Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Back2School
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Standard Batteries & Chargers > Fujitsu > Fujitsu HR-3UTCEX(4B) 4-Pack AA 2100 Cycle Ni-MH Pre-Charged Rechargeable Batteries (Made in Japan)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 So far so good
Pros: Came pre charged and ready to go, all of them were at 1.35v. I discharged and recharged them anyways and they haven't had to be charged since. I got them for my xbox controllers because the old NiMh duracells I had in there would self discharge to death faster than I could use them. Oh, when I charged them they all took over 2100mah.
Cons: None so far.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/2/2015 8:24:59 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Standard Batteries & Chargers > ENERGIZER > Energizer L92BP-4 AAA Lithium 4-pack Batteries

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 No power capacity specs
Pros: At least they are not lying
Cons: How can you buy a bettery without knowing the amp-hour capacity? Stating "lasting longer" is meaningless, longer than what?
Other Thoughts: I didn't purchase because I haven't been given enough info to make a decision....
Reviewed By:N/A,7/27/2015 11:30:48 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product less than 1 day.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Standard Batteries & Chargers > UPGI > UPGI D5312/D5912 Alkaline Batteries (AA 50-pk)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 AA Batteries at a good price
Pros: Great little batteries. They are packaged in pairs of 2 in plastic which is nice because just about everything uses either two or four batteries.

They arrived in a box that was completely destroyed but the batteries were fine because they are wrapped seperately.

So far, in the kids toys, they are pretty much on par with any other batteries I buy.
Cons: After I bought these I found on the company that sells them a box of 50 AA Batteries for 1/3rd of the price. Through Newegg from the same people! I could have paid much less for the same thing! If there is a difference in the items then the description needs to be updated. Why are these 3x more $?? Still at this price they are a good bargain.
Other Thoughts: I'll probably buy batteries from now on online. Much cheaper than in stores. These so far have been great. Next time I might try the cheaper ones from the same company. If only I had known then...
Reviewed By:N/A,7/12/2015 6:17:38 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Standard Batteries & Chargers > Panasonic > Panasonic BK-3HCCA8BA 8-pack AA eneloop pro Rechargeable Batteries

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 good
Pros: Batteries come pre-charged.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: So far so good.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/5/2015 11:13:41 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Standard Batteries & Chargers > Panasonic > Panasonic K-KJ17KHCA4A eneloop pro 4-position Charger & 4-pack AA Rechargeable Batteries

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Battered packaging and Rusted Terminals
Pros: I'm sure not all of the batteries are this way but, I wouldn't risk it again.
Cons: When I received these batteries and charger their packaging was beat up and the product looked slightly smudged. The package appeared to sealed and I just assumed the smudge was something that happened at the factory. When I opened the package I noticed the positive terminals had small amounts of rust. The rust was more than just superficial. Also the paper protecting the post, had rings of rust on it, from each battery.

In the end I recycled the Eneloop Pros at staples and purchased Rayovacs from a "local retailer" of the same mAh, voltage and quality claims.
Other Thoughts: I suggest you get batteries from a local retailer. Panasonic needs to make better deals with retail distribution centers. These aren't sold anywhere in fifty miles of my location.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/26/2015 5:30:58 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Standard Batteries & Chargers > Panasonic > Panasonic K-KJ17KHCA4A eneloop pro 4-position Charger & 4-pack AA Rechargeable Batteries

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Battered package rusty terminals
Pros: They worked in my mouse.
Cons: When I unpacked the batteries the package was very beat up, however it appeared completely sealed. When I opened the package I noticed the batteries were rusted at the positive terminals.

Unfortunately these batteries can not be returned according to policy. I would suggest buying these from a retailer who will allow you to return them even if they are opened.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/26/2015 3:04:54 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Standard Batteries & Chargers > Maha Energy Corp. > POWEREX MH-C9000 WizardOne Charger-Analyzer w/4pcs 2700mAh AA Rechargeable Batteries

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 AVOID THIS PRODUCT
Pros: I would say price and capacity but when you read my other thoughts below you will see why I can't really say that.
Cons: Batteries only charges batteries to 80% of rated capacity regardless of the caliber of the battery you are charging.
This charger is a BATTERY KILLER and will kill off your batteries when they have only been charged a fraction of their rated charges.
Other Thoughts: Maha's solution is that I pay another 40% to have a working product because the product NEVER WORKED FROM DAY ONE.

My first communication about this defective charger was prior to July 25, 2014 about 3 weeks after I bought it and since then IT HAS RUINED 4 Sanyo Enelop XX 2400mAh batteries and 3 of the 4 Powerex 2700mAh batteries that came with the charger.

Before I bought this charger I was using cheapo Duracell chargers that I got with 2x1700mAh AA batteries for 5 bucks at a discount electronics store. They were my first rechargeables. As I started to use more wireless devices such as keyboards, mice, headsets etc I started to look for higher capacity batteries but kept using the chargers that came with my first rechargeables and NOT ONE OF THE BATTERIES that I charged in those chargers died in 3½ years. To this day the batteries that came with those first chargers (I still charge them in the chargers they came with using the PowerEx charger for my higher capacity batteries. And in the time since I bought this charger It has ruined 7 batteries (4 Eneloop XX batteries (Sanyo's top of the line batteries) and 3 of the batteries that came with charger which from looking at Maha Energy's offerings in the market are Maha Energy's top of the line rechargeables. And during this time NOT ONE of the lower end batteries that I have been charging in these cheapo chargers has ceased to function. NOT ONE and the hilarious thing is they were 3.5 years older to start with and they are still functioning perfectly and my NEWER, HIGHEST Quality batteries available ANYWHERE are being destroyed one at a time by this BATTERY KILLER.

Batteries will die for absolutely NO REASON. They may be charging a little lower than typical (which for this charger is from 70-85% of their rated capacity then suddenly they show the dreaded HIGH. This most recent one actually had a reason I guess but it's DEFINITELY NOT A GOOD ONE. I had a power bar that was switched off while the charger was charging some batteries and one of the PowerEx 2700mAh batteries that was in the charger is now showing HIGH and will not charge anymore but prior to that it was working (semi-fine) meaning it was charging to the pathetic 80% this charger allows..

And Maha's solution is for me to pay 40% of the cost of this charger to ship a product back to them to get a working product after I have already lost $50 in batteries to this BATTERY KILLER that doesn't charge batteries to anywhere near capacity even though I have been buying the highest capacity, highest quality batteries available. And the batteries that have been so murdered by this BATTERY KILLER have not even come close to the number of charges they are rated for (somewhere in the neighborhood of 20-25% of the charges they are rated for before being killed off) so it's not a matter of the batteries just outliving their useable lifetime.

You can probably hear how impressed I am with their solution.
Reviewed By:SageAdvisor,6/19/2015 2:25:48 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Standard Batteries & Chargers > Panasonic > Panasonic BK-3MCCA8BA 8-pack AA eneloop Rechargeable Batteries

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Best on the market
Pros: Very low self discharge rate. Works where most NiMH batteries won't in voltage sensitive electronics
Cons: Now marketed in 2 quality levels
Other Thoughts: Have used these since they came on the market from Sanyo. No performance difference now under the Panasonic label.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/18/2015 1:43:40 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Standard Batteries & Chargers > Maha Energy Corp. > POWEREX MH-C9000 WizardOne Charger-Analyzer w/4pcs 2700mAh AA Rechargeable Batteries

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2
Pros: This MH-C9000 charger could able to recover some old NiMH batteries which other chargers wouldn't even recognize. For those old NiMH batteries that this charger couldn't work with, it will display HIGH on the screen.
Cons: The biggest negative is that the MH-C9000 couldn't charge the Panasonic enelopp (BK-4MCCA) batteries fully. The charger switch to "Done" too soon before the batteries were fully charged because the cut-off threshold voltage of 1.48V is too low for these Eveloop batteries and there is no adjustment or hardware update is available to fix this problem. I contacted Maha energy about this issue and they admited there is no solution to this known problem. They recommended to leave the batteries in the charger to trickle charge the batteries until full. So, basically I bought this expensive charger and use it as a trickle charger.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/16/2015 2:45:34 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Standard Batteries & Chargers > Maha Energy Corp. > POWEREX MH-8AAI-BH 2400mAh 8-pack AA IMEDION Pre-Charged and Ready-to-use Rechargeable Batteries

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 cheap case didn't make it
Pros: batteries came charged
they work almost as good as others
Cons: case was so cheap it didn't make if here in 1 piece or even 3 pieces
Case was broken into many pieces. it was a 2nd reason I ordered this one
Reviewed By:N/A,6/12/2015 11:49:20 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.