Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > GPS Accessories > Garmin > GARMIN GPS Navigation with Lifetime Map & Traffic Updates

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Missing the traffic receiver
Pros: This item came from newegg incomplete. Newegg has been very difficult to deal with on this return item. Also, Garmins do not come with Speed Camera POIs. They must be purchased separately.
Te interface is easy to use, because there are no features. If you are even a slightly advanced user or want to make use of the traffic feature, I recommend Tom Tom.
Cons: Too many to list
Other Thoughts: I spent an hour today trying to get this straightened out. It will be my last purchase from NE.
Reviewed By:DLDB,11/15/2014 11:02:43 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > GPS Accessories > Garmin > GARMIN GPS Navigation with Lifetime Map & Traffic Updates

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Rip off
Pros: They clearly state this has lifetime maps and traffic, and picture the unit with a traffic receiver on the car power supply, however mine came without the traffic receiver. If newegg will not make good on this, I will be returning it.
Cons: I have a tom-tom as well. The tom-tom is better for traffic as it will prompt you for traffic changes and also seems to have better sensitivity to find satellites. The Tom Tom is though for more advanced users who want more functionality.
Reviewed By:kf,11/15/2014 5:42:53 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > GPS Accessories > MAGELLAN > MAGELLAN RM6230SGLUC Roadmate 6230LM

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 DO Not Buy this unit, Backup Camera does not work!
Pros: None
Cons: The backup camera is not compatible. The dash camera is not clear. You cannot hear the voice commands It takes too long to change and show direction on the exit ramp. Customer service will not respond to my email and you cannot call in.
Too many issues, DO NOT BUY THIS UNIT!
Other Thoughts: Do not buy
Reviewed By:DRTNC,9/29/2014 6:08:12 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > GPS Accessories > Clarion > CLARION NX404 6.2" Dual-DIN DVD Multimedia Station with Built-In Navigation & Touchscreen Control

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1
Pros: Navigation itself is great but the user interface, and responsiveness to user is horrible. Some areas don't even respond.
Cons: Output is horrible. My car's factory supplied stereo sounded far, far, faaaar better. To pay $500 on a upgrade that sound this bad is really really a let down. I thought Clarion was supposed to be one of the top makers in car audio. I feel like I can get the same output from a $50 stereo from a discount store. Hands free internal Microphone make you sound like you are in a closet and sound like a frog from what people I've phoned told me.
Other Thoughts: I'm not in the habit of giving bad reviews, but in this instance I felt it is necessary for me to make others aware of this and spare them from shedding $500 only to be disappointed. I wished I can go back in time and knew this before hand. I would not have purchase it.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/19/2014 9:11:40 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > GPS Accessories > Garmin > GARMIN 010-11380-10 Mechanic with ecoRoute HD

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Cool Beans
Pros: Works great, gives all kinds of information to my Garmin nuvi 3590, like instantaneous mileage, tracking of my mileage via the EcoRoute tool, engine gauges like RPM, Timing Advance, Engine Load, Coolant Temperature,
Cons: Do not seem to be able to pair both the phone (for bluetooth call handling and parking location syncing) at the same time as the Garmin Mechanic is paired for engine and fuel economy information. The Garmin Mechanic also uses a Bluetooth connection, and it seems the nuvi 3590 can only pair with one Bluetooth device at a time.
Other Thoughts: Would be nice if we could pair the nuvi with both the phone and Garmin Mechanic at the same time, and have all three sync information or allow phone calls at the same time. Don't know if later models of nuvi will do that or not. The Garmin Mechanic will also sync engine data and trouble codes to the phone for analysis and clearing, but that knocks off the connection with the GPS. Most likely a Bluetooth limitation.
Reviewed By:SpacePilot,8/14/2014 12:19:48 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > GPS Accessories > bracketron > Universal GPS Window Mount with GPS Adapters

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Worked Initially
Pros: Worked Initially
Cons: The suction mechanism stopped working after a few times.
The RMA support link does not work at bracketron.com.
The E-mail address on sight does not work.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/11/2014 11:14:44 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > GPS Accessories > Garmin > GARMIN 010-10908-00 Portable Friction Mount

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Portable Friction Mount
Pros: Friction mat is great, really like the locking mechanism that holds the GPS in place
Cons: Expensive
Reviewed By:sceggel,7/12/2014 5:29:18 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > GPS Accessories > bracketron > Universal GPS Window Mount with GPS Adapters

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Very good extender.
Pros: The suction cup is strong. The adaptor for Garmin works good.
Cons: We have not see any so far.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/28/2014 8:27:26 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > GPS Accessories > Garmin > GARMIN GPS Navigation with Lifetime Map & Traffic Updates

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great product
Pros: I really like the lifetime updates on maps and the traffic rerouting is nice. I got the pre-loaded maps with US, Canada which came in handy already, as I took my wife to Windsor, Ontario and no issues with roads for the GPS. The intersection detail is a great feature too!
Cons: Sometimes the turn announcement is a little off on timing so I need to really pay attention when a turn is near.
Other Thoughts: Delivery was real fast! I have been a Garmin user for 15 years and Garmin keeps working out any items that could even remotely make me a dissatisfied consumer and improving what their products offer.
Reviewed By:Bob F.,6/21/2014 5:41:40 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > GPS Accessories > Garmin > GARMIN GPS Navigation with Lifetime Map & Traffic Updates

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Affordable GPS
Pros: Great price, nice features, large display, easy map updates
Cons: None so far
Other Thoughts: We now own 2 and have suggested them to others
Reviewed By:N/A,6/13/2014 8:25:19 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.