Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Camera Lenses > Canon USA > Canon 5175B002 EF 24-70mm f/2.8L II USM Standard Zoom Lens Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Lens
Pros: Having owned the 24-70 2.8L for several years, for those of you wondering if it is worth the cash to upgrade I would say while not a night and day difference there are enough improvements to make it a worth while investment. The focus is faster, the lens is somehow smaller in overall size, but bigger in lens (old 77, ii 82), the colors definitely look better. It seems a little sharper on the edges than its predecessor. I was surprised that the lens hood is so much shorter than the original. The ii also has a lock button to keep the lens from extending when you are travelling between destinations.
Cons: No is.
Reviewed By:Dave,4/22/2015 10:54:13 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Camera Lenses > Canon USA > Canon EF 70-300mm f/4-5.6 IS USM Telephoto Zoom Lens

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good telephoto lens.
Pros: Price, it is black NOT white, clarity.
Cons: Front of lens moves during focus.
Other Thoughts: The lens takes good usable prints about 90% of the time. The L series lenses are clearer but barely. A professional photographer I was read said that the photographer takes the picture, more expensive gear won't make the pics any better!
Reviewed By:Fritz,4/16/2015 3:53:10 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Camera Lenses > Tamron > TAMRON A011 AFA011N-700 SP 150-600mm F/5-6.3 Di VC USD Lens for Nikon

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Awesome wildlife lens!
Pros: Very sharp from wide open to f8 where it reaches max sharpness at 600mm .. the lens renders great detail on my d810 36mp fx camera which is very impressive for a lens of this price .. the vc is top notch at reducing camera shake .. the eband coating tamron uses makes flare virtually non existent. very solid feeling lens well built and comes with a 6 year warranty from tamron! BUY IT NOW!
Cons: NONE worth mentioning
Reviewed By:N/A,4/2/2015 3:12:46 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Camera Lenses > SUNPAK > Sunpak Cf-7032-Uv Standard Uv Filter , 52Mm

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 UV Haze Filter
Pros: UV Haze Filter, Glass, 52mm, Simple
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: This is a simple UV Haze filter for a digital camera, honestly it is pretty hard to mess up a UV Haze/1A filter, and this is what it claims to be. The threads are a standard 52mm, filter is a low enough profile that there is no Vignetting on my 18-55mm or my 55-200mm.
Reviewed By:Robodoc,3/29/2015 8:43:56 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Camera Lenses > Tamron > Tamron SP 70-200mm f/2.8 Di VC USD Telephoto Zoom Lens for Canon Cameras

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 A Very Solid Competitor to Canon L
Pros: Razor Sharp, Superb Color, Has VC, Affordable, and a 6yr Warranty too!
Cons: Not a single one.
Other Thoughts: I bought this lens to replace the 70-200mm f/4l Canon I had. I am kicking myself for NOT doing it sooner!! Honestly, I should have just saved and bought this first. It is a solid solid lens no joke. The color is amazing, it's razor sharp, killer in low light, and just does what it's supposed to. Some complain of it being slower in the AF department, but honestly, you are saving $1000 over the Canon model and most buying these aren't shooting as a pro. If you absolutely have to have the lambo fast focus, drop a grand more and enjoy...But in all reality, this is a killer lens. Checkout dxomark and see the direct comparison results against the competition on your actual body. You will see it is so close it's not even funny.

Another added perk, or perks rather, are the fact it is a sealed lens, which I shoot softball games for my daughter, so it's safe around the dust more so than the other lower priced alternative to Canon, which isn't sealed. It also carries the best warranty out there at 6 years standard. That's solid. You won't be disappointed at all in this lens...I use it on my Canon t5i and in raw, I can knock out the 5 frames/sec the camera boasts, and it is on point.
Reviewed By:DrChop,3/12/2015 4:47:09 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Camera Lenses > Tamron > TAMRON A011 AFA011C-700 SP 150-600mm F/5-6.3 Di VC USD Lens for Canon

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Tamron 150-600mm for Canon
Pros: Fairly quiet. Quick focus with high end camera. I use a 7D and 5D MKIII. Sharp up to around 550MM. A slight amount of vignetting, and slight loss of sharpness at 600mm.
Cons: A bit heavy, but hey it's a large high quality lens.
Other Thoughts: Overall a great lens at a very reasonable investment - especially compared to a Canon L lens equivalent. I am please so far. Used a couple times for birding, and it was quick and sharp.
Reviewed By:BigMike,3/11/2015 2:17:30 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Camera Lenses > Sony > SONY SEL55210/B 55-210mm f/4.5-6.3 Telephoto Lens Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 great lens
Pros: great lens, used it shoot soccer games and it was performing very well
Cons: a bit bulky
Reviewed By:N/A,2/24/2015 9:11:51 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Camera Lenses > Nikon Inc > Nikon 2190 AF-S DX Micro Nikkor 85mm f/3.5G ED VR Lens

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good Beginner lens
Pros: Sharp, fast focus, accurate, auto-focus works well with macro of butterflies that are not moving, light, rugged. good color. f3.5 is adequate for many situations involving sun light
Cons: not a FX lens for full frame, will vignette and not a good match with D800 if FX mode (which I should have payed attention to prior to ordering that bundle)
Other Thoughts: Looks really well if you supplement with a flash, preferable diffused.. (my sb-700 has those).. Didnt' look so well with led ring-light, but that was more the light I used... I may continue to keep , though I now wish for the 105mm f/2.8. It's a great price for beginning...
Reviewed By:joe_b,2/2/2015 12:15:43 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Camera Lenses > Nikon Inc > Nikon 20051 AF-S NIKKOR 20mm f/1.8G ED Lens Black

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4
Pros: Sharp at all apertures, lightweight, low distortion for the Focal Length.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:clifflwms,1/29/2015 6:08:12 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Camera Lenses > Canon USA > Canon 5984B002 EF-M 18-55mm f3.5-5.6 IS STM Lens Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Customer Service
Pros: I accidentally ordered the wrong lens for my Canon Rebel T2i. I emailed Photo 4 Now to let them know that I had made a mistake. The gentleman over the phone was very understanding and exchanged my lens for the one I originally meant to purchase.
Cons: I can't think of any.
Reviewed By:N/A,1/16/2015 9:50:55 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.