Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Toner Cartridges (Genuine Brands) > Brother > Brother TN225C High Yield Toner Cartridge; Cyan

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 It does what you'd expect
Pros: It prints, just like you'd expect.
It fit, just like you'd expect.
It was shipped quickly by Newegg, just like you'd expect.
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: I've been printing labels that have a purple color that fades to a bluer color. I was having trouble getting a good quality print with my old toner cartridges (the ones that came with the printer). This problem coincided with low toner warnings from the printer. Replacing the low-toner cartridges with the new ones fixed the print quality problem.

About capacity: Naturally, I haven't drained this cartridge yet. I've seen people talk about how they don't get 2,200 pages from their cartridge like advertised. You need to keep in mind that the page count is based on sample pages in the ISO/IEC 19798 spec which specifies only partial coverage on a page. If you're printing full-page pictures, the number of prints you'll get out of a cartridge will be much lower than the standardized number that's advertised. This is true for this cartridge and all other cartridges.
Reviewed By:N/A,5/24/2015 8:20:27 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Toner Cartridges (Genuine Brands) > Hewlett-Packard > HP 304A Black LaserJet Toner Cartridge (CC530A)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 I always try to buy original OEM
Pros: Manufacturing tolerances are better when you go with OEM equipment. Buy from Newegg unless you want to risk getting a clone too.
Cons: Is there gold dusk in these things?
Reviewed By:N/A,5/22/2015 6:50:23 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Toner Cartridges (Genuine Brands) > Brother > Brother TN750 High Yield Toner Cartridge 8,000 Page Yield; Black

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Not have 8000 page printing
Pros: Arrived on time
Cons: Product description saying 8000 pages will be printed. However, the machine complained Toner Low after only printed around 5000 pages and a replacement is needed. Usually I replace toner for this machine every 5 month. This time only 3 month I have to replace new toner. Different with previous situation while office operated the same.
Reviewed By:John,5/20/2015 8:58:48 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Toner Cartridges (Genuine Brands) > Canon USA > Canon Cartridge 137 (9435B001) toner for Imageclass Mf229dw, Mf227dw, Mf216n, Mf212w; Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great product, great price!
Pros: Wireless all-in-one, printer, copier, scanner, fax, PLUS additional toner cartridge for around $100 delivered. Came quickly. I was a little confused with the setup, but got Canon on the phone and was running in about 5 minutes. Couldn't believe how easy it was compared to my old Brother. Really like the sheet feeding feature and ease of double-sided scanning, printing and copying.
Cons: That i had to call Canon at all for help - that it wasn't completely self-evident from the literature.
Reviewed By:zellerdude,5/18/2015 5:41:29 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Toner Cartridges (Genuine Brands) > Pantum > Pantum PB-210 Black Toner Cartridge for Pantum P2200, P2500, P2500W, P2502W

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Buy a new printer
Pros: It's toner...
Cons: Costs more than the printer that comes with a full size toner cartridge... just buy another printer.
Other Thoughts: I get that Pantum is trying to break into the printer market, but come on, the toner costs more than the printer, and a new printer ships with a full size cartridge.
Reviewed By:Will,5/15/2015 2:34:18 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Toner Cartridges (Genuine Brands) > Hewlett-Packard > HP CE505A (05A) LaserJet Black Print Cartridge

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Well packed for shipping
Pros: Good toner. Solid blacks. Well packed and in perfect condition when received.
Cons: None.
Other Thoughts: I was hesitant to purchase this toner due to other reviews that stated the toner was damaged during shipment. My toner was securely shipped within a standard Newegg cardboard box protected by air-filled bubble bags. The toner arrived in perfect condition.
Reviewed By:HHH Publishing,5/10/2015 9:31:46 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Toner Cartridges (Genuine Brands) > Brother > Brother TN360 High Yield Toner Cartridge 2,600 Page Yield; Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Genuine Brother toner, excellent cost per page
Pros: Excellent cost per page. This is precisely the reason you would want a laser printer if you print a lot of text: low running costs. It's much cheaper per page than most inkjet printer inks, and it doesn't dry out so there's no clogged heads to deal with.

Yields are in line with what the manufacturer claims. I typically get about 2,000 pages from one of these cartridges with slightly more than 5% page coverage on average.

And of course, this is genuine Brother toner, so you can rest assured you'll get the best print quality and reliability.
Cons: None.
Reviewed By:N/A,5/7/2015 10:27:53 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Toner Cartridges (Genuine Brands) > SAMSUNG > SAMSUNG CLT-K409S Toner for CLP-315, CLP-315W, CLX-3175FN, CLX-3175FW Black

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great toner okay price
Pros: Good quality toner, Samsung branded, direct fit and shows status in the printer app.
Cons: Price is a bit high, and page yield numbers are not very accurate.
Other Thoughts: Really would be nice to get refill toners but the chip Samsung puts in the toners prevents this.
Reviewed By:curemode2002,5/4/2015 8:17:31 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Toner Cartridges (Genuine Brands) > Lexmark > Lexmark 701HK (Model # 70C1HK0) High Yield Toner Cartridge; Black (Return Program

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Cartridge Doesn't Work
Pros: Good price.
Cons: Doesn't work in my Lexmark CS410DN printer. I get an error 32.52 "Replace Unsupported Black Cartridge." I upgraded the firmware in the printer, but the problem remains. The previous cartridge clears the error, but is out of toner, so I can't print. This is clearly a problem with the cartridge.
Other Thoughts: When the printer messaged that the black cartridge was low, I order a new one. Unfortunately, that put me outside the return window, so I'm stuck with a cartridge I can't use.
Reviewed By:Infowranglerdrew,4/30/2015 12:55:51 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Toner Cartridges (Genuine Brands) > Canon USA > Canon Cartridge 137 (9435B001) toner for Imageclass Mf229dw, Mf227dw, Mf216n, Mf212w; Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Toner works well for my Canon laser printer.
Cons: Non
Other Thoughts: I would purchase this toner again!
Reviewed By:Kotton,4/26/2015 11:58:08 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.