Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Flashlights & Lanterns > Weiita > Weiita H6637 Starlight Series Headlamp

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 worth the money
Pros: I am happy with this light . its small and easy to wear.
Cons: why does every head light have to have a flashing mode. its just a pain when you have to turn it off 3 times.. im still giving it 5 eggs because I have yet to see a head light that is just on and off mode..without the flasher mode.
Reviewed By:Mark R.,4/26/2016 7:25:15 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Flashlights & Lanterns > Rosewill > Rosewill RLFL-13005 Adjustable Focus Zoom Cree XML-U2 LED Magnetic Base Flashlight Set 1000 Lumens with Samsung 18650 Li-ion Rechargeable Battery

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Rosewill comes through again!
Pros: I have a 140 lumen Mag-Lite and this really is seven times brighter, wow... Good show, Rosewill!
Cons: Aluminum construction, really? It's surprisingly heavy. Could mean that it's built to take a beating, I guess.
Reviewed By:Douglas W.,4/12/2016 3:32:48 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Flashlights & Lanterns > Rosewill > Rosewill RLFL-14002 - Cree XP-G R2 250 Lumens LED Adjustable Focus Zoom Flashlight - (2-Piece Combo Pack)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good light for the price.
Pros: I picked these up on 2 for $10-ish deal so I bought 2 of them (4 lights total). So far I have been quite happy. I wouldn't say you are getting a full 250 lumen, probably closer to 175-200 or so but they are plenty bright enough for most tasks and at $5 each I'm not complaining. A friend paid $60 for an O-Light and that's not much brighter than these. I keep one of these in my pocket pretty much everywhere I go now.
Cons: Battery life isn't quite what it says. I get maybe 60-90 minutes out of mine, which isn't bad for a single battery. When my first battery died it acted like the switch was broken, but once I changed the battery with a new one it was fine again. When in doubt, pop a new battery in.
Other Thoughts: If I can catch these for the same price again I'll probably pick up a few more.
Reviewed By:Jason B.,3/25/2016 12:51:33 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Flashlights & Lanterns > Whetstone > Whetstone 75-SP156 Solar Dynamo Camping Lantern - No Batteries Needed

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Interesting lantern
Pros: Lightweight, apparently no batteries, 2 charging methods. Never really gets hot that I could tell. I left it on overnight after charging it with the hand crank for about maybe 3 minutes to see how long before it completely drains, but it was still faintly lit in the morning. LEDs are really light on power drain due to LEDs needing so little power in the first place. It does mention LEDs are expected to last for about 100,000 hours, so unless I guess a bit over 11 years?

Hand crank can spin in either direction and folds back into a niche along the body so it doesn't stick out. The solar panel on top will automatically charge the lantern as long as its not turned on and there's some light.
Cons: LEDs aren't known for being as bright as regular bulbs further than a short distance. Illumination areas are a bit small since that's how LEDs work, they don't spread the light around like a normal bulb, but focus pretty much straight ahead, so there's a brighter band near the top where the light gets redirected outwards and a little bit of it gets reflects near the base.
Other Thoughts: To switch between 3 and 6 LED mode, you have to turn it on/off, they toggle between 3 and 6 LED every other time it's switched on. It'd be nicer to have a mode selector instead of turning it on/off. Difference in brightness between 3 and 6 LEDs not really noticeable, they seem about the same brightness. From freshly turned on, its fairly bright, but after a few seconds, it seems to settle out on a slightly dimmer light which seems steady and very slowly grows dimmer as it uses up power.

The light itself isn't blindingly bright, so even in the middle of the night just turning it on wasn't as harsh on the eyes light a regular flashlight might be.

For the price, I guess its not a bad bargain. I'd definitely keep this in a place where I'd need some light, but most likely not have access to batteries or fuel. Most likely in your car, garage or basement/cellar, by the bed, out in the tool shed or any place where you might need light.
Reviewed By:Peter T.,3/19/2016 8:58:16 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Flashlights & Lanterns > Rosewill > Rosewill RLFL-13006 - Cree XML-U2 LED Flashlight Set with Samsung 18650 Li-ion Rechargeable - 1000 Lumens Battery Titanium Bronze

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Can't beat this bad boy!
Pros: This flash light is bright!! Worth every cent I paid for it!
Cons: none
Reviewed By:James W.,3/19/2016 1:21:06 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Flashlights & Lanterns > Weiita > Weiita L31-BLUE Fireplace Series Lantern

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great Lantern, Poor Control
Pros: I like the size and weight of this lantern. It uses thee D-cells, so you know the wind isn't going to blow it around at all. It also has a very respectable light output for the amount of time the batteries will work (expect over two days continuous use). It feels very solid
Cons: As the previous reviewer noted, there are basically two settings - bright and dim. The control knob has a spot at which the output dims substantially and immediately, you can't really adjust it between these two extremes.
Other Thoughts: I bought this lantern despite the awareness of the lack of fine control for light output. For the amount of money, it was too good to pass up. This light can sit and be ready to use with good batteries for close to a decade. Or I could use it on hiking/camping trips and ever worry about it failing me.
Reviewed By:Arthur S.,3/11/2016 10:35:39 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Flashlights & Lanterns > Rosewill > Rosewill RLFL-13005 Adjustable Focus Zoom Cree XML-U2 LED Magnetic Base Flashlight Set 1000 Lumens with Samsung 18650 Li-ion Rechargeable Battery

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 High Quality, Great Flashlight!
Pros: Very Bright, battery last a long time, handles abuse well and is built with quality parts.
Cons: non so far
Other Thoughts: I was wanting a high quality flash light for around the house, camping, under the hood of my car. This did it all.
Reviewed By:Blake C.,3/11/2016 11:36:02 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Flashlights & Lanterns > Rosewill > Rosewill RLFL-14003 - Cree XP-G R5 Heavy-Duty LED Aluminum Flashlight - 550 Lumens

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 The Light
Pros: This is a great flashlight. the 550 Lumens make it look almost daylight outside. During power outage you can stand it on its handle end and illuminate and entire room. Battery life is extremely good for its size. Highly recommend it as a purchase.
Cons: None at this time.
Other Thoughts: I purchased two so far for my house will purchase more for each room.
Reviewed By:ISAIAH J.,2/22/2016 9:45:49 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Flashlights & Lanterns > Nippon Labs > Nippon Labs FLM-3078B 9 LED Flashlight 3.25" in Black Color

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Cheap and Bright
Pros: Very Bright with 9 leds, Use's 3 AAA batteries.
Cons: Nothing so far
Other Thoughts: For a cheap flashlight it works as expected
Reviewed By:Devin M.,2/14/2016 7:57:49 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Flashlights & Lanterns > Weiita > Weiita L11 Fireplace Series Lantern

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Find Your Way Home No Problem
Pros: Very Bright, Packed Well, Very Light, Pretty good build quality.
Cons: Probably my fault, but I broke the tab holding the lid over the batteries, could be better made there.Nothing else.
Other Thoughts: This was a special, a little leary about the low price, but Egg does it again. These are worth full price any day. Would be nice if these came in diff colors. Red ? Camo ?
Reviewed By:Anonymous,2/7/2016 12:25:10 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.