Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Headphones & Accessories > Koss > Koss TD85 Home Stereo Headphone

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Headphones
Pros: Nice sturdy frame, not heavy at all to me. Alittle tight around the head but not a con in my book someone might like it alittle tight around the head.
Cons: Sound, usually the big reason why someone gets a pair of headphones. The quality of that sound matters, I am betting KOSS went with a dirt cheep speakers in the headphones. (sound being as bad sound quality is a instant loss of 3 eggs, since what makes headphones great is quality of sound.)
Other Thoughts: Umm well, I wouldn't recommend buying this for anything more than $20. Your paying for the frame because the sound is equal to toughs cheap delta airline headphones that they give passengers for free. So wait for them to be on sale.
Reviewed By:Elizabeth F.,2/4/2016 6:21:44 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Headphones & Accessories > JVC > JVC HA-FX8-A 3.5mm Connector In-Ear Headphone - Dark Blue

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Jvc
Pros: not the best I've heard at this price, but OK.
Cons: none
Reviewed By:Doug R.,2/4/2016 2:48:10 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Headphones & Accessories > JBL > JBL J22I In-Ear Headphones - White

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent sound, and pretty comfortable.
Pros: Disclaimer, i got these on sale for $8.99, so my review is based off of that price point. These are the very best earbuds I have bought for under $10.
For the price I paid, the sound is excellent. Very balanced between highs, mids, and lows. The buttons work very well. Flat cable, which I love. Feels very well built and I feel like they will last a while.
Cons: Ear buds do get a bit uncomfortable after wearing for more than 2 hours or so (I prefer the apple earbud design).
Reviewed By:jason d.,2/3/2016 9:30:08 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Headphones & Accessories > Rosewill > Rosewill R-Studio E-550 Noise Isolating Earbuds, Aluminum Housing, 3.5mm Connector

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great price, great quality. Small trick to making them work right.
Pros: - great quality
- bass is good - much better than the other reviews would have you believe
- great price due to frequent (constant?) sales
Cons: - day after I bought it, it went on sale for $8 CAD cheaper. Mine came with some sports sleeve thing though, so that's something I guess.
Other Thoughts: When I first tried wearing these, I heard almost no bass at all. Then I fiddled with them a bit, and realized I was just putting them in wrong. They need to be inserted so they're level with your ears, not at a weird angle (look in a mirror). The bass is pretty good now - not as loud as on some earbuds, but those are typically just compensating for their lack of overall sound quality.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,2/3/2016 6:25:51 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Headphones & Accessories > MEElectronics > Mee audio Air-Fi Journey AF16 Ultra Portable Stereo Bluetooth Wireless Headset (Black)

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 The little bass it had, stopped working.
Pros: + Inexpensive blue tooth device.
+ Charges fast enough for a decent amount of usage.
+ Fast connection to my note 5
Cons: - The bass no longer works the same! Volume levels are no where as high as they used to
Other Thoughts: I would not recommend this product to anyone.
Here's why:
-The little amount of bass this head set had, was gone in the first couple of weeks. I dont know what happened, it was just gone, with normal usage. No jogging, not water activities.
- The plastic materials feel DIRT cheap. Very filmsy and you can see the plastic moldings tapering off from their processes.
- The call quality if a mediocre 7/10 to begin with, but now that bass no longer works, the conversations are now harder for me to under stand.
- the overall volume levels are low now. Even at max, the volume is noticeably low.


I am taking a risk on blue tooth devices around this price range any more, let alone brand I have never heard of.
Reviewed By:ulysses u.,2/2/2016 9:24:23 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Headphones & Accessories > MEElectronics > MEEaudio AF-72 In-Ear Bluetooth Headphone

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Would recommend
Pros: price
quality
battery life
sound
Cons: wire is a little short
Other Thoughts: great mids and althought not the best bass definitely above avg, no cracking and super easy to pair. would def recommend
Reviewed By:N/A,2/1/2016 12:33:33 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Headphones & Accessories > Sennheiser Electronic corp. > Sennheiser HD439 Over-Ear Headphones

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Failed after about 13 months
Pros: Good sound quality
Comfortable
Cons: Failed after just over one year of light usage!
Other Thoughts: I have multiple pairs of Sony headphones going on 25-30 years (including an original pair of V6s) that all still work flawlessly except for obvious wear/tear on the pads, etc.

These 439s were purchased for my Daughter for computer use (not mobile use) Xmas '14. Last week she told me they started sounding "funny/echo'y". I assumed she had just inadvertently turned on some cheesy effect in the sound card settings. But, I looked in to it, and it is bizarre.

These headphones obviously have some audio processing circuitry - that has failed. Everything played through them (computer, music on phone, MP3 player, etc) sounds like the surround channel of a DTS mix. It very reverb/delay-y with the vocals barely there (no center channel) and no bottom end (no sub). Like I said, exactly like surround channels would be in a 5.1 track.

But, they are of course out of warranty. She loved them, but I should have just stuck with Sony, I guess.
Reviewed By:Kevin K.,1/31/2016 10:21:17 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Headphones & Accessories > Klipsch > Klipsch KG-200 Pro Audio Wired Gaming Headset

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 So far, so good
Pros: 25 bucks after rebate
Microphone sounds good
Music sounds good
Cons: Had to read previous comments to make it sound good
Other Thoughts: For $25, I say it is hard to beat.
When I first plugged them in, I hated myself for buying this headset. Luckily, some kind internet people let me know how to get them working properly. I plugged the usb and mic in directly into the case, and the white noise was gone. Don't plug the usb adapter in, and don't plug the green 3.5mm in. I'm not one of those people that take super high resolution pictures of my cans and act really pretentious about headphones, so you can take my praise on the quality with a grain of salt, but I think they are great for 25 bucks. I can't speak for the longevity of the materials, or the multi-platform functionality, but after a few hours I am pleased with the purchase. I say give them a shot for a good price.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,1/30/2016 4:33:43 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Headphones & Accessories > Sennheiser Electronic corp. > Sennheiser Black MM 550-X Around-Ear Foldable Wireless Bluetooth Travel Headphone

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Quality parts for the most part. Poor design.
Pros: Comes with power adapters for every country in the world. Way more than you will ever need.
Comes with a very nice carry case.
The battery is changeable and can be charged outside the headset. That is good because you will need three batteries to keep the headphones operational throughout the day.
Cons: Notice in the Pro section that nothing is said about the headphones themselves. That speaks volumes.
The materials are top quality. Unfortunately that does not help the poor design and for when (not if) they do snap in half.
The ear cans will probably fit if you are under 5 feet tall. Anyone over that height will be folding their ears before slapping the can over it so you have a tight fit. Quickly becomes hot and uncomfortable.
Any but the most gentle of head turning will have them sliding off your head. Even the movement of cooking will slide them off.
Noise canceling? Never seemed to notice much (any) cancellation.
Other Thoughts: Flat repair cost for this unit is $125. That is very steep for a headset that, even when working, you just are not happy with. I chose to give them away and spend that money getting something better (not hard).

I do not recommend the entire brand. At all. Ever.
Reviewed By:Ralph R.,1/30/2016 8:29:07 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Headphones & Accessories > JVC > JVC HA-RX900 3.5mm/ 6.3mm Connector Circumaural Full-Size Headphone

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Fantastic buy. I love it. Techno Fanatic Approved
Pros: +Long Cable. (Very long. Some people say its too long but i say how is that really possible. i mean come on. Watch where you're stepping i guess...?) I can walk around my smallish room with some easy with these still plugged into my computer without having to worry about stepping too far and unplugging them. So, really, wirelessness is still irrelevant.
+Again, bass. You can really feel it shake the headphones when you make them work and you can feel the pressure on and around your ear along with the typical heavy pressure feeling in your ear with a strong sine wave.
+Very Hard to make it buzz out via bass and loudness
+Comfortable to wear for however long. The headband sits somewhat loosely but snug enough to not let it slip any bit on top of your head. The ear pieces are nicely fit and sit around my ears perfectly, and i have somewhat big ears, i figure. Note- If you wear them backwards, it will be easy to notice because of the way your ears are supposed to nest in the cups.
+ Nice minimal color ashy look. Not over the top attention seeking glamour focused.
+Very great bass response while withholding clear treble at the same time and no sound dipping ever yet.
+Okay noise cancelation. Not the greatest but when you put these one, they do muffle out a lot of background noise pretty well. When you're playing music, you can forget about paying attention to your audible surroundings with the same ease of earbuds.
+Much expansion room for people with massive heads. (no offense intended. Just that there is really plenty of room for anyone and maybe too much for people with smaller heads.)
+Came with a 6.3 (seemingly) gold adapter
+Seems to be built very well and strong.
+The cushioned cups rotate with a little squeeze and twist/rotation to better suit your interests, although i dont find any real benefit to doing this as much as you are making a problem of overcomplicating the function of comfort.
+They make me appreciate having a decent Audio card and EQ.
Cons: -No little rack thing to sit/hang them on came with. It would be nice to have a thing to keep these off of the grime of the workplace and out of danger of many things. For example, i let them sit on my desk but a couple times, already, the cable was sitting near my feet and i stepped on it and pulled it off of my desk and i fear for its longevity takes to my accidental abuse to it :C . Its really my fault but i feel like there could be something to help me out such as a stand to put these on and keep them out of everythings way.
Not really a big problem though. Not at all.
-They're a little big and can be hard to grasp and pull off of your head of you dont have a firm grip on them since they're soo big around. Again, not really a problem of the product as it is of the user.
Other Thoughts: +It works great with my computer and my tv
+I listen to tons of electronic music and quality playback peripherals are an extreme requirement. I didn't realize how amazing of a difference you can have with sound quality until i stopped buying 20-25$ for earbuds and picked up this guy for 70. I am very happy that i did. These always sound pure and clean.
IF YOU LISTEN TO ELECTRONIC MUSIC DAY IN AND OUT AND DONT WANT TO SPEND A $100+ FOR LOVE, HERE IS YOUR SAVIOR.
I listen, for example of where im hearing from, to tech house, hard techno, underground techno, gabber, progressive trance.
Also, These headphones have had me make a hobby of slowing down my fast musics and enjoying everything at turtle techno speed of 45 to 70bpm for bass glory. Thank you JVC :)
Reviewed By:Anonymous,1/29/2016 8:34:32 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.