Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Universal Remotes > Rosewill > Rosewill RRC-126 Windows Vista/Window7 MCE/Windows 8 MCE Infrared Remote Control with Netflix Function

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Slim and Responsive +++
Pros: Inexpensive, and very responsive. The remote that came with my MCE Windows PC does not respond quickly in Media Center. This Rosewill unit is fast and compact. Bought a 2nd one to use with an Xbox 360 (you have to enable MCE remotes in Xbox settings)
Cons: Sometimes the small buttons feel too close together.
Other Thoughts: Comes with an IR receiver!
Reviewed By:N/A,9/30/2014 11:32:41 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Universal Remotes > Rosewill > Rosewill RRC-126 Windows Vista/Window7 MCE/Windows 8 MCE Infrared Remote Control with Netflix Function

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Does what it says.
Pros: I can turn my pc off from the comfort of my bed. Controls WMC so I can watch videos, pay music, look through photos etc. from anywhere in my room. Installs is own drivers so it's completely pnp.
Cons: Short dongle cable.
Reviewed By:KmK,9/22/2014 10:46:57 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Universal Remotes > Rosewill > Rosewill RRC-126 Windows Vista/Window7 MCE/Windows 8 MCE Infrared Remote Control with Netflix Function

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Also works with xbox360
Pros: works on pc, works on xbox 360 ( dont plug sensor into xbox just point & click)
Cons: when i forget to unplug the sensor from my husbands pc & control his pc & the xbox at the same time :P
"Oops did i turn off your pc again?"
Reviewed By:Zara,9/17/2014 9:34:05 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Universal Remotes > Rosewill > Rosewill RHRC-11001 Windows Vista/Window7 MCE/Windows 8 MCE Infrared Remote Control with Learning Function

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Setup required, but works well with Ubuntu 14.04
Pros: Works well with Ubuntu 14.04 running the latest kernel. Although the remote is semi-supported out of the box by the latest kernel, it initially worked very poorly (very laggy, some buttons didn't work). Proper configuration required an installation of lirc and dpkg-reconfigure lirc as root, setting remote to "Windows Media Center Tranceivers/Remotes (all)" and IR Transmitter to "none". With lircd running and configured, this remote works perfectly with XBMC. Buttons can be remapped within XBMC using ~/.xbmc/userdata/Lircmap.xml and remote.xml (see XBMC's website for details).
Cons: - When unplugging and replugging the USB IR receiver, intermittent kernel panics occur. I think this is an issue with lircd.
- Setup might be a headache for some people. Cheaper remotes exist which emulate keyboard presses and are a much better option in my opinion because you can side-step all of the configuration file nonsense and use XBMC or any other program just like you would with your keyboard.
Other Thoughts: - Didn't take eggs off for the cons because it's advertised as a Windows remote and works well in Linux once it's configured.
- Got it on sale for $14 and it seems like a decent remote for a good price. Would probably have looked into other options if it hadn't been so inexpensive.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,9/12/2014 8:52:22 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Universal Remotes > TERK > TERK Leapfrog IR Remote Extender (LFIRX)

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 CFL's
Pros: Works as intended
Cons: You MUST be careful of the room lighting in the room containing the IR remote receiver. I had problems with a certain brand of CLF bulbs. Seems it lamp had a STRONG output in the IR spectrum! A bulb swap allowed proper function.
Reviewed By:Rjkola,9/6/2014 6:07:10 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Universal Remotes > Rosewill > Rosewill RRC-126 Windows Vista/Window7 MCE/Windows 8 MCE Infrared Remote Control with Netflix Function

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Remote
Pros: I use it with MediaBrowser Classic for WMC and it works great!
Cons: None as of yet
Reviewed By:N/A,9/6/2014 2:19:35 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Universal Remotes > Rosewill > Rosewill RRC-126 Windows Vista/Window7 MCE/Windows 8 MCE Infrared Remote Control with Netflix Function

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works well in Windows
Pros: Works right out of the box, all buttons perform their listed function.
Cons: The included USB extension for the IR receiver is way too short. Include a 6-footer in your cart when you buy it and you will be golden.
Other Thoughts: You can customize the buttons in Windows 7 (at least) by editing the registry key

HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SYSTEM\CurrentControlSet\Services\HidIr\Remotes\745a17a0-74d3-11d0-b6fe-00a0c90f57da

It maps the remote key numbers to PS/2 commands. They come in groups of 7, for example:

26,00,00,00,04,05,2b

maps the Guide button to ctrl+alt+tab so you can open the window browser. The first value is the remote key number, and the last three are the PS/2 key combination.

For reference (this really should be in the documentation) the remote keys are:

0c sleep
14 ffwd
15 rwd
16 play
17 rec
18 pause
19 stop
1b skip back
1a skip fwd
49 pics
4a videos
47 music
0d win key
23 back
0f info
1e up
1f down
20 left
21 right
22 ok
10 vol+
11 vol-
12 ch+
13 ch-
0e mute
25 liveTV
48 recTV
26 guide
01 1
02 2
03 3
04 4
05 5
06 6
07 7
08 8
09 9
00 0
1d */.
1c #
0a clear
24 dvd menu
0b enter
27 zoom
4b angle
4c audio
4d subtitle

I have no clue what the Radio button key is. Remember to save a copy of the old reg key before you tinker!
Reviewed By:jack,9/3/2014 10:22:53 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Universal Remotes > Rosewill > Rosewill RHRC-11002 Windows 7 Certified MCE IR Remote Controller/Windows 8 MCE + Small USB Dongle Type, with Netflix CD

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Cheap; Works
Pros: -It works.
-It's cheap.
-It does exactly what it says it does, without hiccups.
Cons: -Dongle is annoyingly fat. Had to rearrange USBs. I survived.
Other Thoughts: I only really use this for volume and switching tracks... I don't use the Netflix compatibility.
Reviewed By:fahordlingrads,9/1/2014 12:27:40 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Universal Remotes > Rosewill > Rosewill RRC-126 Windows Vista/Window7 MCE/Windows 8 MCE Infrared Remote Control with Netflix Function

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great media center remote
Pros: One of the better WMC remotes I have found. I have an older version of this remote and it has been perfect. Ordered a 2nd one for a new HTPC I built for the bedroom.
Cons: Has rosewill logo on the front of it, which my old one did not... Not a huge deal, just that picture doesn't show it
Reviewed By:epsol,8/26/2014 11:08:14 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Universal Remotes > Logitech > Logitech 915-000194 Universal Infrared / Bluetooth Harmony Smart Control

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Quality Universal Remote
Pros: The WiFi connected hub eliminates the need to hold the remote facing devices while an activity loads.

Sturdy remote with nice buttons and a great battery life.

Harmony App works great in conjunction with the remote
Cons: For some of the more advanced actions you need to use both the remote and the Harmony app. The biggest omission is the help button. The Help option is available only through the app.

Only three activity buttons on the remote.
Other Thoughts: I came from a Harmony 880 that finally gave up the ghost. I miss having the custom action window and having everything on one device but I was able to adjust quickly. All of my settings on the 880 were imported easily into the new Harmony software so setup was a breeze. If you only have three simple activities this remote is perfect. If you have a more complicated system be prepared to use the remote for simple actions but have your phone handy for anything else.
Reviewed By:Sean,8/21/2014 7:55:52 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau