Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > MP3 / MP4 Accessories > Victsing > Bluetooth LCD Car Kit Handsfree FM Transmitter Supports USB Disk & Micro SD with Mic & Charger For iPhone 5 Samsung Galaxy S5 Google Nexus 4 5 7 Nokia 820 920 HTC Sony etc.

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 works like it should
Pros: I was surprised this had no ratings yet, but I purchased it anyway just to see if it worked. Once I read over the instructions it was a breeze to get working. I turned on my bluetooth and set the FM frequency to the transmitter on my radio and it spoke to me saying it connected to my phone(no code was needed for the pairing). I was able to listen to music and even took a few calls with it and it worked great. I have older vehicles that I would like to have my phone sync to but this is the next best thing. One more thing, it has buttons so you can go forward or backwards to change your songs, or do it on the phone itself...which I like. It will also take and hang up phone calls with the red button on the unit. I now have it hidden in my console so no one knows its there...sweet.
Cons: The sound quality is fine, I have high bit rate music and you can tell there is a drop in quality, but its fine for me when I drive to work. Call quality is fine, but the caller says I sound a little muffled (I had it in the open for this), but they could understand me. No eggs lost for that, it is what it is.
Other Thoughts: Easy to setup and work, just make sure the frequency you set does not have a station close by and it will sound great. I like this little adapter, I can take it to all of my vehicles and have my music and take calls without touching my phone....get one of these!
Reviewed By:N/A,9/18/2014 7:17:34 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > MP3 / MP4 Accessories > Belkin > Belkin SongStream Bluetooth HD Music Receiver

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Product was shipped and received quickly.
Pros: THANKS FOR THE FAST SHIPPING AND GOOD PRICE. MY ITEMS SHOW UP IN PERFECT CONDITION AND LOOK JUST LIKE THE ONE ON THE INTERNET PICTURE.
Cons: All I can sum up my experience in four words: Top Notch Customer Service!!!

Everything arrived very quickly and I am very satisfied with my order. THANKS! We'll do business again.

Great seller. Fast shipping. Overall satisfaction about the products you sell.

No trouble with seller.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/17/2014 9:06:33 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > MP3 / MP4 Accessories > Victsing > 3.5MM Wireless Car Home Bluetooth Stereo Audio Music Receiver Adapter For Samsung Galaxy S4 S3 Note 2 iPhone 5-Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 In response to previous review
Pros: (First let me explain that I got a faulty product, 1 of 3 ordered didn't work right.)
-Issued an RMA with the seller and was promptly sent an apology and a replacement at no charge.
-I didn't have to do anything with the broken one.
-Good customer service on behalf of the seller, would recommend.
-Also they offer a 45 day money back guarantee and a 1 yr manufacturers warranty
Cons: ...
Other Thoughts: See my other review for additional details about the product. I cannot edit the previous review for whatever odd reason.

This is simply an update to my previous review giving the seller positive feedback.
Reviewed By:Jeff. W.,9/17/2014 4:51:50 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > MP3 / MP4 Accessories > Monster Cable > Monster Cable iCarPlay FM Transmitter 133243

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 great option when a cigarette light not available
Pros: Very versatile. Plugs into any Ipod or MP3 player with Ipod usb connection. This is pretty much the best low cost transmitter out there at the moment for an fm radio ready that does not have a USB connection and a cigarette connection does not exist.
Cons: Suffers from the same problem that any fm transmitter is subject to - all kinds of electrical, - electronic interference.
Reviewed By:ray,9/16/2014 7:06:35 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > MP3 / MP4 Accessories > Hisgadget Inc. > iClever® Portable Wireless Bluetooth Stereo Transmitter for TV, Desktop, Laptop, tablet, Mp3 Player, CD and DVD Players and all other audio devices with 3.5mm Audio-out Jack

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great for my ps3
Pros: I bought this to connect my LG tone + bluetooth headset to my ps3, i dont play online alot but when i do i dont care for chat, I do however want a way to listen without disturbing my wife but my tv's only audio out is through optical so I ordered this unit, and a female 3.5mm to female component audio adapter on eb**ay to plug this into the component audio cables coming out of the ps3 as if you would a gaming headset. WORKS GREAT!!!!!!!!!!!!! i leave the unit plugged into the usb on the ps3 to power it, will work while charging .
Cons: if using this way with ps3, may have to turn down in game volume for some games, after all this isnt what this device was exactly designed for after that it is great!
Other Thoughts: one reviewer said he couldnt get it to work other say it is hard to get to work, hmmm... did you read the instructions??? power on the device by holding the power button until it is in pairing mode, when the lights flash red and blue and THEN power on your speakers or headphones and put them in pairing mode every time that you intend to use them this has to be done, not that hard, it is a great little adapter for 30.00 dont expect it to do miracles lol. works great with ps3 hulu, ps3 netflix etc.
Reviewed By:Alex Smith,9/15/2014 12:35:23 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > MP3 / MP4 Accessories > Victsing > Wireless 3.5mm In-car Handsfree & Fm Transmitter with Car Charger for iPod/iPhone/Nokia/HTC Mobile Phone MP3 MP4 Black

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3
Pros: This is good for wireless use.
Cons: This is not so good if you have some sort of protective jacket on your phone. The jack might not reach in all the way.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/14/2014 9:16:42 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > MP3 / MP4 Accessories > eForCity > BLACK Leather FLIP CASE for Microsoft ZUNE HD 16GB / 32GB

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Sturdy but awkward
Pros: Heavy construction, clean stitching
Cons: Plastic attachment for belt clip does not come off
Latch to secure lid is on "backwards"
Other Thoughts: I've had a similar case for the last 5+ years and it was wearing out, so I figured it was time for a new one. The current model has the latch to close the lid on the BOTTOM of the case and not on the lid itself. It's much harder to close and secure properly, also the latch tends to get in the way during operation if left in the open position.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/8/2014 8:57:17 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > MP3 / MP4 Accessories > Victsing > 3.5MM Wireless Car Home Bluetooth Stereo Audio Music Receiver Adapter For Samsung Galaxy S4 S3 Note 2 iPhone 5-Black

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 1 of 3 ordered was defetcive
Pros: -no distortion of sound quality (when not clearly defective)
-small & discreet
-bang for your buck
-low hassle compared to corded setups
Cons: Ordered 3 of these so far and one of them is completely defective!! It makes all my speakers sound blown, so buy with caution. I sent an RMA to the seller (Victake) about this, and am waiting for a response.

-Bluetooth range is weak, my phone has to be in the pocket closest to it when driving.
-audio cord is very short
-needs a constant usb power source
-may not work w/ all usb car chargers
Reviewed By:Woods9494,9/8/2014 1:45:19 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > MP3 / MP4 Accessories > JENSEN > Jensen Jbs-300 Wall-Mountable Bluetooth(R) Music System

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Poor Quality
Pros: .
Cons: .
Other Thoughts: I was looking to replace my roommate's Bose sound system, since she was leaving. I wanted a small system that would be appropriate for my apartment's living room/kitchen.

It turns out, this is not it. The sound quality from the speakers is poor and the remote hardly works. You have to press down on the remote's buttons very hard, and even then it only sometimes works. Moreover, the design of the front of the unit just seemed cluttered and messy.

In the end, I decided to return the product and invest a little more in a small Sony sound system.
Reviewed By:David,9/3/2014 8:57:05 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > MP3 / MP4 Accessories > Five Star Inc > EzCAP 3.5mm RCA to USB 2.0 Audio Capture Converter Adapter for CD MP3 MD Phone

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good for Audacity input
Pros: good digital audio data - limit is over the 48KHZ input Audacity comfortably works with. Can input PC sound card output or Phono or Tape deck outputs.
Cons: none yet
Other Thoughts: I use two because of quirks of Audacity in my PC. One for System sound (including internet play) and one for Phono/Tape . Audacity sees is as USB input and you can label each differently in Audacity.
Note: 44.1KHZ or 48KHZ is not the MP3 128KBPS (or what format you choose)
Reviewed By:Newegg Fan,8/27/2014 10:46:10 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau