Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Telephone Accessories > Plantronics > Plantronics 29955-05 Small Bell Tip Cushions 1PR

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Fast shipment
Pros: Product exactly as advertised, quick ship
Cons: No cons
Reviewed By:Kathryn W.,9/12/2016 6:41:28 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Telephone Accessories > Plantronics > Plantronics SAVI OLI Headset Online Indicator for Savi Series Headsets (80287-01)

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great concept, but could use some improvement.
Pros: I plugged it into my EHS (electronic hook switch) going to my Avaya 9508 phone and it lights up and slowly blinks any time I have the headset off-hook (actually off-hook, not just off of the base) whether it is with my computer, cell phone, or desk phone. Makes it very nice when employees come into my office since I normally wear my headset all day and they used to never know if I am on the phone or not, but now it takes a quick glance at the light and they know whether to shut up or start talking.
Some reviewers seemed to think you had to have a handset lifter in order for it to work, but my experience is it will work with my EHS as well, but probably wouldn't with the headset alone. It is definitely worth trying if you aren't sure.
Cons: It is fairly small and easily overlooked if someone doesn't know what to look for. I am planning to make a sign to get people's attention and explain what it is for. As of now, I keep having to point at it whenever people walk in and start talking while I am on the phone.
Other Thoughts: It is a huge improvement over not having one, so yes I would recommend it and have plans to order more for my employees.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,9/5/2016 7:49:42 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Telephone Accessories > Plantronics > Plantronics Headset Replacement for SP-05, S10, T10, T10H, and T20 Headsets (45647-04)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 worked perfectly
Pros: This replacement headset is exactly the same as the original and works fine
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: The cord is very easily damaged, which is why it had to be replaced
Reviewed By:John D.,8/30/2016 7:04:32 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Telephone Accessories > Plantronics > Plantronics Spare Headband

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good as promised!
Pros: Fit well and does the job as expected.
Cons: No cons
Reviewed By:Anonymous,7/8/2016 3:51:55 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Telephone Accessories > Plantronics > Plantronics H81 Tristar Voice Tube w/ Noise Cancel (40203-01)

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 It's been a year and it's already broken
Pros: The comfort is great, I prefer the tube mouth piece though. I feel like the audio is muffled through the "Noise Cancelling" mouth piece.
Cons: Audio cut out often and in less than a year the device is broken through normal wear and tear.
Other Thoughts: Yes, I would recommend this but I'd be wary of it breaking.
Reviewed By:Jeannie L.,6/22/2016 5:30:11 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Telephone Accessories > Plantronics > Plantronics CT14 Replacement Headset (81083-01)

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 good product
Pros: work just as described
Cons: its not compatible with the ct12 because of the firefly mode ( the flashing light) you can hear the buzzing of the voltage trying to get to the light but the ct14 dont have a light
Reviewed By:alex l.,6/6/2016 2:49:04 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Telephone Accessories > Sennheiser Electronic corp. > Sennheiser 092829 HZP 09 Ear Cushion - Foam

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Worth every kidney
Pros: I floated away with mario on these like a cloud
Cons: I sold my child
Other Thoughts: Best night sleep
Reviewed By:Kidneyless,6/6/2016 8:18:03 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Telephone Accessories > POLYCOM > Polycom 2200-07840-001 SoundStation2W Ex Mic Pods

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Vendor
Pros: I mistakenly ordered the wrong item. The vendor responded to my RMA request within the hour and was very courteous. I found the correct item and ordered from this vendor again. Even though they were a little more expensive on the correct item, I knew I would have top notch service.
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: looking forward to receiving the product I need so I can review it.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,5/20/2016 12:50:43 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Telephone Accessories > Plantronics > Plantronics Uniband CS50 Headband (66735-01)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent replacement
Pros: Fits my earpiece perfectly. It replaced one which broke.
Cons: No problems.
Reviewed By:Chuck W.,4/3/2016 8:39:49 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Telephone Accessories > AT&T > AT&T Syn248 SB35010 Multi-Line Analog Gateway Syn248 by AT&T Business Telephones

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Somewhat clunky, somewhat amazing.
Pros: Easy to set up, a little complex to use. Not too expensive. A small VOIP PBX that's cheap. It's easier to set up than Asterisk, by a lot. It's easier to set up than an Avaya.
Cons: It doesn't have web-based "operator switchboard" software.
Other Thoughts: If you have an office that needs a few phones, and you don't have existing telephone wiring, this is a nice little add-on that adds telephones to your LAN. It's a VOIP PBX that uses regular analog phone lines as the outgoing lines. It supports up to four external lines, and something like 12 internal stations. Your call capacity is limited to the number of external lines. It comes with a simple voicemail system.

I think the basic use case is an office with an assistant to take calls. If the assistant is gone, it can forward the call to the office. Another common use case is an office intercom system that can hail everyone at once. Yet another use case is an office split across multiple suites that needs a single phone system.

The final use case, and to me the most important, is that you don't want business calls going over personal cell phones. All those calls are then potentially either subject to subpoena, or, conversely, you might not be able to get at them in a lawsuit. If you use this PBX, you run calls over POTS and that seems to confer more privacy rights. Also, the logging and accounting features are minimal, so during legal discovery, there's less to analyze, and thus, lower legal costs for you.
Reviewed By:John K.,3/10/2016 1:24:23 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.