Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > PDA Accessories > Aruba Networks, Inc > ARUBA 90 SERIES AP WALL MOUNT CEILING MOUNTING KIT

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Not Great
Pros: -Featureset
-Compatibility with vendor specific certifications (like polycom)
Cons: -Poor signal range
-High Load from onboard firmware
-Poor performance with many concurrent connections (it can pass them to other units)
-Wall mount, Antennae, and POE injector all sold separately
Other Thoughts: Because of the poor performance as a standalone product this isn't a good choice for a company with only one or two devices with low saturation.

This is a great entry level product if you are going to flood your campus and intend to use less than 17 wifi units.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,12/3/2013 10:08:09 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > PDA Accessories > Motorola > Motorola BTRY-MC7XEAB00 Lithium Ion Mobile Computer Battery

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 They show them in stock, but they don't have any.
Pros: Good battery
Cons: Can't buy them from Newegg
Other Thoughts: Ordered 38 on Nov 10th. On the 17th, received a cancellation and refund due to being "back-ordered."

Contacted Newegg and was told they have more in stock and to place another order. Placed a second order on the 17th, and received a cancellation and refund on the 18th.

Contacted Newegg again and was told again that tey have more in stock, and to place another order.

Support couldn't/wouldn't give me the quantity they have in stock, and just kept repeating that the website is updated in real-time. But incredibly expected me to place a third order. Not going to happen!

In fact I am done ordering from Newegg for good. Never again will I do business with them either personally or for my company.
Reviewed By:Dave,11/18/2011 1:34:55 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > PDA Accessories > Palm Inc. > palm 3175WW Hard case for Tungsten T5 and TX

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 palm 3175WW Hard case for Tungsten T5 and TX
Pros: Looks nice
Cons: Plastic covered in aluminum. Tab is broken off in days, hinge springs allowing case to close over itself allowing the SD Memory holders to dig into the digital screen.
Other Thoughts: This is a plastic case at best.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,12/13/2008 1:00:52 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > PDA Accessories > Palm Inc. > palm 3173WW Vehicle Power Charger

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Does what it's supposed to
Pros: Keeps my phone charged on trips
Cons: Takes up the socket? Doesn't matter, I use a Y-cable.
Other Thoughts: Specs don't list the Palm Centro in its supported phones. Works fine. Buy it if it's what you're looking for.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,10/26/2008 2:44:17 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > PDA Accessories > Palm Inc. > palm 3169WW Universal Wireless Keyboard

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Awesome
Pros: Great tool. My boss loves it!!
Cons: Hard to reply to emails
Reviewed By:It Dave,9/24/2008 4:46:10 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat Low and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > PDA Accessories > Palm Inc. > palm 3169WW Universal Wireless Keyboard

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Very Nice product
Pros: This keyboard is a very nice product from Palm, and it really makes me wish I had gotten one sooner! No more cramping up your hand trying to write out a small 2 page report in Documents to Go, with this keyboard you can have it done in less than half the time. The IR doesn't interfere with any other wireless products in my house, that i'm aware of, and I have yet to see it lose its connection.
Cons: Well, the price could be a bit lower, but if you look at the overall quality of the item its obvious why its priced at where it is right now.
Other Thoughts: You wont regret buying this IR Keyboard. It saves so much time, and prevents having to use that Palm on-screen keyboard.
Reviewed By:Chris,9/18/2008 5:10:13 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > PDA Accessories > Palm Inc. > palm 3199WW Cradle Kit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Value
Pros: Allows charging and synching of palm at the same time. Comes with every international power socket adapter. Much cheaper here on Newegg than in retail stores.
Cons: As expensive as the PDA is, the ability to charge and synch at the same time should be a given.
Other Thoughts: Bought this for my girlfried who was tired of having to synch her palm OR charge the battery. Now when she's home her palm just sits on her desk, charging when needed, and is always available for synching.
Reviewed By:Nathan,7/25/2008 3:18:35 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > PDA Accessories > Targus > Targus PDAT05 PDA/Handheld Universal Sport Case

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 good case, could be better
Pros: stout zipper, convenient inside storage, decent front & back padding, outside material has a pleasant & secure feel. For those who don't want to velcro the PDA into the case, the mating strips do a good job of covering the velcro.
Cons: For those who don't velcro the PDA into the case, there is no padding inside zipper, and enough give in zipper that a dropped PDA could (if dropped almost edge straight down) hit the pavement with only the zipper to separate.
The case could be a bit smaller and still work for most all PDAs. It's too large for me to want to velcro the PDA in.
Other Thoughts: My old and more compact case protected my PDA through more drops than I can remember over 8 years, but the zipper finally failed and the manufacturer doesn't make it any more. It did have padding inside the zipper.
I plan to get a thin sheet of neoprene foam to add padding inside.
Reviewed By:spaceguy,7/16/2008 12:30:28 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > PDA Accessories > RHINO SKIN > RhinoSkin 00498 Palm Tungsten TX/T5 Leather Flipcase

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Decent Case
Pros: I fits the palm TX very well leaves the edges open a bit but still has great protection all around especially the flip piece. Easy to get to all the buttons and stylus while in the case, great fit.
Cons: The belt clip is pretty cheap, this is the only thing I have seen.
Reviewed By:Jinks,7/11/2008 7:07:37 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > PDA Accessories > Hewlett-Packard > HP FA350A#AC3 iPAQ Leather Belt Case

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Workable Case
Pros: Horizontal belt cases rock! This one has a mini-SD and CF carrier inside. This is the reason I purchased it. I need to carry 2 cards and interchange them.
Cons: No cons
Reviewed By:GPS Freak,7/1/2008 4:24:43 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.