Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > MP3 / MP4 Accessories > Patazon > White AD2P Bluetooth Music Audio Music Stereo transmitter with Hands-free Function for Home Stereo Speaker iPhone 5 5S 5C 4S 4 3GS

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Strange operating characteristics
Pros: Works fine in a single non-interrupted session, after pairing i.e. paired devices within reliable Bluetooth range the whole time and the audio feed is not interrupted at the receiving end. Has a volume control which is a nice addition when paired with a receiver having a limited volume range. Pairs in 10 seconds, while my Bluetooth Device takes another 10 seconds [20 seconds in all]. Turns off automatically when there is no Bluetooth communications for 5 minutes.

Typical audio delay and range for these type of Bluetooth devices. Stereo Audio quality seems good.
Cons: My Bluetooth receiving device is a "Bernafon" Soundgate 2 Dongle that enables me to listen to our TV [electronically directly to my hearing aids] or to use my Bluetooth enabled cellphone, with the Soundgate's microphone and my aids. The Soundgate can also be hooked up to a wired stereo audio fed source.

When out of range [more than ~30 feet] or interrupting the feed at the Soundgate [to be able to receive a phone call without interference or to use the wired audio feed or to verbally communicate without interference], the AD2P &/or the Soundgate will not resume the audio fed. The AD2P must be turned off and turned back on, then audio receiving device must be reset to its pairing mode. -OR- your receiving device must be set to its pairing mode and the AD2P must be turned off and turned back on again, where it will be in its pairing mode..
Other Thoughts: Previously I had a Tao Tronics TT-BA01 Bluetooth Stereo transmitter and "Bernafon" Soundgate 1 Dongle. Recently both bit the dust about the same time. Both were approaching 3 years of service. The TT-BA01 was A/C powered 24/7 and never turned off. Normally I could just activate the Soundgate in audio feed mode, and listen to TV. I could disconnect for minutes or hours and resume at just the touch of the Soundgate's audio feed button. About once every month or two, I needed to re-pair the TT-BA01 & Soundgate i.e. I never figured which device was at fault for the dropped pairing. In the marginal range for Bluetooth and beyond, no overt action needed to be taken when getting back within range, to have TV sound. In other words, nothing on Soundgate or TT-BA01 was changed or depressed, other than closing the distances between them.
Reviewed By:LJC of Mint Hill NC,7/8/2014 5:18:51 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > MP3 / MP4 Accessories > Rosewill > Rosewill 2.4Amp 4 Port USB Wall Charger RUC-6190 for iPhone/iPod/iPad/MP3-Retail

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Value
Pros: Works great. Great value.
Cons: No cons
Reviewed By:ptvolkmar,7/8/2014 8:03:18 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > MP3 / MP4 Accessories > eForCity > Deluxe Clear Snap On Crystal Hard Cover Case with Clear Plug Cap compatible with Apple® iPod classic¨ 80GB / 120GB

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Poor fit
Pros: it's clear
Cons: this case does not fit my 80gb ipod classic very well. it rattles around inside the case. the case is too deep.
Reviewed By:mich,7/6/2014 12:43:09 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > MP3 / MP4 Accessories > Victsing > Victsing Portable Bluetooth Music Audio Streaming Receiver Adapter with 3.5mm Stereo Output for Home Stereo Mobile Tablet Notebook - Black

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Quick jump into the 21st.
Pros: small, portable, effective. inexpensive.
Cons: usb charging is not always convenient to legacy sound systems.
Reviewed By:BiohazardSLC,7/4/2014 10:06:06 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > MP3 / MP4 Accessories > Patazon > New Black Hands-Free Wireless Bluetooth A2DP Audio Music transmitter Dongle

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Avoid even if free
Pros: It comes with the necessary cables and adapters, I especially liked the solid metal audio plug. The instructions are written well enough to make sense in English.
Cons: Poor design and quality prevent this device from working at any price. First, you have to re-synch the device every time you turn it on - the power button is the synch button. For me that meant holding and pushing a series of buttons on 2 devices every time I wanted to listen to music - it doesn't have a memory that lets it automatically connect. Second, the audio quality is reduced by this transmitter. Third, it automatically turns itself off between each song. No idea why but I'm guessing its the decrease in volume/signal. Something that was not advertised. Yes, if I chose to use this device I would have to re-synch it to my headphones after every song.
Other Thoughts: My plan was to use my old Zune player with wireless headphones. With this transmitter I noticed a significant drop in audio range (not attributed to the headphones). Because it turned off after every song I had to switch to using my phone, and the phone sounded so much better...my phone does not produce better sound than my Zune player. In case it matters you to..."made in China".

Since there were no reviews before mine I have no way of knowing if the powering off is caused by a defect or poor design. Regardless, the reduction in audio quality and having to re-synch every time you turn it on is something to be aware of.
Reviewed By:B,7/3/2014 1:18:03 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > MP3 / MP4 Accessories > Victsing > Victsing Portable Bluetooth Music Audio Streaming Receiver Adapter with 3.5mm Stereo Output for Home Stereo Mobile Tablet Notebook - Black

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Car Streaming
Pros: Works as described. I use in the car and just put it straight to my cig lighter in car. Works great and stays connected strongly.
Cons: None so far.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/30/2014 4:22:13 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > MP3 / MP4 Accessories > Victsing > Victsing Portable Bluetooth Music Audio Streaming Receiver Adapter with 3.5mm Stereo Output for Home Stereo Mobile Tablet Notebook - Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Awesome little bt adapter
Pros: For me the pro was the built in usb power. I had another it was battery powered and chargeable, but once the battery ran out it had to be plugged in. I use this in my car and my aux is right next to my 12v outlet and both are in the center box. So with this one I just leave it plugged in and when ever I want to stream music from my phone I just turn on the bluetooth and connect.
Cons: I can't really think of one. I mean the bass isn't as loud via bluetooth but that seems to be expected with all wireless audio transfer.
Other Thoughts: This is a great little adapter and if your like me and want something small with the least amount of wires get this one.
Reviewed By:Rich,6/29/2014 5:11:45 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > MP3 / MP4 Accessories > Bravolink > For IPod 4th Gen Glass Touch Screen LCD Assembly with Home button Replacement Kit Red

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Easy peasy
Pros: Shiny new screen!
Cons: Adhesive does not have cut-outs to match ipod pattern
Other Thoughts: I was going to complain about the cheapy tools that came with this kit, but then I realized I wasn't buying an LCD/Digitizer for the tools - it's actually really cool that they bother providing anything at all. Any respectable DIY-er should have the necessary tools anyway (except maybe a heat gun - which helps A LOT). My only real complaint is that the adhesive was one big ipod-shaped sheet - so you're gonna need a nice sharp x-acto and cut the pattern out yourself, that's why I gave it a 4/5. Anyway, works like a charm now! I had a decent struggle with getting the dang connector to snap on so be prepared for that (no fault of the manufacturer, just a fact of life).
Reviewed By:Amy E,6/27/2014 5:39:19 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > MP3 / MP4 Accessories > Ergotron > Ergotron Mounting Extension

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Exactly what it says on the tin.
Pros: They did put the same care into this product as they do their other products, so the cables from the monitor do go into this arm just like their other pieces.
Cons: Can't add 2 to the system, or it's HIGHLY not recommended.
Other Thoughts: I've extended out a 23" screen with this extension on, from a wall mount. Adding this extension to your mount reduces its weight capacity. The Desk Mount is reduced to 18 lbs (8.1 kg), the LX Wall Mount is reduced to 36 lbs (16.4 kg).
Reviewed By:Mark Tomlin (Dygear),6/26/2014 11:15:08 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > MP3 / MP4 Accessories > GENERIC > Car Kit MP3 Player Wireless FM Transmitter Modulator USB SD MMC LCD With Remote

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Great Concept, Terrible Execution
Pros: Price, Great concept. I love the idea of being able to play my music from an SD card so I don't have to plug my phone into the a regular FM Transmitter
Cons: Where do I start:

Terrible sound quality.
I don't know if this is just defect in my device or in the model, but it doesn't transmit in stereo and the FM transmission is on the weak side. So the sound quality is so bad I won't be able to use this thing going forward, and I'm not an audiophile by any means.

There are no manuals or instructions included and the interface for browsing songs from an SD card is not intuitive (and I'm a tech geek and programmer).

The screen is far too small and the controls are slow to respond. So changing songs while driving or even at a light is next to impossible.

This device cannot read tags on songs. Selecting songs is based exclusively on the folder system.

Max capacity of 8 GB for SD Cards

Since selecting the music I want is so difficult the primary reason I bought this is gone


Now for aux
Since SD is unusable I tried the Aux cable

The Aux cable connection never fully connects so it always feels loose.

There are other devices where the sound quality is far better than this thing.
Other Thoughts: I've been using FM transmitters for a long time time (since 2001), this one has the absolute worst sound quality of any of the ones I've tried.

I haven't used a device that browses folders since the very first installed HD I put in my car in 2001.

Do not buy this product.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/23/2014 12:39:23 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau