Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Card Readers > Nippon Labs > Nippon Labs USB 2.0 Internal Memory Card Reader 3.5" All In One ICR-BB

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good value with a few small issues
Pros: Simple to install.
No drivers required (on Windows 7).
Has all the card slots that 99% of people could ever need.
Extra front USB port.
Adequately long cables to reach the motherboard from the second to topmost drive bay on my case (Corsair Carbide 300R).
Cons: A little more expensive than similar products.
Only 2 screws in the bag. Should come with 4.
Comes covered in annoying cling wrap that takes a while to scrape off.
SD cards have to be inserted upside down - unintuitive.
Other Thoughts: Overall, this card reader is a good value. It does what it says on the box and it's easy to install with no drivers required on Windows 7. SD cards and the USB port work fine. Have not had a chance to test eSATA port.

Also, both the power and access LEDs stay on all the time - not sure if this is normal or not (was under the impression that the access LED is to indicate a card, eSATA or USB device being read) - but it's not really an issue.

One egg deducted for the sum total of the issues listed in the Con column.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,2/12/2016 10:14:03 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Card Readers > STARTECH > StarTech 35FCREADBK3 Supports CompactFlash type I/ II, SD/ miniSD/ microSD/ SDHC/ SDXC, MMC/ RS-MMC/ HS-MMC/ MMCmobile/ MMCplus/ MMCmicro/ HC-MMC, MemoryStick, and xD Picture card. 22-in-1 Card Reader

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Defective USB Cable. Worthless out of the box
Pros: At least it turns on sometimes
Cons: Connects and disconnects anytime
Defective USB cable, I verified it by wiggling it.
Other Thoughts: I have a few concerns I need to tell Newegg.com. When I opened this product, I unplugged PC, put it in an available USB internal header, closed the door, and turned on the power supply. My first complaint is that the green light is on all the time, even if the PC off. My biggest complaint is that the USB cable is loose, and I have to wiggle it to turn on. It is hard to turn the cable get it to work. Piece of junk. Not sure if I should pay shipping to send a small item like this back. Newegg is a good place to order parts, but this time I was send a defective item. They were nice to send me a free replacement without an RMA. I give them 4 stars because the item was defective, but the great service made up for it. Thank you Newegg, I will order from you again.
Reviewed By:Dimitrios K.,2/10/2016 12:56:13 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Card Readers > Rosewill > Rosewill RCR-IC001 - 3.5" Internal 40-in-1 Card Reader with USB 2.0 Port & Extra Silver Face Plate

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 finally using the floppy drive bay!
Pros: plug n play. lots of ports and they all work.
Cons: none
Reviewed By:Anonymous,2/10/2016 10:56:11 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Card Readers > Transcend > Transcend TS-RDF5K USB 3.0 Support SDHC (UHS-I), SDXC (UHS-I), microSD, microSDHC (UHS-I), and microSDXC (UHS-I) Flash Card Reader

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Best Card Reader I've ever owned.
Pros: I've put so many cards through this thing and it's read them all at their maximum speed. I have yet to have a bottleneck with this reader. It's durable, small, fast, and I love it.
Cons: Doesn't read more flavors of cards? Who uses anything beyond SD and MicroSD at this point anyway?
Other Thoughts: Good job, Transcend. A+
Reviewed By:Michael N.,2/9/2016 12:43:20 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Card Readers > Rosewill > Rosewill RCR-IC001 - 3.5" Internal 40-in-1 Card Reader with USB 2.0 Port & Extra Silver Face Plate

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Rosewill keeps the cheap and good stuff rolling
Pros: - As stated, reads 40 types of media format across 4 input spaces
- USB 2.0 Speeds
- When included CD is ran, icons for loaded cards will appear in My Computer
Cons: - Card insertion has to be done carefully, lest you bend one of the pins (especially for the CF reader)
Other Thoughts: I still use these things to read old DSLR CF cards from time to time. I like having it around. Rosewill makes it cheap and functional, so no complaints.
Reviewed By:Antoine J.,2/7/2016 1:49:30 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Card Readers > Transcend > Transcend TS-RDF8K USB 3.0 Support SDHC/SDXC/UDMA6/UDMA7 CF and MSXC, with CF, SD, and Micro Slot Flash Card Reader - Black

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Great when it works
Pros: -Easy to use
-Decent transfer speeds
-Sleek and simple
Cons: -Feels cheaply made/fragile
-Random disconnects from USB port
Other Thoughts: I've been using it to import photos from my camera's SD card into Adobe Lightroom, but it keeps disconnecting from the USB port randomly. This is frustrating especially during long uploads when 3-5 photos will be corrupted because the device lost connection during import. I've had 2 projects now that should've taken an hour take over 3 hours because of corrupted import processes Note: I am using a USB 3.0 port. I'm not sure I could recommend this to fellow photographers. It isn't trustworthy over 3-5 minute (50+ photo) imports. However, as the title reads, when it does work, it's great.
Reviewed By:Weylin M.,2/7/2016 11:24:39 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Card Readers > Sabrent > SABRENT CRW-UINB 68-in-1 USB 2.0 Internal Card Reader w/ USB 2.0 Port supports SDHC/VISTA

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 SABRENT CRW-UINB 68-in-1 USB 2.0 Internal Card Reader
Pros: Installed this into my case got it connected and it works great ! no problems windows found it and activated the ports no problem's . Stuck in several different cards and it red them with ease.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: I would recommend this to anyone that need to be able to read any of the memory cards from cameras to cell phones it works great.
Reviewed By:Landon K.,2/7/2016 10:05:55 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Card Readers > Transcend > Transcend TS-RDF5K USB 3.0 Support SDHC (UHS-I), SDXC (UHS-I), microSD, microSDHC (UHS-I), and microSDXC (UHS-I) Flash Card Reader

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works as advetrtised
Pros: Works
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: Used as internal system storage along with a fast mSD in a server. No problems for 24/7 use in the passed nearly 2 years.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,2/6/2016 10:57:44 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Card Readers > Nippon Labs > Nippon Labs USB 2.0 Internal Memory Card Reader 3.5" All In One ICR-BB

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Worst product ever
Pros: Nobody was injured trying to get this to work
Cons: DOA, flimsy SD card socket. TRASH.
Other Thoughts: Worst thing I have ever purchased. Never designed to work. I was not looking for the best, but sure was not looking for something to throw 20 dollars away on. Now I have to wait another week to get this PC repaired.
Reviewed By:Christopher P.,2/5/2016 7:15:08 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Card Readers > Transcend > Transcend TS-RDF8K USB 3.0 Support SDHC/SDXC/UDMA6/UDMA7 CF and MSXC, with CF, SD, and Micro Slot Flash Card Reader - Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works perfect
Pros: Instantly recognized by Windows
No drivers to install
Very fast
Thick USB cable but only about a foot in length
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: Worth a few extra dollars vs the cheaper card readers. I would definitely buy again.
Reviewed By:Curtis R.,2/4/2016 8:24:06 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.