Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Binoculars & Optics > BARSKA > Barska Lucid View 10x25 Compact Binoculars

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Inexpensive Compact Binoculars
Pros: Inexpensive, great for light backyard viewing. Non-slip rubber coated. Light weight neck strap and protective case.
Cons: Takes some practice to focus up quickly, limited viewing angle.
Other Thoughts: OK for my purposes, for those not interested in expensive binoculars.
Reviewed By:Fast Eddie,9/15/2014 3:22:01 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Binoculars & Optics > BARSKA > Barska AD10350 20-60x60 WP Blackhawk Spotting Scope

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Value
Pros: Great for the price!
Cons: Hoped for better low light performance.
Other Thoughts: Really is a great scope... I love looking at the moon with it on a clear night.

However it really does poorly in low light... at dusk trying to watch animals is very hard, maybe not possible.

Get a good tripod... not a cheap one or an expensive one... and it'll make a big difference.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/15/2014 12:29:20 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Binoculars & Optics > BARSKA > Barska NVX100 Night Vision Monocular

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Better than expected
Pros: We bought this camera for taking night video during field outings. For the price I wasn't expecting much. What I got is a great little IR camera. It is not as clear as our Gen3 IR spotter, obviously, but with push button record it is good enough. The 880nm IR illuminator lights up the night and you can see 40 to 50 yards with it no problem. All you see from the illuminator is a dull red glow. The picture is clearer under 30 yards, but still works good. I'm thinking of buying a second.
Cons: Manual is not very good. I had to figure a lot of its features out myself.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/9/2014 7:37:39 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Binoculars & Optics > TeKit > TeKit Handheld Digital Microscope with 3" LCD Screen, up to 250x Magnification 5MP Image Sensor, AV Output for Live Demons

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 demons...good or bad?
Pros: AV for live demons
Cons: AV for live demons
Other Thoughts: Not sure if this is a good thing or not...it has sparked my interest though
Reviewed By:B,9/5/2014 7:59:42 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Binoculars & Optics > Jinruitai Electronics Co., Ltd > 1000 times faster than USB microscope / digital microscope / electron microscope / video camera measure

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Help
Pros: Dunno, haven't found driver yet
Cons: Included disk had no information
Other Thoughts: Doesn't seem to be any drivers for windows 7 64 bit.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/27/2014 8:55:51 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Binoculars & Optics > BushNell > Bushnell Elite 6-24X40 Scope Mil-Dot E6241

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Not Reliable
Pros: None if it doesn't work
Cons: I have had this scope for several years on my Remington 700 chambered in 308 Win. It always had the problem of not actually make any adjustments on the windage and elevation until the second shot. About a month ago it dropped its zero completely and would not re-zero. I sent it back for repairs. When it came back The elevation would no longer allow for a zero at 200 yards (I did not change any of the mounts on the gun). Bushnell told me that I needed to "shim" the front mount on the gun to fix the problem (basically they said my gun smith did not know how to mount a scope properly). This is not a reliable scope.
Reviewed By:Will,8/25/2014 10:27:02 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Binoculars & Optics > BARSKA > Barska NVX100 Night Vision Monocular

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1
Pros: Looks good
Cons: This item has the worst so called instructions I have ever seen. Unable to operate so sent it back for refund.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/16/2014 6:44:17 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Binoculars & Optics > Burris > Burris 300235 FastFire III Fast Fire 3 MOA Red Dot Sight No Mount

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: This is a great red dot sight, that works great with ruger 22/45.
Cons: None.
Reviewed By:Jk.14,8/11/2014 9:18:24 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Binoculars & Optics > Vivitar > Vivitar Classic Series 7X35 Magnification 35 mm Outdoor Binoculars

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: More like a toy than a good working item
Reviewed By:Bill,7/31/2014 7:37:31 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat Low and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Binoculars & Optics > Vivitar > Vivitar Classic Series 7X35 Magnification 35 mm Outdoor Binoculars

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Cheap, Can't Focus
Pros: Price.
Cons: No matter what I do I can not get a good focus on these.
Other Thoughts: I own a telescope and bought these to use for spotting my targets. Unfortunately, I can not get a good enough focus for them to be of any use.
Reviewed By:Coren,7/29/2014 6:33:33 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau