, this one can't be beat, unless you find the same model for a lower price.
Reviewed By:satisfiedcanonbuyer,12/21/2014 5:36:54 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Flatbed Scanners > Canon USA > Canon CanoScan 9000F Mark II 6218B002 4800 x 4800dpi USB Interface Flatbed Film & Negative Scanner

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Excellent scanner
Pros: The scanner does an excellent job with the tasks Ive done so far. It has scanned in some old 35 mm and 110 slides for me, with great results. The scan process is easy and fast.
Cons: The instructions that come with it are not very clear. With time and a little practice, you can eventually figure out what the author was talking about. I think they should be redone, and, and the current instructions should be replaced. Another problem is that the software is written to require a Canon printer to print with the Image Garden program. It would be much easier for me if the program left the choice of printer option open for the user to select.
Reviewed By:Norskedakotatwo,12/7/2014 4:52:48 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Flatbed Scanners > Epson America > EPSON Perfection Series V37 4800 dpi with EPSON MatrixCCD 48bit USB Interface Flatbed Scanner

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Epson Perfection V37 Scanner
Pros: Works perfectly fine so far!
Cons: The packaging was absolutely trashed! Gave me a heart attack. The actual scanner was perfectly fine though, and functions just perfectly as well.
The installer tries to install a bunch of software, just select custom so you can pick and choose.
Other Thoughts: I'm running OS X 10.8 (Mountain Lion). The software works perfect. I had to download and install the TWAIN plug-in from Adobe for it to run in Photoshop CS4 (what I have), but that was painless and took about a minute (I found a guide and an official download from Adobe all online). Now I can import scans directly from Photoshop! Sweet!
Reviewed By:electrovir,12/5/2014 4:23:23 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.