Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Camera Lenses > Canon USA > Canon 2514A002 EF 50mm f/1.8 II Standard & Medium Telephoto Lens Black

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great beginner lens
Pros: Big aperture 1.8, reasonable price,crisp pictures
Cons: Plastic
Reviewed By:N/A,8/11/2014 6:08:43 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Camera Lenses > Geek Buying > Geek Buying 5m USB Waterproof Endoscope Borescope Inspection Camera

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2
Pros: Small, light and plenty of cord
Cons: Light is not bright enough to see more than 2 feet in dark light.
Other Thoughts: Lights went from bright to dim after an hour of use. Can't seem to get them bright again.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/6/2014 6:20:22 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Camera Lenses > Tamron > TAMRON SP AF 70-200mm F/2.8 Di LD (IF) Macro Lens for Nikon

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 POOR P{ERFORMER
Pros: although the 2.8 f stop was my draw to this product and the price it simple was not worth the money
Cons: Tamron Quality I have been using NIKKOR lens for my D300 at events through out my life as a even photographer
and have always has success with the quality of these lens
after only using this lens less then 60 days I found that I could not focus the lens any more when the lens was sent to Tamron they said it was due to impact what bothers me most is NO local camera repair will touch theses lens they all tell me they can not get parts rom the manufacture . IN short they sell a poorly made product and do not stand behind the lens
Other Thoughts: any one have a 50 caliber sniper riffle
I think it would make for a cool video
Tamron lens against a 50 caliber
I do want to film this and post it on YouTube
Reviewed By:ogeywon,8/1/2014 6:21:11 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Camera Lenses > Canon USA > Canon 5175B002 EF 24-70mm f/2.8L II USM Standard Zoom Lens Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 More Canon Goodness
Pros: Typical canon sharpness build quality and reliability. I have all canon glass and this purchase recently is one of the few lenses I didnt have to bridge the gap between the ultra wide and the super long stuff.
Cons: No IS.
Other Thoughts: I suppose the IS is not needed in a wider lens due to the focal length, but I can see it being useful at 70mm.
Reviewed By:JoeTX,7/31/2014 4:27:33 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Camera Lenses > Canon USA > Canon 2514A002 EF 50mm f/1.8 II Standard & Medium Telephoto Lens Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Great lens, especially considering the price. I've had this for months now and it takes excellent, sharp portraits with good bokeh. The thing that made me come back and write this review is it's awesome low-light performance. I took 100+ photos at a dark wedding reception this weekend with NO flash and the lens performed unbelievably well. Of all the pics being posted to the site the bride has set-up, mine are far and away the best thanks to this little beauty. Get it and keep it in your camera bag. For portraits and low light situations, it cannot be beat for for the price.
Cons: Obvious limitations are obvious, but this is a prime lens, so the only way to zoom in or out is with your feet. 50mm on a crop-sensor like mine can be a bit tight indoors; it is the equivalent to 80mm on a full frame. You'll have to back up from your subject more than you think you will. Standard filters will not fit this little guy either (or I am too stupid to figure out how they fit). The mount is all plastic, but what do you expect for this price.
Other Thoughts: If you are a starting hobby photographer with a new Canon camera, this is the cheapest way you are going to get a prime lens that is super sharp and has great low-light performance.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/14/2014 1:41:35 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Camera Lenses > Sony > Sony DSLR Alpha SAL50F18 50mm F/1.8 Sam DT Lens + Deluxe Accessory Kit

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Sony A SAL50F18 50mm F/1.8 Sam DT Lens
Pros: IT does great shoots and it's not as loud as some say
Cons: none so far
Other Thoughts: the cleaning package is well worth having around.
Reviewed By:228rod,7/12/2014 9:53:19 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Camera Lenses > eForCity > eForCity 67mm Camera Lens Cap, Black

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Just a lose piece of string
Pros: The cap does fit
Cons: The cap came with just a piece of sting, no instructions on how to tie the string together or anything. VERY POOR.
Reviewed By:mike,7/7/2014 1:28:23 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Camera Lenses > SIGMA > Sigma 17-70mm f/2.8-4 DC Macro OS HSM Lens for Canon

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Nice
Pros: Great walk-around lens. Travel a lot and needed a lens that could do close up and wide shots. Pull focus very fast and accurate.
Cons: bit heavy, the lens cap is sorta weird and a bit bulky?!?
Reviewed By:fuzzy,7/7/2014 6:42:31 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Camera Lenses > PENTAX > PENTAX 22087 03 Fish-Eye Lens for Q-Series Cameras

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Mediocre fish eye
Pros: It's a relatively cheap fish eye
Cons: It's not that great of a fish eye
Other Thoughts: This lens is only OK. I mean I didn't expect a seriously convex lens, but I did expect a bit more than this lens has provided
Reviewed By:agpoweredmg,6/10/2014 4:15:35 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Camera Lenses > eForCity > eForCity 2 x 7.4V 1800mAh EN-EL20 ENEL20 Li-Ion Battery for NIKON 1 J1 Camera+Lens Pen

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Longer lasting and cheaper than the Nikon version
Cons: none
Reviewed By:Shube,5/28/2014 3:49:57 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau