Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Voice Recorders > Etekcity Corporation > Etekcity® Mini 4GB USB Hidden Spy Pen Digital Audio Flash Drive Voice Recorder

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Does not work!
Pros: none
Cons: Does not work. Will not record but will hold files. Does not match photo either. Avoid.
Reviewed By:minarv,7/27/2014 9:44:47 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Voice Recorders > OEM > 1PC USB 2.0 Digital Audio Voice Recorder Dictaphone Flash Drive Disk Black/White optional TIG-SK1

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 defective
Pros: low cost and simple
Cons: I charged it up per included instructions and tried it out. I don't know if it works since my computer does not recognize the drive or show any files in it. I assume it is defective. I know better than to buy something without reviews. It is too cheap to bother with the return process.
Other Thoughts: I found a similar device at twice the price at the number one online retailer (name not allowed) that is customer preferred. I shall buy that.
Reviewed By:Curious,7/18/2014 6:49:49 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat Low and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Voice Recorders > Philips > Philips Voice Tracer Digital Recorder with Speech Recognition Software

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great product, Dragon sucks
Pros: The recorder is very high quality. The stereo mic provides excellent playback, even with background noise. It's great for lectures, which is what I use it for. Just make sure to buy a memory card. I'm full after one week.
Cons: The speech recognition software is a waste of time. Don't even bother installing it. Seriously.
Reviewed By:Semper Fido,7/17/2014 10:52:37 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Voice Recorders > TeKit > TeKit NTRC100019 High Quality Voice Activated 4GB USB Flash Drive Audio recorder, voice recorder

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Very cool device
Pros: This device has its own battery in it. So you can charge it via USB and then just leave it in a spot and it will record any audio in the room. If there is no audio then it will shut off automatically.
Cons: There is no way to manually turn on the recording so it is unpredictable to an extent. I do really like this product though.
Other Thoughts: I wanted to get this to record lectures in my programming classes. I think that this will work and for what I paid for it I am happy.
Reviewed By:FGCU Student,7/13/2014 5:10:21 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Voice Recorders > Olympus America Inc. > OLYMPUS WS-803 USB PC Interface Digital Voice Recorder

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 A step backwards from previous models
Pros: Useful configuration settings - you can tune it to work well in most environments. VCVA in particular can be tuned to work just the way you want it to.

Excellent audio quality.

Good battery life
Cons: I've got lots of Olympus recorders, including three WS-510M models that are fantastically good voice recorders. I managed to kill a couple of those (my fault - dropped in water) and I needed another backup so I bought this WS-803.

Everything about this 803 is bad/worse when compared to older models.

The buttons have no feel to them and take far too little pressure to activate. I typically record my ideas with the device in my shirt pocket and it's constantly turning itself off or triggering playback.

This thing is much bigger than the 510M, the worst part being how much thicker it is. It's quite bulky/noticeable in your pocket.

They put the mic jack on the side of the unit (510M and earlier have it on the top alongside the mic jack) This is a problem as you can't plug headphones in and drop it into your pocket unless the headphones have a 90 degree adapter.. In my case, I often use a very small Bluetooth dongle that I plug in to the voice recorder and use a Bluetooth headset for a wireless connection to my helmet communicator, but now it won't fit in my pocket easily with the dongle hanging off the side.

I've got my much (ab)used 510M and this one side by side. The 510 shows a fingerprint here or there after years of use, this 803 looks like I've been handling it after dipping my hands in oil and that's only after a week of use.

The 803 does not have the ability to set a default playback speed to "fast play", it only has a "Voice Play" that I haven't figure out yet. Problem is, I record while riding dual-sport motorcycles and often times my voice isn't loud against the background noise when I voice annotate my photos and video. The only way to find those bits in the audio now is to play the recording at high speed and listen. I have to play the recordings back on my PC.

The WS803 still stupidly uses the model # and a 4 digit sequential number (e.g. WS5101234.wma or 803_1234.wma) which causes overlaps if you happen to be using more than one of them.

I've also got an Olympus VN722PC. It is also even larger than the WS803 (but costs half as much, has 2x AAA batteries, not one, and much better button feel) and it does what you want/expect it to which is to name the saved audio files using the current date/time.

The FM radio on the 803 picks up no stations. I'm not in a big city, but there are some reasonably strong stations here that should be showing up. Fortunately it's a fluff feature I didn't want/need anyway.
Other Thoughts: I'm pretty disappointed as I really like all my other Olympus voice recorders. They take a great deal of abuse, have excellent battery life, and have almost every feature one could need for recording anything from live action to dictation while driving a car, to recording a large conference room with excellent clarity.

This WS803 is, for my purposes, a big step backwards.

Fortunately I've got the VN722PC as a backup and I hope that my last WS510M never dies because neither the 803 nor 722 are good replacements for it.

It's really annoying to have the WS series go backwards because the only high quality alternatives for voice recorders are Sony and Panasonic, and I've been jerked around by their proprietary formats/hardware/software enough times that I don't ever want to go back to them.
Reviewed By:Dan,5/17/2014 6:53:31 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Voice Recorders > Olympus America Inc. > OLYMPUS VN-7200 Digital Voice Recorder

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Died after 5 months
Pros: Small, light, easy to use, great recording capacity
Cons: After 5 months it won't play back previous recordings, and won't record new ones even though the battery indicator says it has a full charge. I won't buy another from Olympus.
Reviewed By:N/A,2/24/2014 3:16:12 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Voice Recorders > Sony > Sony ICD PX333 Digital Voice Recorder

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Product
Pros: This recorder is very easy to use, and just as easy to move it to the computer. I would recommend this product to anyone who has to record meetings. I use it for City Council Meetings, and the sound quality on the recording is very good.
Cons: The only con that I notice is, it needs a A/C adapter plug other then that, it is a great product
Reviewed By:N/A,2/24/2014 8:20:58 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Voice Recorders > OEM > 2GB Digital Telephone Voice Recorder Dictaphone MP3 Mic

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Low cost
Pros: low cost.
rechargeable .
Cons: Confusious directions.
Small buttons.
Other Thoughts: Bought to use in truck while driving. Buttons to small and text is micro sized .
Probably will just buy a cheap tablet and use an android app.
Reviewed By:N/A,2/23/2014 7:47:52 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Voice Recorders > Olympus America Inc. > OLYMPUS ME-15 Tie Clip Microphone

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Decent mic for the price
Pros: -Good price
-Decent sound quality: Not great but audible and clear enough for other (online) players to hear you
Cons: -Wire doesn't seem like it would last, seems thinner than a standard 3.5mm wire on headphones
-Wouldn't use it for recordings or for presentations
Reviewed By:N/A,2/17/2014 10:40:38 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Voice Recorders > Olympus America Inc. > Olympus Stereo Digital Voice Recorder - DM-620

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Okay
Pros: Has your typical functions and operates
Cons: The volume level sucks. Turn volume all the way up on your recorded items and it can barely be heard and if there is any background noise, goodluck.
Other Thoughts: 57 is too high for this item even refurbished. Who ever did the refurbish just threw it in a box. Some items were also missing.
Reviewed By:N/A,2/1/2014 3:15:13 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau