Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Binoculars & Optics > Plugable Technologies > Plugable USB 2.0 Handheld Digital Microscope with Stand for Windows, Mac, Linux, Android (2MP, 10x-250x Magnification)

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Very nice, I like it and it still is working!
Pros: - Crisp visual on monitor
- Runs with just about any picture or camera program that supports USB Streaming.
- I like this device and its worth the money
Cons: -Has two different magnifications (NOT 10 THROUGH 250)
- The microscope has to be practically touching the object being examined at 250 power and is unusable in some instance because of that fact- (such as items that have a bumpy surface or crevices).
- the stand for the microscope does not stick very well to any surface
- the stand for the microscope is extremely hard to position the microscope because of bounce back effect
- the stand for the microscope does not allow the microscope to view straight (180) down onto the piece being examined
Other Thoughts: - I could not get this device to work on my cell phone even though the lights on it turned on which is supposedly an indicator that whatever it is plugged into has control of the micrscopes lens--? I have tried 9 apps from google play attempting to get the microscope to work on my cell phone. This issue may be dependent on my cell phone and to be fair I have not been able to get ANY USB camera to work on it even though this BLU Vivo XL says it works... If someone knows how I can fix this, PLEASE let me know.
Reviewed By:Michael W.,12/19/2016 9:24:00 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Binoculars & Optics > BARSKA > 15-40x50 Colorado Spotting Scope

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Perfect for my needs and the price is right
Pros: We needed this product to be able to see bullet holes in our targets at ranges between 15 yards and 100 yards. This fits the bill. it is easy to adjust and it keeps it's focus even though we have it placed on our shooting table. At 15 yards, a 12" target fills the entire lens perfectly and it is easy to see the bullet holes. At 100 yards, the bullet holes are also very clear.
Cons: I don't care much for the tripod because to use it, you need to crouch way down to get your eye on the lens. A scope that would adjust between 6" and 15" would be perfect for this scope. I bought an inexpensive one to use with it. Also, while it is nice to have a carrying bag, you must take off the tripod to put it in the bag. A larger bag that would hold the scope with the tripod attached would be nice.
Other Thoughts: For this price, I don't see how you could go wrong. I am very pleased with this product and would definitely recommend it to my fellow shooters.
Reviewed By:Anthony D.,4/25/2016 6:02:09 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Binoculars & Optics > Carson Optical > CARSON JD-025 Scoutplus 10 X 25mm Compact Porro Prism Binoculars

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Sight
Pros: Great sight indoors.
Great sight outdoors.
Cons: Lack of instructions on how to lace the strap, for putting the binoculars around your neck.
Other Thoughts: We specifically use it for reading subtitles on the tv, works like a charm, since we sit far from the tv.
Reviewed By:Constantinos S.,4/17/2016 3:48:16 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Binoculars & Optics > BARSKA > Barska GLX AU11406 Red Laser with Built-In Mount & Rail

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good laser for the price
Pros: Sturdy construction, strong laser output, I agree with another poster who said it made his P250 look more intimidating.
Cons: None so far, the changing battery\sight adjustment thing is kind of a drag but not a show stopper.
Other Thoughts: Since the P250 has "Hot swap" frames I keep the laser on my mid sized frame for range and home defense and use the sub compact frame for C&C.I also swap barrels from a 9MM to use at the range ( Bullets are cheaper ) to a 40 cal when using for C&C and home defense.Crimson Trace are good but way too much money I think.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,1/27/2016 4:09:46 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Binoculars & Optics > Cassini > CASSINI C-900135TR 900mm x 135mm Tracker Series Reflector Telescope Black

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Good size mirror, ok optics, horrible tripod and mount
Pros: You're getting large enough to really see things with the mirror on this. The 25mm eyepiece is pretty good. The mount does provide two knobs for fine-tuning the scope's position without bouncing it around too much, but that's where the good of the mount ends.
Cons: The 10mm focal length requires you basically touch the eyepiece with your eye, which will move the telescope. Once you touch it, it will bounce all around for a good minute. A light breeze will move the scope around, vibrating your view. The stand is easy to knock over (be careful!) as the center of gravity is actually off the side a good bit. The 10mm eyepiece is usable, but if you plan to use the 3x with the 10mm forget it because the stand just isn't stable enough to hold your image still.
Other Thoughts: I wouldn't buy this scope again, but it beats anything you'd get in your local department store. The tube and mirror are aligned well, and the spotter scope isn't half bad, but the tripod and mount makes this a painful experience to use.
Reviewed By:Tony M.,1/1/2016 4:11:14 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Binoculars & Optics > brunton > Brunton Binoculars F-ECHO7018 Echo Pocket Scope 7x18- Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Brunton Monocular
Pros: this is a great little monocular. It is small, light and easy to adjust the focus. If you need something small to carry in your pocket to see if a bus is coming or read a sign from a distance this is perfect. Comes with carry pouch and wrist strap to handle easily even with gloves on.
Cons: Not really a con, but it doesn't have a reticle so you can't really use this to calculate distance. This is not a golf monocular to measure distance to the cup or find a ball.
Other Thoughts: Quick shipping from Newegg. Thanks
Reviewed By:Anonymous,12/16/2015 12:31:37 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Binoculars & Optics > BARSKA > BARSKA GLADIATOR 10-30x50 ZOOM Binoculars

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Binoculars
Pros: My husband was very pleased with these binoculars. They are more powerful than the pair he was replacing. Received the item very quickly and in excellent condition. Well worth the price paid-would purchase again in the future.
Cons: No cons.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,10/10/2015 2:25:17 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Binoculars & Optics > Canon > Canon 10 X 30 IS 2897A002 Prism Binocular

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Just what I wanted.
Pros: Easy to use, simple to carry, image stabilization feature works great.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: Bought these to see an In This Moment concert old man style. Balcony seats, 1st row, left front corner of the stage.
I could see definition that those on the floor could not. Great product.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,9/29/2015 12:27:32 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Binoculars & Optics > Firefield Optics > Firefield N-Vader 1-3x Digital Night Vision Monocular FF18065

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3
Pros: Cheap
Cons: So low quality I rarely use them. They work, but the amount of ambient light required before you can see anything is enough that you could just see with your naked eye once your adjusted to the dark. The IR is pretty weak to.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,6/7/2015 8:57:02 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Binoculars & Optics > Veho > Veho VMS-004D 400x USB Microscope

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Deal, Works Well
Pros: No longer have to strain eyes with magnifying glass or microscope when looking at coins under magnification. I am able to set the focus on the microscope with it resting on desktop facing surface, and I made a coin mover by cutting a circle out of a cardboard book mark, so I can move the coin without having to get my fingers between the lens and the desktop.
Cons: You only want this connected when your going to use it as for it uses system CPU and memory resources when connected and its processing the video data. On my Athlon 64 x2 4450B 2.3Ghz CPU running windows 7, it has both cores at 60% utilization from the normal 5% idle.
Other Thoughts: I tested this with a Dual Core Intel Core 2 Duo E4300 1.8Ghz with 1GB RAM and Windows XP Home SP3 32-bit as well as an AMD Athlon 64 x2 4450B 2.3Ghz with 4GB RAM running Win 7 Home Premium 64-bit. Ran perfectly fine on these older systems, but be sure to install the driver software first.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,5/31/2015 6:08:51 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.