Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Universal Remotes > Logitech > Logitech R915-000162 Universal Infrared Advanced Remote Control

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 missing parts
Pros: none
Cons: refurbished product, but comes in plain box with no instructions/software.
Does not have ac adaptor to charge batteries.
Reviewed By:Andy F.,4/23/2016 10:17:06 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Universal Remotes > Logitech > Logitech Harmony 650 Remote

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 WOW! Nice remote
Pros: VERY capable universal remote. In just a matter of a few minutes, it was up and running replacing 6 remotes. It really gives full emulation too. Even the most obscure buttons are available. "Activities" functions allow quick transitions between, say, watching TV or switching to a PC secondary display or listening to the radio. The "MyHarmony" computer software makes it super easy to configure devices via a USB connection. Just enter the MFR and Model of the box you want to control, download to the remote and your done. It has a 'tip' sensor so it can detect when you pick it up and it turns itself on/off automatically. The LCD screen and 'soft' buttons are really handy for exposing lots of obscure button functions in a menu. You can assign any function to just about any key on the remote. If a function isn't listed from the database, you can teach this remote from the original remote and you're back in action.
Cons: While the software makes configuring the remote easy, it requires an internet connection. It would be better if it was 'stand alone' with an opportunity to update over the net only if necessary. This isn't a problem for me though. Another con, though not serious, is a relatively flat and thin design near the front or tip, while it's round and thick in the back. I find this odd, constantly changing shape feels rather clumsy in my hand. I'll probably get used to it though. With an LCD screen on-board, I'm curious how long the two AA batteries will last.
Other Thoughts: Did I say "WOW!" ? This thing picked up every single function on my Comcast Motorolla DCX3200-M cable box, an OPPO BD player, a Yamaha tuner-receiver, a Sangean HD radio, a Panasonic DVD player, and a Samsung smart TV. You can control each device individually, or as a group based on 'activity'. I'm very impressed, even with only a few hours use. Well worth the pittance spent, assuming it doesn't fail anytime soon. ;-)
Reviewed By:PATRICK B.,4/20/2016 9:00:14 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Universal Remotes > VIZIO > VIZIO XRT300 Internet App TV / QWERTY keyboard remote control

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Like we never got new remotes
Pros: Work with the TV's
Cons: None
Reviewed By:Anonymous,3/25/2016 11:22:04 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Universal Remotes > Rosewill > Rosewill RRC-126 - Windows Vista / 7 / 8 MCE Infrared Remote Control with Netflix Function

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Some buttons stopped working, Win Media Center DVR Remote
Pros: Compact controller, nice button layout. Receiver works as well as my original Dell/Microsoft receiver. I really liked this remote.
Cons: Remote has a limited range of about 10 feet; beyond that, it seems to be hit or miss. Play and Pause buttons stopped working after about one year of use. I use the pause button frequently while watching TV, so this remote is nearly worthless now. Green WMC button also stopped working, but I could live without that one.
Other Thoughts: Purchased it Aug 2014, started using it April 2015 (when I finally cut the cord on satellite TV.) Buttons failed March 2016. Would have purchased another of this same remote, but it is no longer offered. The death of WMC might be to blame for this one.
Reviewed By:Matthew C.,3/6/2016 2:47:15 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Universal Remotes > Lenovo > Lenovo Multimedia Remote Keyboard N5902

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 You have to give it a chance
Pros: It brings back the keyboard skills that got rusty - so far - " REAL KWEL" -i'M USING I NOW
Cons: A first I didn't like it other than that I wish the back light would stay on a bit longer
Other Thoughts: Do you know if you put little engines on it - like Enterprise - D - :-D what for it - It would look like Enterprise - D
Reviewed By:Kevin A.,3/5/2016 2:50:47 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Universal Remotes > Logitech > Logitech Harmony Ultimate One IR Remote with Customizable Touch Screen Control (915-000224 Certified Refurbished)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Came DOA, returning it is a nightmare, never buying anything through newegg again. Disputing it on my credit card.
Pros: Came DOA, returning it is a nightmare, never buying anything through newegg again. Disputing it on my credit card.
Cons: Came DOA, returning it is a nightmare, never buying anything through newegg again. Disputing it on my credit card.
Other Thoughts: Came DOA, returning it is a nightmare, never buying anything through newegg again. Disputing it on my credit card.
Reviewed By:Jonathan B.,2/24/2016 2:18:33 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Universal Remotes > Logitech > Logitech 915-000201 Harmony Ultimate Remote with Customizable Touch Screen and Closed Cabinet RF Control - Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 now i use my amp
Pros: made all my home video and audio, including ps3 and wii work with one remote.
Cons: once volume was going up for no reason. thought speakers where going to blow.
Other Thoughts: had 5 remotes on couch at one time. now i only have one.
Reviewed By:MR G.,2/20/2016 11:03:01 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Universal Remotes > Logitech > Logitech 915-000201 Harmony Ultimate Remote with Customizable Touch Screen and Closed Cabinet RF Control - Black

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Just arrived and missing items
Pros: The remote programmed and works as it should with my tv and all of my components
Cons: Only the remote, it's charging cradle, charging cradle power supply and USB cable for programming the remote came. The Harmony Hub Manuals, etc. did not.
Other Thoughts: The remote was obviously used with some minor scratching on the screen and it was dirty and needed to be cleaned.
Reviewed By:Dan M.,2/20/2016 2:05:49 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Universal Remotes > Logitech > Logitech Harmony 300i Infrared Universal Remote - 3rd party

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Save clutter
Pros: Operates 4 different gadgets for me.
Cons: A little quirky - there are 3 or 4 commands out of my four devices that I just can't get it to get right. I don't use them offten tho, so I barely notice.
Other Thoughts: I like the easy of programming it.
Reviewed By:James K.,2/20/2016 10:29:25 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Universal Remotes > Rosewill > Rosewill RRC-126 - Windows Vista / 7 / 8 MCE Infrared Remote Control with Netflix Function

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Works, that's about it
Pros: Works
Cons: Cheap quality, cheap plastic, feels flimsy, I accidentally broke the IR receiver
Other Thoughts: I accidentally broke the receiver while integrating it into my case, but I bought an after market internal receiver and the remote works great with it.
Reviewed By:Gregory H.,2/18/2016 8:58:50 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.