Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Binoculars & Optics > BushNell > Bushnell Falcon 10x50 Porro Prism Binoculars, Matte Black 133450

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4
Pros: Good value for the money. Easy to focus.
Cons: Close range focus is not good but not a game changer for me. Although it could be for bird watchers.
Other Thoughts: It would be helpful to list in specifications that it comes with lens covers and a carrying case.
Reviewed By:honey badger,3/1/2015 4:54:43 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Binoculars & Optics > Veho > Veho VMS-004D 400x USB Microscope

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Review of the Veho VMS-004D 400x USB Microscope
Pros: It's cheap. If your just going to be using this for a higher level of magnification then a regular magnifying glass, then your going to be happy. It works well for examining your skin and snapping a quick pic to show to your doctor.
Cons: The software that came with the product (as well as the updated software on the manufacturers web site) causes severe hangs when attempting to shut it down on WIN7-PRO. The only way I could shut it down was to hard restart my PC. Even when run in windows compatibility mode the software would never shut down gracefully.
This is really awful because hard restarting your PC can corrupt your file system and in some instants can lead to having to reinstall your OS.

The cradle that the microscope is held in is unstable and makes adjusting the scope more difficult then if it were held tightly. This makes taking pictures of exactly what you want at 400X magnification extremely difficult and very frustrating.
Other Thoughts: The software seems to only be able to be shutdown correctly when run on windows XP.
Reviewed By:Justice,1/31/2015 11:56:33 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Binoculars & Optics > Firefield Optics > Firefield FF24063 4 X 50Mm Night-Vision Monocular

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Suspect not serious
Pros: Does allow limited viewing in the dark. Light.
Cons: Range seems limited. Image not very sharp. Cumbersome to use, despite light weight.
Other Thoughts: I probably expected more from this than was realistic. For very casual use, more as a "toy," or learning tool, it might be acceptable. I wanted more though, and will likely need to pay a lot more. I would not have bought this had I known better.
Reviewed By:Onus,12/30/2014 8:17:13 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat Low and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Binoculars & Optics > BARSKA > Barska AB10110 Lucid View 10x25 Compact Binoculars

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great price
Pros: Great price and nice and compact.
Cons: If you try to register product the card gets returned as unkown address.
Reviewed By:N/A,12/26/2014 8:33:15 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Binoculars & Optics > BARSKA > BARSKA AA12130 10x25 WP Blackhawk Monocular

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Barska Monocular
Pros: Great little monocular. Light weight. Good vision at 100 yards. Nice value for under $25.
Cons: Somewhat difficult to remove from the provided case. That's why the minus one egg.
Reviewed By:N/A,12/19/2014 8:32:11 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Binoculars & Optics > BushNell > New, Bushnell Sport 850 4x20 Rainproof Vertical Laser Rangefinder, Black with Ca

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Range finder
Pros: Great range finder took it out of box and put battery in, works great easy to use.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:Monsterbuck,12/16/2014 12:02:32 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Low and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Binoculars & Optics > BARSKA > BARSKA AA12130 10x25 WP Blackhawk Monocular

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 absolute rubbish
Pros: None
Cons: I highly doubt the magnification is 2X. I can see absolutely no benefit to this.
Other Thoughts: Save your money - this monocular is as outrageous as anything I've seen... you cannot even give it as a gift to a 2 year old.
Reviewed By:N/A,12/9/2014 11:31:10 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Binoculars & Optics > BARSKA > Barska AB10110 Lucid View 10x25 Compact Binoculars

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great value
Pros: These are inexpensive, small-ish binoculars that are ideal for taking while out on a hike in the woods, or perhaps going to a sporting event. They focus easily, and have pretty decent magnification.

Barska is a good brand, and it is hard to go wrong with them.
Cons: My only complaint is that the magnification isn't variable, but really, it is a small issue. These work great and have exceeded my expectations for what I spent.
Reviewed By:Scxe,12/1/2014 3:38:10 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Binoculars & Optics > Carson Optical > CARSON Mini Aura NV-200 Night Vision Monocular

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Tiny but works well
Pros: Works just like it promises. Very small.
Cons: None really.
Other Thoughts: I am not sure what I expected. It is tiny. It works well for night vision. Not really sure how I am going to use.
Reviewed By:Sledgehammer,11/2/2014 10:36:14 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Binoculars & Optics > Olympus America Inc. > OLYMPUS Trooper 10 X 50 DPS 118760 Binocular

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 These are great for the money!
Pros: Clear, crisp, not too heavy.
Cons: I have a set of these in 8x40 and I like them better for astronomy, the 10X jumps around a lot while looking at stars.
Other Thoughts: For the money, they are the best binocular you can get, IMO.
Reviewed By:N/A,10/17/2014 1:52:55 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.