Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Card Readers > Rosewill > Rosewill RDCR-11004 5.25" 2 Port USB 3.0 / 4 Port USB 2.0 Hub / eSATA Multi-in-1 Internal Card Reader w/ USB3.0 Connector

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 RDCR-11004 Multi-in-1 Internall Card Reader
Pros: This is exactly what I wanted.
Cons: It took too long to arrive.
Reviewed By:RGough,7/30/2014 10:48:26 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Card Readers > STARTECH > StarTech FCREADMICRO3 Flash Reader USB 3.0 Card Reader

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Versatile little thing.
Pros: Very fast USB 3 speeds, read my SDHC card flawlessly without any hiccups just as advertised. Also has two other slots for microSD and Memory Stick which will come in handy later. Other great thing about this is that it doubles as a USB flash drive! I loaded Windows into an SD card and booted from it just you would a dedicated thumb drive.

Two devices in one for a great price I love it.
Cons: Doesn't accept CF cards.
Other Thoughts: The card sticks out very far when inserted. Not a flaw but be gentle when handling.
Reviewed By:Roy,7/30/2014 9:31:47 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Card Readers > Tek Republic > Tek Republic TUC-300 USB 3.0 Supports SD, SDHC, SDXC, Micro SD (t-Flash), MS, MS Pro, MS Duo, MS Pro Duo, and MSXC. 12-in-1 Card Reader

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great
Pros: - Fast
- Plug and Play
- USB 3
- Portable
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: It will only go as fast as the card you insert is rated for.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/30/2014 8:12:50 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Card Readers > XIGMATEK > XIGMATEK Accessor Pro Extreme Speed Real USB3.0 3.5" Card Reader 75 in 1 CCO-UCOFSP-U01

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 card reader is usb2.0
Pros: usb 3.0 cable is long enough to fit any case
Cons: card reader itself is USB2.0 slow
doesn't work with realtek driver that is on the support page.
works only if you have disabled USB legacy support in BIOS
Reviewed By:max,7/30/2014 6:58:54 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Card Readers > Atech Flash Technology > Atech Flash Technology PRO-77U Flash Reader USB 3.0 5.25" Hub & Card Reader

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Poor quality for the price
Pros: - 4 x 3.0 usb ports
- multi-function card readers
- Full bay on a standard case
- easy to install
Cons: - no instructions included
- the light does not work
Other Thoughts: For the price they charge for this, the instructions should be included and the light should work. The ports seem to operate at the appropriate speed, which is not worth the hassle of returning. I saw another review with the exact same problem. I really liked my AFT XM-4U, but this was a major disappointment which will have me looking at other companies in the future.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/30/2014 6:02:33 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Card Readers > Sakar > Vivitar RW-SD USB 2.0 FlashCard Reader/Writer

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Buy a different SD card reader
Pros: The card reader is small and easy to carry.
Cons: The card reader has been used daily since February 2013. It stopped working in July 2014, went back to the card reader I used for the two years prior that still works fine.
Other Thoughts: My card reader worked fine until it disconnected from my laptop and currently does not work at all. I tried using it in my desktop, still nothing. Glad it was cheap but wish it worked.
Reviewed By:Sly,7/30/2014 1:14:12 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Card Readers > Kingston Technology Corp. > Kingston FCR-HS3 USB 3.0 Support CompactFlash, CF Type I, CF Type II, SD, SDHC, SDHC UHS-I, SDXC, SDXC UHS-I, microSD, microSDHC, microSDXC, Memory Stick/M2, Memory Stick, Memory Stick PRO, Memory Stick Duo, Memory Stick PRO Duo, Memory Sti

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Does what it should, quickly
Pros: Quick. USB 3.0 speed is great. Has read every card I put in it.
Cons: Needs rubber feet on the bottom to make it less likely to slide around / scratch your desk when inserting / removing cards. Nothing that can't be easily remedied.
Other Thoughts: Need one? Get this one.
Reviewed By:a9db0,7/30/2014 6:20:29 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Card Readers > NMEDIAPC > nMEDIAPC i18-C28 USB 3.0 SDXC Card Reader - Retail

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Card Reader
Pros: Wow, if your like me and you have tried 800 different card readers with terrible results then you will be ecstatic to know that this one actually works as advertised. The Reason for that is that the unit plugs right into the motherboard connections. It does not need drivers because the drivers are already built into your system for those connections. Obviously if you don't have a 19 pin USB3 plug out on your motherboard you will not be able to use the USB3 port but everything else works fine. It hasn't failed me yet and believe me every other unit I ever bought did.
Cons: None so far
Reviewed By:N/A,7/29/2014 9:42:59 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Card Readers > Rosewill > Rosewill RCR-IC002 74-in-1 USB 2.0 3.5" Internal Card Reader w/ USB port / Extra silver face plate

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Write Protected Problem
Pros: Works for non SD cards
Cons: Doesn't work for the most common of cards. SD cards put in here say that they're write protected. It seems that is'a common problem with this card.
Manufacturer Response:Dear Valued Customer,
Thank you very much for purchasing this unit.
We strive to provide the most reliable and highest quality products to our customers.

If you are not fully satisfied with our product please contact us to better assist you in resolving your problem.

Phone: 1- 800-575-9885
Email: rma@rosewill.com
Email2: techsupport@rosewill.com

We look forward to hearing from you.

Thanks,
Rosewill Customer Care

Reviewed By:N/A,7/28/2014 11:16:29 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Card Readers > IOGEAR > IOGEAR GFR204SD 10-in-1 USB 2.0 SD/MicroSD/MMC Card Reader/Writer (Green/Gray)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Best Sd card reader
Pros: I owned several of these over the years. It mainly use to run bootable ISOs, unlike some other sdcard readers, this one get detected by all the PC's boot menus and work everytime. I also tend to lose the smaller sdcard readers, this one is bright green and a bit larger so there is less change of losing track of it.
Cons: none
Reviewed By:dude,7/28/2014 8:59:41 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau