Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Limited Time Only! Newegg Premier is now only $29.99/year. Sign up now.
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > All Headphones & Accessories > MEElectronics > MEElectronics Air-Fi Matrix2 AF62 Stereo Bluetooth Wireless Headphones with Headset Functionality

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent Headphones
Pros: I'm no expert in wireless headphones or over-the-ear types at all but I LOVE THESE HEADPHONES. They are comfortable, nicely adjustable, and the carrying case is of more than adequate quality. Excellent stereo sounds. All modes work great and the battery life is great.
Cons: Being an earbud guy, these are big. And they can get a little annoying if you wear them all day every day as I am.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/25/2014 3:41:49 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Headphones & Accessories > Rosewill > Rosewill E-210-WH White Passive Noise Isolating Earbuds with Mic & Control Button for Smartphones, 3.5mm Connector -Retail

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Quality
Pros: My husband bought these earbuds for me. I was surprised by its unique great design. Look even prettier than photos. They are very light weighted with impressive quality, very well made product indeed. The sound is amazing, love the bass. The best I have so far. They fit in my ears perfectly and comfortably. Other than all these, this thing connects to my phone to answer calls. I won’t miss any call while I am enjoying my music. After a few calls, my friends commented my voice was clear and smooth. I have no issue with it at all. Highly recommend it.
Cons: I wish they have pink color.
Reviewed By:Moli,7/25/2014 1:13:11 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Headphones & Accessories > MEElectronics > MEElectronics M9P In-Ear Headphone w/ Microphone, Remote, and Universal Volume Control (Pearl, second generation)

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 you get what you pay for
Pros: cheap and on sale.
Cons: lousy build quality - movement of facial muscles or jaws result in something loose flexing inside the left earpiece. It sounds like paper crinkling. The sound volume is also noticeably uneven in this earpiece. I have tried this earphone on multiple devices, compared with other earphones and confirmed it is a defect with this item.
Other Thoughts: I'm probably going to RMA this product if customer support can't resolve the uneven volume issue. Guess I shouldn't be surprise at the price I paid. But for the amount listed and advertised, you wouldn't expect such quality issues.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/25/2014 12:40:55 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Headphones & Accessories > RAZER > Razer Adaro In-Ears - Analog Earphones

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Update to Previous Review
Pros: I received replacement ear-pieces.
Cons: None anymore.
Other Thoughts: Ifound a package from Razer in the mail today. I had completely forgotten about my interaction with Razer support so it came as a surprise. Better late than never though and I'm happy I was able to get the missing ear-piece replaced.

I have been using these earphones for a few months now and they are great. They are not as noise-canceling as my Sure earphones with soft tips, but the audio quality is more than adequate for the price (and listening to digital streaming audio).
Reviewed By:N/A,7/25/2014 10:58:11 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Headphones & Accessories > Sony > Sony MDRV55 Extra Bass & DJ Headphones, Black/Red

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Like NEW Refurbished
Pros: Quality Built
Good Design
Looks Nice
Good Sound
Price
Cons: Slightly creaky plastic
Discomfort over time
Other Thoughts: Great pair of quality DJ styled headphones.
A true DJ style headphone like this pair has rotating ear cups, Strong solid build, and a sound stage tuned for the type of music.

Headband has a metal core and a nice Sony logo on the headband. The little details on this headphone set is great: Numbered headband clicks, easy to see L&R, Metal screws, and the signature angled plug with green spacers.
Reviewed By:Sonickalbright,7/24/2014 9:27:19 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Headphones & Accessories > A4Tech > A4Tech HU-111 Bass Vibration USB Wired Gaming Headset with Microphone (Black)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 HU-111 mic does not work
Pros: ear phones big and go all the way around the ear so ear comfort is good
Cons: windows 7 does not recognize there is a microphone and only loads drivers for USB audio device with two speakers only
Other Thoughts: bought these for backup to my now worn out Logitech headset now wish I tried them when I got them... just took out of the package and found the issue. the web site indicates there are no drivers needed so I sent them an email tech support request... there is no phone support.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/24/2014 4:33:37 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Headphones & Accessories > MEElectronics > MEElectronics 4-Feet Gold Plated 3.5mm Extension Stereo AUX Audio Cable Cord with In-Line Remote, Microphone, and Universal Volume Control

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works Perfectly on Android with Logitech UE4000 and UE6000
Pros: -Flat cable tangle-free type cable, with right angle jack
-Works on probably any headphones that have a 3.5mm jack insert(Audio Technica, Beats, Monster, Logitech UE series, etc.)
-Adds a mic, volume control, and play/pause button to headphones that don't have one, compatible with android devices, and iOS(tested on an iPod 4g)
-Doesn't reduce quality of sound or voice
Cons: Cord quality is nothing special, but is holding up well with no problems so far.
Other Thoughts: I got this cable for my Logitech UE 6000 headset, this cable enabled it to work with a mic for my Android phone, HTC One. The headphones originally came with a detachable cable, but the mic, up/down button only worked for iOS devices. This cable fixed that for me, now I can control volume and use the inline mic with my Android phone! Also works on iOS, tested on an Ipod 4g Great Product!
Reviewed By:MastaGunZ,7/24/2014 12:10:12 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Headphones & Accessories > JLab Audio, Inc. > JBuds J4MS Single Earbuds with Mic

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Pure garbage
Pros: None
Cons: lousy sound
Static
distortion
Reviewed By:Mark M,7/24/2014 9:44:46 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Headphones & Accessories > Parrot > Parrot Zik Touch-Activated Wireless Bluetooth Headphones (Black)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Premium QUALITY all round!
Pros: Initial battery charge took a couple of hours for full power. The pairing process was quite simple. My iPhone found the headset immediately and paired quickly. When launching Parrot Audio Suite it informed me of an available update. I selected update firmware and it downloaded and transferred the update in no time.

SOUND***
Default sound settings are Parrot Concert Hall and it sounds really good. Overall gives a good "3D" sound a concert hall can provide. Sound coming from all angles in a good way. You can really tell the difference when you turn the Concert Hall effect off, because the sound kinda goes flat. Individual sounds become more pronounced. I’m pleased with this effect.

The Lou Reed preset amplifies the sounds to bring them “closer to you.” I love this preset for certain songs. It can make a song sound truly amazing but others can be base heavy.

There is an equalizer setting which allows you to set your sound personally and this includes 6 more presets. They are Vocal, Pop, Club, Punchy, Deep and Cristal. One of these should fit your needs and if not you can always adjust according to get the sound you want.
Overall, my favorite preset is the Lou Reed preset for the majority of songs I listen to.
The sound these headphones put out is clear, sharp and in your face if you so choose.

FEATURES***
Call Quality is excellent, very clear and understandable.

The touch controls are flawless and very intuitive. I didn’t expect the volume to be able to be finely adjustable but the touch reminds me of the sensitivity and accuracy of Apple touch screens on iPhone and iPad. Switching tracks is just as intuitive with forward and backwards swiping over the right panel. Volume is swiping up and down. You can also pause and resume by tapping the right panel.

When you take the headphones off, the track automatically pauses, and continues once you put them back on. You don’t even have to give it a second thought.

Noise Cancellation actually works and it does it well. I’ve used other noise canceling headphones before and they didn’t quite do the job, but these came through for me. Great for studying and being on an important call.

DESIGN***
As for design, I must say these are a very stylish pair of headphones made with quality materials. Feels sturdy and well built. Even the cables are of premium quality and not cheap. The magnetic battery cover is a nice touch that is very well executed.

Battery life is very good and holds its charge well when not in use.
Using the headphones without power and only the cable works very well. Sounds very good and crisp. You obviously can’t get all the eq presets from the Parrot suite but you can use the device eq presets on the hardware you are listening to. This should provide an even better dynamic range.

OVERALL- Parrot Zik are stylish, feature rich, versatile, futuristic, comfortable headphones with EXCELLENT sound quality. Well worth the price tag!
Cons: The only thing I could come up with is I wish the ear cups swiveled in the opposite direction. Nothing major.
Reviewed By:Lexcillent,7/23/2014 8:15:38 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Headphones & Accessories > Shenzhen Yunzuo Electronics Co., Ltd. > Desktop Goose Neck Microphone Mic 3.5mm Stereo Audio Jack Noise Cancellation

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Desktop Mic
Pros: Works perfectly right down to the mute switch.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:Scott-Rock,7/23/2014 10:11:13 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau