Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • | Wish List
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Microphones > Marshall Electronics > MXL AC-404 Black USB Connector USB-Powered Microphone

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Picks up well....Too Well
Pros: I use the microphone to make VOIP calls from my PC. The audio quality is great and people have told me its better than my land line.
Cons: Besides picking up my voice great, this also picks up my typing really well! This is definitely something to consider before buying a PZM style microphone for your desk.

I ended up using autohotkey to map my right windows key to mute the microphone. This makes it as easy as muting my deskphone, so the sensitivity no longer bothers me.
Reviewed By:Peter O.,4/13/2014 11:13:52 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Microphones > Blue Microphones > Blue Microphones - Yeti

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Horrible Microphone for its price
Pros: Quality
Cons: Picks up too much.
Lack of options
No way to stop it from picking up ton of bass.
Other Thoughts: This microphone should be used in a studio only.. do not ever use it with a computer on say google voice or skype or anything like that. If you do, plan on getting a boom or something like that for it. And deal with a 5 foot metal pole next to you.
Reviewed By:Vegeta,4/3/2014 10:39:56 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Microphones > Blue Microphones > Blue Microphones - Yeti

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 It's a Yeti!
Pros: Sounds great.
Many adjustment options.
Can pick up the quietest of sounds.
Easy setup
Cons: Only thing that would make this better is if it had software to communicate with your speakers.
Other Thoughts: This is amazing. For years I have used a wireless headset laying on my desk to pick up my voice while using my surround sound to listen. I finally got tired of my headset dieing and did not want a new headset so I decided to buy a mic. There where a few mics from this company that got amazing reviews, I decided to go all out and just get this one even though it cost the most. I was not disappointed. All you have to do is plug it in and it works. Amazing! Then I spent about 20 minutes adjusting everything to make it sound right. (controller on back of mic, twitch, obs, skype, speakers, ect) It sounded amazing for this. I have it sitting about 3 inches from my desk speaker so I had to turn the mic to directional to help with that. I did have to tweak it some to make sure my friends did not hear themselves when they talked but I was able to get it to work threw skype without loosing sound quality. I have a mechanical keyboard and my mouse is just as loud on clicking, the mic picked it up, but was barley noticeable. Taping on the desk is very noticeable but I don't need to tab dance on my desk luckily. The only thing that would make this better is if there was software to make the mic auto cancel the sound that comes threw my speakers. Since they sit so close that would help. (You can just move the mic to a location not 3 inches from the speaker but I am stubborn when it comes to how my desk looks) Over all this is amazing, completely worth the cost if your willing to spend the 20 minutes it might take to configure it to how you want it. Sounds amazing and I use it all the time for twitch streams and skype calls with no issues.
Reviewed By:-Skytu-,4/3/2014 8:40:48 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Microphones > Syba > SYBA CL-ME-606 3.5mm Connector Desktop Microphone

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works as a Mic Should
Pros: Works like a Mic should haven't had Issues with it. No complaints from my fellow people I use voice chat with. Seems to not pick up a lot of background noise too which I like a lot. Love the little button on it so it can be muted at the touch.
Cons: None thus far
Reviewed By:Mits,3/31/2014 2:11:05 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Microphones > Syba > SYBA CL-ME-606 3.5mm Connector Desktop Microphone

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 It technically works
Pros: 1. It detects sound.
Cons: 1. It detects your sound only when you yell at it.
2. If you're not yelling at it your recipient will hear a constant stream of noise.
3. Not practical whatsoever.
Manufacturer Response:Dear Customer,

Perhaps the jack the device is seated into is not properly grounded.

Please remove the device from the current microphone port and plug it into another available microphone port on your system.

For more information please contact Syba Support.

Thank you for purchasing one of our products, and for leaving us your valuable feedback.

Please feel free to contact us @ sybausa.com if you require further assistance.

-Regards SYBA CST 03312014

Reviewed By:N/A,3/29/2014 9:33:34 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat Low and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Microphones > Cyber Acoustics > Cyber Acoustics ACM-1B Charcoal 3.5mm Connector Monitor/Lapel Microphone

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Junk
Pros: If you put it right up next to your mouth it works "ok"
Cons: Unable to pick up a sound when 2 feet away.
Other Thoughts: Will not be buying from this brand again.
Reviewed By:vorzox,3/27/2014 3:04:11 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Microphones > Cyber Acoustics > Cyber Acoustics CVL-1065B 3.5mm Connector Desktop Microphone

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: My microphone came quickly and works perfectly. My students and I are enjoying making sound files for educational apps.
Cons: None so far.
Reviewed By:N/A,3/25/2014 5:46:06 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Microphones > Pyramid Car Audio > Pyramid PA205 120 Watt Microphone PA Amplifier w/70V Output

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Total Junk
Pros: Worked fine for about 5 weeks.
Cons: Stopped working... conveniently after the 30 day return window closed.
Other Thoughts: Total junk, stay far away.
Reviewed By:DAVID R.,3/25/2014 11:13:57 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Microphones > JK Global Trading LLC > Pro Lavalier Lapel Microphone JK MIC-J 016 for VOIP Omni Condenser Voice Recording

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Lapel Mic
Pros: *Small
*Works as advertised
Cons: *No cons
Other Thoughts: Does what it's supposed to do. Nothing special about it. It plugs in, it works. Easy-peasy
Reviewed By:N/A,3/25/2014 6:38:47 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Microphones > Sony > SONY ECM-DS70P 3.5mm Connector Stereo Microphone

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Dissapointment
Pros: Clear audio, small, comes with a handy clip.
Cons: Barely picks up any audio. Even with my mouth pressed up against it, it barely gets anything. Tested on my computer and my brother's computer. Maybe this garbage only works for GoPro's. Definitely not even remotely worth $70.
Other Thoughts: I bought this for the sole purpose of being louder than my my current mic, a Guitar Hero microphone, which also barely picks up anything. And it turn out this is even quieter. This cost $60 more and is still worse.
Reviewed By:N/A,3/18/2014 2:26:04 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau