Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Flash Memory > Pretec Electronics > Pretec microSDHC UHS-1 Class 10 16GB with Adapter

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Not Fake!
Pros: Tested in U30GT2 android tablet from cube-tablet.com using A1 SD bench Android app from Google Play Store. Read Speed 15.59 MB/s Write speed 9.79 MB/s
Also tested in Monster M7 tablet: Read 13,63 MB/s & Write 9.42MB/s. Comes with a Full Size SD card adapter. Pretec is a long time leader in the SD card manufacturing space.
Cons: Technically it is not class 10 on my equipment but very close.
Other Thoughts: At less than $6, it is class 10 in my book. A better tablet might just give the rated speed.
Reviewed By:Othniel,8/1/2014 1:03:02 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Flash Memory > G.SKILL > G.SKILL 32GB microSDHC Flash Card Model FF-TSDG32GN-C10

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works Great
Pros: Lets face it, we are need more space. I needed a new SD card for a new tablet and this fits nicely. Great value, easy shipping. I like the No-Frills option of buying one without the adapter, we all have an adapter by now. I remembered to get the right speed card, I did not want an antique.
Cons: I can't find one
Other Thoughts: 32GB is a great deal of space for a phone or a tablet.
Reviewed By:ptvolkmar,8/1/2014 7:45:49 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Flash Memory > G.SKILL > G.SKILL 64GB MicroSDXC Flash Card Model FF-TSDXC64GA-U1

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent card
Pros: Works great with Samsung tab 4. Big space - 64Gb, love it
Cons: its not 128 ;-)
Other Thoughts: no
Reviewed By:N/A,8/1/2014 6:39:54 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Flash Memory > SAMSUNG > SAMSUNG 16GB microSDHC Flash Card (Bulk Pack) Model MB-MSAGBBD1

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great microSD cards
Pros: Great price, very affordable.

Easy upgrade from older 2, 4 or 8GB microSD cards.

No compatibility issues so far.
Cons: Not the fastest cards available (Class 6 vs. Class 10)
Other Thoughts: I wouldn't recommend these for dedicated cameras (DSLR or point-n-shoot) due to the speed, but for other devices that don't require a high-speed transfer (phones, tablets, laptops, etc.) these are just fine.
Reviewed By:Eryxx,8/1/2014 5:47:40 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Flash Memory > Team Group > Team 32GB microSDHC Flash Card Model TG032G0MC24A

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Replacement lasted only 3 months
Pros: None
Cons: First one lasted a little more than a year. They sent me a replacement which died 3 months later. First one died in a Samsung III and this one in a Samsung Galaxy Pro 8.4 tablet. No warning, just a message popped up saying MicroSD card removed. That was it.
Other Thoughts: I'll try to RMA this and hope for something else (I'll even take a 16gig just to stay away from this model)
Reviewed By:William B.,7/31/2014 11:55:04 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Flash Memory > G.SKILL > G.SKILL 32GB microSDHC Flash Card w/ SD Adapter Model FF-TSDG32GA-C10

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Horrible Card
Pros: Cheap price, but I guess you get what you pay for.
Cons: lasted about 2 months.
cheap
Other Thoughts: I couldn't figure out what in the world was going on with my phone. It kept freezing like crazy. I have a galaxy s5 so I thought maybe its the phone? Well no, its the memory card. I tried installing games and I couldn't even do that. It wasn't until I received an error saying 'couldn't install on memory or sd card'. I unmounted the card, installed again and voila it worked. I mounted the memory card, tried installing another game and failed. Conclusion was a bad memory card.
Manufacturer Response:.
Dear Customer

We are sorry to hear you had such issues. Prior to using the microSD card, always make sure it is formatted to the desired file system type. New flash cards may be RAW, so formatting is necessary to ensure optimal performance. This is a high speed, high capacity flash card that should work great for the Samsung Galaxy S5 smart phone. If you are having issues, send it in for RMA exchange and a new card should work much better. For any further questions or concerns, please feel free to let us know.

Thank you
GSKILL SUPPORT

Quality and customer service are our top priorities.

Tech Support Email: ustech@gskillusa.com
RMA Dept Email: rma@gskillusa.com
G.Skill Forum: http://www.gskill.us/forum/

Reviewed By:N/A,7/31/2014 5:40:46 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Flash Memory > G.SKILL > G.SKILL 64GB MicroSDXC Flash Card Model FF-TSDXC64GN-U1

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Stopped working after less than 1 month of usage.
Pros: Worked great when it did.
Cons: Stopped working in my Note 3 after less than a month of usage. Attempted to reformat card in my phone, unsuccessful. Attempted to reformat card on a PC running windows 7, unsuccessful. Attempted to reformat card on a PC running windows 8, again unsuccessful. Windows 7 and 8 Disk Management systems do not see card.
Manufacturer Response:.
Dear Customer

We are sorry to hear the card is not working properly. This is a high speed, high capacity microSD flash card so it is perfect for the Samsung Galaxy Note 3 device. Since you are having issues, please send it in for RMA exchange and a new kit should work flawlessly. Once you receive the replacement, make sure to format the card to your desired file system type and it should work great. You may also want to use official software such as SD Formatter 4.0; in some cases, using the wrong application can damage the card. Visit the G.Skill website for complete RMA procedure. Should you have any further questions or concerns, please feel free to contact us directly.

Thank you
GSKILL SUPPORT

Quality and customer service are our top priorities.

Tech Support Email: ustech@gskillusa.com
RMA Dept Email: rma@gskillusa.com
G.Skill Forum: http://www.gskill.us/forum/

Reviewed By:N/A,7/31/2014 10:51:00 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Flash Memory > SanDisk > SanDisk Ultra 32 GB MicroSDHC Class 10 UHS-1 Memory Card with Adapter (SDSDQUA-032G-U46A) with Free SoCal Trade, Inc. Memory Card Reader

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Not bad
Pros: Did it's job worked great in my go pro.... till I crashed it and the SD flew out of the GP HD hero 3
Cons: small and easy to lose >__<
Other Thoughts: keep it foxy womp womp
Reviewed By:Gundam,7/31/2014 3:49:17 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Flash Memory > Patriot Memory > Patriot LX Series 64GB Class 10 Micro SDXC Flash Card With SD Adapter Model PSF64GMCSDXC10

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Does not work
Pros: This card is a large capacity in a small form factor.
Cons: This card initially formatted ok, and I transferred a significant amount of media to it, to be used in my Surface RT tablet. It exhibited strange behaviour from the start, initially working ok, but eventually degrading copy speeds and playback speeds...to unusable speeds and to not responding at all. After less than a month, it stopped any consistency, but I was unable to determine if the problem was the card or the slot on the Surface. I have just recently purchased a new 32 GB card and it behaves ok in the Surface. Also, recently got a phone I was able to test this card in and it again behaved poorly. So...much less than 30 days use of this card and it's now useless to me.
Other Thoughts: After the 30 day window for RMA has closed...I have no recourse for a $65 card that is now just a useless chunk of plastic. Poor show, I will no longer be buying Patriot memory products, I wish there was some recourse for this...but I guess it is on me to have tested it thoroughly within the window by buying a second tablet or phone to test this poor product in.
Reviewed By:Troy,7/30/2014 9:18:07 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Flash Memory > SAMSUNG > SAMSUNG 32GB microSDHC Flash Card w/ Adapter Model MB-MPBGCA/AM

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great little card
Pros: It still blows my mind that so much memory can be contained in such a tiny card. I got 2 of these for my wife and I. We use them in our Samsung Galaxy S4. They are precisely what we were looking for. Plenty of memory to hold photos, apps and videos. I haven't uploaded any music yet but I'm quite sure they will do fine.
Cons: Only had them for a couple of weeks, none yet.
Reviewed By:Elvis,7/30/2014 9:12:45 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau