Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Standard Batteries & Chargers > SigmasTek > Yuasa NP12-12 12V 12AH Replacement Battery

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great OEM Alternative
Pros: Inexpensive, great run time, great charge time, solid construction
Cons: No handle to lift in and out of ride-on-toy.
Other Thoughts: Made a wiring harness to charge them and connected two in parallel to a charger. Entirely my fault, I accidentally caused a short with two full batteries connected in parallel. It burnt up my harness (and the tip of my thumb) but the batteries did not suffer any damage or negative impact on performance. Great product, fast delivery, low price. Bought a second one two weeks after the first. Will purchase again.
Reviewed By:Engineer Dad DIYer,9/19/2014 8:23:56 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Standard Batteries & Chargers > Hisgadget Inc. > 85W L Tip Connector Apple Magsafe AC Adapter Battery Charger For Apple MacBook Pro MA090LL

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Broken Out Of The Box
Pros: Cheap
Cons: Did not work as soon as I took it out of the box. When it lit up for a minute, it started getting very hot. Do not buy this produce. I will be contacting the seller for a refund.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/18/2014 6:05:39 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Standard Batteries & Chargers > DURACELL > DURACELL MN1500B4Z 4-pack AA Alkaline Batteries

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good stuff
Pros: Name Brand
Alkaline
1.5 volts
Work fine
Cons: None
Reviewed By:jadinolf,9/18/2014 2:43:21 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Standard Batteries & Chargers > Super Power Supply > Super Power Supply® AC / DC Adapter for Western Digital Wd My Book External Hard Drive HDD Wd5000p032 Wd500h1u-00 Wd600a001 Wd6400eb035-01 Wd6400h1b-00 Wd6400h1cs-00 Charger Cord Plug

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Came Quick And worked
Pros: Came fast, quick.. worked right away...
Fit my "Mybook".... passport older generation plug in 500 gig brick
Cons: None yet?...
Reviewed By:N/A,9/15/2014 10:16:56 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Standard Batteries & Chargers > Maha Energy Corp. > POWEREX MHRAAA4 4-pack 1000mAh AAA Ni-MH Rechargeable Batteries

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Awesome recharg. batteries for $
Pros: Fully charged Nickel Cadium batteries that can take a kick me up charging session anytime because its not a memory based battery.
Cons: Do your research well because sometimes other sites have better prices for the same item...
Reviewed By:jamasisis,9/14/2014 5:27:26 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Standard Batteries & Chargers > AJC Battery > CSB GP12120F2, GP 12120 F2 12V 12Ah UPS Battery : AJC Brand Replacement

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 AJC quality is substandard
Pros: low cost; same physical dimensions as CSB 12120F2
Cons: The product I purchased was sold as a replacement battery for CSB 12120F2 which is a 12V 12Ah 6x4x4" VRLA battery that many UPS units use. Unfortunately, the quality of AJC batteries (made in China) is nowhere near the CSB (made in Taiwan). My CSB batteries are 5 years old, but they hold more charge than the new AJC I purchased to replace them. Measuring the capacity of the battery requires specialized equipment, and I had to spend quite a bit of time to find out what was wrong with the AJC. To be specific, at 24 Amps discharge current, the CSB spec sheet guarantees at least 15 min of discharge time. All four units of AJC I purchased discharged in less than 13 min. These batteries work but are of substandard quality.
Other Thoughts: can't be returned after 30 days - total loss to me
Reviewed By:cluster admin,9/8/2014 2:14:31 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Standard Batteries & Chargers > SigmasTek > HR1221W 12 Volt 5.5 AmpH SLA Replacement Battery with F2 Terminal

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Ordered 2 for UPS replacement
Pros: Quick communication. Quick shipping. Exactly what I ordered. Made only a couple months earlier so are fresh. Will order again.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:N/A,9/5/2014 7:33:44 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Standard Batteries & Chargers > eForCity > eForCity Battery Charger Compatible With Samsung&Copy; Slb-10A M110 L110 L200

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Not compatible with SLB 10A
Pros: It's not the same size as SLB 10A at all. Complete waste of money but not worth the hassle of returning.
Cons: Not compatible with SLB 10A
Reviewed By:N/A,9/1/2014 1:37:56 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Standard Batteries & Chargers > Hisgadget Inc. > 85W L Tip Connector Apple Magsafe AC Adapter Battery Charger For A1172 A1184 A1343 A1222 A1290 MC556LL/A

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Not worth it.
Pros: None.
Cons: I used this on my MacBook Pro 17" for less than 3 months and the mag-safe connector shorted out and blew my motherboard ($600 repair).

Do yourself a favor and get an original Apple part. There's a reason these are so cheap and it'll wind up costing you a whole lot more in the long run.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/31/2014 8:31:16 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Standard Batteries & Chargers > UPGI > UPGI D5322/D5922 Super Heavy-Duty Battery Value Box (AA 50-pk)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great
Pros: You can't beat the price of these batteries. Their capacity seemed pretty decent. For low draw devices like wireless mice and keyboards, these will last a very long time.

After a month or two of storage in a climate-controlled area, none exploded or sweat or leaked acid.

I also like the way they're bound in pairs for easy transporting. A lot of devices take exactly two so it was a logical choice. The box that contains them all is pretty handy and sturdy too.
Cons: These do last slightly less long than premium batteries but I've seen a lot worse.
Other Thoughts: The price vs useable life duration ratio makes these batteries a clear winner over every other brand.
Reviewed By:Des,8/30/2014 10:52:21 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau