Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Microphones > Blue Microphones > Blue Microphones Snowball iCE Microphone - White

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 A pretty good budget mic
Pros: A good microphone with amazing quality for being pretty cheap.

It came with a pretty long and high quality cable.
Cons: The mic sometimes will take its audio level so low it's like your not talking.

The stand that comes with it can fall down easily.
Other Thoughts: A pretty good microphone, would recommend it to people with budget setups.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/19/2016 6:06:22 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Microphones > Olympus America Inc. > OLYMPUS ME-52W 3.5mm Connector Noise-Cancellation Microphone

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Convenient, works pretty well from across the room
Pros: Adjustable angle. Comes with foam windscreen. I just plugged it directly in to the front panel mic jack on my living room computer (fairly close to fans etc), and my computer can still make out "hey Cortana" from across the room.
Cons: No problems!
Other Thoughts: Includes cable, clip etc.
Reviewed By:Chebar C.,7/19/2016 10:05:06 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Microphones > Blue Microphones > Blue Microphones Snowball iCE Microphone - White

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Might buy a second!!
Pros: First, I'd like to discuss why I'm just over-hyped about this. I built myself a gaming rig built around a white/blue theme. I've named my rig "FrostByte". I have a Phanteks Enthoo luxe white edition, and a blue/white CPU cooler. So finding this MIC, not only named "Snowball" from "Blue", having "iCE" and being white was an instant buy.

As for the material, It feels like the plastic will shatter the minute you drop it, but the part in which you speak through feels like metal. The tripod it comes with is nice, and the overall build quality seems pretty good. Although, I freaking hate the red light, I love the look of this mic.

As for MIC quality, I've played about 6 hours on overwatch with friends, and they all say the MIC is pretty good. One mentioned some small "buzzing" but that could be from an In-room AC unit.

The cord that came with the MIC looks beautiful, and it was amazingly easy to setup and use.
Cons: None.
Reviewed By:Jason P.,7/14/2016 7:09:19 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Microphones > Blue Microphones > Blue Microphones Yeti USB Microphone - Silver Edition

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 so far so good
Pros: beautiful microphone quality for a starter in streaming or making youtube videos
Cons: a bit heavier an bigger then i expected but quality is still wonderful
Reviewed By:N/A,7/12/2016 8:15:56 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Microphones > Blue Microphones > Blue Microphones - Snowball (Gloss Black)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Working great so far!
Pros: Great sound quality…
Good quality cable…
Looks darn good!
Really nice stand.
Cons: The only con is the size. it is as big as a large orange, or slightly smaller than a softball.
Other Thoughts: i purchased this microphone to use with Dragon voice software. I am a quadriplegic with impaired speech. If this microphone works for me, it will work for anyone.

I am using Windows, in case you are curious.

By the way, the microphone is almost the size of a softball and is pretty heavy.
Reviewed By:Mr. W.,7/10/2016 7:10:21 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Microphones > Blue Microphones > Blue Microphones Yeti USB Microphone - Blackout Edition

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Not bad, not bad at all.
Pros: sounds fantastic
Cons: works great in audacity and listening to it straight through windows, but through teamspeak (my main voip provider) it sounds like I'm in a large room sitting away from the mic. played with the gain and ms levels for hours only to tell people to learn to love it.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/9/2016 11:35:29 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Microphones > Cyber Acoustics > CYBER ACOUSTICS CVL-1084 USB Desktop Microphone

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good Microphone for $
Pros: Easy to setup
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: simple and effective
Reviewed By:Anonymous,7/3/2016 4:19:24 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Microphones > PYLE AUDIO > PylePro PLM31 Microphone

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great Microphone
Pros: -Comfortable
-fits well on my ears
-Mic boon adjust the way its needed
Cons: -The cord is too short you will need an extension added. unless your right next to your pc within 3ft.
Other Thoughts: The other person must have had speaker issues when testing the mic Or bad quality speakers.
Reviewed By:Anthony P.,7/2/2016 9:32:25 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Microphones > Syba > SYBA CL-SM-001 Black 3.5mm Connector Microphone with Adjustable Rod

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 It is what it is
Pros: Works, and is very simple.
Only costs about $10
Cons: Quiet when using Windows 10, but I think that's more of a windows 10 issue than a mic issue.
When I got the infinite BSoD with 10 and downgraded to windows 7, the quietness issue went away.
Other Thoughts: Not the greatest mic in the world, but you get what you pay for.
Manufacturer Response:Dear Customer,
Thank you for the review on our product. Please let us know how we can improve our product to obtain your complete satisfactory. We do have a technical support team which can be contacted at Support@syabusa.com for help troubleshooting your device.

Reviewed By:paul g.,6/25/2016 12:24:55 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Microphones > Blue Microphones > Blue Microphones Snowball iCE Microphone - White

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great microphone for the price.
Pros: In the cons section of the reviews many said cheap light plastic tripod but mine came with a solid heavy and sturdy metal tripod base.Surprised and happy too see the product was bonified to satisfy new customers.Thanks.
Cons: None.
Reviewed By:richard d.,6/24/2016 6:24:46 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.