Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Card Readers > Thermaltake > Thermaltake AC0031 USB 3.0 Support MS Slot, CF Slot, SD Slot,Extreme Slot, Micro SD Slot, M2 Port Multi-Card Reader

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 ThermalTakeMoreEngineeringClasses!
Pros: Nice build quality
Looks good
Cons: WHAT! I have to route a cable on an internal device to an external connector?!?!!!!! ThermalTakeMoreElectronicEngineeringClasses!
Other Thoughts: I have yet to install this device, but am considering returning it because of the con I mentioned above. Absolutely not a good implementation! Too bad, because I need it now. Very frustrating to get a product with poor engineering behind it from a reputable company.
Reviewed By:LORIN L.,5/24/2016 4:07:32 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Card Readers > Tek Republic > Tek Republic TUC-310 USB 3.0 Card Reader Support SD, SDHC, SDXC, Micro SD (t-Flash), UHS-I, CF, High-Speed CF UDMA

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 USB 3.0 Media Reader
Pros: It does its job at USB 3.0 speed.

It reads Micro SD and SD formats. (I don't use the others but it is nice to have have, just in case.)

Portable.

Reasonably priced.
Cons: It should have a longer cord or better strain relief. If you treat it carefully, this should not be a problem, but battle damage does occur sometimes.
Reviewed By:Amy R.,5/24/2016 3:12:55 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Card Readers > Sabrent > SABRENT CRW-UINB 68-in-1 USB 2.0 Internal Card Reader w/ USB 2.0 Port supports SDHC/VISTA

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 If you need a good card reader, this is it.
Pros: Read every SD card we tried.
Cons: None yet.
Reviewed By:James H.,5/21/2016 3:05:31 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Card Readers > Rosewill > Rosewill RDCR-11004 - Data Hub for 5.25" Drive Bays - Two USB 3.0 Ports and Main Connector, Four USB 2.0 Ports, eSATA, Internal Multiple Card Reader

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Don't put it in upside down!
Pros: Adequately long cables, good packaging, easy to install
Cons: Easy to install upside down
Other Thoughts: Don't install it upside down
Reviewed By:Anonymous,5/21/2016 12:33:34 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Card Readers > Transcend > Transcend TS-RDF5K USB 3.0 Support SDHC (UHS-I), SDXC (UHS-I), microSD, microSDHC (UHS-I), and microSDXC (UHS-I) Flash Card Reader

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Another solid product - never disappoints
Pros: This is an always tried and true brand. I look forward to every product they make as none have failed me.

This card reader is fast. Does run hot, but I don't mind it as is external so no impact on my review.

The cards have a snug fit and i like this as the contact is solid and ensures the data transfer integrity.

The power led is a nice added touch to let you know the device is on and if you leave it in, it's easy to see so you don't break the dongle by accident.
Cons: no cons
Reviewed By:Anfeldt24,5/19/2016 7:29:17 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Card Readers > Tek Republic > Tek Republic TUC-300 USB 3.0 Supports SD, SDHC, SDXC, Micro SD (t-Flash), MS, MS Pro, MS Duo, MS Pro Duo, and MSXC. 12-in-1 Card Reader

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works Gr8
Pros: I was transferring files from an older device > the computer estimated 2 hours < Then I pulled this item out of the drawer and hooked it up >> the files transferred in less than 7 minutes. Yes it works good.
- its compact and sturdy
Cons: No cons
Reviewed By:Anonymous,5/17/2016 12:14:41 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Card Readers > Rosewill > Rosewill RDCR-11003 - 3.5" 74-in-1 Internal Card Reader with USB 3.0 Port

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 great product
Pros: 1 plug install. Micro sd slot, no more looking for adapter or mounting devices. Another front usb 3 slot.
Cons: tried 3 slots so far. no cons
Other Thoughts: just make sure you have open usb 3 header on motherboard.
Reviewed By:glen m.,5/16/2016 3:25:30 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Card Readers > Rosewill > Rosewill RDCR-11003 - 3.5" 74-in-1 Internal Card Reader with USB 3.0 Port

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Works, but has no bottom holes.
Pros: Windows 7 sees it as a USB 3.0 device, but I don't have any media to max out the speed. I have one card that is faster than USB 2.0, and the reader maxes out the card. In fact, the card reads at 45 MB/s while advertised as a 40 MB/s card.

The construction seems solid, but can't say since I didn't open it up and I've only had it installed for a few days.
Cons: There are no bottom holes, so if you have a case with only bottom holes to attach an external 3.5" drive to, this reader will not work in that slot. I had to purchase a 5.25" to 3.5" external bay adapter to install this reader.
Other Thoughts: Windows 7 did not discover the reader on bootup. However, Windows did see the new hardware immediately after unplugging the cable from the motherboard, then plugging the cable back into the motherboard. Since the motherboard port is just a standard USB 3.0 port, this doesn't cause any harm that might occur with other devices that attach to the motherboard.

Also, Rosewill has a firmware update utility on their site that worked perfectly and quickly. The firmware that shipped with mine was two versions old.
Reviewed By:PAUL P.,5/16/2016 11:54:31 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Card Readers > Transcend > Transcend TS-RDF5K USB 3.0 Support SDHC (UHS-I), SDXC (UHS-I), microSD, microSDHC (UHS-I), and microSDXC (UHS-I) Flash Card Reader

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Comes as Ordered
Pros: It's highly convenient due its small size and the USB 3.0 functionality makes transferring data even faster.
Cons: None. Unless it somehow stops working.
Other Thoughts: It's a great deal for the price offered and works as intended.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,5/12/2016 8:16:02 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Card Readers > Tek Republic > Tek Republic TUC-310 USB 3.0 Card Reader Support SD, SDHC, SDXC, Micro SD (t-Flash), UHS-I, CF, High-Speed CF UDMA

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Used Product twice and it broke
Pros: Seller did his part and I wouldn't have any problem ordering from them again. But the product itself just belongs in a rubbish heap. I used it 2 times in 2 days and on the 3rd day it wouldn't / couldn't connect to any of my USB ports on my computer! ARG!!

The Egg rating is strictly for the product and not the seller!
Cons: Seller did his part and I wouldn't have any problem ordering from them again. But the product itself just belongs in a rubbish heap. I used it 2 times in 2 days and on the 3rd day it wouldn't / couldn't connect to any of my USB ports on my computer! ARG!!

The Egg rating is strictly for the product and not the seller!
Other Thoughts: Get a different USB card reader!

The Egg rating is strictly for the product and not the seller!
Reviewed By:Anonymous,5/10/2016 6:27:47 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.