Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Camera Tripods > Dolica > Dolica AX620B100 Professional Tripod

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 well priced, works
Pros: fairly light, ball head, 5 year warranty
Cons: a bit bulky

ball head broke in normal use. I had a D610 SLR camera with a big heavy SB-800 flash on there, and I was trying to secure it vertically so 1) there was a lot of shear on it and 2) luckily I caught the falling equipment.

I just now got around to following up with warranty info and i'm just a few weeks out of the 5 year window - we'll see if they take care of me.
Other Thoughts: I liked this tripod for the money, would buy again. don't be silly with the weight and you'll be fine.
Reviewed By:N/A,12/4/2014 9:29:18 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Camera Tripods > Bower > Bower VTSL2000R Tripod - Red

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 decent
Pros: fairly standard tripod nice though the maximum height is the primary reason i bought it. not bad for a for a starter unit.
Cons: it's a little flimsy and the gearing is plastic.
Reviewed By:hawke330,10/9/2014 11:01:37 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Camera Tripods > Dolica > Dolica ZX600B300 60" Carbon Fiber Tripod & Ballhead Combo

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great light tripod
Pros: Light weight, adjustability, ease of use, stability
Cons: Would be nice to be able to identify the quick release plates so you could purchase a couple to mount on camera #2; or a spotting scope etc for fast easy switching . There are no parts numbers provided so that makes this difficult.
Reviewed By:Lout,8/22/2014 5:56:45 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Camera Tripods > Dolica > Dolica ST-400 Amateur Lightweight Tripod

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works great
Pros: Great value for the price. Works well. Bought this for my Nikon SLR. No issues.
Cons: None so far
Reviewed By:N/A,7/10/2014 5:44:05 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat Low and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Camera Tripods > Dolica > Dolica ST-400 Amateur Lightweight Tripod

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: i would imagine this is an ok tripod for a amateur-professional photographer, and this is a great tripod if you are just getting into photography and learning without being costly.
Cons: none
Reviewed By:N/A,6/22/2014 12:44:30 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Camera Tripods > Dolica > Dolica WT-1003 Floor Standing Monopod

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Close but no cigar!
Pros: I bought this monopod based on the price and reviews. To be honest, it's quite well made for how cheap it is...
Cons: This monopod has only a 6lb weight capacity... I use a Canon 70D with anything from a 40mm pancake lens to a 70-200 L and this is maxed out on every configuration. My hand weight alone to balance and frame the shot is too much for this monopod.
Other Thoughts: The only thing this monopod is good for would be point-n-shoot cameras or cell phones... If you have a DSLR, don't even consider it.
Reviewed By:z33k3r,6/19/2014 10:06:00 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Camera Tripods > Dolica > Dolica AX620B100 Professional Tripod

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Tripod
Pros: Great tripod with a great ball mount with quick connect shoe.

A truly exceptional value when compared to tripods costing several times more.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:John Kruz,4/3/2014 3:34:33 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Camera Tripods > Dolica > Dolica AX620B100 Professional Tripod

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Serves it's purpose
Pros: Your get more then than what you pay for. Very sold design
Cons: No instruction, would have nice almost broke the thing trying to figure out how to take macro video
Other Thoughts: The internet needs a BAC to keep people like me from buying things
Reviewed By:Chandlee Style,3/28/2014 12:21:52 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Camera Tripods > Dolica > DOLICA SG-100 Smart Grip Sg-100 Handheld Grip

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Fantastic
Pros: Solid materials and feel.
Versatile. I din't expect it to work so well.
It's got so many uses which individually would warrant the price tag, the combination of all those make this a steal.
Cons: The lack of any sort of instructions booklet. I figured everything out myself, but it was kind of annoying not having any instructions.
Other Thoughts: Wanna purchase another one just to have a mount in my car and another one with my camera bag
Reviewed By:N/A,3/17/2014 9:53:18 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Camera Tripods > Dolica > DOLICA SG-100 Smart Grip Sg-100 Handheld Grip

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 does what it's suppose to
Pros: very good adaptability with camera position. Haven't used it with my cell phone but the holder seems stable enough.
Cons: best used with a delayed timer. using with the shutter alone, camera shake could be an issue. It's a solid platform but not rock solid.
Reviewed By:N/A,3/3/2014 8:20:37 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.