Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Camera Flashes > Canon USA > Canon Speedlite 90EX (6825B002) Flash

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great little flast
Pros: Works great, has a good coverage area and integrates well with my EOS-M camera. Has a diffuse with it that is great when you don't want harsh flash.
Cons: Two issues, 1 it uses AAA and not AA batteries, two it does not telescope at all so it is a little limiting on my SL1 when I want to use a better flash than the built in unit.
Other Thoughts: Can be used with the Cannon SL1 if you need a little more flash or diffused flash.
Reviewed By:PunkSmurph,8/23/2014 10:35:34 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Camera Flashes > Five Star Inc > Micro SD SDHC TF to Memory Stick MS Pro Duo PSP Card 1 Slot Adapter Converter

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 decent
Pros: seems well made not too cheap, shipping was fast took about 5 days, works well with PSP
Cons: doesn't work with my computer, I have a multi memory stick adapter and it would recognize it for a second then just disconnect., if you say I have a faulty reader, then how come it only does this with this Duo adapter?
Other Thoughts: works fine with PSP but thats about it, I'm not sure how well it works with other devices. So buyer beware.
Reviewed By:Joe,5/3/2014 11:29:29 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Camera Flashes > TOMOTOP > WANSEN WS-560 Universal Flash Speedlite Speedlight for Nikon Canon Olympus Pentax D3100 D5100 1D 5DII 5DIII 50D

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 No Flash
Pros: It has a LED light in front.
Cons: No Flash
Other Thoughts: No Flash, I turn it on no motor sound? The LED light works and the buttons light up but no flash in either M, S1 or S2.
Reviewed By:Coconuthead,4/14/2014 5:11:26 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Camera Flashes > Canon USA > Canon 2805B002 Speedlite 430EX II Flash

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 430EX II Flash
Pros: I love it. you try it, you like it
Cons: nah
Reviewed By:N/A,4/13/2014 11:47:54 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Camera Flashes > Canon USA > Canon 600EX-RT (5296B002) Speedlite Flash

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Love the power and radio!
Pros: Supports both radio and optical triggering, so if you have the 400EXII's you can slowly convert over without having to buy a radio transmitter on day one. Great power and good batteries will last for quite a while.
Cons: Price
Other Thoughts: The radio system lets you easily control all your flashes from the camera with some using TTL and some on manual and even switch modes without having to touch the flash. It's just amazing.
Reviewed By:CyberMage,4/10/2014 9:10:30 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Camera Flashes > General > 5pcs CR-5400 PhotoFast Dual Micro SD SDHC TF to Memory Stick MS Pro Duo PSP Adapter

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Does what it says it will
Pros: It works, decently fast, lets you make use of micro sd. Great buy to save money on expensive sony cards or make use of extra micro sd
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: Feels a bit flimsy. The plastic is very pliable so it doesn't feel like it's going to break easily but since it's at least 50% hollow, it doesn't feel as solid as a regular MS. There can be a bit of trepidation when inserting into a device. I highly recommend filling both slots so it doesn't feel as wiggly.
Reviewed By:N/A,2/26/2014 5:22:15 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Camera Flashes > Canon USA > Canon Speedlite 90EX (6825B002) Flash

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 works well
Pros: * small and lightweight,
* is using standard AAA batteries,
* because it has separate power source, the camera battery lasts longer,
* focus assistance works well.
Cons: * doesn't turn on automatically, there is a button you have to long-press to turn it on,
* takes slightly more time to recharge than built in flash, but that probably depends on batteries.
Other Thoughts: The built-in flash in my camera (Canon EOS T2i) stopped working after one of my beach vacations. I tried to fix it according to the internet tutorial, but I only made it worse. Because my camera is only 3ys old and works great otherwise, I decided to buy the smallest external flash on the market. Canon Speedlite 90EX delivers as a replacement for built in flash. It is not stronger or faster, but it's got one advantage: it works.
Reviewed By:Karol,1/28/2014 5:52:34 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Camera Flashes > Xcsource > XCSOURCE RF550D Macro 48pcs LED Ring Flash Light For Canon Nikon Pentax Olympus LF295-NE1

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Very nice for price
Pros: Works well and has nice assortment of adapter rings. Nice bright LED's. Great battery life.
Cons: Build quality is light, but that should be expected for the price.
Other Thoughts: Overall very pleased with the purchase.
Reviewed By:Chuck,1/20/2014 8:40:19 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Camera Flashes > Canon USA > Canon 2805B002 Speedlite 430EX II Flash

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great
Pros: -Quick recharge.
-Works well with my 5D Mark II and set up.
-Looks nice.
Cons: -Drains batteries pretty quick.
Reviewed By:Weirdo,12/17/2013 2:41:52 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Camera Flashes > GTMax > GTMax RC-6 Wireless Shutter Release For Canon Digital Rebel T3i, T2i, T1i, XT, Xti, 5D Mark II, 7D, 70D

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Works just fine
Pros: Works as advertised
Easy to use
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: Remote shutter works perfectly with my Canon EOS Rebel T4i (650D)
I'm leaving 4 stars because when it shipped here it said my name *OR CURRENT RESIDENT* are you CRAZY?! I get other people's mail all the time and I'm sure they get mine. To put 'or current resident' like this is some kind of sample and not a product I paid for is ridiculous. Plain and simple, only put the name of the person who ordered a product from you.
Reviewed By:Lorehn,12/16/2013 2:28:13 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau