Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Universal Remotes > Rosewill > Rosewill RRC-126 - Windows Vista / 7 / 8 MCE Infrared Remote Control with Netflix Function

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works great!
Pros: Made for WMC, and works just fine.
This is meant to be a relatively low cost remote control, and it fulfills my expectations.

Works in Linux Mint, Xbuntu and Ubuntu
Works with Raspberry Pi-2
The IR receiver also works with all other RC6 iR devices, such as the MicroSoft model 1044 wireless multimedai keyboard and model HA-IR01SV (TSHA-IR01)
Cons: This isn't a gold plated MIL spec device.
It's a low cost RC6-standard remote control and IR receiver.
Other Thoughts: I bought another "similarly" priced remote, only to find out that the "other" remote won't work with my Microsoft RC6 wireless keyboard device (like my old model HA-IR01SV (TSHA-IR01) remote control does).

Kudos to Rosewill, -and you should mention it's RC6 iR compatable
Reviewed By:HighTech,4/27/2015 1:52:04 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Universal Remotes > NEXT GENERATION > NEXT GENERATION RE 418 PLUS Infrared / RF Remote Extender Plus - 418MHz

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 great just great.
Pros: This little machine works wonders i mounted my tv on the wall and i did not want to see any of my boxes so i decided to place all of my cable box and blu ray and xbox behind the wall, without this little piece of genius i wouldnt be able to flip channels or anything, you put the battery with the transmitter chip in it that is supplied into your remote, put the receiver modual close to the cable box and just like that your back in business, wonderful invention.
Cons: not a one
Other Thoughts: buy this if you are wanting to keep your cable box or any other receiver that does not do rf, it is worth every penny!
Reviewed By:damiscul,4/26/2015 4:56:50 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Universal Remotes > Logitech > Logitech Harmony 650 (915-000159) Universal Remote

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Works great until it breaks
Pros: Great remote, easy to program and works with all of my devices. Media center pc, Yamaha Tuner and Samsung TV.
Cons: Ordering my 3rd one in 5 years. Maybe that's normal but I think a remote should last longer than that especially when it's used by adults only.
Reviewed By:Oliver,4/14/2015 4:56:47 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Universal Remotes > Logitech > Logitech Harmony 650 (915-000159) Universal Remote

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Wow
Pros: All I can say is wow. I should have gotten this remote a long time ago. What caused me to purchase it is my 22 year old Pioneer Receiver/Amp. I picked up my remote for it the other day and it was dead. I was like man, because the Pioneer remote controlled most everything on the Amp. After a couple trips to the amp to turn it on, etc. I started looking. I read reviews, I read forums and decided I would give this a try.
UPS delivered it and in a matter of minutes I was controlling all my components from this remote. What shocked me initially was the software. I installed it, created account, let the s/w do the initial setup and I was nearly ready to go. So I type in Pioneer and VSX-9900S into the database and wham it is added to my device list, then my old Pioneer C/D player, wham, it's there, the rest of the components are modern so they were there also. I setup each device, which is easy, not unless your brain dead, and then it uploaded to the remote and I was ready to go. So yes, I am very happy!
Cons: None Yet
Other Thoughts: Did I say Wow?
Reviewed By:N/A,4/9/2015 4:07:25 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Universal Remotes > Logitech > Logitech Harmony 300i (915-000143) Universal Infrared Remote

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Decent remote, No support
Pros: Newegg had them refurbished two years ago for $15.99, uses widely available AA batteries.
Cons: Frequently used buttons wear out quickly, recognizes DVD player but not Blu-Ray players, production discontinued. Unusual method of programming. Have to login just to program remote. Didn't keep account active on long intervals between logins. Logitech wouldn't respond to emails for help.
Other Thoughts: Got remote to recognize Blu-Ray player by calling it a DVD player. Eventually the original TV remote was available at Am*z*n for under $20 and has more functionality. Would not recommend this at the current price.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/5/2015 8:54:41 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Universal Remotes > Logitech > Logitech 915-000230 Harmony 350 Control

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Logitech 915-000230 Harmony 350
Pros: Easy setup
Cons: Signal strength is inadequate; av functions are limited - keep your AV remote close or be prepared to use the receiver local controls.
Reviewed By:N/A,3/29/2015 1:53:56 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Universal Remotes > ONE FOR ALL > ONE FOR ALL OARUSB04G 4-Device USB Universal Remote

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great remote! When it ships right.
Pros: 5 eggs for remote but -5 eggs for newegg
Bought a second one. First one shipped to wrong address. Glad I rolled the dice and bought 2nd one that DID get shipped to the correct address.

Good weight, buttons well placed (except for exit,back) learns well, and has a soft orange back-light that is perfectly set not to be too bright or distracting.. I have piles and piles of remotes, this one is the best..
Cons: Never got the 1st one. I watched as the web page reloaded to my old address after placing the order. I called Newegg with in 2 minutes and was told that they could NOT do anything about it.. 4 days later it finally was shipped out. So for some reason Newegg couldn't stop the order that sat still for days before being shipped out.. I'm out that money now i guess.. Was told maybe it would get 'returned to sender'.. NICE!!
Other Thoughts: Aside from the shipping issue- this is a fine remote. Almost all the buttons can learn and all my remotes were accepted. Windows Media Center remotes are still tricky and didn't completely work right. Sometimes while pressing a button once it would be repeated in WMC multiple times. When teaching it was best to press and release the WMC button as fast as possible. Still -great remote for the price..
Reviewed By:Grayline23,3/29/2015 7:35:37 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Universal Remotes > Rosewill > Rosewill RRC-126 - Windows Vista / 7 / 8 MCE Infrared Remote Control with Netflix Function

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Works perfectly with WMC
Pros: Provides all the functions you need on Windows Medica Center. Also very inexpensive so those are the pluses.
Cons: buttons are small and has no lights so in the dark if you are watching TV it is difficult to use.
Reviewed By:N/A,3/27/2015 11:52:47 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Universal Remotes > Logitech > Logitech 915-000194 Universal Infrared / Bluetooth Harmony Smart Control

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Harmony Smart Control
Pros: I now have 2 of these, one is more than a year old. The best feature for us is that you don't have to point the handheld unit at your equipment, all the iR signaling is handled by the Harmony Hub and attached IR Blasters. Setup is easy and the Harmony database has codes for every IR device I have. The free smartphone/tablet apps are pretty good too, and the setup options cover many possible setups.
Cons: A little pricey, doesn't control computers, may need extra IR emitters (IR Blasters) depending on how your equipment is situated. Another IR emitter jack would be nice - there's only 2.
Other Thoughts: The best Harmony control yet. I just bought my second one to replace a Harmony 650 that worked fine except that if you didn't keep it pointed at the equipment some devices would be left on or off. With the Smart Control this is not an issue. The handheld unit or your smartphone/tablet communicates with the Hub via radio signals. The Hub takes care of all the IR signaling.
Reviewed By:jmang,3/23/2015 2:11:11 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Universal Remotes > ONE FOR ALL > ONE FOR ALL OARUSB04G 4-Device USB Universal Remote

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Remote Simply Does Not Work
Pros: Pros:
-Great Price
-Feel good in your hand with the exception of the buttons
Cons: Cons:
-You are forced to plug the remote into a computer to use it
-Remote I purchased did not work after multiple attempts to reset it
-Doesn't come with batteries
-Buttons themselves feel very cheap and that they would ware out quickly
Other Thoughts: This remote was on sale so I decided to pick it up since the reviews online were great. That is about the only good thing with this remote.

First off you can not program the remote at all without connecting it to your computer and downloading a file for each device you want it programmed to. I tried the remote on four different computers (2 Mac and 2 PCs) and every time I tried to download the settings file the remote wouldn't accept it.

I tried to contact their product support only to find that One For All's support website don't resolve to any locations and their phone number doesn't connect to any live person.

I will be returning this remote. Sad to say that this was the first item I have bought from One For All and it will definitely be my last.
Reviewed By:StephenN,3/22/2015 5:32:02 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.