Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Limited Time Only! Newegg Premier is now only $29.99/year. Sign up now.
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Network Print Servers > IOGEAR > IOGEAR GPSU21W6 1-Port USB 2.0 Print Server - Multi-Language Version RJ45 USB 2.0

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works great!
Pros: Works great and it is truly plug and play easy as 1234 just follow instructions
Cons: Power supply module could have a longer cord
Reviewed By:compwhiz78,7/23/2014 6:18:43 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Network Print Servers > Lantronix > Lantronix XPS1002FC-01-S xPrintServer - Office Edition RJ45 USB 2.0

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 A must have for people with older printers and i-devices.
Pros: Adds AirPrint capability to older printers.
Easy to use web interface.
Advanced features not available on Home version.
Cons: Minor tweaking may be required for printer to work properly.
Other Thoughts: This thing is great! My iPad can now print to my 14 year-old HP LaserJet 2100. I bought one of these shortly after it first hit the market. I could have gotten the Home version, but I wanted the extra features included with the Office Edition. The web interface is great for tweaking the settings if Auto Discover incorrectly configures your printer.
Reviewed By:LordConrad,7/16/2014 2:30:51 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Network Print Servers > IOGEAR > IOGEAR GPSU21 1-Port Print Server RJ45 USB 2.0

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works great!
Pros: Used in office to connect HP Laserjet 1012, which is a workhorse, old printserver died, this one was really easy to set up(if you know Networking basics)
another old print server just died so going to order another one today.
Cons: no cons
Reviewed By:jp,7/9/2014 3:19:22 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Network Print Servers > Hawking Technology > HAWKING HMPS2U Wireless-N Multifunction USB Printer & Device Server 802.11b/g/n, RJ45 4 x USB 2.0

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 This is the print server to get
Pros: I followed the instructions in its entirety, it does maintain in there that you have to have the print server plugged in via ethernet to the router to get an IP address, and while plugged in that way, you must access control panel to setup wifi parameters. Then you can unplug and reboot and it will connect wirelessly. I set it up like that and it worked flawlessly.
Cons: none
Reviewed By:Nate,7/1/2014 9:45:24 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Network Print Servers > Buffalo Technology > BUFFALO N300 Wireless USB 2.0 Print Server - LPV4-U2-300S

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 no drivers or software available
Pros: No data.
Cons: I bet it works great, if one can locate drivers or utility software. The included drivers download link at d.buffalo.jp/lvp4-u2-300s reports no drivers found.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/10/2014 3:12:22 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Network Print Servers > Zonet Technologies, Inc. > Zonet ZPS1002 Print Server RJ45 USB 2.0

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 i like the product but can't find driver
Pros: easy to use after setting it up
Cons: can't find utility to download anymore
Reviewed By:natIT,6/3/2014 7:11:01 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Network Print Servers > STARTECH > StarTech PM1115U Print Server RJ45 USB 2.0

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Working great with my Epson Artisan 50 and Windows 7 & 8 clients
Pros: + Works very well as a TCPIP Print Server.

+ Can be setup entirely from the brower-based configuration interface. You do not need to use the included utility.

+ Reliability has been rock solid.
Cons: - The browser interface could be prettier and more intuitive. You click Setup Wizard at the top menu of the UI to edit configuration items.
Other Thoughts: * Here is the setup procedure that I used:

1. Connect the print server to your network switch/router.

2. If your home network's subnet is 192.168.2.X, then goto step 9.

3. Change your computer's network adapter TCPIP settings to use a static IP of 192.168.2.1 instead of DHCP.

4. Restart the computer or disable/enable the network adapter.

5. Log on to the print server's browser based configuration interface at 192.168.2.2.

6. Change the IP address of the print server to a static IP within the same subnet as your home network. I chose 192.168.1.2. Save and exit.

7. Change your computer's network adapter TCPIP settings back to DHCP.

8. Restart the computer or disable/enable the network adapter.

9. Log on to the print server's browser based configuration interface at its IP address (default is 192.168.2.2, mine is 192.168.1.2).

10. Disable IPX (Netware), NetBEUI, and AppleTalk on the print server. Save and exit.

11. Add your printer device: From the "Add a printer" wizard in Windows, select "Add local printer". Then, create a "Standard TCP/IP Port" with the IP address of the print server. Finally, select your printer's driver.
Reviewed By:N/A,5/25/2014 7:01:40 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Network Print Servers > TP-LINK > TP-LINK TL-PS110U Fast Ethernet Print Server RJ45 USB 2.0

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: I bought this to replace a Linksys PSUS4 print server that finally gave out after 8 years of great service with an HP LaserJet 1012. This print server has taken over without missing a beat.
Cons: None so far.
Other Thoughts: As some other reviewers pointed out, before doing anything else, connect the print server DIRECTLY to a PC and change the IP address on the print server to a static IP. For example, if your router's gateway is 192.168.0.1, set the static IP to something such as: 192.168.0.200. You may need to run the utility from the enclosed disc to make this change. After that, connect the print server to a port on the router (or switch). You will then be able to go to the IP address you set (in this example, http://192.168.0.200, and will be able to access the settings from there. Then it's just a matter of setting up a network printer in Windows to the IP address of the server.
Reviewed By:Matt,5/24/2014 10:28:11 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Network Print Servers > IOGEAR > IOGEAR GPSU21 1-Port Print Server RJ45 USB 2.0

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Installation may be problematic under Win 7
Pros: Deployed in multiple locations, for many years.
Cons: Reliability is "not unanimous." Sometimes I get a good one, and other have been flaky forever... until replacement.
Other Thoughts: Installation requires software utility, provided with product. Seems to work well under WinXP but not at all under Win7. I have NOT tried to locate a Win7-friendly installer, to this point... because I have plenty of WinXP machines still in-network, to use.

So if you have Win7-or-later computers only, LOOK OUT. I can't speak for WinVista, at all.
Reviewed By:John B,5/15/2014 3:40:04 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Network Print Servers > D-Link > D-Link DP-301P+ Fast Ethernet Print Server RJ45 Parallel Port with Centronics connector

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Legacy Print Server
Pros: This is a great little print server. Very compact and does what it is supposed to do. I installed this on an old HP LaserJet 1200se to print our checks on and since I installed it, we have had -zero- issues or the famous "My printer stopped working again." statement .
I have to admit I was a little reluctant to purchase it because it seams like a gizmo compared to our JetDirects. But.... Works like a champ!
Cons: It is a little difficult to configure to a static IP address if your not used to working with DHCP enviroments and domains.
Reviewed By:Doug R,5/2/2014 5:23:16 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau